Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Shauna A Denver, Colorado | July 13 2015
We just had a great first session with Robin. My dog always barks and runs to the door when people come in. We worked on "door programming" and control. Within the hour my husband and I had learned several great techniques and our dog is already responding to the training! Looking forward to our future sessions! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up
Gail B
Gail B Urbandale, Iowa | July 13 2015
I tend to adopt dogs from shelters - typically dogs who were abused in the past. Unfortunately that means lots of behavior problems. We couldn't take our dogs for walks, they barked all the time, and one was pretty aggressive. I have to be honest, after the first session, I had my doubts but did the assigned exercises. After the first visit, there was a noticeable decrease with indoor barking and people can ring the doorbell without fear of being attacked. Since the second visit, I was able to take one dog for a walk and while we were outside the next door neighbor commented that he saw the bark buster van in our driveway and the dogs really cut down on barking. There is still a lot of work to be done. One dog is still limited to walking up and down the driveway, but I just keep remembering Deb talking about baby steps. It is just amazing how she was able to come in to our home and bond with the dogs as well as she did. I love the emphasis training with positive reinforcement. I think the biggest change of her training was me...and helping me understand that it is ok to be the alpha dog and having the dogs run amok hurt them more than helped. She is patient not only with the dogs, but with their owners. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Deb : I am so happy to hear that things are improving! Keep up the great work. Thanks for your kind words!
review image
Rose Mary C Paw Paw, Michigan | July 13 2015
Very good training. We have been working with Rosie each day and she is responding well. The techniques make sense and are effective. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Recall, Sibling rivalry
Lisa N
Lisa N Tucson, Arizona | July 13 2015
After only our first session with Joe and Marci, I already feel confident that we are heading in the right direction with our behavioral issues. I learned so much about his behavior, why he is acting the way he is and what I and my family can do to help with his fear based issues. It is easy to think, he is that way because of his breed or not trainable. I have a new found knowledge and awareness. I am excited about our next session! Thank you, Thank You! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Pulling
Trainer note from Joe and Marci : We really enjoyed working with Lisa and her dog. Teaching families about why dogs behave the way they do and how best to communicate with them to get the results you want is a favorite part of our job!
Nicole L
Nicole L Middletown, Connecticut | July 13 2015
Today's class was amazing. Scott came in worked with me on how to better communicate with my dog better. It was the most amazing thing. After he left I went for a walk and was able to control his barking and pulling. I couldn't believe it. Just using a few techniques and changing how I acted I was waking a new dog. It was fabulous. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling
review image
Bonnie S Ada, Michigan | July 12 2015
The training was very interesting and fun. There was no food, no clickers, no repeating words over and over. Our two border collies took to the training very quickly. The technique to get in/out through the doors with 2 dogs has helped us so much. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Christie K
Christie K Yalaha, Florida | July 11 2015
I absolutely love Casey! After just the first lesson my puppy has improved by so much it's like she is a different dog!!! She is so much better with her jumping on people and walking with me on the leash that I almost can't believe that she is the same puppy!! It makes me so happy to take her out and show others how much better behaved she is and I can't wait for her next lesson and her continued improvements!!! I would highly recommend Bark Busters and Casey in particular for training your dog or puppy!! They are the greatest for coming to my home ( I can't drive) and working one on one with me and my puppy!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Cathy R Sharpsburg, Maryland | July 11 2015
We have seen a big difference in the behavior of our dog. The training has helped him be more calm and behave better (stop jumping on people, stop chewing on children's toys, less aggressive, etc). Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Maxine and John : We are so glad to have helped your dog become more relaxed and comfortable in the situations that used to be so stressful. The improvement at the vet's office is wonderful!
review image
Judy R Tucson, Arizona | July 11 2015
Marci and Joe- thank you so much for your wonderful instructions and constructive help. Kenny and I learned so much from you in our two short sessions- it is remarkable! Jane is a different pup and we are different too. It is a much happier and healthier relationship between all of us. We are truly grateful. I will keep in touch over the summer and let you know how we progress. Again, many thanks!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Recall
review image
Barbara and Hugh B West Cape May, New Jersey | July 11 2015
We had an excellent experience with Kurt. Our dog is 11 years old, so it really was a matter of teaching an old dog new tricks. Uncontrolled barking was our primary issue, followed by doorway etiquette, walking on a loose leash, and coming when called. After the first session barking was controlled 50%. With more practice we are now at 80% and still improving. Doorway manners has gone very well with 95% improvement. Barbara has to do all the walking since my illness, and she reports 80% improvement. As to coming most improvement has been coming while on extended leash with treats (we had too often called Lincoln in a harsh manner). We highly recommend BARK BUSTERS and found Kurt a professional trainer, courteous, knowledgeable, good at assessment, and a person who listens well. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Recall