Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Colleen M
Colleen M Dallas, Texas | September 29 2019
On our first training session Mike was able to help my dog with three of his major issues - separation anxiety, pulling on the leash, and barking. I was so impressed and had no clue his 'issues' could be fixed so quickly without any harsh punishments. Bark Busters is definitely worth it!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Pulling
review image
Jackie D Crawfordville, Wakulla, Florida | September 29 2019
Leigh Ann is the answer to our prayers, our 6 year old Rat Terrier used to be very loving with no issues, but that all changed with aggression and other bad habits. My husband and I were at wits end. Tanner was taking over our lives. The minute Leigh Ann came into our home wonderful things began to happen. In the 3 hours of Leigh Ann training Tanner, my husband and me there was already a big change. Tanner is calmer and is starting to show that a old dog can be taught with the right trainer and we hit the jackpot when we found Leigh Ann. Tanner still has more to work on, but with just 1 lesson so far we’re excited to continue our training with Leigh Ann . Tanner will be back to our sweet boy in no time. Thank You, Leigh Ann, your love for what you do is a blessing for pet owners like us. YOU ARE AWESOME! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Toileting
Trainer note from Leigh Ann : So glad you called me for help with sweet Tanner. You guys all did great at the lesson!
review image
Brittany S Los Angeles, California | September 29 2019
Kevin gave my husband and I some fantastic lessons and advice for our 2 year old beagle mix, Smokey. He spent 3 hours with us going through dog psychology and helping us address basic behavioral issues, such as barking at strangers, exerting more control while on walks and establishing boundaries. He also shared some great training tools and toys. I highly recommend Bark-busters! Their tips and advice are fact-based and they actually work! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Pulling
review image
Pete L Goodyear, Maricopa, Arizona | September 28 2019
I have been located in Goodyear for twenty-two years. I have had various breeds of dogs. The dog trainers I had were not near the talent Michelle has. My small dog is a Jack Russell Terrier puppy and was impossible to handle. He had bad habits, that we had to watch him constantly, the day was consumed chasing the dog all over the home. When Michelle arrived at our home, within two hours this dog's problems where solved. We were able to enjoy the dog as we took back our home again. Our other older dog was not being bullied anymore and he starting enjoy the home instead of staying outside because he could not be in the home. The dogs now listen to our commands. Just like a angel came down on our home and answer our prayers. Michelle expertise is greater then any dog trainer I have met. I would recommend Michelle to anyone in need of a dog trainer. The local Vet and dog store owner has recommend Michelle to me. God bless Michelle for making our life great again. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Michelle : It has been wonderful helping your family. I have spent much of my career assisting "seasoned" folks with their dogs. I know how much love a dog can bring to your life, I also know how they can take over without leadership. I am thrilled to assist you in achieving your goal of having two dogs that get along and that are happy and well-behaved. Thank you for inviting me into your home.
Jason R
Jason R Milford, New Haven, Connecticut | September 28 2019
Michael made my wife and I feel so comfortable with introducing our newborn daughter to our dog. We both were beyond nervous as to how our dog would react to our baby since our dog has a bit of history. Michael was extremely hands on and really modeled the appropriate way on how to correct our dog's behavior. It is quite a lot of work, but the training has allowed us to see that it will get better. Our dog has responded well to the training techniques and equipment that Michael provided us. Our newborn has been in the house for only a week, and it feels like night and day with how much she has improved. Keep up the great work Michael! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Separation anxiety
Dave C
Dave C Boynton Beach, Florida | September 28 2019
Incredible! When we started training I did anything would happen. Immediate positive feedback from Tango. In 3 hours Tango was rid of his bad habits and responding to me. What a wonderful job Marc did. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Ethan D
Ethan D Lake Mary, Florida | September 28 2019
We trained Dakota in understanding Leadership She quickly realized the leadership roles. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from John : Great yellow lab I wanted to take her home with me
Megan W
Megan W Naples, Florida | September 28 2019
No comments left, other than a 5-star rating. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
Trainer note from Colin and June : This lovely labradoodle has only just turned one year old, and therefore (mentally) still a puppy, and she is now enrolled in our Gold Program (Guarantee of Lifetime Support). We have seen this particular movie before, and it absolutely has a happy ending!
Brook C
Brook C West Des Moines, Polk, Iowa | September 27 2019
Deb was amazing! She is so nice and breaks everything down step by step. I have only done one session with her about a month ago and my dog's behavior issues began to get better after three hours of working with Deb. I have an Aussie/Blue Heeler. She is very high strung and sassy. Deb's training has made her into a very well behaved lady! This training is not physical what so ever and she even brought me free tools for training!! I would recommend this service to anyone with a dog, I swear she is a dog whisperer. I never thought my dog would be this way, I’m absolutely amazed. Thank you, Deb! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
review image
Sally M Cheshire, New Haven, Connecticut | September 27 2019
Michael did a great job at our first lesson making us feel at ease. I was very nervous about another trainer as we have had several in the past, which didn't seem to work. But Michael went through the information and was very relaxed and confident that this would work. I also liked that Michael made himself available at any time via phone or email so I knew that if any question came up, I could contact him. The training is already working! I look forward to meeting with Michael again to continue with outside/leash training and car training. Thanks Michael!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Separation anxiety