Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Scott & Ramona B
Scott & Ramona B Miami Beach, Florida | July 31 2016
Luis and Bark Busters training will change your life with your dog. We started using him after much research when Montana was a puppy. Since the first visit until today,which was visit number four, the information received is invaluable. Our puppy is nine months old and has never chewed on anything except his toys. He listens, respects boundaries, plays well with others (cats included) does not jump on small children OR adults. Potty trained quickly. This would of not been possible without Luis and Bark Busters. If you looking for professional help look no further!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Tal M Novato, California | July 30 2016
The Barkbusters Training is the most successful and BEST training method we've experienced! And we have tried many!! We really shortchanged ourselves by going to several trainers after thinking Barkbusters was out of our financial scope. Turns out we wasted alot of money and time and subjected ourselves and our loving dog Elvis to methods that were not a good fit for our family. With one Barkbusters training with Karen, we saw IMMEDIATE improvement in Elvis and were better able to understand the motivation behind insecurities that read as aggression. Karen Gaines has dramatically improved our family life by giving us so much insight as to what we were doing to sabotage our communication with our dog, and was able to offer common sense advice and all kinds of support... And with a sense of humor! Elvis instantly acclimated to her and from the moment we opened the front door, we felt comfortable trusting in her expertise 100%. We just returned from a successful outing at the beach with Elvis and thanks to Karen's amazing training every trip to the beach is more enjoyable than the last! My wife and I swear by this method! Thank you Karen, you're the best!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Marylou T Riverview, Florida | July 30 2016
What a difference Bark Busters training made! It was like having 2 different puppies - becoming more well mannered. Also being able to understand dog behavior and language helped a lot! For the 1st time since I adopted my pups in May, I was able to sit with Penelope and have a one-on-one time with her without having Bae interrupt. Bae is more accepting for me to love him and Penelope. Thank you Joanne Rice!! We love you !! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
review image
Tara L Katy, Texas | July 30 2016
Really pleased with how quickly the dogs responded. I finally feel encouraged that we will be able to correct bad behaviors. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
review image
Karen G Ft. Myers, Florida | July 29 2016
The training techniques were easy to learn and the response from our dogs was immediate. The instruction was clear and concise and helped us to better understand how to get our dogs to respond to us. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Emma T
Emma T Fort Myers, Florida | July 29 2016
Patrick is amazing! We had a whole new dog in less than 5 minutes of his arrival! Our dog, CiCi, would nip and bark at visitors, had no respect for space, and we dreaded taking her on walks around our neighborhood. We now have the tools to create trust and respect with our dog and for our dog with us. My husband and I can't wait to see the results after 5 weeks of practice. We may even be able to take her out with us now! Thank you, Patrick, for helping us "speak dog" and for showing us how great our dog can be!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Elizabeth M
Elizabeth M Brooklyn, New York | July 29 2016
I have a 9 month old hound dog mixed and he needed some training. I was so impressed on how much he learned in such a short time with Robert Machi. It was so exciting to see him following directions and for to learn a lot. The techniques he taught me have really worked. I know he will get better and better with me working with him. Thanks so much. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Trainer note from Robert : You are doing a great job! He is a bit stubborn so I know we'll be doing some more work together. We'll get there!
review image
Martel J Cape Coral, Florida | July 29 2016
I had 3 dogs myself & inherited 3 more. It was never quiet or calm in my home. I now have some peace & quit. Thank You Patrick! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Recall, Sibling rivalry
review image
Boyce H Redmond, Washington | July 29 2016
Jack Knudsen was everything our vet told us he would be - polite, knowledgeable, easy to work with, a good listener and a great teacher. We're still amazed that in just two hours he was able to show us easy-to-use techniques to work with our dog. It's nothing short of a miracle that we've gone from having our dog control our lives to having us control our dog - in a loving, caring way that seems to make our pooch as happy as we are. We highly recommend Jack Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up
review image
Ellen W Saint Paul, Minnesota | July 28 2016
Lynne was wonderful with the dogs and an excellent coach for the dog owners! We learned a lot and are already having success! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Lynne : Wonderful! I know how motivated you are to continue on building a foundation of commumication with your sweet dogs. Remember to have fun as you work with them!