Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Feri / Reza T
Feri / Reza T Laguna Woods, California | January 04 2022
It was very impressive; Joshua is a great teacher and has a very nice attitude. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Joshua : Koochooloo was really responsive during our first session. Feri and Reza were really pleased with how the dog responded and how our lesson went. I am looking forward to the progress that they make in the future.
Davina K
Davina K Sunnyvale, California | January 04 2022
Josh helped me understand my dog's essential needs and what it takes to establish leadership. My dog is a timid rescue and needs time to come out of his shell but, did great in terms of the initial separation anxiety approach. I look forward to continue our training! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Recall, Separation anxiety
Erin M
Erin M Austin, Williamson, Texas | January 03 2022
Damon is great! Me and my boyfriend adopted Sophie from the animal center. Her main issues were leash pulling and aggression towards other animals but we still wanted to give her a chance as she’s so loving to humans! I haven’t been able to take her outside by myself but after the first session with Damon I felt confident enough to try. He taught us various methods to help keep her in control on the leash. We have some homework to do but I’m able to bring her outside myself and that’s a huge step for only having one lesson! Me, my boyfriend & Sophie are excited to continue working with Damon so Sophie can become the happiest pup she can be! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up
Trainer note from Damon : I loved spending time with this amazing family and look forward to working with them. Sophie has such great potential!
review image
Mary M Canal Winchester, Fairfield, Ohio | January 03 2022
Noah came by today and was amazing at educating me more about how to best communicate with my dog and to teach her in ways that she will understand. He also worked with her on some aspects she was having issues with. We have a baby on the way and she does not know boundaries but today we worked on it and everything he taught was working on the first try! He is patient and will answer any questions. I felt very comfortable having him in my home and taking control of the lessons. I’m so happy I can now work on walking my dog without her dragging me and being able to take control of situations that she would normally take control of. Noah is only a phone call away and that is so reassuring. Thank you 2. I'm not exaggerating when I say that Noah changed our lives and changed our dog's behavior in just ONE session. Some background: we rescued our dog last year in the middle of covid, and we've tried just about everything in the book to help with some of his behavioral issues (barking, lunging at other dogs, pulling on the leash, jumping, etc). We saw some improvements, but just weren't seeing the results we wanted. At first, we were on the fence about the training because of the price and overall fatigue with all the training we had done in the past that did not work. All I can say is that Noah is worth every single penny. His approach is simple, wildly effective, and 100% humane training. Our dog has completely transformed into a calm, well-mannered pup - no more leash reactivity, jumping, and anxious behavior. We are so thrilled. Thank you Bark Busters. Noah is one of a kind and the only thing we wish we could change is having him in our lives sooner Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
Dave P
Dave P Burnsville, Dakota, Minnesota | January 02 2022
Ryanne was wonderful! We interviewed countless dog trainers, audited a number of classes and NO ONE compared to her approach and technique. She truly understands the behavior of dogs and 'speaks their language'. Her no nonsense approach is very helpful in understanding what our dog is thinking. She pinpointed why we were having issues with our 2 Nova Scotia Duck Tolling Retrievers and quickly offered solutions. Truly the best we have seen and happy to work with her and recommend Bark Busters to others!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Suzy B
Suzy B Orlando, Florida | January 02 2022
John was very helpful and knowledgeable. He gave me the confidence to train Buzz in an easy and comfortable way. I look forward to continuing our training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
review image
Bonnie O Columbus, Franklin, Ohio | December 31 2021
Noah is the best! I have a very energetic goldendoodle who loves food. He would jump on top of our counters and open the trash. We actually had a couple of scary situations where he ate things he shouldn't have but luckily he was ok. He also would pull me on walks and jumps on everyone he sees. With Noah's help my boy is now respectful and has boundaries. We can both enjoy our walks together now too. I love that he does not use shock or prong collars either. I highly recommend Noah from Bark Busters! Thank you Noah! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Mike F
Mike F Sunnyvale, California | December 31 2021
Made noticeable progress and confidence in further progress. Well presented exercises, feeling good altogether! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Lee H
Lee H Georgetown, Texas | December 30 2021
Damon was really great at helping Bella and I get started with her training. Bella is a boxer/retriever with some pit bull in her. She is strong and liked to pull me around everywhere when on leash. Now she is much better at walking beside me on a loose leash. She also goes to the bedroom when someone comes to the door. She would not get in the car until Damon showed me to get in first and have her come. We started with that and now she jumps in when I tell her to. I love that everything is written down for me ... so if I forget I can refresh! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Damon : It is an absolute joy working with this family! I look forward to working with them more in the new year!
review image
Robert P Tallahassee, Leon, Florida | December 30 2021
My experience with Leigh Ann could not have been better. I am very optimistic about the progress we will make and I know I can always teach out. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management