Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 551

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
moran S s. dennis, Massachusetts | November 04 2014
Sammy, my 3 y/o male shih-tzu has not been socially trained. I am home bound and cannot get out very much. As such, Sammy lacks adequate social skills and longs for canine interface. When we go out for walks and happen to meet another dog and owner, Sammy is so excited that I can hardly control him. He barks and pulls and often his neck hair raises. I fear that a dog fight might occur, he senses my insecurities which makes matters worse. With Jason and his two dogs, we were able to give Sammy some company and help me become more relaxed about the initial barking and curiosity that Sammy exhibits. Jason was so helpful and would come over when 'the bottom fell out' and I was in panic mode. Sammy is quite a willful cutie but, with Jason's help, I can get him to actually come, not pull when we walk, and I am becoming more confident with happening upon strangers and their dogs. Jason has been so helpful and always responds to e-mails and calls. He is quite generous with his time and is so patient. He is very knowledgeable but most of all, he is a good soul who really wants dogs and owners to have a rewarding life together. Jason always provides training instructions for any problem owners may have. He is always willing to help and is never short tempered, no matter how many times an owner might fail. I have learned to relax with Sammy and let him be a dog. He really is a good boy and I have become a better owner. We are blessed to have Jason as our 'safety net' if we lose ground and have to regroup. You will be so glad to have Jason to guide you and your best friend. You and your little luv will be on the right track. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Rebecca R Arlington Heights, Illinois | November 03 2014
We can't thank Rick enough for the training tools he taught us. Before training Bindi ran the show in our house. Now she listens to us, obeys the commands and will take walks without trying to go after other dogs. The lessons were easy to learn and Rick was very good at explaining the concepts. I have already passed his information off to three other families. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Recall, Sibling rivalry
Sharon G
Sharon G Brooklyn, New York | November 03 2014
We needed help with our new lab puppy regarding toileting, nipping and his food behaviors. I called Rob to schedule an appointment, and we ended up speaking for quite a while prior to his visit. He gave me some excellent techniques to try until we were able to meet. Great first impression! Our subsequent training session did not disappoint. Our high spirited puppy responded to his gentle commands immediately. He gave us great advice and the tools to implement that advice. I feel tremendously confident that working with Rob will continue to bring us fantastic results. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Trainer note from Robert : Thank you so much for your trust. It was great meeting everyone. You did a really good job with applying what I showed you :)
Jalane & Bill K
Jalane & Bill K Charleston, South Carolina | November 03 2014
James and Bark Busters have made it where we can truly enjoy our dogs! We got a new rescue lab puppy in July and she was driving us crazy...counter surfing, chewing, biting, jumping etc. After our initial meeting with James and the training provided, we started seeing results. The methods are logical and easy to implement...and we learned that consistency on our part is the secret. We'd had other training in the past with our other dog but had seen mixed results...we're truly sold on the Bark Busters method and recommend it to anyone who wants to control their dog rather than the other way around. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Kendall H Boerne, Texas | November 03 2014
Not only were we training Gus but we were training ourselves. We learned very valuable tools in our first session. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Vicky M Lexington, Kentucky | November 03 2014
I can't believe the amount of improvement in his behavior after the first session. This methodology establishes my leadership position without demeaning the dog. Woody is challenged by it and likes the structure. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Bruce S Sugar Land, Texas | November 02 2014
Very knowledgeable and patient in demonstrating and explaining the various steps to start and continue the training of our two six month old puppies. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Nicole E Naples, Florida | November 01 2014
Patrick's instructions gave me a good understanding to how my dog feels and thinks. I was impressed by the immediate difference in my dog's behavior. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7A5Ih_mUBTE&list=UUT1JCtov8mH-UW-FAq19kDw Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry
Kathy H
Kathy H Sanibel, Florida | November 01 2014
We had Bella trained by Patrick many years ago and it was great! Would highly recommend it. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Alex W Denver, Colorado | November 01 2014
Scott is fantastic. We've had remarkable results with our dog since the first training session and it only gets better and better. We Highly recommend Scott. Our dog had serious problems barking at people walking down the street and going ballistic at squirrels. Typical dog stuff but we finally couldn't handle it any longer. The training techniques Scott taught us are intuitive and effective, and we are extremely pleased with the results so far. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling