Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Candice C Houston, Texas | February 07 2015
I was blown away. In two hours it was like having a new dog! No jumping, chewing, nipping. He finally started to behave after 4 weeks of trying to train him on my own. I was ready to give the dog back. Thanks to Bob with Bark Busters we didn't have to. My son was so happy. I highly recommend Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Alyssa H Richmond, Texas | February 07 2015
Wonderful, my dogs began changing their behavior immediately. The methods are easy and work! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry
review image
Janine B McKinney, Texas | February 07 2015
Wished I had used this with my first dog, when she was a puppy! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Puppy management, Toileting
Leo H
Leo H Cypress, Texas | February 06 2015
Bob was really a gods blessing to us and our best friend. It was getting so bad my wife was becoming afraid of his aggression and nipping at people. He had even bitten (2) persons, until Bob. Now we have our little man under control, my wife is the strength instead of weakness. Great job Bob and God Bless You, for you saved our baby. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Donna P Bowie, Maryland | February 06 2015
There are no words that could express how grateful we are for Sharon! We recently adopted a 2yr old Standard Poodle, Bella. She's a rescue who spent the first 2 yrs of her life being breed as a show dog. She had never been in a house so she didn't even know how to climb stairs and must have thought a ceiling fan was an incoming missile. After she got acclimated to our home she developed severe separation anxiety so bad that she chipped her front teeth trying to get out of her crate. She tore up our floor, walls & moldings. She was also very timid. Needless to say, we were worried. Then it was Sharon to our rescue. Within a 30 min, Sharon was able to express to us how our dog was feeling & how we could help her learn to be a dog. (It turns out that every one of our instincts were dead wrong!) After the 1st week of following Sharon's advice, our dog was much calmer and finally at ease. Now, w/ more coaching our Bella is a new dog. She's still a sweet girl, but she's started to play. It may seem silly to mention that she knows how to play, please understand that our Bella's spirit had been broken from her life before we found her. I would recommend Sharon to anyone who has a dog. She really can speak dog!!! I especially would recommend her if you have a rescue or a dog who is too timid or one with separation anxiety. Within a few short weeks that became a distant memory. Now we can enjoy our dog without worrying about leaving her at home. Sharon really is amazing! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Carol O Naples, Florida | February 06 2015
Colin and June are simply amazing! I adopted Charlie when he was four years old. Though he was very sweet and loving and became attached to me very quickly, his barking was uncontrollable, he was impossible to walk on a lead, he did not know even simple commands and he was extremely aggressive with other dogs. After just the first lesson I was able to walk Charlie around the block with no problems at all and his barking almost disappeared. Today, just six weeks after his first lesson, Charlie "graduated". During his last lesson, he was completely nonreactive to other dogs and actually tried to make friends with Colin and June's dog at the end of his lesson. I still can't believe the change in Charlie. I have already recommended Colin and June to family and friends and would happily and highly recommend them to anyone else. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Mike R
Mike R Norwalk, Connecticut | February 06 2015
We have a pretty cool dog. That said, he's young and has a lot of energy that really needs to be corralled. He yanked like crazy on the leash, weaved back and forth across the road, sidewalk etc. He all but knocked you over when going up or down the stairs and liked to jump up on you...less than optimal, especially with kids. Enter Michael and Bark Busters. In about 2 hours we had pretty darn good control over Prince and he functions WAY BETTER in our house. It's crazy to think about the radical change that took place in such a short span! We're looking forward to continue to all that's to come. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Kristy D
Kristy D Skippack, Pennsylvania | February 06 2015
Jeri is always on time and has great advice. My dog loves her! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
Nicole H
Nicole H Johnston, Iowa | February 05 2015
Our dog suffers from anxiety, and because of his anxiety he was acting out. We were a little skeptical of the training at first since our dog is 7. However, after our first session and the following 2 weeks Cooper was doing things he had never done before. Going to a bed and staying, not following us from room to room, no more marking, and less barking at other people/dogs. We still have work to do, but we are getting there. Turns out we needed more training than Cooper. Deb never made it feel like it was our fault, And made us feel like there was hope. We appreciate everything she has done so far, and look forward to the rest of the training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Melinda D
Melinda D Centennial, Colorado | February 05 2015
We love Golden Retrievers! We've had them for more than 10 years. However, two dogs were not enough -- we wanted two more! Call us crazy, but we love Golden�s! With the increased number of dogs, our two females close in age started displaying aggressive and growling behavior during play and feeding time. We also had grown slack in some basic behavioral expectations. That�s when we decided to call Becky at Bark Busters -- she was a life saver. Becky provided clear, insightful instructions for the dogs and for me and my husband! Becky has great understanding into dog/human interaction yet makes it simple to retrain and help the dogs achieve good behaviors. We especially liked how easy all of the training was. With hands on direction, encouragement and live action exercises with each dog, Becky showed us how to direct and correct our actions and see preliminary results with our dogs. After Becky left, we continue to practicing with each dog incorporating her ideas and training. Our dogs have made considerable improvements using the Bark Buster techniques and exercises. She is also very accessible by phone and email to help with any further questions we have. And of course a great deal lies on our consistent use of the methods she taught us! We highly recommend Becky and Bark Busters and believe you will greatly benefit from her knowledge, insights and practical instructions. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Sibling rivalry