Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Laura G Voorhees, New Jersey | January 30 2015
Kurt from Bark Busters has been excellent in helping my Chihuahua, Chandler, overcome his fear agression. Chandler has progressed and improved his barking and in his respect for me. I definitely urge dog owners to make this valuable investment. You will be glad that you did. As a matter of fact, I only signed up for the 1 year package but I am upgrading to the lifetime package, just for peace of mind, knowing that they are there when I need them. Kurt is always available to come out for a visit or to talk over the phone when I need some advice. I love my baby and want him to be the best dog he can be, this is why I have hired Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Jo B Katy, Texas | January 30 2015
We learned so many situations that we can tone down with one word....it's incredible! Thank you!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Staci B Albuquerque, New Mexico | January 30 2015
We are excited about this new technique. Jim is a really great trainer and had a lot of tips/hints for us. He came highly recommended to us and now we know why. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management, Toileting
Elizabeth V
Elizabeth V Aurora, Colorado | January 29 2015
Jason was really nice and extremely helpful setting up the appointment. Robin was amazing! Stella was responding to her teaching technique within minutes and actually seemed to be enjoying the lesson! Robin really empowered me to have a better connection with Stella! This is definitely one of the best investments I've ever made! Thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
LORRAINE B
LORRAINE B THE WOODLANDS, Texas | January 29 2015
My 14 month old Coton had been to two different methods in the past, but none of these could help me get her to walk without pulling on her leash. She would pull constantly and jump around all over the place but after just one session with Bob she walks along at my heel like a little lady. She is constantly focused on me and where she is meant to be and we are both enjoying her walks much much more. My husband could not believe the change in her in such a short time. My older Coton has always barked and ran at the door whenever someone knocks. She also jumped all over people when they come in and would not lie down and leave them alone. This too has seen a dramatic change. She minds me when I tell her not to bark and stays her distance until approached. We are still working on getting this perfect but we have only been at it a week and the change already is wonderful! I was skeptical about trying Bark Busters but am so glad that I did! I only wish I'd done it sooner! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Karen & Bill B
Karen & Bill B Lockport, Illinois | January 29 2015
Toileting was a success in the long run! Our dog Leo is a very stubborn dog, but with John's encouragement and tips it has worked out and most importantly, we can keep Leo! He is worth all the work now that we know how to work with him because of John and Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Pulling, Recall, Toileting
review image
Callie M Brandon, Florida | January 29 2015
Truly amazed! Within the first session, our puppy showed a HUGE improvement. Now no more jumping up, no more jumping on the furniture, no more chewed up coffee tables and walks on the leash like a pro.Thank you, Joanne ! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
review image
Gabriello G Limerick, Pennsylvania | January 29 2015
Learned so much from the class. I know he will keep getting better now that the owners are more knowledgeable (Group Class, Jan 2015) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Rachel J
Rachel J Englewood, New Jersey | January 28 2015
Greg is the most amazing trainer. He helped my boyfriend & I understand how to build the right kind of relationship with our puppy Niles. Greg helped us understand if Niles was having a problem, we should first look at how our actions could be causing confusion. This was a huge deal for me because I've had dogs in the past with unsuccessful outcomes and I always blamed the dog when things went wrong. Greg helped me understand it is up to me to put Niles in the best possible position to succeed. This was a major breakthru for my psyche and patience level with Niles. We love Greg because he is knowledgeable and professional but more importantly very human and reasonable in his approach and expectations. We are convinced we have THE BEST, most obedient, smartest dog in the universe, and Greg is a huge reason why. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Kelsey E Minnetonka, Minnesota | January 28 2015
My Dog, Mac and I had the pleasure of working with Jean Atwood from Bark Busters. I was initially skeptical because we had tried a few other programs for our dog that we were very unhappy with, but the in-home training sounded great so I gave it a try... I am glad I did. Jean spent quite a while on the phone with me discussing the Bark Busters way of training and going over what would take place during our training sessions and this was all before we even committed to the training! On our first day, She was timely, informative and patient as we learned the techniques. Mac caught on VERY quickly and we saw progress within that first meeting! I was very impressed. Bark Busters is firm with it's "non-physical correction" way of training, which was initially what drew me to the program. I loved my experience with this company and would sign on again- no hesitations! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Other, Recall