Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 555

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Melissa H Norwalk, Connecticut | December 08 2014
I have always had smaller dogs but recently adopted a save that is a high energy Border Collie mix. Knowing that I was going to be faced with a bigger challenge this time, I decided to call in an expert. Upon Mike's arrival there was chaos, he was patient with both dog and owner as he sat and explained his technique and reason behind it. By the time Mike left there were already noticeable behavioral changes in my dog. His one session also left me with a greater sense of confidence in my own ability to effectively communicate with my dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
George J
George J Ravensdale, Washington | December 08 2014
Jack was nothing short of amazing on all counts. We were having issues with our older dog accepting a new puppy into the house and within a very short time was able to give us the skills to correct the problem. Our anxieties were reduced significantly and we have continued to see amazing results. We look forward to continuing to work with Jack and are loving that our older dog and puppy are fast becoming best friends. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Puppy management, Sibling rivalry
review image
Tom J Chicopee, Massachusetts | December 08 2014
Impressed doesn't come close to describing our experience! We contacted Scott w the intention of making our two canines better members of the family. Within the lesson we saw that was not only possible, but we were convinced it would happen. Friday they were running for the door, barking at the UPS man. A day later, I was able to keep them back from the door and their barks to a quiet whimper. We still have work to do, but I cant say enough for Scott! He has given us the tools and confidence to help ensure we have well behaved pooches! If your furry friend isn't quite the family member you hope it could be, you owe it to yourself to contact Scott/Bark Busters. Neither of you will be sorry! Scott is also easy to work with and for the result you can achieve as a result, this is definitely affordable! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up
review image
Jeff B Lakewood, Colorado | December 08 2014
5-Stars !! Near immediate and remarkable results in the first 2-hour home visit. Guests are NO longer bum-rushed at the front door with barking SO loud normal conversations are not possible! Walking the dog is no longer a dreaded chore. Scott first explained why his system works, showed us, then coached as we practiced. He�s a professional and I highly recommend his services. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Steve and Sharon F Evanston, Illinois | December 07 2014
We couldn't be happier with Barkbusters. A great first meeting to figure out what was needed, then great follow-up. Howard and Marlene gave us excellent techniques to address our terrier's (and our own) anxiety. Highly recommend. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity
review image
Lee Ann G Tallahassee, Florida | December 06 2014
Leigh Ann was very clear and demonstrated the training behavior well. Nash demonstrated initial understanding. I only had one day with Nash before I had to go out of town for three days. I gave Nash's sitter some basic instructions. I just returned tonight, and while Nash isn't perfect, he seems to be reacting fairly well to resumption of training. Tonight I'm working on come, follow and leave the cats alone! I enjoyed the training and I think Nash would be a Tasmanian devil without this training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other
review image
Shotzie W Goodyear, Arizona | December 06 2014
WOW! I was amazed at how fast my 4 year old female Golden Retriever learned in our first session. Michelle has a gentle yet effective way of communicating and actually taught (trained) me. The philosophy of BarkBusters makes sense and her techniques were easy for my dog to learn. I highly recommend her to anyone who wants their dog to learn quickly. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression
review image
Kris B Philadelphia, Pennsylvania | December 06 2014
Donald has been very helpful in suggesting strategies and techniques to help us work with Moe. We rescued Moe (pitbull mix with basset hound) and he is very aggressive towards other dogs and has a lot of attention issues. So far, we have made some progress in the right direction and I look forward to more sessions with Donald. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Peggy K Faribault, Minnesota | December 06 2014
Paul provided us with great training advice. He explained the way a dog thinks and responds. This has helped us work with Maggie and make our experience of owning a puppy so much better. The props and training we were provided was great and I would recommend it to anyone! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Sam C Colorado Springs, Colorado | December 06 2014
Ryan spent more time with me than any other agency I've worked with. The methods not only worked IMMEDIATELY but also made sense. I never thought results could be achieved without treats and he proved me wrong. I'm happy to be wrong because my dogs are now cured! Thank you Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up