Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Robert B Reno, Washoe, Nevada | March 07 2019
Great trainers, very helpful and knowledgeable Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Barbara S Spring, Harris, Texas | March 07 2019
My dog ruled the house. I am finally beginning to have some peace and taking control for the first time. Thank you Bob. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Recall
Marylyn T
Marylyn T North Haven, New Haven, Connecticut | March 06 2019
Richard and Vicki have been so supportive in helping train our dogs. They are patient and gentle with our “babies”. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Puppy management, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
review image
Erik B Southampton, Pennsylvania | March 06 2019
Pete's training continues to show positive results with our Cassie and Tucker. They have become the loyal and obedient dogs we wanted. We couldn't be happier with his service! Thanks Pete! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall
Trainer note from Peter : Thank you, Erik, for your feedback. Keep on doing what you're doing and things should continue to go smoothly. If not, just call me and we can look at what might've changed.
review image
Brad S Naples, Florida | March 06 2019
First meeting was awesome - amazing change - Can't wait for more. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Colin and June : Well done to these kind and caring owners for rescuing this young, male, pitbull puppy from Lee County Domestic Animal Shelter!
Nadine R
Nadine R Naples, Florida | March 06 2019
We thought Colin and June were very friendly, knowledgeable and helpful in addressing the most important issues we are having. We still have a long way to go with our new pup, but we feel confident that over the next couple of months (before we go North) we'll be bringing home a well-behaved pup. I do have some concerns about not having anyone in our area up North, but I'm confident Colin and June will be able to help from here. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Trainer note from Colin and June : We absolutely share your confidence that you should have your dog the way you want him before you head north, and will schedule sufficient sessions at your home before then to ensure just that. :-)
review image
Alex B Annapolis, Anne Arundel, Maryland | March 05 2019
I Had such a Good experience working with John & John. Right away they saw that my dog was fundamentally a Great Girl but we needed to take things up to the next level in terms of her Behavior & Obedience with Leash Aggression, having visitors in the house, barking and listening to me. They went the extra mile with my Girl to Socialize her with their Dogs because of her Leash Aggression towards other dogs. Their Dogs are AMAZING , may I add. They taught me to feel more Confident in my Ability to train my Girl and gave me the Tools to do so. Since working with them my dog's Behavior has Greatly improved. She has stopped Barking when we have visitors over and I can now enjoy taking walks with her without being Fearful she will Aggressively erupt and she listens to me now to a Degree that I never thought possible all the while using Positive reinforcement that has made her a much Happier dog. I would recommend John & Joan's Dog Training Expertise to anyone. They were Extremely knowledgeable, Kind and Respectful and my dog and I Very Much Enjoyed working with them. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Recall
Clorinda B
Clorinda B Moriches, New York | March 05 2019
I adopted a rescue dog. The dog I chose never had a "human". She was two years old and only knew life in multiple shelters starting in GA and she was heart worm positive. And when I saw her, I knew she was "the one". Due to lack of structure in her life, she had issues which I knew had to be addressed and corrected. I decided to get some training help. I did my work, read reviews, called to get a "feel" for the training method. I decided on Bark Busters. My initial phone call was in-depth, and I set up an appointment. I have only good things to say about Jason Molfetto. He is the "dog whisperer" as far as I am concerned. The training Snookie received, instructions for me, "homework" worked between visits worked wonders. Snookie has come a very long way with the issues that had to be addressed. From no eye contact, cowering, fearing sudden movements, and various other issues, she is a better dog for the training we both received from Bark Busters/Jason Molfetto. I highly recommend Bark Busters and Jason's training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Trainer note from Jason : It only helped that Snookie has a lucky, loving and compassionate owner like you! Keep up the good work.
April W
April W Grimes, Polk, Iowa | March 05 2019
We had a great experience with Bark Busters. Deb was very knowledgeable and was able to show us some very effective ways to work with our dog.... we had thought we’d tried everything before we met Deb! I was skeptical when reading other reviews that said they saw changes in their dog that first day, but I am a believer now! She left us some skills to keep practicing, and it is comforting to know that Bark Busters is here for us if we need some help in the future! Thanks Deb! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Steven H Saint Joseph, Buchanan, Missouri | March 05 2019
I can't say enough great things about our trainer, Jeff! We were thinking we might have bit off more than we could chew by adopting a 165 pound year old Great Dane with no previous training and a lot of bad habits. With Jeff's excellent training and advice said dog has become a well behaved and irreplaceable family member. We couldn't have done it without him!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety