Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
GARY S
GARY S EAGLEVILLE, Pennsylvania | February 03 2015
Jeri Wagner's help with our rescue dog was terrific. LuLu is a 2 year old rescue and housebreaking was not going well at all. Jeri helped us pinpoint the problem areas and we applied her techniques and we are making significant progress with our pup. Jeri is very knowledgeable and inciteful and we would recommend her highly, if you are having problems getting your dog to become a better family member! Thank you Jeri! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Toileting
review image
Marianne W West Des Moines, Iowa | February 03 2015
Deb gave us valuable advice and techniques on how to train our dog, Kevin, to stop jumping on people and various other annoying habits. She explained everything thoroughly and demonstrated the various exercises she uses to train dogs. She suggested various products to aid in the training, all of which have been very helpful. Most of what she taught us was how WE should behave, not necessarily the dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up
review image
Charlsie C Fort Myers, Florida | February 03 2015
Patrick was personable, efficient and highly effective. In one hour, he totally resolved our issue with Bravo's leash aggression. The technique seems locked in and we are highly satisfied. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
review image
Jennifer M Walsen, New York | February 03 2015
Our first lesson was very informative and I found the information easy to understand. Our therapist was extremely knowlegable and was able to demonstrate each technique until I understood. Overall, I think we had a very successful first lesson and am looking forward to more lessons in the year to come. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Tracy L Kalamazoo, Michigan | February 02 2015
Pam Mosley has been so fantastic to work with. Our dedalus has fear and anxiety issues that have worsened over the years. She has taught us how to be the leaders with him, so he doesn't feel he has to be. He's always been a happy dog, except when he felt there was a threat, which could have been something as benign as the neighbor pulling up the drive! But now when his anxiety gets going we can bring him back quickly and he is so much happier! And we are even noticing we don't have to do anything for events that would normally have provoked his anxiety, he doesn't react! Pam has dressed up, brought in a large stuffed dog, even used lavender spray in a unique way to help him! Love her creativity! Thanks Pam Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Glenda R Louisville, Kentucky | February 02 2015
I am amazed at the quick and immediate results. I have been to two or three trainers and did not have good results. This is like a miracle. Doug was super nice. He explained everything so well. He is very knowledgeable and very kind and patient. He changed one of our dogs from a dog who was extremely aggressive around anyone outside the family to one that will allow people to come into the house. Like a said, a miracle! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression
Norina & Vincent B
Norina & Vincent B Rochester Hills, Michigan | February 02 2015
JOHN IS A GREAT GUY! Very informative and willing to be there every step of the way. I loved that he called the day after to see how we were doing. Saw immediate results! I know now that my dog is able to change and become a better pet! Permalink
review image
Shirley E Phoenixville, Pennsylvania | February 02 2015
Jeri was so nice and personal and helped me out with a proper diet/food for Gucci. Our first day went great and hope we continue to do great. I like the approach of a voice command and it was more training for me than the dog. Gucci responded very well. I look forward to our lessons. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Pulling
review image
Sean H Wappingers Falls, New York | February 01 2015
First meeting was very informational and along the lines of how we wanted to raise our dog. We were happy to get on hand training and some seen progress and look forward to the continued hands on training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Robin L Richboro, Pennsylvania | February 01 2015
Pete is truly this areas very own DOG WHISPERER. I signed up for " lifetime" training over six years ago ( my husband thought I was CRAZY and had wasted money) HOWEVER I still call Pete and he is as happy to help as he was back then. EXCELLENT INVESTMENT! He is extremely professional and truly loves dogs. He speaks DOG and they somehow understand him!!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling