Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 531

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Claire N Elk Grove Village, Illinois | November 11 2014
As first time dog owners, and adopters of a somewhat unstable rescue dog, we sought help from Bark Busters. Our vet recommended using them to treat his separation anxiety and to help with his fear about having people in the house (we suspect his insecurities come from his rough start to life). Christine was incredibly helpful, listening to all our problems with him chewing down our house and whining when we would leave. She worked with us to find times to come over and even had her family come help when we needed an extra "stranger" to come to the door. She was very open, allowing us to contact her when we had any issues and checking in on progress after a training session. The only negative thing I have to say about this is that the price is quite high - but it's definitely comparable to other training prices. We were just sticker-shocked initially, but maybe because we were first time dog owners and this isn't just an obedience class! We were at the end of our rope and glad we were able to keep our dog after going through just about every training method possible! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Separation anxiety
review image
matt R audubon, New Jersey | November 11 2014
Kurt has done an awesome job with our baby girl Lola thus far. After two sessions, she has really changed many of her bad behaviors. She is a solid walker on a leash, barks less at strangers, has better open door manners and comes when called. That's just after two sessions with Kurt. While there is still work to be done, having Kurt at the helm gives us the confidence to know that together we can get our dog where she needs to be. Follow the homework Kurt gives, and you and your pup will have great success just like we have! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Dan S
Dan S Romeoville, Illinois | November 11 2014
John was super professional and knowledgeable in dog training. I was at first skeptical, but soon saw and knew I was in good hands with John's help. I sure hope our dog Mason uses and adapts to all these techniques. Thank you John! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Geoff L Havertown, Pennsylvania | November 11 2014
Donald met with us for the first time two days ago and we are already seeing positive results. The exercises work well and our dog is already responding and we can begin to see bad habits fading. We know that we have to keep working with our dog but it is really great to see the techniques working already! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Recall
review image
Kendall H Boerne, Texas | November 11 2014
Not only were we training Gus but we were training ourselves. We learned very valuable tools in our first session. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Royce M Wallis, Texas | November 11 2014
Excellent, very informative. Saw immediate improvement. Would definitely recommend. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Katherine B Cos Cob, Connecticut | November 11 2014
My Maltese King was literally running my house. His barking was out of control and he was using most of my house as a pee pee pad. I sent him away to a dog boot camp twice and while living in Florida and I tried another trainer as well. I was considering getting rid of the dog as he was also biting my 3 year old daughter. As a last ditch effort I decided to try Michael from bark busters. Within a week I feel like I have a different dog. There is no more incessant barking, no more toileting all over the house and he has not tried to bite my daughter. I would highly recommend Michael, if your dog is out of control. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Toileting
Lisa and Dave L
Lisa and Dave L Bellevue, Washington | November 10 2014
Jack is amazing, what we have learned from Jack and Bark Busters has been life changing in helping our dog be an awesome dog. The training methods are easy and Jack is an excellent teacher for all of us. Its been a wonderful pleasure working with Jack and we would recommend him to anyone (and already have!) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Joanne & Earl R Bloomingdale, Illinois | November 10 2014
We have known Chris for several years now. One day 4 1/2 years ago she introduced us to Pepper, a 4-month old Cockapoo that needed a new home. What a great find for us! With Chris' training guidance and help Pepper has become an important part of our family. We are very grateful for all her help as she is a professional and an excellent trainer. Afterwards we have had two more similar experiences in our family, finding a new home for two Yellow Labs. Along with her training these two have fit in well with our son's family, and especially for his daughter. Having the right pet that fits your family's lifestyle is a very important part of family living and everyone's happiness. Thank you, Chris. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Recall
review image
Laura F New York | November 10 2014
With just one 2 hour session with Sarah -and continuing to employ the techniQues we learned from her-my new rescue's uncontrollable, ear-splitting barking and growling problem and separation anxiety are basically gone ( as are my suicidal headaches) . Don't believe me? Ask my neighbors. I had been slave to my apartment for three weeks following the adoption of my new flatmate. BEFORe resorting to Barkbusters, I fervently read five different books, written by canine behavioral therapists ,,all of which had a lot of great ideas in them- ( not without the bad, of course) though many of the training approaches contradicted one another and/or were just stupendously impractical,.sometimes complicated and often unnecessary. The Barkbusters methods are pure dog AND human-friendly brilliance. what I was told, read and expected to take several months to a year or more of tiring repetitive exercises and work, was accomplished and improved in just three and a half days. I was so worried and stressed about being evicted and not being able to leave my dog unattended in my apartment ( for her barking, panicking and whimpering was just so painful to listen to from the hallway -and even more painful to watch.. I waS literally afraid she might cause physical injury to herself.. ..To make matters worse, I adopted this lovely creature with a known diagnosis of heartworms .. She has six more months of treatment and an elevated heart-rate from all the fear and stress she was experiencing and nervously displaying -could literally kill her. Sarah came back one week later to work with us on walking outside..another triumph. WIth the heartworm, Scissors has an exercise restriction (another factor working against us, as clearly an active dog is a more relaxed dog..and therefore a more QUiet dog)..so vigorously pulling on the lead and being fearful of many other dogs and people (I believe she was abused, the way she reacted around certain men), was not an option.. Which brings me to another miracle - my boyfriend - she was noT fond of.. AT All.. would growl and maniacally bark at him, as if he had murdered her first born. boyfriend could not come by the apartment at all (tried several times.. with several approaches.. also meeting outside the apartment.. but to no avail..his mere presence would stress her out so much (and the noise of incessant barking was again, no doubt placing me on the chopping block for eviction (as well as the Sh*tlists of my understandably irritated neighbors. ).. now boyfriend and dog are the best of friends.. he is allowed inside and she even affectionately pleas for his attention. - My vet was also beyond impressed, at her dramatic improvement in such a short time. EVerybody has been. i could go on. i was just hoping to work at getting the barking under control - and the separation anxiety so i could get out of my apartment- sans dog- and get my oWN freedom back. overjoyed with the results and now knowing i have a trainer for the life of my pet to work on any other behavioral issues - or just to perfect corrected ones - is indeed a wonderful thing. can�t thank barkbusters and sarah enough for allowing me to enjoy the new relationship i have with my dog (as well as sleeping again� sleeping is good). Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Separation anxiety