Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Dewi S Delray Beach, Florida | December 12 2020
A good first session. Good ifo and skills. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Nicole N Commerce City, Adams, Colorado | December 11 2020
How often do you have someone write a review only ONE DAY after service. Especially, with a service like this? I can't begin to praise Holly and Bark Busters enough. With-in the hour & a half first session, the change with my two pups was remarkable. You're probably, thinking, well of course you could see a change. You had Holly right there coaching you. But day 2 and they are still showing the good behavior signs Holly helped me to accomplish yesterday. 20 min training session this morning and both dogs are responding to the change Holly had me start yesterday. If this is what was able to be accomplished in just under a day, I know this was the right program for us! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
review image
Lauren C Maynard, Middlesex, Massachusetts | December 11 2020
I cannot say enough amazing things about Scot! We were dealing with (what we thought) was a territorial two-year-old Dutch Shepherd we recently rescued. She barked at any dog who walked by the house, while we were out on walks she would lunge and bark at other dogs. It got to the point where we took her for walks at night when we were sure we wouldn't run into another dog. Almost instantly Scot realized she was fearful and used barking as her way to keep people and other animals away. She barked upon the initial meeting, but was quiet for the remainder of the session. Roxy definitely was fearful, but she let Scot pet her and sit with her, as well as our friend, who Roxy barked at even if she just heard him upstairs. Scot taught us how to communicate with Roxy in a language she would understand and taught us how to be the "pack leader." It's been only a few days, but we see such an improvement in her behavior. Roxy seems so much more relaxed and listens a lot more and is receptive to our cues we give her. We are so grateful for Scot and his patience and his love of dogs to help them and their owners have the best life they can together! I can't recommend Scot enough! If you are on the fence about it or wondering if you should call, you need to! It is such a relief to have answers and to know how to continue working with Roxy! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
Cassie F
Cassie F Hamilton, Georgia | December 11 2020
When we decided to add a standard poodle to our family, we knew we would need some help in the training department. We did some research and sent out several email requests for information. Theresa at Bark Busters not only responded immediately but was very helpful and accommodating. We wanted someone to come into our home and that's exactly what she did. Her program was great and easy to follow. We also love knowing that we can call on her when we need advice or to schedule another training session. We highly recommend Theresa at Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Guy M
Guy M Vero Beach, Florida | December 10 2020
I have never seen Frankie so well behaved so quickly. I have seen more progress today than ever before! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Shauntelle C Tallahassee, Leon, Florida | December 09 2020
Leigh Ann was so helpful! We already in the the 1st night have better behavior. She’s awesome! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Cassidy R
Cassidy R South Haven, Michigan | December 09 2020
Hi Sheri! I wanted to let you know Deuce is doing so much better! It's like he is a completely different dog from when we first got him! Have a great holiday month! Cassidy Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Sheri : Hi Cassidy, Good to hear from you. And thanks for being my first virtual start lesson! Sheri
Peggy G
Peggy G Marco Island, Florida | December 09 2020
June and Colin provided clear explanation for our dog's behavior along with easy-to-follow corrective action. Their demonstrations of corrective actions and practice with us was very helpful. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management
Trainer note from John and Elizabeth : We look forward to seeing Layla again on the Tuesday between Christmas and New Year - lovely puppy! :-)
review image
Tiffani L Staten Island, Richmond, New York | December 08 2020
Robert was absolutely fantastic with our new puppy, Kobe. After a few months of losing our minds, calling Robert was the best choice we'd ever made! Kobe truly caught on quickly and made such great progress after our training session. Robert offered great tips and techniques to better take control of training, and with consistency and patience, Kobe just got better and better at listening. Puppies are a work in progress, and we could not have gotten through this without Robert's insight and expertise. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Robert : Thank you. It was great seeing you guys again. You're doing a really nice job with Kobe!
review image
Gary P Tallahassee, Leon, Florida | December 08 2020
The dogs are so much better behaved. It’s a good feeling knowing we are in control instead of the other way around. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up