Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Kaite M
Kaite M Laguna Niguel, California | April 27 2021
The session was very informative plus we saw immediate progress with our puppy within a few minutes. Great examples also great analogies. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
kim J
kim J laguna hills, California | April 27 2021
Mark was a huge help teaching us how to work with our dogs to stop the constant barking. We are so thankful and look forward to putting our new skills into action! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Jennifer G Denver, Adams, Colorado | April 26 2021
Puma has been taking to the training quite well, and seems to respond to the commands you taught us quite quickly. He has been walking the leash well, and stops what his is doing immediately when we exert our leadership. We are working on distractions, and Moose is a big distraction for him. lol Moose is having a harder time, as you saw during your training, and we have to COMMAND/CLAP/SPRAY more and louder for her to listen, but over the course of the week, there is improvement. She is NOT barking in the backyard!!! That is huge. We are still working on front window/door. We have noticed a problem with potty training now that we did not see before they were leash only. We will bring them out and they will pee and hang out and about 5 minutes after we come back in the house they (both have done it) will poop in the house. Not sure why they do not want to poop in front of us, but do you have any suggestions on this? Hardest areas for both right now are front door, and barking at dogs/people who walk by (Mainly Moose). We are using the girls friends coming over as the distractions, and how to handle the front door. They are improving and PUMA is staying at top of stair about 80% of the time now, so I know they will get it. Thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
review image
Peter F Commerce City, Adams, Colorado | April 26 2021
This last week I have been quite impressed on how this training has been helping myself and Apollo. Apollo used to only pee on a small patch of grass near our apartment building. Now he has expanded his area! He used to bark at the back sliding door at night or bark at squirrels during the day. Now, I issue him the commands you taught me and he stops, even when I am in my office. I brought the cat down stairs in my arms. Yes, the cat was a bit nervous, but the two are learning to tolerate each other. Apollo was still pulling on walks when I called you. You taught me some tricks so he would walk better at my side. The other day he growled and lunged at another dog and I asserted my dominance and he quickly Backed down. He is still a work in progress on walking! He will even let rabbits go. Just today My son came by and I had him knock at the door. I was impressed that Apollo stayed upstairs while I answered the door, let Dylan come in and then the dog came down as I asked him to. Not bad for the first time. Holly, this training is so impressive! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Recall
review image
Dave & Ronda D Rancho Cucamonga, California | April 26 2021
Just finished our 2'nd session with Nancy Turnage. We have a 5 yr. old Boxer we recently inherited that was a out of control wound up bundle of energy. We had no control over his barking and jumping on everyone he came in contact with. When the doorbell rang we would great people through the garage to keep them from getting ran over and also to make shure he would not escape and run blocks away. Walking him was impossible, didn't even try because when we put a harness on him he would constantly pull and escape from the harness. Nancy showed us how to control and communicate with him. We can't believe that in such a short time this is still the same dog. We never thought he could become such a good pet and companion. If we could give Nancy 10 stars we would. Defiantly recommend her to all dog owners. Thank you Nancy! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Kyle D Manchester, Connecticut | April 26 2021
Scot was amazing with our dogs. From the moment he entered, he made us feel at ease. He went over the program with us in great detail, explained how we got to the situation we were in, and how we will get out of it thanks to the Bark Busters program. Even as we sat at the dining room table discussing the situation, it was used as a training opportunity. It's said all over these reviews, but after the first session, we already are seeing a huge difference in Rory & Cooper. At one point, Scot went outside and knocked on our door. Normally, that would cause all sorts of chaos and barking, but thanks to practicing what Scot taught us, it was like night and day. We cannot wait to recommend Scot & Bark Busters to all of our friends. It was legitimately a life-changing experience. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
Megan & Kevin W
Megan & Kevin W Lynnwood, Washington | April 26 2021
Wow, thank you Connie for helping us find a peaceful balance with our pup! Six months ago we adopted Iggy from the shelter, we fell in love with his shy/ sweet temperament and adorable face. As a 2ish year old pit mix he had already been returned to the shelter twice and was on his 3rd family because of his aggression on leash and with other dogs. When we met him he didn't even have a name he could identify with because he had been shuffled around so much. After a month or so with him in our family he started exhibiting his intense aggression while on walks when he passed other dogs and sometimes people- full on lunging, growling, barking. We tried so hard to train and figure it out on our own but nothing seemed to click. It finally got to the point where our efforts were failing, and we decided we couldn't even walk him up and down our street until we got a trainer to help. THANKFULLY in our search for dog training we came across Barkbusters! After just one session with Connie we understood Iggy more, and she gave us the tools to be better humans for Iggy. We were shocked how quickly the simple homework and tools remedied our problem(s). After that first visit we could walk him! Now, after just a few sessions with Connie, we have a pup who can not only take relaxing long walks with his family- but he has easily joined us on crowded hikes with dogs all around. Just today he took a walk side by side with another dog who later joined us in our yard to visit! Oh, and he has also stopped barking crazily at anyone who knocks at the door which NICE. It takes commitment and work, but Iggy is full proof that there are no bad dogs! Overall he a is much happier, balanced pup and we have the tools to continue that for years to come. We are so thankful for Connie’s training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Connie : Thank you Megan and Kevin for letting me help with that wonderful new family member of yours. I am so glad i could help and he has found his forever home! Thanks so very much! Connie
Cathenne C
Cathenne C Santa Margarita, California | April 26 2021
Very informative, noticed a difference right away! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Recall, Sibling rivalry
review image
mika K Dana Point, California | April 26 2021
Linus already shows signs of listening and understanding what is expected of him! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Janine G
Janine G Delray Beach, Florida | April 24 2021
Positive results by Marc who trained Bandit today. Bandit responded well to all areas of concern. Bandit had been kicked out of a prior traditional training classes. I love the option to call when help is needed. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall