Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 56

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
Fred F
Fred F Naples, Florida | February 09 2018
After only one week there is a big improvement in Dexter's behavior. We are extremely pleased with Bark Busters and didn't think it would be possible to change Dexter this much. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Colin and June : Having today conducted Dexter's first follow-up session, we would echo the Owner's comments regarding the significant improvement in this lovely biewer terrier's behavior. We shall follow-up again in another month's time.
Robert R
Robert R Deltona, Florida | February 08 2018
I learned alot. He trained very well and is smart. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Digging, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Brianna W San Diego, California | February 08 2018
Justin has been truly amazing to work with! If you're dealing with separation anxiety and have had tried everything, desperate for something to work- this is it. Our puppy, had separation anxiety, would cause damage to the carpet, bark, scratch at the door and whine any time we'd leave our place. Justin met with me and assessed our pup before deciding a catered approach to working with his anxiety. He demonstrated the training techniques and showed me how to do them. It's now 4 or so months later and we can leave the apartment with peace of mind! Our pup has a new found confidence and we have our sanity back, thank you Justin!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
Monique B
Monique B Boyertown, Pennsylvania | February 08 2018
Jeri was great teaching us to speak 'dog'! The lessons were easy to follow and very effective for Murphy. We feel more confident as a family that we are being good leaders for him. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Mary S Lithia, Florida | February 08 2018
"Joanne's Lifetime Support is amazing! We originally contacted Bark Busters 4 years ago, and Joanne helped us with our then 2 year old Pointer mix rescue, Daisy, and 4 year old Silver Lab, Dallas. Recently, Daisy has been showing some behavioral issues, and we knew it was time to call Joanne. Even though it had been 4 years, she returned my call immediately, and we made an appointment within the week. Joanne came by yesterday, and within an hour, we could already see a change for the better in Daisy's behavior. We are so grateful for Bark Busters' Lifetime Support and especially Joanne's guidance. Her quick response, keen knowledge, and dedication is top notch!! A++ Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression
review image
Adriana T San Diego, California | February 07 2018
We called Justin after our dog Cooper started showing signs of aggression to other people. We had rescued him just 2 months previously and noticed things about his behavior that concerned us and we wanted to fix it quickly before it escalated into something more dangerous. Cooper would not let people enter the house, would bark and lung at strangers in the street when out walking on his leash, would chase and bark at everything that moved including people, dogs and cars and it was becoming very stressful. Justin was very calm, professional and patient as he explained everything to us and put our minds at ease. He talked us through why Cooper was behaving the way he was and the techniques we needed to use to help eliminate these unwanted behaviors. He was patient and kind as he taught us and within 30 minutes Cooper was a different dog, he was the happy, relaxed little guy we had been hoping for. Just 30 minutes previously Cooper was throwing himself at the patio doors and growling and barking at Justin as he arrived. Within a very short time of working with Cooper he was sat on his knee and had made a new best friend. It was fantastic to see Cooper behaving this way with a stranger. By the end of session 1 we couldn't believe the positive changes, Cooper was walking nicely on the leash without pulling, ignoring other people and dogs we passed, he was calm and relaxed in the house and would allow people to enter through the front door. I was surprised and delighted that these changes happened almost immediately. Its been 3 days since Justins first visit and we are continuing to practice the techniques daily and pleasantly surprised every day by Coopers progress and positive changes. Justin is the real deal and we are very pleased with our decision to work with him. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Jennifer N
Jennifer N Orlando, Florida | February 07 2018
Amaze-balls! We can't wait for our next session! Our dog transformed before our very eyes! Thank you, John and Bark Busters Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Bob and Denise L
Bob and Denise L Vero Beach, Florida | February 07 2018
Marc and Karen arrived at 11am and by 3pm both dogs were unbelievably changed. We could not be more satisfied. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Pam S
Pam S Naples, Florida | February 06 2018
June and Colin were fabulous! Loads of information to absorb and utilize. I need to get busy! The initial presentation was easy to follow and well explained to me. I scheduled 4 additional meetings during my Naples stay. So thankful I called them!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management
Trainer note from Colin and June : Amazingly, this young puppy scored a B on our Behavioral Quiz before we even met her!
Gil S
Gil S Marco Island, Florida | February 06 2018
Doing well, BAH seems to have lost its impact. Walking going well. Mikey is a very active pup. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other
Trainer note from Colin and June : This review was submitted after just the Foundation Lesson, and we both look forward to conducting follow-up lessons to assist Mikey's further progress.