Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Kelly J Cape Coral, Florida | December 10 2014
Bogey, a Miniature Schnauzer, was adopted through Lee County Rescue from a foster family. Patrick did a wonderful job. I will recommend you (Bark Busters Home Dog Training of Fort Myers) to anyone looking for dog training! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Recall
review image
Natalie S San Antonio, Texas | December 10 2014
Phyllis is an excellent trainer, explained everything down to dogs biting their nails. From A - Z she showed how and why dogs are the way they are and also she was patient when asked questions. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
review image
Virginia S Palm bay, Florida | December 10 2014
Pam was very clear and instilled confidence. We had amazing results in the first lesson. I thought it would take months to stop Dusty from attacking the kids on the swings, but I was able to stop her right away. Because Dusty was abused and is so scared, I did not want her to be traumatized further by training. This worked so well, it clearly reduced her stress. I would absolutely recommend Bark Busters because it works so quickly and I learned so much about how dogs think! Thank you very much Pam! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Toileting
review image
Mitch S Manorville, New York | December 09 2014
We used Jason for several things, mainly jumping up at home and leash chaining, along with some barking at the office. In only a weekend the dog is a completely different dog. He taught us the tools necessary to have a well trained obedient dog. We are extremely happy with Jasons training. We originally were connected through my mothers referral as he worked wonders on her dog as well. We have a 7 month old Labrador Retriever named Abby and she has a Coton de Tulear named Lilly. He worked wonders on both of our dogs and we both couldn't be happier. We have and will continue to highly recommend Jason for any dog training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Scott J Cape Coral, Florida | December 09 2014
Patrick did an awesome job! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Alan V
Alan V Dallas, Texas | December 09 2014
Rebecca is awesome! Smart, fun, warm-hearted and knows her stuff. We really enjoyed the lessons, and have a much better trained dog because of it. Amazing how with Rebecca's guidance, you can see major improvements in working with your dog in just a few minutes a day. I would highly recommend Rebecca to anyone who really wants a well-trained dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
review image
Amy S Parker, Colorado | December 09 2014
Peter took the time to identify my dog's temperament prior to the lesson, which made a tremendous difference in how I worked with my dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Pulling, Recall
review image
Melissa H Norwalk, Connecticut | December 08 2014
I have always had smaller dogs but recently adopted a save that is a high energy Border Collie mix. Knowing that I was going to be faced with a bigger challenge this time, I decided to call in an expert. Upon Mike's arrival there was chaos, he was patient with both dog and owner as he sat and explained his technique and reason behind it. By the time Mike left there were already noticeable behavioral changes in my dog. His one session also left me with a greater sense of confidence in my own ability to effectively communicate with my dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
George J
George J Ravensdale, Washington | December 08 2014
Jack was nothing short of amazing on all counts. We were having issues with our older dog accepting a new puppy into the house and within a very short time was able to give us the skills to correct the problem. Our anxieties were reduced significantly and we have continued to see amazing results. We look forward to continuing to work with Jack and are loving that our older dog and puppy are fast becoming best friends. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Puppy management, Sibling rivalry
review image
Tom J Chicopee, Massachusetts | December 08 2014
Impressed doesn't come close to describing our experience! We contacted Scott w the intention of making our two canines better members of the family. Within the lesson we saw that was not only possible, but we were convinced it would happen. Friday they were running for the door, barking at the UPS man. A day later, I was able to keep them back from the door and their barks to a quiet whimper. We still have work to do, but I cant say enough for Scott! He has given us the tools and confidence to help ensure we have well behaved pooches! If your furry friend isn't quite the family member you hope it could be, you owe it to yourself to contact Scott/Bark Busters. Neither of you will be sorry! Scott is also easy to work with and for the result you can achieve as a result, this is definitely affordable! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up