Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Julie N
Julie N Tomball, Texas | January 10 2019
Ok, I have to admit I was totally skeptical about the progress that could possibly be made in one session with my “wild child” 7 month old Lab, Mia. She has been a super jumper, leash puller, barker and just generally ignored basic commands. Bob arrived at the same time as a serviceman at our house this morning. He witnessed Mia’s very unacceptable jumping at the door and having to be held back forcibly when the door was opened. We sat down and went through the program and what to expect while Mia was in her crate. When she was let out Bob immediately began the procedures he had explained to us. Her response was amazing! He worked with her then turned things over to us, guiding us through each exercise. I was totally amazed with the immediate progress Mia showed. This was our first session, thus we have not covered all issues, but what we have covered has generated incredible improvement. Since Bob’s departure, we have only had two “incidents” needing correction. I can’t wait to see how tomorrow goes and look forward to our next session in a couple of weeks. Thank you Bob for giving us the tools to make our time with Mia more relaxed and fun for all of us. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Jennifer B Stafford, Texas | January 10 2019
I was having multiple issues coming in and within 15 minutes of us working together the problems were fixed. I'm very happy with these results. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Adele B Staten Island, Richmond, New York | January 09 2019
Robert is absolutely amazing at his job. I never thought that it would be possible for both of my dogs to stop barking, running at the front door and trying to jump on the kitchen table. No matter how hard we tried, we could never get them to calm down and stop being on guard 24/7. Before Bark Busters, I had two crazy dogs, but after that first session I can see the change. Not only have they calmed down with the barking, but they are more relaxed. Robert was not just able to show us the techniques, but he explained it in ways that my whole family was able to understand, and was able to show us the proper ways to get the dogs to listen to us. I am excited to continue to work with Robert to continue to train my dogs, and I cannot wait to see how my dogs will continue to progress. Finding Robert and Bark Busters has been a life saver! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other
Trainer note from Robert : You guys did such a great job! It was a lot of fun working with you. Keep it up and call me whenever you have questions or need help!
review image
Calvin A Miami, Miami-Dade, Florida | January 09 2019
Luis is simply great at his job. He trains you so you can train your dog. Since hiring him, my dog is 95% better. I’m very happy with Luis. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Luis : Thank you so much for your kind words. Bugsy is an amazing dog and you are doing a great job changing his behavior. Is truly my pleasure to be helping you. Thanks!
Genevieve B
Genevieve B Staten Island, Richmond, New York | January 08 2019
The major problem with my two dogs was the barking. They were always on guard and once they started barking it was almost impossible to get them to stop. It was also a problem when one would start to bark because it would set off the other one. Once Rob started working with the dogs there was an immediate change. The dogs were listening and responding to his commands. Then when Rob taught us how to do the same technique, it worked as well. He was great at explaining everything and helping us understand why our dogs were the way they were. It was unbelievable to see how great Rob was with the dogs and how fast he got a response. We look forward to working with Rob more to see how our dogs will progress. We are so happy we found Rob and we can't wait to tell everyone we know who has a dog about Rob. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Robert : That is so nice of you to say. You guys did so well. Thank you for trusting me with helping your pups!
Jacob M
Jacob M Orlando, Florida | January 08 2019
John came into my house with a wily active dog in it, and was able to leave it calm cool and collected. Highly recommended. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from John : Luna showed great improvement
Dicksie D
Dicksie D Port St Lucie, Florida | January 08 2019
I called Bark Busters after fortunately stumbling across their internet page. I have a new Rat Terrier puppy and am going through the trials of house training. So I took a chance and called to see if they would agree to work with my new puppy, along with his brothers. Said brothers include: a Bassett Hound, a Siberian Husky, a Saint Bernard, a pot-bellied pig, and a goat. Fortunately the pig is quite well-mannered and didn't need any extra work. Marc Deppe arrived at the exact agreed upon time and within mere minutes had my whole crew of dogs behaving. He taught me the techniques and now I can control my dogs. The behavior changes included: not barking when welcoming strangers to come inside, not barking at the fence as people walk by, not rushing me to get out the door, allowing me to come through the fence without worrying about them getting past me and out of their yard. And best of all, the puppy is no longer using me as a pin cushion for his needle-teeth. Truthfully, the goat remains a bit of a problem, but one of Marc's techniques is starting to get him to understand some boundaries. Not everything out there is actually as advertised, but Bark Busters delivers far more than one could dare to hope. I'm so proud of my dogs now, and best of all, there was NO cruelty involved, no leashes, no treats, and nothing that could harm a pet in any way. I've been following Marc's advice with my dogs, and the goat, and the house has become a lot more peaceful. The puppy is still on a learning curve, which is to be expected, but I have no doubt he's going to grow up to be as well mannered as his brothers now. Bark Busters modified the behavior of four spoiled and much adored, dogs of different sizes, breeds and temperaments, and his techniques worked on all of them. Plus, one of those techniques is even helping with the goat. My furry family gives Bark Busters 16 paws and 4 hooves up. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Other, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Jennifer C Naples, Florida | January 08 2019
I thought I was prepared for my new rescue puppy but quickly realized I needed help with potty training and crate barking. Colin and June solved the crate barking immediately! The potty training is coming along well. I feel that I am back in charge of our home environment with our puppy fitting in nicely. Thank you both so much for the much needed help! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Puppy management
review image
Robyn B Combined Locks, Wisconsin | January 07 2019
We had a very good first session with Ruth. We focused on controlling Stella's biting and getting her to settle down Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity
Trainer note from Ruth : Stella is an adorable Golden Doodle puppy. As with all young puppies, she needed her owners to teach her good behavior. This is a first puppy for this family and Stella will have the life of the dog guarantee to follow her all her life!
Erica J
Erica J Palm Beach, Florida | January 07 2019
Backup picked everything up fast. I now feel very comfortable after everything I learned. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall