Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Elaine P Sugar Land, Texas | January 24 2015
Very good training techniques. My dog responded well. It is easy learning "dog language" to communicate with my dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Lilli K San Antonio, Texas | January 24 2015
Phyllis is personable and concise. Her explanations were clear and allowed flexibility where appropriate. We saw comprehension by Bernadette. Bernadette and Russ and I are embarked on a training process and believe Phyllis has put us on the right track. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Mara S
Mara S Sherwood, Wisconsin | January 24 2015
We were amazed at how quickly Charlie responded to behavior corrections. We look forward to our next appointment with Ruth. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Sibling rivalry
review image
Aimee D Plano, Texas | January 24 2015
Everything was explained, great at summarizing. We notice the dogs were getting it. We're very happy with the positive training. The training experience was fun. We would recommend, helpful, fun, information & it works. Our trainer was great! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Sibling rivalry
review image
Tara S McKinney, Texas | January 24 2015
Everything was explained, we saw noticeable results, natural training method used. The experience was enjoyable, we would recommend Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other
review image
Leanne S Saugerties, New York | January 24 2015
I have needed help for a long time and I finally feel that I have it. Barbara was wonderful and I am very excited for the next visit! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry
review image
Danielle K Rockford, Michigan | January 24 2015
I have taken a lot of training courses and this one was the best. Our dogs were much more behaved after we set up some boundaries. Ken was very good at explaining things and took the time to make sure that we understood. I believe that Bark Busters was the best investment we could of made for our dogs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Toileting
review image
Grace F San Diego, California | January 24 2015
Needless to say we were the classic case of SRDS (Spoiled Rotten Dog Syndrome), luckily we did find a cure... Justin from Bark Busters! He is seriously one of the best investments we have made for our precious lil' boy. Rudford's "SRDS" made him an unruly dog, he was very aggressive: barking at and jumping on people. He pretty much ruled our house. Justin really brought to light what we were doing wrong, why Rudford was doing the things he did and how to EFFECTIVELY correct it. After just the first session with Justin it was like we had a new dog, the results were immediate! It has been a month now and we feel more at ease anytime strangers are around. Thank you Justin for all your help, you definitely earned the Dog Whisperer Badge of Honor! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Toileting
review image
Addison L South Miami, Florida | January 23 2015
Luis has been extremely helpful with Roxy! She has improved already (after only 1 lesson). Luis is an excellent trainer and really understands dogs. I would recommend Bark Busters and Luis to friends or family having trouble with their pup. Thank you for all your help! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Luis : My pleasure Addison. Keep up the good work, I look forward to our next appointment.
review image
Lee and Anne H Naples, Florida | January 23 2015
Very well done!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling