Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 556

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
Amy C
Amy C Radnor, Pennsylvania | September 15 2014
We met with Donald and were very happy with our first visit. Bark Busters trains in your home and Donald worked with us and listened to our needs to help our Labs thrive. We were left with homework and already see a difference. I would recommend Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Katerina P
Katerina P Miami, Florida | September 14 2014
My husband and I recently moved from a home with a backyard, where my dogs had little to no interaction, to an apartment building with a lot of resident dogs and people traffic. Pancho and Max were very scared of their new surroundings, including the elevator and especially other dogs. Their fear was displayed in aggression towards them which made frequent daily walks into a nightmare. I couldn't control them and became more frustrated by the second. I found Luis Escobar's Bark Busters services through Thumbtack. Luis's response was very prompt, he responded via email and phone the very first day, making an appointment for that same week. During the very first visit Luis was able to asses the problem, including mine and correct it. I am happy to report that my husband and I were able to walk our dogs without major issues. Pancho (who was the more aggressive now) is now focused on me and our walks, and not reacting to dogs who pass by us. I am so grateful to Luis. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Luis : Pancho And Max are great dogs with a loving family, they just didn't understand the new rules of community living and did very well on their first visit. With simple basic rules and 10 to 15 minutes of proactive practice everyday will make a huge difference. I look forward to our next visit.
Dianne B
Dianne B Seattle, Washington | September 14 2014
David Wiley did an amazing job with minimizing our Mini Aussie's barking. He helped us two years ago and then came back and did a refresher last week. Everyone with whom Lia comes into contact has seen an immediate difference. The only problem we have had is that we weren't being consistent, hence the need for the refresher. Now we know that we have to keep the message to Lia firm so that she understands our seriousness. She has stopped barking so incessantly and has been much less reactive on the leash. Thank you, David! We promise we will follow your instructions to the "T" this time! Dianne and Jan Brundage Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up
review image
Megan L Wesley Chapel, Florida | September 14 2014
I can not say enough good about Joanne. I have 3 dogs and all 3 seemed to respond to her right away. She gave good, practical tips that have helped my whole family. I have already recommended Joanne twice since using her services. She is amazing! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other
review image
Kelly G Tampa, Florida | September 13 2014
Our family first met Joanne with Barkbusters in May 2013 when we called her to help us with some additional training for our Goldendoodle Paisley. At the time Paisley was cruising the counters, stealing (and EATING) laundry and not practicing good manners when on her leash. After our initial visit with Joanne Paisley was a different dog. The training techniques that we were taught by Joanne are wonderful. Joanne not only tells/shows you what to do with your pet, she then has you demonstrate the technique so she can make sure it will be done effectively when you practice on your own. Since our initial visit in May 2013 I have called Joanne a few times on other issues that cropped up with Paisley (specifically, picky eating). Joanne gave me great advice on how to deal with the issue and in no time Paisley was back on track with eating her dog food. The best part of Barkbusters to our family is the lifetime package. Its a significant investment on the front end but knowing that I can call Joanne a year later and get the same level of support I got when I signed our agreement is totally worth it. Recently Paisley has begun to misbehave when on her leash. I called Joanne and arranged for an additional training visit to review the leash walking techniques we went over on her first visit. I was SO HAPPY to know that a company that offers a Lifetime package actually honors that package. After Joanne's visit today I am sure Paisley will be much better about walking on her leash. I also know that if any other issues present themselves I can call Joanne at any time and have her come back out for another visit. Joanne and Barkbusters are wonderful and I would (and have) recommended them to anyone with a dog! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Diane H
Diane H Summerville, South Carolina | September 12 2014
I adopted Bentley from Pet Helpers at approximately 1 year of age. This is equivalent to adopting a teenager. Yikes!!!!! James came to the house, observed Bentley and his behavior and lack of discipline and provided a course of action. He showed me the correct techniques to use, practiced with me until I was confident with what to do and gave me my home work for the next 5 weeks. James also gave me his phone number to call with and questions or concerns. You do need to take the time to decide what type of training you want for your dog and what behaviors you would like to see disappear The training has gone well. Bentley was a different dog within about 3 days and continues to grasp who is the leader of the pack. We practiced our assignments daily and I have a chart to keep track of the things we have to work on and if they were practiced that day. There are also articles to read to keep you encouraged and reinforce what we as owners have been taught. James returned every 5 weeks to re-evaluate our progress and tweak what is not working quite right. He adds additional work to our routine building precept upon precept until we reach our goal. James is always professional, prompt and courteous. He is kind and patient with owner and dog alike and always encouraging. I would definitely use their services again. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Tammy L
Tammy L Dumont, New Jersey | September 12 2014
Greg from Bark Busters was referred to me from my Vet and it was the best thing I have ever done. Even though Jax is only 10 months, very fast he learned how he ruled the house and I needed to change that. Within 2 hours I felt like I had a completely different dog and the best part was Greg taught me how to take the control back, he didn't just do it himself. I know that without Greg's help I would just continue to be frustrated with Jax and that would be unhealthily for both of us. I would recommend Bark Busters to anyone! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Diana H Lexington, Kentucky | September 12 2014
Very important information was covered in the educational discussion. Kendra was knowledgeable, personable and professional. It's a relief to know that she is available for follow up visits and support. Kendra reviewed homework clearly and encouraged us to contact her if any questions arise. Kendra made it clear that without the completion of daily homework the training will not be successful. We would recommend Bark Busters and Kendra because we saw improvements in Nina's behavior just in the first session. Looking forward to seeing improvement throughout the training. THANK YOU! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Courtney B Lexington, Kentucky | September 12 2014
Kendra was very nice and knowledgeable. She continue to answer further questions very fast by phone! I would recommend Bark Busters [and Kendra] because she is knowledgeable and [company offers] life-of-dog support. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Separation anxiety
review image
Maryann D Milford, Connecticut | September 12 2014
We called Bark Busters to help us save our precious bulldog - He had become very aggressive toward anyone visiting our home. He seemed to think he needed to protect us and run the show. Bark busters came and trained us how to take the control back and let Sydney know that he did not need to be in charge. We had the initial visit and right away we saw a difference. It took effort but we all worked with the training techniques that Bark Buster taught us over a 5 month period and it paid off. We absolutely recommend Bark Busters, Richard and Vicki are fantastic- also to note they are serious about the life time guarantee- we added a new family member to our household (son's girlfriend) and they came out to help us safely introduce Sydney and they were happy to see Sydney doing so well. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression