Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 550

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Juli D Bonita Springs, Florida | November 05 2014
I don't have my invoice number or actual date handy. Patrick was terrific. He made two visits to our home and since that time we have managed Bear perfectly. I often recommend Barkbusters, and Patrick to people in our area. He's excellent. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Toileting
Trainer note from Patrick : G'day Juli, So glad to read that since August 14, 2013 you have been happy with your little Bear. Keep up the great work!
review image
Cindy P Urbandale, Iowa | November 05 2014
Today was a very enlightening & hopeful day. Following 2 hours of informational instruction regarding canines, we worked with my dog. In 50 minutes he was responding extremely well to everything Debra 'trained' me, as the leader, to do. It was quite obvious that success is up to me. Consistency & practice are the key factors. Debra is a wealth of knowledge. Her ability to prep an owner, prior to involving the pet, is amazing. She started me off with the comfort level needed & results were a dog so willing to please. I am looking forward to creating a sound pattern of behavior & happier existence within our home for canine & humans. THANK YOU DEBRA!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up
review image
Anne W Garden Grove, California | November 05 2014
We love Frank ! My one year old Bichon Cooper had been attacked by two Pitt Bulls and had lost all his confidence. Frank worked with the both of us to help him gain it back. It worked. We also worked on all he needed to know to make him the best dog. Franks patience and calm really works for us.I was surprised when I called Frank the other day which was 3 yrs later, as I had a new problem with Cooper and the mailman.Frank responded immediately and came right over to give me some guidance. He never judges me when I slip up and is always ready to get you back on track. I would not hesitate to recommend him,in fact I already have. I would give Frank more than 5 stars if I could. Anne Wade and Cooper Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Recall
review image
Marsha S Huntington Beach, California | November 05 2014
Frank of Bark Busters Home Dog Training has literally changed my life with my dog, Sitka. Frank is very professional, patient, and reassuring. After one lesson, the problem with barking was 98% eliminated. I had rescued a 1 1/2 yr old American Eskimo from a shelter last November. They did not know how long he had been on the streets. I soon learned that shelter dogs frequently come with "issues'. Frank has guided me to know how to control my dog in a very positive yet effective manner. I like the packet of materials I received at the first lesson...I like having them to review to refresh my memory in technique. All has been very positive with Frank and bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Josette J Anaheim, California | November 05 2014
Josette Jordan in the last week I recently rescued a 2 year old pitbull who was abused and came with some issues. I wanted to get him some training asap but needed to find the right trainer. I called bark busters and Frank returned my call right away. I briefly explained the issues we were having and he knew exactly how to handle the situation. Frank came out to our house just a few days later. He had me do some exercises with Malo and then sat down and explained everything in detail. I noticed a difference in Malo's behavior immediately. I now have the tools and knowledge to continue to get him on the right track. Frank was awesome! he took his time and answered all my questions. I'm truly thankful to Frank and would highly recommend him for any training needs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Duncan F Sugar Land, Texas | November 05 2014
Amazing transformation! Very quick learning experience for Denali. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Veronica V San Antonio, Texas | November 05 2014
During and right after - barking subsided. Phyllis was extremely professional. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
review image
Lawrence and Katrina S Golden Gates, Florida | November 05 2014
Explained why dogs misbehave and teaches patience towards disobedient dogs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Colin and June : An 18-month old male Doberman Pinscher who responded very quickly to the training techniques, and who is a pleasure to work with. This dog enjoys the training too, although, like most dogs, is tired afterwards.
review image
Rhonda E Tomball, Texas | November 04 2014
After several phone calls to local dog trainers ( who were price ridiculously high), Bob spent a lot of time with me on the phone answering all my questions. He did not rush the phone call and did not try to sell me an expensive package that I did not need. After choosing Bob, he came to my home and explained everything I needed to know to potty train my Angel. He explained why that method is to be used and how it works. He also worked with me on the technique. He showed my by yelling BAA, and Angel stopped her bad behavior and stared at him. He brought literature on potty training a dog so I can refer to it if needed. Bob answered all my question even if they were not related to potty training. He didn't hesitate for a second. Bob emphasized he is only a phone call away and don't hesitate to call. I know I have a way to go in the next few months, but what Bob taught me will help a great deal. I got more than my money worth. Thanks again Rhonda Ellis Tomball Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Toileting
Tracy D
Tracy D Thornton, Colorado | November 04 2014
Bark Busters is awesome! I thank you so much for in home training at an affordable cost! We have a 10 month old rescue mutt. After we brought Bella home, we learned that she was aggressive towards other dogs and strangers, especially on a leash. We have three daughters and needed to make sure we could trust Bella. We couldn't even answer our door safely! After just one visit from our trainer Scott, we could answer the front door and go for a normal walk. Bella is listening to us, and we trust her completely! The training is simple, straight forward, and easy to understand and carry out. I would recommend Bark Busters for any dog owner! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Pulling