Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Yeiranys R
Yeiranys R Kissimmee, Florida | February 13 2020
My training session was good, Trainer dealt with my hyper dog very well and showed me good methods for continuing training on my own Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
Trainer note from John : Very smart Husky Nina did well in training today.
Bonnie V
Bonnie V Jenison, Ottawa, Michigan | February 12 2020
Sheri was great and knew just how to get Carl's attention. She taught me so much in the 3 hour session we had. I have lots of information in my client folder and I refer back to it often. More for me than for Carl! I am now the boss and he respects me. Carl is a Pug/Chihuahua mix and thought he was the "big man" in control, but after Bark Busters he now knows that I am the leader of his pack and he has responded greatly. I think Carl is happier now knowing he does not have to be in control and we are grateful! Thanks again, Sheri! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Trainer note from Sheri : Hi Bonnie - that is wonderful to hear! I know you were really worried that you would not be able to take him with you when you moved unless you solved the excessive barking and toileting in the house. You did a great job and I am SURE Carl is happier now. Sheri
Hunter M
Hunter M Tallahassee, Florida | February 12 2020
My husband and I are first time dog owners. We had helped create some bad habits in our 7 month old Corgi puppy. After just one lesson, Mac had made great improvements in basic obedience, barking, and walking on leash. We can't wait to see this positive behavior become his normal. Leigh Ann makes dog training simple and stress-free. We are so thankful. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Leigh Ann : I loved working with Hunter and sweet Mac. Keep up the good work!
Katie & Dick O
Katie & Dick O Port St Lucie, Florida | February 12 2020
Remarkable change! training me was the hard part! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Michelle T Fort Myers, Lee, Florida | February 10 2020
Patrick continues to amaze us. He is a fantastic trainer. Making it so simple to follow. It has been a year since we started with Bark Busters and he came back for a refresher. Effective in just a few short minutes getting us back on track. More of a reminding my husband and I to talk dog and practice while in green zones. That simple. And it works! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up
review image
Rose P Stuart, Florida | February 10 2020
Completely different. I understand "Dog" and look forward to enjoying a happy& fun filled life with my best friend! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Jinny C
Jinny C Palm City, Florida | February 10 2020
Marc provides tremendous support to frazzled owners. He demonstrated & supported my bumbling efforts until I felt comfortable. His explanation of dog behavior & rationale for the training was extremely helpful. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Jade M Manassas, Virginia | February 10 2020
When we moved from another state I was worried how my dog would handle the transition and how her history of aggressive behavior would come out. I contacted Tommy about a month before my move and he scheduled to meet us soon after we arrived. I was skeptical but there was absolutely no need! Tommy was incredibly patient and took the time to explain to me not only what he was doing but why so that I could continue to do the same. He showed me a great way to introduce my dog to strangers (an area of significant difficulty for her previously), as well as how to alleviate her fears and desire to protect me around others. He even helped me with her walking and now walks are enjoyable for both of us! I never thought I’d be so confident introducing my dog to new people but Tommy really gave me the skills to do so and continued to check in along the way! I’m so glad I called Tommy and would highly recommend him! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Alicia E
Alicia E Altamonte Springs, Florida | February 09 2020
Significant improvement with responsiveness and reactivity after a very short period. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from John : Smart boxer did well in training
Kelly W
Kelly W Davenport, Florida | February 09 2020
We were worried this would be a fail. But we are so amazed at the teaching. John taught us how to be the "topdog" and in a house of 5 that is important. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Toileting