Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Valerie R
Valerie R Orland Park, Illinois | December 31 2014
Vicki did an amazing job working with my 5 month old German Shepard Rosie. She was strong willed in biting and jumping on counter tops and people. This concerned me because I have 3 children in which my little one whose 8 was nervous and scared around her. She has within a week stopped biting and has minimal jumping on things and people. With one command she gets down. She also had a constant need to go to the bathroom on my floors in my house. I emailed Vicki and within the same day she responded back with ways to help. My Rosie has only had one accident in my house since then. I am very impressed and would recommend her and bark busters to all my friends or anyone interested in training their dog. She's the very best Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Lisa K De Pere, Wisconsin | December 31 2014
Loved it. Macy responded very quickly to the techniques. I look forward to the next session! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management
Trainer note from Ruth : Macy is a puppy who learned quickly. What a sweetheart!
review image
Dottie C Silver Spring, Maryland | December 30 2014
I was going to euthanize my dog because she had bitten a friend visiting my house. Marsha Engel came out and showed me how to get control back and by the second visit I trusted my dog again around visitors in my home. She also comes when called and walks nicely on lead now!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other, Pulling, Recall
Derek & Ann K
Derek & Ann K SPRING, Texas | December 30 2014
Bob has come to our home twice and given us the insight on pack rules and how to take charge. Results immediate but our work continues every day. Our Millie is a joy and still a puppy so continued attention and if needed, follow up visits are in our future. We recommend this program and feel sorry for those dogs who haven't taken the class. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Stephanie & Jeremy G
Stephanie & Jeremy G Urbandale, Iowa | December 30 2014
My husband and I were working on introducing our new 1 year 6 months terrier (Ripley) to our home of 4 cats and 1 dog....and I was getting frustrated! We were having a hard time getting Ripley to follow commands and stop chasing the cats (along with other small items). After the 1st visit with Deb, Ripley was listening and following what we asked her to do! It was easy to see she was making better choices already! Deb gave us insight as to how our dog needs us to communicate so they know what we want. We have much to learn and Deb is the best person to teach us! So excited to continue with her. Thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Recall, Separation anxiety
Brian B
Brian B West Bloomfield, Michigan | December 29 2014
SIMPLE AND AMAZING! Both dogs responded right away to techniques! Permalink
review image
Jan P San Antonio, Texas | December 29 2014
Even after just one session, we saw a major change in our dogs. Much more responsive to us, and able to control the jumping and barking. We have already recommended to friends. Phyllis was great in calling and checking in with us, and also follow-up revisit. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Ken D Coventry, Pennsylvania | December 29 2014
Very pleased with the program set up. Sufficient information to allow us to train our puppy. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Puppy management, Toileting
Leslie & Garrett W
Leslie & Garrett W Troy, Michigan | December 29 2014
VERY THOROUGH AND KNOWLEDEGABLE! Permalink
Donald F
Donald F Cary, North Carolina | December 29 2014
Jerry explained the training techniques in a way that was easy to follow and understand. The training experience was interesting and enjoyable. I was please with the natural training methods as we observed noticeable results by the end of the first lesson. I definitely recommend Jerry and Bark Busters to my friends and neighbors. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall