Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 55

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
Bill I
Bill I Naples, Florida | February 11 2018
Very satisfied. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Pulling, Puppy management
Trainer note from Colin and June : Great Dane puppy enrolled in our Gold Program (Guarantee of Lifetime Support).
Robert R
Robert R Port St Lucie, Florida | February 11 2018
Completely blown away with how my dog reacted to this training. He is a completely different dog after only a few hours of training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Veronica M Millbrook, New York | February 10 2018
I was blown away within minutes at the way our dogs responded to the training! We were fixing problems in literally minutes. The dogs were attentive, listened and Barbara was able to coach us through all of the situations. She listened to us, coached us and responded to what our dogs needed. We tailored the lesson to each dog as we have shy/ timid dogs and very strong willed dogs. The change I have seen in two days is amazing. I didn't even realize half of the things that were going on. It takes time and work throughout the day but as time goes on I am sure it will just be maintaining the training and we will have a happier home and less stressful life. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Barbara A
Barbara A Cape Coral, Florida | February 10 2018
The training itself was clear, understandable, and complete. At least as important - the training is EFFECTIVE. By the end of the first lesson our dog was already exhibiting the behaviours we want. It has only gotten better over time (2 days in now), and we have a different dog. We also were well-trained by Patrick, and we are much better at 'talking dog' than ever before. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Ginny T Lexington, Kentucky | February 09 2018
Our veterinarian recommended we get professional training for our dog. We were feeling very frustrated with his behavior and having no luck with our group classes. Our dog, Titus, is a 1.5 year old Goldendoodle with a lot of energy and intelligence. His energy (and now we know also his lack of education he understood) led to jumping, pulling on leash, listening IF he felt like, which was generally not often, never really coming when called and general across the board misbehaving. We were not really enjoying him the way we wanted. After Kendra educated us on how dogs think and communicate, we learned we were confusing him and he probably wasn't enjoying US as much as he could. LOL Now, we see the dog we knew he could be. Kendra was thorough, patient and walked us through each and every exercise with encouragement. She had our homework on a calendar for us to track, which was very helpful. She has been quick and cheerful in responding to our questions and never makes us feel that any question is a stupid question. We also enjoy the piece-of-mind knowing we have Bark Busters for Titus' life whenever we have a need. We like the fixed price and feel it was more than a worthwhile investment. Frankly, it came out cheaper than the series of group classes we tried with no real results. We are so happy and feel we are now bonding with our dog in a new and much better way. We highly recommend Kendra and the Bark Busters method. We only wish we had tried her sooner. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Cathy B
Cathy B Stuart, Florida | February 09 2018
Very good instructions as to what was happening and how to work with dogs. She responded right away using these instructions and I see a very happy owner and dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
Dominique and Marco Z
Dominique and Marco Z Port Saint Lucie, Florida | February 09 2018
We were completely shocked at how our dogs responded to the training today. I was nervous it would not go well but that thought was erased in the first 5 minutes. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Trista O
Trista O Mooresville, North Carolina | February 09 2018
Reaching out to work with Diane and John been such a great experience! They both are a pleasure to be around and extremely helpful in learning how to communicate with our new pup (8 months), Toby. We are off to a wonderful start leading to a lifetime of happy adventures! Knowing we have Diane and John "by our side" at anytime is a great lifeline while we grow with Toby over the years to come. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Alyssa P Fort Myers, Florida | February 09 2018
Highly recommend Bark Busters! I am so glad I called Bark Busters to come out and help me with my large, excitable German Shepherd today! Boogeyman seem to really respond to Patrick! Can't wait to show the rest of the family everything that I learned today! Thank you again! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Other, Pulling
Fred F
Fred F Naples, Florida | February 09 2018
After only one week there is a big improvement in Dexter's behavior. We are extremely pleased with Bark Busters and didn't think it would be possible to change Dexter this much. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Colin and June : Having today conducted Dexter's first follow-up session, we would echo the Owner's comments regarding the significant improvement in this lovely biewer terrier's behavior. We shall follow-up again in another month's time.