Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Katie M
Katie M Schwenksville, Montgomery, Pennsylvania | December 02 2019
We called Bark Busters as our lovely 4 year old pitbull started to growl at our daughter, along with all her other bad habits we never addressed. We were so worried we would not be able to keep Lucy for fear she might turn on our daughter. After our very first day with Jeri, Lucy was a new dog. It has been 1 month and Lucy has never growled or even looked at Rylie in a bad way. Lucy has stopped jumping on people when they come in the home, she started using her dog bed vs the couch as a place to hang out during the day. And we had a party full of kids that she was great with. We still have work to do with the leash training but on a daily basis our days have been a whole new relaxing experience. Jeri is amazing at teaching us what to do and how to correct Lucy. Jeri is always available to answer questions and help when needed! If you want results listen to your training and do your homework, if you don't train with her your dog everyday you wont see results, Jeri gives the tools but you have to follow through to maintain good doggie habits. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
Laurette M
Laurette M Delray Beach, Florida | December 02 2019
Very helpful and training was wonderful would recommend this to everyone who has a difficult dog, I have had dogs all my life. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Innes B
Innes B Palm Beach, Florida | December 02 2019
Very informative and great information provided to help our dog. Training techniques were exactly what was needed. Big difference seen in Gatsby within just a couple of hours. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Becky B Okeechobee, Florida | December 02 2019
Amazing ow quickly this works. Even Gabe our old guy learned, the younger ones were amazing how they caught on. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Bob & Cindy M
Bob & Cindy M Vero Beach, Florida | December 02 2019
Marc is terrific. We can't believe how easy he made our three puppies (Mini-Aussies) listen, obey and learn. Behaviors that we have had problems with for five years were addressed and successfully resolved within minutes. Amazing. Would defiantly recommend. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Stephanie Y
Stephanie Y Naples, Florida | December 02 2019
No comments left other than a 5-star rating. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Thomas C
Thomas C Orlando, Florida | December 01 2019
It was very good. I learned alot and I feel like good progress was made with Koko Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
Becky M
Becky M Des Moines, Polk, Iowa | November 29 2019
Deb came for a visit to help me build a better relationship with Ciri, my anxious little rescue. Ciri struggled with separation anxiety, boundaries and was very excitable when encountering other pups outside. Deb gave me the foundation to get ahead of these issues and I was so surprised to experience such quick results. I could see how much Ciri wanted to please in the first hour Deb spent with us helping me learn how to communicate more effectively with her. She was so attentive and she clearly really enjoyed the exercises we worked on together. She no longer needs her anxiety meds to be kenneled and I am much more confident on our walks because I am able to help her to not become stressed by not being able to play with every dog she sees. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Leslie N
Leslie N Knoxville, Tennessee | November 29 2019
My two miniature dachshunds were extreme barkers that don't like other dogs or people. They wanted to always pull on the leash when I would walk them. After Connie's first visit I have seen such an amazing difference in them. What she taught me to do has worked so well. I am able to control their barking more and am able to start having friends over and can actually talk to them with no barking going on. They are learning so fast, I just can't believe it. I know I as continue to work with them they will continue to improve. I can't recommend Bark Busters and Connie enough. Best investment for me and my doges ever. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Karen M
Karen M Tallahassee, Florida | November 29 2019
Leigh Ann came to the house on Monday to give me lessons on training my dog, Nira. I'd worked with 4 other trainers, so I understood the basics of timing on the "bah" and praise. I needed a refresher on being the calm, benevolent leader, which Leigh Ann delivered wonderfully. Nira's primary issue was dog aggression, and I started seeing a noticeable difference in her reaction right away! I thought it was ingenious of Leigh Ann to bring out a realistic looking stuffed dog at first to get Nira to stop reacting so strongly. Every day, she gets a little better! I'm confident that one day, my new rescue girl will earn her CGC and be able to go to Petsmart/Petco with me. :) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Leigh Ann : It was a joy to work with Karen and Nira. Here's to more relaxing walks in the future!