Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Lisa F
Lisa F Port St Lucie, Florida | October 02 2019
Excellent learning experience, definitely change in in my dogs behavior immediately. I have an understanding on how to continue to work with the my dogs to improve their behaviors. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Kathleen A
Kathleen A Jupiter, Florida | October 02 2019
The session let me continue believing that my puppy could alter/change unwanted behaviors. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Evan H Baltimore, Baltimore (city), Maryland | October 01 2019
We met with Anne 2 days ago now and Duke has been improving ever since. Duke is a very big dog (115-120 lbs Presa Canario) who was abused prior to us rescuing him from BARCS 9 months ago. He has leash anxiety and issues with loud noises and sudden movements. Ann gave excellent advise, provided helpful materials and exposed us to new harnesses/collars that can help his leash anxiety. We look forward to training Duke to become the best dog he can be and working with Ann further. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Pulling
Susan G
Susan G Naples, Florida | October 01 2019
James and I were amazed at the transition of Molly after the first visit. We were never able to walk her on the leash before without being terribly pulled. At the end of the first session, Molly was walking like a pro on the leash and we weren't being pulled. Would have never believed it, if we hadn't seen it with our own eyes! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Colin and June : Lovely 10-month old labradoodle enrolled in our Gold Program (Guarantee of Lifetime Support) and who immediately responded to the Wagg Walker, and we are pleased that she also likes her Game Changer!
Tom & Doreen B
Tom & Doreen B Stuart, Florida | October 01 2019
Learning to give dog perimeters along with lots of love. Very informative and educational. Marc was excellent at explaining why we do things with and with out escalation. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Recall, Separation anxiety
Gia H
Gia H Estero, Florida | September 30 2019
Patrick was awesome!! He's super educated about dog training and has a great way of teaching. His methods are fantastic and I can already see results on day one! Patrick is also an extremely friendly and cool guy to get along with and it's fun to learn from him. I would definitely recommend! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Pulling
Trainer note from Patrick : To see for yourself, please click or cut and paste the following link: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=67uAn4tog_4
review image
Sherry C Lithia, Florida | September 30 2019
Hiring Joanne Rice is worth every penny!. We have two small dogs 10 & 11 years old. About a month ago I brought home a new puppy. He is a standard labradoodle and expected to reach 50 lbs. My goal was to learn how to have a well behaved larger dog. Our entire family was totally impressed in our first visit with Joanne. We have incorporated her training techniques and it has been a pleasure to have our new puppy. In the first month ( 8 -12 weeks old) he would wait for us to lead him out of the door, sit quietly when we prepared to let him out of his crate and potty training is going very well. Any accidents really have been people at fault not Bentley. The second month lessons have come along as well. He sits and lays down when asked, he comes when called and is learning how to be gentle with our older dogs. I look forward to learning more from Joanne on this adventure:)) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
Colleen M
Colleen M Dallas, Texas | September 29 2019
On our first training session Mike was able to help my dog with three of his major issues - separation anxiety, pulling on the leash, and barking. I was so impressed and had no clue his 'issues' could be fixed so quickly without any harsh punishments. Bark Busters is definitely worth it!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Pulling
review image
Jackie D Crawfordville, Wakulla, Florida | September 29 2019
Leigh Ann is the answer to our prayers, our 6 year old Rat Terrier used to be very loving with no issues, but that all changed with aggression and other bad habits. My husband and I were at wits end. Tanner was taking over our lives. The minute Leigh Ann came into our home wonderful things began to happen. In the 3 hours of Leigh Ann training Tanner, my husband and me there was already a big change. Tanner is calmer and is starting to show that a old dog can be taught with the right trainer and we hit the jackpot when we found Leigh Ann. Tanner still has more to work on, but with just 1 lesson so far we’re excited to continue our training with Leigh Ann . Tanner will be back to our sweet boy in no time. Thank You, Leigh Ann, your love for what you do is a blessing for pet owners like us. YOU ARE AWESOME! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Toileting
Trainer note from Leigh Ann : So glad you called me for help with sweet Tanner. You guys all did great at the lesson!
review image
Brittany S Los Angeles, California | September 29 2019
Kevin gave my husband and I some fantastic lessons and advice for our 2 year old beagle mix, Smokey. He spent 3 hours with us going through dog psychology and helping us address basic behavioral issues, such as barking at strangers, exerting more control while on walks and establishing boundaries. He also shared some great training tools and toys. I highly recommend Bark-busters! Their tips and advice are fact-based and they actually work! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Pulling