Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Vanessa A
Vanessa A Naples, Florida | August 25 2020
The first lesson was a great start! Since then, we have been able to practice and see very positive results! We are very happy and confident that we made the right decision to get June and Colin's help. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Suzi T Millwood, New York | August 24 2020
Nicole was, and continues to be, wonderful, helpful, compassionate, and knowledgeable. She has helped to make our whole house calmer, and we appreciate it. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Nicole : Thank you, Suzi! It has been a pleasure to help you work through the challenges with Petey and Sam. Rest assured knowing that you have my help and support whenever you need it for the rest of their lives.
Rich H
Rich H Dadeville, Alabama | August 24 2020
Theresa was so helpful and knowledgeable. We have a very smart, but stubborn and willful Pomeranian, and Theresa showed us how to train her without stress to us or our dog. We now have a happy, obedient dog, who is becoming a well behaved, socialized member of the family. Couldn’t have done it without Theresa’s expertise and guidance. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
review image
Michele E Windsor, Weld, Colorado | August 22 2020
Champion is a fitting last name for Carol with Fort Collin’s Bark Busters! We have been working with Carol for training with our 10 month old Bernedoodle. The progress can be seen during the first session. Subsequent sessions enhanced and refined our understanding of a dog’s natural instincts and desire to please the owner. She came to our son’s house for training with our 6 & 8 year old grandchildren. Spectacular results! I highly recommend Carol CHAMPION for awesome dog and people training! Michele and Robert Ellis Permalink
Kellee S
Kellee S Vero Beach, Florida | August 22 2020
Very useful training ands Marc is highly knowledgeable. Both dogs quickly responded to training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
review image
Rob K Farmington, New York | August 21 2020
Lee’s expertise is in behavioral training and it shows. I chose him not only because of his 17 years experience, but because of his kind demeanor and patience. Harriet’s problems with separation anxiety and damaging and barking responded very well to the Bark Busters techniques. I really feel secure with the long term guarantee also. I am going to recommend Lee to my neighbor who’s dog is aggressive Thank you so much Lee! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Lee : Thank you Rob. I look forward to providing Harriet with long term support for any future issues.
Bruce S
Bruce S Fort Myers, Florida | August 20 2020
First day impression: Patrick spent 2.5 hours with us and really gave us a great understanding of how we can alter some behaviors that need changing (mostly centered around how we interact with Totch) . He was very professional, gave us easy-to-understand instructions and explanations, a left us knowing that we can be successful. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
Lou B
Lou B Marco Island, Florida | August 20 2020
I am looking forward to seeing improvements to Missy's leash walking manners. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from John and Elizabeth : We are confident that you will see the desired improvement on Missy's first follow-up lesson on September 1st, and let's hope the weather is a bit kinder to us than it was on her Foundation Lesson!
Chloe M
Chloe M Richmond Hill, Georgia | August 20 2020
Professionalism, Quality, Reliability, Responsiveness, Value I cannot even express how amazing my experience with these trainers has been! They are extremely professional and definitely know what they are doing. My very large dog had aggression issues that were a huge problem for my family and I, but after even just one training session I saw INCREDIBLE progress! These training methods REALLY WORK! I'm not saying that they can waive a magic wand and all your dog's problems go away. It definitely takes some work and time on the dog owner's end, of course, but the difference it has made for my dog and I IS magical! I highly recommend! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other, Recall
Sandy & Rob L
Sandy & Rob L Bluftton, South Carolina | August 19 2020
We rescued Birdie about a year and half ago and she has been high-strung since day one. Barking at the window from a dead sleep every morning, running from side to side of our yard barking at the neighbors and manically barking and jumping anytime someone entered our home. James came to our house and within seconds of meeting Birdie he gave us the tools to get her under control. The results were literally immediate. She is new dog. She is much calmer, is no longer manic and we know she has a much better quality of life now. We do too. We can't say enough about Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Recall