Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 559

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Pat - Livonia, Michigan | October 06 2014
Maril used examples from her own life which was very helpful. She was willing to explain things in more than one way. We saw results by the end of our first lesson, but with two Goldens we also realized that we had a long way to go. We are so glad we opted for the full year of training. The techniques are a natural approach. Nothing was harmful to the dogs. It is all about our control of the dogs in positive, helpful ways. Even the corrections are not harmful. Maril is an excellent trainer. We had come to our wits end and were almost ready to give Annie up. We have gained confidence and so much more control. We still have a ways to go but we are only in our third week. We give Maril & Bark Busters a HUGE Thank You. - Livonia Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Maril and Bob : These are very challenging dogs. Maggie is extremely strong willed. Gold stars for all your hard work and dedication to your dogs!
review image
Sarah & Nathan M Zeeland, Michigan | October 06 2014
I have noticed improvement in Penny's behaviors -and she is not running around the table like a maniac anymore! We had visitors and they noticed she was much calmer. Thanks for your help. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other
Trainer note from Sheri : Always nice when the visitors notice a change in you dog!
review image
Linda H Royal Palm Beach, Florida | October 04 2014
Mary showed me how to get my Lola to pay attention to me. After the first lesson I was able to control the pulling. Still trying to get the BAAH down,but I am working on that. Looking forward to our next lesson including Mary's own dog, to help Lola socialize. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Joseph R Yonkers, New York | October 04 2014
Very helpful Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Digging, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
Helen G
Helen G Ft. Myers, Florida | October 04 2014
It was excellent. I was able to understand the concept of leadership and am trying to practice it. I get Zoe attention when I say Baaah. I am very positive that we will have good results. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Toileting
review image
Deb D Denver, Colorado | October 04 2014
Four years ago, Bark Busters approached our store (Mouthfuls Pet Supply on Tennyson) and asked if we would allow them to leave their cards on our bulletin boards. I thought I'd try the ultimate challenge and have them come to my house first to see if they could help me get my pack under control. Scott did amazing work with my animals and within just a few days, they were already behaving better. I've had him come out numerous times since then, usually when I adopt a new dog with behavioral problems. Scott has helped me integrate them into the rest of the family and mitigate problems before they happen. He's also helped us learn how to pay attention to signals that fights are about to erupt in our store. I have worked with a myriad of trainers over the years and I can wholeheartedly endorse the Bark Busters training method. If you're hesitant and want to talk to someone who has used them directly, feel free to stop into our store and ask. Scott Schwab is worth every penny and then some! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Sean H Sugar Land, Texas | October 04 2014
Fantastic, fast results that can be fine tuned to each individual family! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Ben T
Ben T Madison Heights, Michigan | October 04 2014
IMMEDIATE RESULTS and friendly trainer! We are very happy with the progress. Permalink
review image
Patrick R Columbia, South Carolina | October 03 2014
Simple techniques learned from Bruce, yet successful and easy to follow. Permalink
review image
Mary P Denver, Colorado | October 03 2014
We rescued Rosie, 7yrs. old, who is very fearful, particularly of the human race. (except for her new mom.). We inherited Buddy, 9 yrs. old, who loves the human race so much he has separation anxiety and is a barker. Becky worked with Rosie, Buddy and me for 1.5 hrs., observing, coaching, and supporting our efforts. She suggested a Thunder Shirt, Bark Busters collar and leash for Rosie. We suited her up, and walked her up and down the sidewalk getting the feel for the equipment as well as the method. After Becky left, I walked both pups around the community for 30 mins. I can honestly say it was the most freeing and relaxing walk we have ever had! Rosie was calm, focused, relaxed and enjoying herself. For the first time in the 2.5 years we've had Rosie, she stood in front of my husband in her Thunder Shirt and let my husband pet her. 10/02/14 is a day we will always remember as a breakthrough day for Rosie. We have new methods to practice with Buddy and his barking, and have already seen positive responses. We owe it all to Becky and her kindness, patience, wisdom and understanding of our beloved pets. She has a quiet, calm, knowing spirit that translates well to pets as well as to people. Becky has given us a recipe for success and tremendous peace of mind. Thank you, Becky for all the harmony you've brought into our home! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Becky : My pleasure! Please let me know if you ever need anything!