Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Emily J Little Chute, Wisconsin | March 14 2015
Ruth did an awesome job recognizing what triggered Cane's aggression. She sho3wed us very productive techniques to which Cane responded to right away! I'm very optimistic about Cane's behavioral change after going through the first training session and look forward to continuing work with Bark Busters for all our training needs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression
Trainer note from Ruth : Cane is a 2 year old Great Pyrenees dog. He had been a street dog before being adopted by Emily and Alex. He had some resource guarding issues. Getting to the root of the problem helped him to realize he did not have to worry, and that his owners would make the decisions for him. He is a wonderful dog and I know that Emily and Alex will work to bring out the best in him!
review image
Lori and Morris J Colorado Springs, Colorado | March 14 2015
You were awesome! I am so pleased and grateful for what you showed us and the quick response Nyla had! Thank you! Calling Bark Busters was the best thing ever and 110% satisfied! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other
Neal & Deb B
Neal & Deb B Rowlett, Texas | March 14 2015
He was very clear with instructions & demonstrating how training works. Wow! Immediate results! Very pleased with the natural training and I learned a lot about our human behaviors effect our dogs behavior. Absolutely interesting & enjoyable. We can keep our dog! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Sue H Tallahassee, Florida | March 13 2015
We had our first lesson with Leigh Ann a week ago and have continued with the training exercises she showed us for Bentley and are so impressed with wihat we have learned as well as how much Bentley has improved. Leigh Ann was wonderful to work with and we are all looking forward to her next visit!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Lexi P
Lexi P Seattle, Washington | March 13 2015
David Wiley was very helpful and knowledgeable with training my 2 year old Mini Australian Shepherd to stop barking and jumping up when I have visitors. I like his approach that only involves verbal commands and proper body language opposed to constantly giving treats or punishing the dog for bad behavior. After David's visit, I've noticed a significant reduction is my dog's barking and I am hopeful that it will only get better with time and more training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Recall
Trainer note from David : Lexi, you and Aria did great in our training session! I'm so pleased to see that you've seen sustained improvement in her behavior. Looking forward to seeing you next week for our follow up appointment!
Glenn R
Glenn R Hillsboro, Oregon | March 13 2015
Highly Recommend Dick Messenger with Bark Busters! We were there when Curley was born, so we have been with her since birth. We brought her to our Home when she was seven weeks old. She is a high energy Border Collie, but we just called her Trouble - with a capital T. She was jumping on us causing bleeding arms & legs. She was also chewing on everything in sight - our furniture - door jams, baseboards, cabinets. Shredding our clothing and destroying household decor. Outside was even worse, not only eating/killing the plants and trees, but the rocks in our garden paths. We were going to the Vet frequently for X-rays and to have her stomach pumped. We called Dick Messenger with Bark Busters. He spent two hours with our Curley and at the end of that very first session we had an entirely different collie. We had only a few sessions with Dick and we have this wonderful pet that we love and enjoy. Our Curley is seven years old now and she has turned out to be such a good girl. The other day we called Dick back for a "touch up" as we are taking care of Curley's sister during the weekdays PLUS our grandchildren and small great grandchildren moved in with us, bringing their springer spaniel as well. With three female canines and two preschoolers we were concerned. Dick came right out and Curley instantly responded to Dick again. He was so generous that he took on the other two as well. Again, instantly we had three obedient pets. Dick also incorporated the little girls and all six adults involved. With everyone "on board", under Dick's excellent direction, we are proud of all of our progress. We are so thankful that Dick came into our lives. Without his help our situation had the potential for disaster. We highly recommend Dick Messenger! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Sibling rivalry
review image
Laurie S Naples, Florida | March 13 2015
We observed noticeable results even before the end of the training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Colin and June : Single Lesson delivered by our Bronze program on a lovely female cocker spaniel, who had previously been in charge of the whole house!
review image
Ty P Albuquerque, New Mexico | March 13 2015
Everything we were taught made sense! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Chris P Kalamazoo, Michigan | March 12 2015
I appreciated that the trainer was succinct,efficient snf patient. We covered a lot of ground in our first session and the time went by quickly. Our dogs responded very well to the trainer and I was able to use the various approaches successfully as well. I think that training without dependence on treats is wonderful, as my dogs are a bit overweight as it is, and I have found in the past that my dogs will learn not to respond unless there are treats involved. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Lauren R Bellevue, Washington | March 12 2015
Our 7 year old Boxer/Ridgeback mix, Buster, was becoming a bit more aggressive than usual. He has always been ultra protective of the house and anytime someone comes to the front door, he jumps up and down, barks and growls incessantly. It became so bad that after the UPS man would drop off a package, he would turn around and snap at our other dog and scare him. I called Bark Busters because I heard they were very good at helping with aggression and barking issues. Jack came to our house and spent 2 1/2 hours with us- teaching us how to communicate with Buster. He gave us several training techniques to help us establish dominance and "leader of the pack" mentality. It got Buster to respect and understand that we are in charge and that he has to listen and respect the homestead. This was all done without touching or physically disciplining Buster. Within 2 hours, it was like we had a new dog! Buster was much more obedient and relaxed and when the door bell rang, he did not jump up and bark. We will continue to work with Jack on training Buster. I would highly recommend Jack at Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling