Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Leslie & Garrett W
Leslie & Garrett W Troy, Michigan | December 29 2014
VERY THOROUGH AND KNOWLEDEGABLE! Permalink
Donald F
Donald F Cary, North Carolina | December 29 2014
Jerry explained the training techniques in a way that was easy to follow and understand. The training experience was interesting and enjoyable. I was please with the natural training methods as we observed noticeable results by the end of the first lesson. I definitely recommend Jerry and Bark Busters to my friends and neighbors. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Aubrey P Lafayette, Oregon | December 28 2014
The moment that Dick Messenger walked through the door changed mine and Lincoln's lives forever. He is very direct and clear regarding all of the techniques and tips a pet owner should follow. We have learned so much. I like the growling technique, but I can't quite always seem to get the hang of it. I keep wishing I could record the growl that Dick makes so I can replay it and imitate it. I love the lessons so much. We learn something new each time, and refresh on things we have forgotten. Dick is so patient with us. I am so happy that I got into contact with Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Brad V Sugar Land, Texas | December 28 2014
Pat was very professional and did a great job helping us understand how to communicate and teach our puppy. Great Job! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Mishelle N Apollo Beach, Florida | December 28 2014
Impressed!! Dog started responding right away. Much work yet to be done. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Denise and Marc S Lakewood, Colorado | December 27 2014
We have two rescue pit mix 2 year old dogs. We have had our first visit from Scott and the results are really unbelievable. There is no more out of control jumping and running around when the doorbell rings. There is also no more stealing food by our girl dog from our boy dog. Other behaviors we are able to address as well. I can't wait for our second visit to help us with walking. I actually now believe it may be possible that it will work. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up
review image
Elaine W Columbia, Maryland | December 27 2014
I was concerned that nothing could be done to stop my dog's aggression towards other dogs, barking, hyperactivity and toileting in the house. Absolutely amazed at the progress already! No accidents since the first lesson! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Toileting
review image
ruth S Denver, Colorado | December 27 2014
Becky was very informative. She took her time to ease our fears and to answer all of our questions. She took her time to make sure we know what we needed to do daily to make our dog a better dog. I would recommend her to any one who needs help with their dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression
Trainer note from Becky : Radar is going to be more relaxed and less fearful knowing he can count on his family for leadership!
review image
Rosemary P Houston, Texas | December 27 2014
I definitely saw a difference immediately. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Toileting
Pha and Malia G
Pha and Malia G West Haven, Connecticut | December 27 2014
Scooby has shown great progress so far. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Jumping up