Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Patty P
Patty P Cape Coral, Lee, Florida | February 01 2019
We had tried several dog trainers with no results. After one session with Patrick our dog Molly is like a different dog! She listens when we tell her to stop barking. She walks on her leash without pulling, we’re actually walking her instead of her walking us! And no more charging the door when the doorbell rings. The instructions Patrick gave us were easy to follow and really very simple. Essentially Patrick trained us on how to communicate with Molly in a way she understands. If you practice what he teaches you your dog will be a better and much happier dog in no time at all. Our neighbors noticed the difference in Molly and were amazed that Molly responded so well after only one session with Patrick. And we were amazed too! We’re so happy we called Bark Busters and Patrick is the best! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Lisa B
Lisa B Naples, Florida | February 01 2019
Bernie is very responsive and the techniques are easy for me to follow and understand. I notice him looking at me for affirmation. He loves the treat puzzle and it is helping when people are at the house. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up
Trainer note from Colin and June : It was great to see him do so well at our first follow-up lesson on Naples Greenway last month, and we are obviously delighted he likes his Game Changer!
review image
Keli and Mike M Happy Valley, Oregon | January 31 2019
Dick was patient and thoroughly explained the Bark Busters methodology. Our dogs responded to their first and second sessions - positive, educational experience. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Dick : Keli and her family demonstrated real resolve to work with their dogs. They were faithful to the guidelines and directions outlined to them and committed to the 20-30 minutes a day sessions everyday with their dogs. they are now the new pack leaders!
review image
Alan K Naples, Florida | January 31 2019
No comments offered, but a 5-star rating awarded. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Leigh Ann B Tallahassee, Leon, Florida | January 29 2019
Leigh Ann is our lifesavor with our Faye. Faye had a list of issues from taking her on walks to people coming to the door. She was a rescue dog and is very hyper, didn't know how to meet other dogs nicely, jumped all over the front door, jumping on people, dominate to our older dog and so on. Leigh Ann came in, observed her and was very nice, calm and patient. She explained Faye's behavior and started working with me on how to deal with each issue. She explains everything very well. She will spend plenty of time with you and makes sure you understand everything. Faye started responding right away and just after the 1st visit things were getting much better. We are still working but every technique that Leigh Ann is having us do gets a response. We can now take walks peacefully and people can come to the front door. I would highly recommend Leigh Ann to anyone for any situation with their dogs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Leigh Ann : I loved working with sweet Faye and Leigh Ann. Faye was such a quick learner!
review image
Pat H Ocala, Marion, Florida | January 29 2019
I realized that I needed the training to Chip as his leader rather than he needing to protect or care for me. Laura was the perfect match for me and Chip. In just a very short time many of the issues I was concerned about have been addressed and Chip is doing better every day. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Maria H
Maria H Vero Beach, Florida | January 29 2019
The training session was enlightening and empowering. Results were immediate and easy. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Helen S
Helen S Lake Worth, Florida | January 29 2019
The session was informative and now I have the tools to better train my dog! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall
John W
John W Jupiter, Florida | January 29 2019
Positively Professional ! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Puppy management
review image
Crystal B Richmond, Texas | January 29 2019
After just a few corrections, our dog's behavior began to change tremendously. He is incredibly responsive to the system. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Other, Puppy management, Toileting