Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 553

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Steven R Marco Island, Florida | December 16 2014
Both trainers are very knowledgeable. We have already recommended Bark Busters to friends and neighbors! We want to upgrade our Program to the next level (multi-year instruction). Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Colin and June : This review was voluntarily submitted after just the first lesson the client had on our Silver Program.
Doug & Nicole K
Doug & Nicole K Charlotte, North Carolina | December 15 2014
Amazed, astounded, pleased....just a few of the words to describe Christie and her awesome training for our 3 Shih Tzus!! We were sincerely concerned that our rescue, Bentley (~ 4 yrs old), was the problem and we were trying to figure out what to do. Because of Christie's excellent guidance, we were educated regarding how Bella (3 yrs) was the instigator. Griffey is the oldest (@ 7 yrs) and Christie had the boys resting together under the table within two hours of the first session. We were happy to learn that we could keep all 3 dogs and we would highly recommend Christie to others. She's passionate, extremely knowledgeable and dedicated. Thank you Christie!!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up
Trainer note from Christie : Doug and Nicole were seriously concerned that Bentley would need to be rehomed. I'm pleased to say, thanks to the Kocher's commitment and the system, Bentley is home to stay and the pack is a whole lot happier!
Jodi B
Jodi B Vancouver, Washington | December 15 2014
Debbie is fantastic! We have been having difficulties with one (out of 3) of our dogs -- excessive barking when she wants something (and she is a very demanding dog!) and out of control behavior when it comes to food (food addiction). Her directions to our family (my husband and two kids, as well as myself) were clear, direct, supportive and encouraging. She has a great sense of humor and a seemingly endless amount of patience (and determination) when it came to modifying Bailey's behavior. Debbie provided us with the tools needed so that we can continue to work with Bailey on our own and I am very happy to say that I am definitely seeing results! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other
review image
Don S Denver, Colorado | December 15 2014
5 out of 5 stars. Excellent trainer and Robin is a true professional. Thank you Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Colleen K Richmond, Texas | December 15 2014
Ghost's behavior (jumping & nipping) dramatically improved in minutes. Shadow also stopped barking at the door bell immediately. I wish we had called Bark Busters months ago. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Cynthia & Mike H
Cynthia & Mike H Tampa, Florida | December 15 2014
Excellent Techniques; next day we are already seeing a huge difference in our interactions with Roscoe! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall
Jessica & Mike A
Jessica & Mike A Waterford, Michigan | December 15 2014
I liked gaining control of the pups back without having to physically restrain them or use treats! Permalink
review image
Audrey P La Fayette, Oregon | December 15 2014
Very easy to understand and follow. I just need to remember. I got instant to near instant results. I learned a LOT! And the most important things are the most obvious!! Simple. I would absolutely recommend Bark Busters to friends and neighbors. I think this is a positive and effective program. The biggest key would be, as an owner, to remember to follow the instructions. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Mike S Richmond, Texas | December 14 2014
Dixie was an absolute terror. We even gave her the nickname of "DT" which stands for Dixie Terror. After the initial 3 hour session there was a noticeable difference in her behavior. She was acting more calm. Definitely would recommend Bark Busters to anyone & everyone. This session encompasses much more than basic obedience. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Linda L Newton, Iowa | December 13 2014
Debra is great. She really understands dogs and Mallory was actually paying attention and trying to follow the program. I am the one who needs training and Debra made me understand what a pushover I am and that I have to change my attitude. There is so much to practice, but Debra left instructions so that I can go back and read what we are learning-emphasis on WE. Mallory is a Scottie and like our other Scotties is bright and headstrong so I know that I have my work cut out for me. I am happy that I heard about this program. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry, Toileting