Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 548

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Mary P Denver, Colorado | October 04 2014
We rescued Rosie, 7yrs. old, who is very fearful, particularly of the human race. (except for her new mom.). We inherited Buddy, 9 yrs. old, who loves the human race so much he has separation anxiety and is a barker. Becky worked with Rosie, Buddy and me for 1.5 hrs., observing, coaching, and supporting our efforts. She suggested a Thunder Shirt, Bark Busters collar and leash for Rosie. We suited her up, and walked her up and down the sidewalk getting the feel for the equipment as well as the method. After Becky left, I walked both pups around the community for 30 mins. I can honestly say it was the most freeing and relaxing walk we have ever had! Rosie was calm, focused, relaxed and enjoying herself. For the first time in the 2.5 years we've had Rosie, she stood in front of my husband in her Thunder Shirt and let my husband pet her. 10/02/14 is a day we will always remember as a breakthrough day for Rosie. We have new methods to practice with Buddy and his barking, and have already seen positive responses. We owe it all to Becky and her kindness, patience, wisdom and understanding of our beloved pets. She has a quiet, calm, knowing spirit that translates well to pets as well as to people. Becky has given us a recipe for success and tremendous peace of mind. Thank you, Becky for all the harmony you've brought into our home! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Becky : My pleasure! Please let me know if you ever need anything!
Mark M
Mark M Seattle, Washington | October 03 2014
I could not be happier with David Wiley's training skills and style. My dog Abby is already showing improvement. Thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Pulling
Andrea W
Andrea W Renton, Washington | October 03 2014
David Wiley is incredibly patient and flexible. We really like him and definitely think our dog Jack is improving! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Rhonda C
Rhonda C Wesley Chapel, Florida | October 02 2014
We started having aggression issues with our dog Dexter, we did not know how to handle or deal with him. Joanne was recommended to me, I am grateful she was, she taught and showed us the correct ways to handle our dog. We have been using all her training and tips, and successfully it is working great. Joanne is an excellent trainer, I highly recommend using her. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression
Kate B
Kate B GLENVIEW, Illinois | October 02 2014
We have had only two lessons with our old English bulldog. Sadie is so cute but so stubborn. HOWARD & MARLENE have given us the tools to help Sadie become a well trained dog. After our 2 lessons Sadie is sitting and coming when she is called, not jumping as much as she did before, and is walking next to us when we take her one a walk. They also gave us advice on how to get her to stop nipping since she is teething and she is doing so much better. No more biting our ankles or hands. We still have a lot to do but I am so glad we have them standing right next to us. They are AWESOME and so caring for our little girl but with us as new owners!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Donna P Land O lakes, Florida | October 01 2014
Joanne was great! She really took the time to listen to our concerns. Thank you. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
review image
Jaime D Seattle, Washington | October 01 2014
Bark Busters was great. David Wiley helped both of us to use consistent commands and training techniques with our dogs so they were not getting mixed messages between the two of us. David was very good in guiding us as we were correcting our dogs, if the pitch of our voice was off. He helped identify that many of our attempts to train them prior to seeing him were actually interpreted by our dogs as playtime. As a result,they were not listening to us well. We've seen big improvements with our dogs already after a few weeks. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Joan & Richard S Naples, Florida | October 01 2014
Patrick and Bark Busters are so much better than the previous trainer we used. The methods are very clear, very natural, easy to understand and intelligent and compassionate. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Samantha C Centennial, Colorado | October 01 2014
WOW!! I cannot adequately express my gratitude for Becky! I have a pitbull rescue and she had some behavior issues that I didn't think I would see change. She was a happy-go-lucky puppy who started to show some serious OCD and ADD behaviors as she grew. I was at my wits end when my vet recommended Bark Busters and Becky. I feel lucky to have found her and I know that Eva feels the same. I have the most amazing companion and Becky found her again! THANK YOU BECKY and Bark Busters!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Puppy management
Yelena K
Yelena K Stamford, Connecticut | October 01 2014
Park Animal Hospital in Darien recommended as to call Barkbusters and Mike responded quickly. Our 7,5 years old Reed had developed a very bad habit to pee in the living room. We walk him about 2,5 -3 hours every day and he is fully trained. But there was something that triggered stress and this behavior. Mike started the training and explained to us how to rearrange the roles and how to demonstrate to Reed, that even if he is the most important person, we are in charge still. The obsessive barking almost discontinued. The dog is much calmer and does not demand being in focus of attention all the time. Mike told us that as Reed will calm down and becomes happier and feels more secure he would behave well again and won't pee any longer. We only had 3 "accidents" at home after we started training. We still have to learn a lot and finish the training and maintain the correct behavior, but we feel we are on the right track. Mike was very nice and explained everything very well. He trained us how to stop Reed from barking, how to gain back our personal space and told us that the accidents were all related with Reed being overprotective and being in charge of the whole family and the house. We are very pleased with the training and are very grateful to Mike and to Park Animal hospital for their referral. We are looking forward to continue training and be happy to recommend Mike to anyone who is looking for a gentle and stressless way to train their dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Toileting