Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 559

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
Laura D
Laura D Mt. Pleasant, South Carolina | September 11 2014
This method of dog training is extremely user friendly and my four year old lab responded very well. James was great with Shelby and really helped tackle the needs of our family. I HIGHLY recommend Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Linda K Kalamazoo, Michigan | September 11 2014
Pam did an excellent job helping us with Sacha! We were able to try a new collar with her, which seemed to work great. She had many different training supplies and information with her, and went over everything thoroughly. We were able to work with her intensely with her issues, and were given instructions to work with her daily. Pam answered all of our questions and listened to our concerns. We really appreciate all of Pams help and look forward to showing her the progress we've made! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
Jaime J
Jaime J Emerson, New Jersey | September 11 2014
Petey had a rough go at life until the day we rescued him..but although we wanted to shower him with love he has had his moments of unease and tended to use his mouth as a way to try to solve problems. We didn't want to be 'one more family' that just gave up on him and with the help of Greg, we didn't have to! He took the time to explain to us a dog's way of thinking and what would work best in order to have Petey understand that he CAN trust us and also know that we are the 'leaders' of the house - not him. Petey responded SO quickly to the very simple correction techniques Greg provided us with. Of course it is a work in progress, but after the session with Greg it felt as if a big weight was taken off our shoulders. Petey showed immediate signs of submission, but more importantly, HAPPINESS and trust in US that we are there to look out for him and have his best interests at heart. I cannot thank Greg enough for his knowledge and guidance and would recommend him to ANYONE who needs any kind of help with their furbabies. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Other, Toileting
Linda C
Linda C Chicago, Illinois | September 10 2014
I was referred to Bark Busters by my Niece who is a Vet Tech, but I wanted to read some reviews from other people. So I went on Yelp and saw some negative and positive reviews. I wasn't sure if the negative reviews were people who just weren't invested in putting in the time it takes to train their dogs or if they really just had a bad experience. So I thought, I'm going to decide for myself, as I have 2 very strong, very stubborn dogs who don't listen to me AT ALL!!! Prior to signing up with Marlene and Howard Marks, I expressed my skepticism to them. They did everything they could to explain their process and put any fears to rest. I've been working with Marlene and Howard for a while now and I wouldn't have believed it if I wasn't seeing it with my own two eyes! My two wild, stubborn dogs are actually starting to listen to me!! They used to jump all over my guests and they weigh 62 lbs. and 70 lbs. So as you might imagine, my guests don't like this! Now they're much more controlled. Marlene and Howard . . . thank you . . . thank you . . . thank you!! You've made my life much easier. I've even been able to start letting them have the run of the house since working with you! I'm so looking forward to continuing the training and having Chewy and Lillian learn to walk well on a leash!! You're the best!! Linda Ciaccio Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall
review image
Stephanie and Matt S Lexington, Kentucky | September 10 2014
Kendra educated us with specifics about our dog. It was very helpful! She was knowledgeable, personable and professional...above and beyond. She answered every question and made me hopeful. Kendra absolutely reviewed our daily homework plan and answered all questions. She encouraged me to contact her at any time if we had ANY questions or concerns. She educated us on the importance of doing the daily homework and of my husband and I both being involved and responsible for it. I have already recommended Bark Busters and Kendra. I think it depends on the trainer - I had a bad experience with a trainer years ago with another dog [not Bark Busters]. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Katie and Sam P Lexington, Kentucky | September 10 2014
Kendra was very thorough and ensured we understood before moving on to next educational subject. She was very professional without being condescending and she explained our homework and how to perform it. Kendra made sure we understood consistency is key. This program has been incredibly effective in a very short amount of time. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Lorrie and Ed D Lexington, Kentucky | September 10 2014
All excellent marks. Would recommend Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other
review image
Heather R Lexington, Kentucky | September 10 2014
All highest marks. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Jeff and Carole O Lexington, Kentucky | September 10 2014
All excellent marks. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Cindy and Jeff M Lexington, Kentucky | September 10 2014
Great [educational] presentation. Kendra educated us on the importance of us doing the homework. Excellent marks on all areas. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling