Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Chris & Debby S Cypress, Texas | August 08 2020
Tessa is the youngest of our 4 legged crew. She is a 7 month old German shepherd puppy. Currently we have 3 other rescues. one that is 8, another is 3 and the third is 2. Primarily I wanted to get Tessa into some basic obedience commands. She is full of energy, smart and inquisitive. While walking her I was having issues with her going everywhere and stopping on a dime to check out a scent or something she saw. Bob came over and met our menagerie and explained the system and began to instruct us on how to train our dogs. It surprised me how well all four responded to the training. I realize that we have to keep up our side of the agreement, and we are. If we have any issues all we have to do is call and he will come over and help. Training us to become the alpha is what it is all about. We have seen a big change since yesterday in all of the dogs. The issue of rushing the front door and barking has been fixed. We are continuing to reinforce the training and I will be taking Tessa out after this to continue the leash training and also the threshold work. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Sibling rivalry
John A
John A Charleston, Charleston, South Carolina | August 08 2020
How do I compliment thee, let me count the ways.... Prior to our meeting yesterday, I had several lengthy conversations with Michelle Rodriguez about our dog Mame. I was totally bought into the performance-based training approach (lifetime guarantee rather than hourly). Based on our conversation, Michelle and I decided that her husband James Rodriguez would be the best person to do the training (clear, direct and pithy communication). The initial 30 minute no obligation introduction turned into a 1 hour consultation. James recommended an alternate path where he would receive no fee as he thought that would be best for Mame. Think about what I just said: thinking about what is best for the dog first, caring more about the results than the money, and recommending a path forward that has the best possible chance for success. Every professional of course pays lip service to these values, but James and Michelle Rodriguez are those values in practice. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other, Pulling
George/Kathleen M
George/Kathleen M Casselberry, Florida | August 08 2020
Amazing turn-around& new behaviors. We were frustrated & in a few hours saw tangible results. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
Danielle D
Danielle D Columbus, Georgia | August 08 2020
My experience was amazing. She was so knowledgeable about how to properly train dogs as well as teaching the tools to be successful with your puppy! I learned so much in the first session already. My puppy is already changing before my eyes and it’s only day one! Thank you so much for the help! I recommend 100%. She is also very friendly with humans and a pleasure to converse with. SIMPLY AMAZING!!!!!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
Emily M
Emily M Fort Benning, Georgia | August 08 2020
Working with Theresa was great! She really knows a lot about dogs and training. When I called her to inquire about Bark Busters and the training she answered right away and answered all of my questions and was able to schedule me for training within 2 weeks! We had our first session today and it went really well!! I’m so excited to continue doing the homework and have well behaved dogs. I highly recommend hiring Theresa! You won’t regret it!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Gavrielle T
Gavrielle T Daytona Beach, Florida | August 07 2020
I completely enjoyed this session with John! He helped me better understand my puppy and on a better track to being great! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Jackie M Harwood Heights, Illinois | August 07 2020
I was impressed and hopefully while working with my dog will dramatically improve. Looking forward for excellent results. Excited after one virtual lesson Kandi responded good. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Scott C
Scott C Altomonte Springs, Florida | August 06 2020
Very friendly, very informaive, easy to learn believe this will help us greatly. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
Kathy R
Kathy R Naples, Florida | August 06 2020
Very impressed with Colin and June Glass. Great education on teaching myself and my son to think like a dog and Jet did a complete turn around on his walks - or should I say "I did". Love the results so far. Can't wait to see them again for further training tips. The training pillow is great. So glad the Glass's are in our lives to help Jet become the obedient and loving dog we know he can be. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from John and Elizabeth : Jet was a star, and took to his new Wagg Walker almost immediately! We too look forward to his first follow-up lesson on Thursday evening.
Katie H
Katie H Poughkeepsie, New York | August 05 2020
August 2020 - Barbara is an amazing trainer and wonderful person. She has been great help to us with our pug Charlie since 2009. She is reliable, professional and very responsive. Highly recommend! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Barbara : It has been such a pleasure working with you and Charlie through the years. You are one of the best doggie moms that I know. Thank you for your kind words.