Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Tasha & Jason D
Tasha & Jason D Channahon, Illinois | January 24 2015
The training techniques were very simple and easy to understand. We observed noticeable results by the end of training. We found that there were lots of things we didn't know about our dog. John was very patient and very thorough. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Puppy management, Recall
David C
David C Joliet, Illinois | January 24 2015
I was impressed by how quickly my dog Henry caught on. Thanks. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Monica S
Monica S Joliet, Illinois | January 24 2015
My dog did as commanded the first lesson. I like the not hit, no treat, high praise method. It's obvious John truly loves his profession and has a genuine love for dogs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Digging, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
review image
Elaine P Sugar Land, Texas | January 24 2015
Very good training techniques. My dog responded well. It is easy learning "dog language" to communicate with my dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Lilli K San Antonio, Texas | January 24 2015
Phyllis is personable and concise. Her explanations were clear and allowed flexibility where appropriate. We saw comprehension by Bernadette. Bernadette and Russ and I are embarked on a training process and believe Phyllis has put us on the right track. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Mara S
Mara S Sherwood, Wisconsin | January 24 2015
We were amazed at how quickly Charlie responded to behavior corrections. We look forward to our next appointment with Ruth. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Sibling rivalry
review image
Aimee D Plano, Texas | January 24 2015
Everything was explained, great at summarizing. We notice the dogs were getting it. We're very happy with the positive training. The training experience was fun. We would recommend, helpful, fun, information & it works. Our trainer was great! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Sibling rivalry
review image
Tara S McKinney, Texas | January 24 2015
Everything was explained, we saw noticeable results, natural training method used. The experience was enjoyable, we would recommend Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other
review image
Leanne S Saugerties, New York | January 24 2015
I have needed help for a long time and I finally feel that I have it. Barbara was wonderful and I am very excited for the next visit! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry
review image
Danielle K Rockford, Michigan | January 24 2015
I have taken a lot of training courses and this one was the best. Our dogs were much more behaved after we set up some boundaries. Ken was very good at explaining things and took the time to make sure that we understood. I believe that Bark Busters was the best investment we could of made for our dogs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Toileting