Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Anna S Cedar Springs, Michigan | February 04 2015
This is wonderful training for all dogs and even works for dogs with "major" behavioral "problems" or social/neurological issues. My two dogs have had a major turn around in behavior. They are more confident in themselves and in my leadership. My GWP has OCD and is making great progress. He is much less nervous and the training technique did not scare him. Both my dogs are much calmer and more responsive. We love it!!! Thank you so much. Now other people can see how wonderful my dogs really are. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Other
review image
Loretta A Port St Lucie, Florida | February 04 2015
I took lessons with Mary and then went north for a few months. I did not follow up with the training therefore the dogs resumed their old habits. On our return to PSL I called Mary to guide us back to the right path. The dogs remembered the commands of the lead "dog" immediately. There was calm and control in the home again. My husband is ill and has many people that come to help care for him. One such visit occurred while Mary was here and there wasn't any of the frantic barking. The dogs were relaxed and so was I. The caregiver could not believe the dramatic change in the dogs demeaner. I am enthusiastic to restart my role as Samson and Delilah's leader. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking
Sandra I
Sandra I Dallas, Texas | February 04 2015
So pleased to have happy dogs that understand how they should behave and follow directions. I used to be dragged down the street when we walked; now the dogs walk on either side of me and we all have pleasant adventures, in the city. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
Pam & Steve T
Pam & Steve T Lockport, Illinois | February 04 2015
John Sullivan was very thorough. John was willing to listen to us and spend as much time as we needed. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Mike H Fort Myers, Florida | February 04 2015
5 Out of 5! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Rob M Huntingdon Valley, Pennsylvania | February 04 2015
Hey Pete. Thanks for the advice for Missy. Her aggressive issues are almost completely gone (only around other dogs now), but its a relief. She doesn't have issues with people anymore, thanks! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Debbie V
Debbie V Groveland, Michigan | February 04 2015
VERY EASY TO UNDERSTAND and able to easily incorporate techniques day-to-day. Lisa was very confident and helped to make US feel capable. We had been feeling very inadequate in being able to initiate any positive change in Kodi before her visit. By day two a noticeable demeanor change was noted â€Â' lots of watching us! Ongoing support will be very beneficial as new problems arise. Looking forward to lots of positive outcomes and look forward to more visits from Lisa! Permalink
Kristine R
Kristine R West Ashley, South Carolina | February 04 2015
For some time my dogs had been annoying me and my neighbors with their random barking and though I know my pups are harmless they sounded vicious. After one session with James I could already see an improvement in my 5 and 3 year old Shepherd mixes. In my opinion, the biggest thing that Bark Busters did was help me to understand HOW to communicate with my dogs through my behavior and actions. I am a vet tech so what I have learned has even helped me at work and I now recommend them to ALL of my clients! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up
GARY S
GARY S EAGLEVILLE, Pennsylvania | February 03 2015
Jeri Wagner's help with our rescue dog was terrific. LuLu is a 2 year old rescue and housebreaking was not going well at all. Jeri helped us pinpoint the problem areas and we applied her techniques and we are making significant progress with our pup. Jeri is very knowledgeable and inciteful and we would recommend her highly, if you are having problems getting your dog to become a better family member! Thank you Jeri! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Toileting
review image
Marianne W West Des Moines, Iowa | February 03 2015
Deb gave us valuable advice and techniques on how to train our dog, Kevin, to stop jumping on people and various other annoying habits. She explained everything thoroughly and demonstrated the various exercises she uses to train dogs. She suggested various products to aid in the training, all of which have been very helpful. Most of what she taught us was how WE should behave, not necessarily the dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up