Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Gail B Sandown, Rockingham, New Hampshire | December 15 2020
Our black lab was running our house. I finally looked for training because he would growl at me on my own bed and couch! I love that Kayla and Randy came to our home instead of us having to take our dog somewhere. They taught us how to be the leaders of the pack and with practice and consistency our lab now respects us. I also love that they do not use shock collars or treats to train. Their techniques are natural and based on communication and not pain or negative reinforcement. I only wish we called them sooner! Permalink
Mariah V
Mariah V Manchester, Hillsborough, New Hampshire | December 15 2020
I contacted Bark Busters because my dog was becoming food aggressive towards our other dogs. Feeding time was always stressful because we had to separate all three dogs. Now our dogs understand that we are the pack leaders and they do not fight for food. They also respect us better overall. They come when we call them, they don't pull on leash, and no jumping. Thank you Kayla and Randy! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Recall, Sibling rivalry
Kyle C
Kyle C Salem, Rockingham, New Hampshire | December 15 2020
My dog had major separation anxiety leading to destruction. We had to repair many walls in my house. I am grateful I found Bark Busters because they came to my home and helped me better understand why she was anxious and how to help her. Now she is calm and relaxed while I am at work all day. I can't thank them enough. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
review image
Jim C Ft Pierce, Florida | December 15 2020
Very complete, professional with noticeable immediate improvement. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
Kathleen M
Kathleen M Lantana, Florida | December 15 2020
Today I learned how my body posture can affect the way Rover responds to me. Over a few hours spent working with Rover I feel confident I can correct Rovers bad behaviors. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry
Mikayla M
Mikayla M Evergreen, Jefferson, Colorado | December 14 2020
My first session with Scott was amazing! I have a very active and smart German Shepard/husky pup. While she is an amazing dog she had some bad habits I thought she would never grow out of. Within 10 min of working with Scott, Luna seemed like a completely new dog. Luna would lunge, pull, and drag me on every walk;even just to go out for potty. I tried EVERYTHING to help fix this, from training collars to training harness’s to prong collars to flat collars. After just 5 min with Scott,Luna was walking by my side or behind me the whole time!!! He really helped me understand how to communicate with Luna and give her the guidance and leadership she needs. After about a week of practice she just seems to get better, even my friends comment on how much better she is with jumping up, mouthing hands and of course pulling on the leash. She will walk with me or behind me even without the noise collar Scott gave us. I would recommend any dog owner to hire Scott, trust me when I say even the best dogs have room for improvement. I am now very confident I can have Luna trained to be off leash and a working pup thanks to Scott! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Joan M
Joan M Marco Island, Florida | December 14 2020
I will have more precise comments a little down the road to see if these things work - so far so good - most of the time. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Puppy management
Trainer note from John and Elizabeth : The only reason that you might see regression from the progress we all saw on Nico's Foundation Lesson would be if you deviated from the techniques we shared with you. Use the system - it only works.
review image
Rienna Y Glendale, California | December 14 2020
These people are amazing. On my case kevin is our trainer, he is very professional and patient even for my dog. I have a french bulldog and shes very stubborn. All of what kevin told us made sense and worked out great with my dog. It was easy to follow through. I would recommend them to any furparents out there. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Toileting
Jazmine O
Jazmine O Staten Island, Richmond, New York | December 12 2020
Robert has been a great resource for all my puppy training needs after getting my first furry friend 6 months ago. He made 2 house visits about a month or so apart mostly to help potty train my Yorkie on pee pads and create a schedule for his day. Everything he showed me & demonstrated worked. From his first visit to his second the improvement was immense. My pup is now perfectly potty trained & even pees on command. I recently was having some issues with barking and separation anxiety. I called Robert for advice and he gave tips over the phone & asked me to try some of them while he was still on line. Later he sent me an email with more info. So helpful! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Puppy management, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Trainer note from Robert : Hey Jazmine. Thank you. You and Baby are great students lol If you need more help at any time, please reach out to me.
review image
Christine S Port St Lucie, Florida | December 12 2020
Amazing session & service. My dogs got it right away. I will work to perfect it. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall