Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Matt P
Matt P Port St Lucie, Florida | May 28 2019
Our Training session was a very successful. We saw more progress than what I was initially expecting on the first visit We understand he needs more training and repetition. We are very hopeful that his aggression will slowly dissipate. We are defiantly heading in the right direction. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity
Ofra C
Ofra C Naples, Florida | May 28 2019
We are so glad we took the step of reaching out to Bark Busters. Our stubborn German Shepherd rescue, Houdini, was greatly improved after our initial visit. June and Colin patiently offered precise feedback addressing our concerns after observing our "family". We would highly recommend Bark Busters to everyone who adopts a dog. After all, we speak in a specific tone and manner to children, the elderly, the hard of hearing, so why not do the same with our beloved dogs and "speak dog!" Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Colin and June : Adult male German Shepherd, who was an escape artist, as well as chasing the family cats, enrolled in our Silver Program (one year guarantee).
review image
John G Staten Island, Richmond, New York | May 27 2019
Robert immediately provided a calming presence for our somewhat high strung 7 year old Pug. He gave us exactly the tools we needed to help her enjoy being around guests and other dogs. We now have added a puppy to our house and once again Robert’s Training techniques have removed much of the stress associated with having a puppy. We also appreciate how quickly he responds to any questions we have. Highly recommend. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Puppy management, Toileting
Trainer note from Robert : Thank you! It was fun catching up with you and meeting your new puppy!
Aniko K
Aniko K West Chester, Pennsylvania | May 27 2019
I would recommend Jeri and Bark Buster in a heartbeat. We started our training 5 weeks ago. Jeri visited is at home for a 2.5 hour meeting and we learned a lot about our dog’s behavior. She taught us how to handle and correct certain behavior and we were able to see results instantaneous. It was great to see as we tried other trainings which didn't get us even close to where we were within a day. I am very glad that my vet recommended Bark Buster to us. My dog used to get all hyped up when he saw other dogs and started to pull and did not react to any of our commands in these situations. Walking him was stressful as there are many dogs in our area. After less than a week, my dog was walking on our side and was much calmer when another dog was approaching. I enjoy every walk now and I'm looking forward to seeing other dogs as it makes me happy to see how his behavior changed and how he started to trust me. I wish we would have found Jeri earlier. Jeri is always available for questions via email or phone and responses timely. (Yelp 5/27/2019) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Lisa B Brooklyn, Kings, New York | May 26 2019
Amazing. One session and what a difference Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Robert : I need amazing clients to get amazing results. You guys were great.
Lauren P
Lauren P Austin, Texas | May 26 2019
Damon is a dedicated trainer who truly values the success of your dog. He helps you understand your dog and the why and how to improve their skills. He leaves you detailed notes to practice activities so your dog improves between Damon visiting. The lifetime guarantee for the dog is comforting to know you’ll have an expert to assist as the dog grows up and new skills need to be mastered. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Damon : This is a wonderful family with great dogs. I love working with them and seeing their progress!
Miriam M
Miriam M Deltona, Florida | May 25 2019
We honestly thought there was no hope. But today we learned differently no treats or shock collar or prong collar!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from John : This German Shepard turned out to be a great learner.
Sarah S
Sarah S Palm Beach, Florida | May 25 2019
We learned how to communicate with Hoosier by making him respect us. The "Bah" sound helped to teach him to respect our space, food and not charge us at the door. We also took him outside and learned how to keep him behind us and by our side. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Lori F
Lori F Naples, Florida | May 25 2019
Toby is responding to training and learning quickly. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Randy K Laurel, Howard, Maryland | May 24 2019
Amazing results in the first lesson! I thought it would take weeks to change my dog's bad behaviors of pulling , barking, destruction when I was away, and not listening to commands. In the first lesson she calmed down and began to pay attention! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety