Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 554

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
Mike & Nanette S
Mike & Nanette S Troy, Michigan | September 16 2014
It was easy to understand, and we saw some IMMEDIATE RESULTS! Thank you! Permalink
David B
David B Plano, Texas | September 16 2014
Quick & Effective Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Recall
review image
Jennifer B Garland, Texas | September 16 2014
No treats, understandable & tailored to our dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Denise B
Denise B Rowlett, Texas | September 16 2014
Enjoyable experience: very much so. I had no idea that we could train w/o treats or spanking. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Sarah F Allen, Texas | September 16 2014
Marked improvement with a stranger (therapist) in the house. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
review image
Amy R Rowlett, Texas | September 16 2014
Easy to follow, no harmful discipline, love that they come to the house where the behaviors actually occur. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Rebecca C
Rebecca C Cartersville, Georgia | September 16 2014
I was able to ask for assistance with my dogs... the breeds are quite strong - Am Bully & Pit Bull. We have had the Bully since a pup and the Pit was a rescue.... the bully likes to pull when walking, was able to get the assistance needed to make our walks so much more enjoyable. The Pit was like an unruly three year old child... what a difference this method of training did for her... within minutes she quit pulling/dragging me and walked calmly beside me. I am so pleased with this and will recommend this to anyone looking. Thank you, Kendra!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Linda H
Linda H Jarrettsville, Maryland | September 15 2014
AWESOME! That is the word I have to use to describe Anne and the magic she worked with Teddy and Haley. We have a 2 year old Border Collie, Teddy, and a year old Border Collie Mix, Haley, and we were struggling. Our 2 year old was aggressive towards anything that moves and uncontrollable when someone came to the door. We knew we had to do something when he nipped someone, and we reached out to Anne and Bark Busters. I felt calmer after speaking to Anne on the phone and arranged for her to visit us and work with us and our dogs. After our first session, it was like we had a new dog! I literally had tears in my eyes as I vacuumed the following weekend without having to crate Teddy! It has gotten better every day with utilizing the skills Anne taught us. She read both pups correctly and told me at our initial meeting my "passive" Haley would be more of a problem, and she was 100% correct. Anne has helped me with Haley too and the passive controller is now following the rules too. I cannot put into words how much Anne and Bark Busters has helped us and how quick the effect was! We are ecstatic over the changes in both dogs after only 2 sessions with Anne. It was worth every penny and we are so excited to see our dogs learning, but more importantly, they are much more relaxed and loving! Thank you Anne! We are very grateful to have found you and Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Other, Recall, Separation anxiety
Amy C
Amy C Radnor, Pennsylvania | September 15 2014
We met with Donald and were very happy with our first visit. Bark Busters trains in your home and Donald worked with us and listened to our needs to help our Labs thrive. We were left with homework and already see a difference. I would recommend Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Katerina P
Katerina P Miami, Florida | September 14 2014
My husband and I recently moved from a home with a backyard, where my dogs had little to no interaction, to an apartment building with a lot of resident dogs and people traffic. Pancho and Max were very scared of their new surroundings, including the elevator and especially other dogs. Their fear was displayed in aggression towards them which made frequent daily walks into a nightmare. I couldn't control them and became more frustrated by the second. I found Luis Escobar's Bark Busters services through Thumbtack. Luis's response was very prompt, he responded via email and phone the very first day, making an appointment for that same week. During the very first visit Luis was able to asses the problem, including mine and correct it. I am happy to report that my husband and I were able to walk our dogs without major issues. Pancho (who was the more aggressive now) is now focused on me and our walks, and not reacting to dogs who pass by us. I am so grateful to Luis. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Luis : Pancho And Max are great dogs with a loving family, they just didn't understand the new rules of community living and did very well on their first visit. With simple basic rules and 10 to 15 minutes of proactive practice everyday will make a huge difference. I look forward to our next visit.