Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 558

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Mary Jo H Caledonia, Michigan | October 08 2014
Ken took a long time with us and answered all of our questions. Ella's such a timid dog and we definitely did see a difference after the second training session. We are already recommending Bark Busters to our neighbors. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other
review image
Vickie and Brad W Spring Grove, Illinois | October 07 2014
I highly recommend Brad Howe. He is dedicated, passionate, and brings with him a high-quality, no-nonsense approach that is easy to apply the techniques with a huge positive outcome that leaves you grateful, happy, and stress free. Our black lab is riddled with anxiety separation and wildly barks, and frantically runs from window to window when the door bell rings. Brad came to our rescue, applied Barks techniques, and with our love and consistency our dog, Kozmo, now responds well to Bark Busters methods reducing our stress levels. Thank you, Brad!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Separation anxiety
review image
Barb L Andover, Minnesota | October 07 2014
Resolved the biggest issue I had with Chevy which was aggression when someone came to visit. He bit one person so I knew I had to work with a trainer. He now knows his boundaries and his space. Barking was an issue also which is better when I catch him right away. He now knows I am the Alpha person and he respects that. Walking was also an issue but am using the halter and he is easier to walk. He DOES NOT LIKE the halte but resigns to my using it. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Recall
review image
Lynn W Fort Myers, Florida | October 07 2014
My dog, a Bernese Mountain Dog named Fletcher, responded in a way I never would have believed if I hadn't seen it with my own eyes! Bark Busters will change our lives. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
review image
Rebecca H Orange, California | October 07 2014
Absolutely one of the best experiences with dog training, hands down. I'd tried so many things before I stumbled on Bark Busters and was about ready to give up hope. My dog was rambunctious, too much energy for me to handle properly, and he would only listen half the time. He had small prey and leash aggression, and I almost had to get rid of him. When I begged for Frank's assistance he worked fast to put my mind at ease, and with the techniques he gave me I saw immediate results. The price for a LIFETIME of service is more than fair, it's the best investment you'll ever make. The training is humane, no shock collars or pinch collars necessary. He explained things and made them easier and because of this, my dog is well behaved, calmer, and we have a stronger bond than ever. Needless to say, as far as my dog and I are concerned, Frank saved both our lives. Dog training is a constant need and maintenance is key. It should be priceless, the relationship that you can develop with your animal. But let me tell you, the thing you really need to understand is how much bang you get for your buck. I can call Frank up at any time and he gets back to me same day. All for one low price. If you're having aggression problems, behavior adjustment, you need help getting your dog used to cats--A to Z Frank at Bark Busters is the man to call! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Staci P
Staci P Spring Texas, Texas | October 06 2014
I am so very pleased with the results of our 6 month contract, not only did we get fantastic techniques that were insightful and easy to follow, but when I would ask our trainers to repeat the training instructions again so that I could really understand them, John and Lexie were patient and took extra time to make sure I understood! My dog, Hans has had a 100% complete turn around from an aggressive dog towards other dogs to a dog who has a "room mate" and a new buddy! I have recommended John and Lexie to several of my friends who are struggling with their dogs!!! Thanks John and Lexie for all your knowledge and willing to train us as parents to have a dog who follows commands and is NOT aggressive to his new roommate! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other
review image
Carla Z Windsor Heights, Iowa | October 06 2014
Debra was wonderful! She helped me understand just how simple dogs can be as I over thought their list of emotions. Bark Busters is a great home training. Deb was very willing to repeatedly show me techniques until I completely understood them. I greatly enjoyed her company and patience with my pups. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up
Cecilia P
Cecilia P Joliet, Illinois | October 06 2014
The training methods were easy to understand. John would demonstrate then had me try the techniques. I was very impressed at how fast my dog Daisy responded. I liked that there was no shock collar or treat training. I enjoyed the entire session and John answered all my questions. He is very nice, knowledgeable and great with the dogs! I feel I have the tools now to train my Daisy effectively. I know she is a good, smart dog. We just needed to be trained. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Steve and Megan A
Steve and Megan A Harleysville, Pennsylvania | October 06 2014
Jeri is amazing! We have had 2 lessons and can see HUGE improvements in both of our dogs already! This training works great! I would recommend Jeri to anyone who needs any kind of training help with their dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
Jenny H
Jenny H Denver, Colorado | October 06 2014
Scott was truly amazing! I have tried multiply tactics on my french bulldog that came from an abused environment. She has gained the confidence but is still fearful of people and is definitely an alpha personality. She has done great w/ one on one but when other people are around I could never get her to listen. He had her under control within the 1st 20 min. People have said instilling fear in a dog is the wrong approach and I can assure Bark Busters are not about that! They know how to get your dogs attention so we can be their leader to find that peace and obedience. I would highly recommend them to anyone!!! Thank you Scott again!!! Learning we (the owners) are the ones that need the training :). Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Recall