Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Trish and Alan L
Trish and Alan L Hamden, Connecticut | October 24 2015
We have really appreciate Richard and Vicki's professionalism and the Bark Busters methods. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other
review image
Corina K Shoreline, Washington | October 23 2015
Connie was spectacular. The lessons she taught us are invaluable. There is a "new world order" in our house where the dogs are no longer in charge. Connie has extensive knowledge about not only the dogs and their behaviors but also incredible insight into human behavior and our tendency to treat our dogs like children. Combine this knowledge with her obvious compassion and love of animals and you have the perfect dog trainer. My family and I would highly recommend Connie. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Toileting
Laura K
Laura K Huguenot, New York | October 23 2015
I just wanted to share a mini success with you! We had an appointment with Dr. A today. IT WENT AH MAZING!!!! Dr. A and staff in the office couldn't believe the change!! We used your corrections and Gracie was so much more relaxed! No lunging and minimal barking !! Dr A couldn't believe it has only been two days since our first training!!! No muzzle and he checked her sutures and gave her a vaccination! THANK YOU!!!! You are our hero!!! Rob is excellent. If you are considering training for your dog...DO IT!!! It is worth every penny. I have a cane corso and Rob not only gave us the tools and techniques for correcting behavioral issues, he explained why the behaviors were happening. Correcting behavior is so much more manageable when you understand why you are doing it and why your dog is reacting like she is. The Bark Busters technique works!!! I am excited to continue this journey with Rob, Bark Busters, and my Gracie girl!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Robert : Thanks so much for that. You guys are awesome!
review image
Phil C Naples, Florida | October 22 2015
We are very pleased with the behavior modification of Susie. She is improving each day. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Colin and June : Large dog who, before our Session, had been biting the owner's wife, as well as various other misdemeanors!
review image
Joe and Judy M Cypress, Texas | October 21 2015
Bob Williams was outstanding. By the time our initial session of three hours was over we saw an immediate change in Penny's behavior, especially in setting boundaries within the downstairs area, and improvement continues each day. Improvement can be seen in her general behavior, as well as threshold limits, walking on leash, front door limits. We highly recommend Bob and the Bark Buster program. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Pulling, Separation anxiety
Patty B
Patty B Vancouver, Washington | October 21 2015
OMG!!!!!!! Where has Debbie been all my life????? Immediately after walking through my front door, she had full command of my dogs. After spending only two hours with Debbie, I am feeling more confident than I ever have about finally having dogs that view me as leader of the pack. My dog Rufus had a very annoying habit of barking almost uncontrollably, which he did not do in Debbie's presence. After she left, and he tried to start up barking again, I used the technique she taught me, and he immediately went silent!!! I can hardly believe it!!! To think that I wasted all that money on other dog trainers, who had never given me the tools that Debbie gave me the first day. I would HIGHLY recommend Debbie and BarkBusters to anyone who has any kind of problem with their dog(s). Thank God for Debbie! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other
Julie T
Julie T Seattle, Washington | October 21 2015
Wow! What can I say, except that David Wiley was awesome! My dog Macie immediately caught on to some of the techniques within the first 20 minutes. I'm so excited knowing my dog, with the help of David and Bark Busters is going to be the most amazing, well behaved dog that I could ever imagine being the owner of!! Thank you David!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Suzanne & Omar L Lehigh Acres, Florida | October 21 2015
Patrick was very helpful, courteous and understanding. We will highly recommend Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Patricia B Lehigh Acres, Florida | October 21 2015
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Nancy R Charleston, South Carolina | October 21 2015
This is the 'training fit' that I have been looking for. I have tried other training, both individual lessons and group classes. They helped to a degree, but this program, and James' direction finally made things click. It's a program that is 'client friendly'. I didn't feel overwhelmed. James explained it all so well, and I knew I had finally found the program that I could work with. My dogs, ages two and three, both are good students and they are happier girls because of our work with Bark Busters. James is such a super teacher. He makes the training fun, and we look forward to his visits. If a problem behavior comes up he is only a phone call away, and always responds quickly and calmly. I can't give Bark Busters, and James teaching a high enough rating. I would not hesitate to recommend Bark Busters to anyone regardless of any previous training they might have tried. If you are about to give up, DON'T. Call Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Pulling