Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 550

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Richard D Seattle, Washington | September 23 2014
Wonderful tips to help some of the problems we were having with our rescue dog George! David Wiley was very helpful in finding ways to deal with specific issues like whining and over excitement with other dogs. It has helped George acclimate much better. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from David : Richard, you have done a great job working with George. He's an energetic, spirited young dog. Your calm and consistent approach with him is really paying off!
review image
Atiya S Katy, Texas | September 22 2014
Very happy with 1st training session. Our dog responded to the techniques almost immediately. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
review image
Thara W manteca, California | September 22 2014
Barbara was so helpful and professional we are so grateful to have found her. considering we have used other trainers in the past and got zero results. immediately our strong willed high anxiety hound dog responded extremely well. everything we have done before never worked. Barbara came over for a few hours and I was amazed how my dog responded. we were at a point where my husband and I were going to stick her on anxiety meds but the last few weeks with this training has been going so well. excited to see what lies ahead for our dog. Barbara was so helpful and calls me right back when I call with a concern. I will recommend her to anybody looking for a dog trainer. she has alot of knowledge on dog behavior and is really helpful anytime I have a question. so thankful to have found her. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Trainer note from Barbara : It is a pleasure to work with this nice couple and their dog. Separation anxiety can be a difficult issue to deal with. This family has made a lot of progress establishing leadership in their home so that their dog can be ok alone. I look so forward to seeing how they progress.
review image
Chris B Lithia, Florida | September 22 2014
We observed a much improved response after the training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
Claire and Adil Q
Claire and Adil Q New Haven, Connecticut | September 22 2014
Training techniques were clear, straight forward and in a manner easy to emulate. Calvin's behavior and ability to learn increased dramatically. Appreciated that neither physical corrections or treats were required. An excellent approach. The training was lots of fun and good learning for all of us. It has been a great experience! Vicki and Richard are fantastic, flexible, helpful, etc. Great dog "mentors." The training is absolutely worth the investment - tremendously helpful. I am so glad we decided to do this. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Stefania C Melbourne Beach, Florida | September 22 2014
I am so happy to have found Pam! She has helped us enormously, been patient, answered all our questions and been a great asset to acclimating Milo into our life. Our Milo has made a big change since she stepped in, and even though I know this will be a process I can see how everything is looking so much better already. I look forward to working with her while raising Milo. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Puppy management, Toileting
Sally B
Sally B Pine, Colorado | September 20 2014
We recently adopted a 1 and 1/2 year old 9 lb. rescue dog from the Humane Society where our son volunteers. Dodger is so lovable but he also came with many social issues. In desperation we were told to try Bark Busters from a neighbor who had used them about 10 years ago with wonderful results. We contacted Bark Busters and Scott S.(who will travel to where you are!) came to our home in the mountains a week ago. We knew how much we loved our little Dodger but never knew we could love him even more after one visit from Scott! Our little guy is now a perfect gentleman! He is relaxed, allows people into our home without his past trait of non stop barking and extremely aggressive behavior, jumping up and even nipping. We can now take him into social settings. meet little children and other dogs previously his trigger points and now not worry or be embarrassed about his behavior. He now even plays alone without us which is so fun to see! We know he is happy! If we were not there to see it, we would never have believed what we call a miracle turn around...and in only 1 session. When friends have seen Dodger this past week now, they ask where Dodger went since this is certainly not the same little pup! This form of behavior modification is so easy to implement and makes so much sense, even our 3 younger sons are using the commands with positive results. It is such a gentle way to address such aggressive behaviors and anxiety...both for Dodger and us! Bark Busters is the BEST undeniably. Scott gave us our calm family life back without ever the thought of having to give up on our little Dodger!!!! We so look forward to session 2! We are more than thankful for Scott from Bark Busters - they were there for us and will continue to be! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Michelle H
Michelle H McKinney, Texas | September 20 2014
Noticed remarkable response. It is a different way to train than I am used to, but excellent. Great experience for owner and dog. My dog is barking less, not running a garage door, not pulling when walking, not bullying Max (other dog). Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
Trish K
Trish K Surprise, Arizona | September 19 2014
My Pinto is a Staffie,very sociable and friendly outside of my home but super protective of the house even to my family, friends and neighbors (who were afraid to enter based on his reactions). Michelle was great and very understanding of my situation and that of Pinto. The techniques and tools she gave me for Pinto's "protection of the den" worked right out of the gate. I almost started crying. Michelle also gave me recommendations on healthier foods and durable/challenging toys for Pinto. She left me w/homework and a training chart to monitor Pinto's progress and mine. We have a follow up visit in a couple weeks to see how things are going and I am looking forward to it and Pinto's new "welcome". Thanks Michelle. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Judy G South Haven, Michigan | September 19 2014
Sheri is terrific!! Whenever I need to ask her advise, she is available...by email or phone or coming to my house. She is knowledgeable, honest and clear in her feedback and directions to me; she spends the appropriate time to help me and my dog with an issue. I recommend her always!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Recall
Trainer note from Sheri : I first met Judy and Beau in October 2011. It was fun to go back for a quick revisit and see them again.