Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 56

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Margaux L Manchester, Connecticut | February 04 2018
Scot was honestly amazing. There was something so relatable and personable about his demeanor, which was evident even upon our first phone conversation. As I met Scot and had him meet Luna, he picked up on my nervousness. Luna was jumpy and barking even before he entered the door. He eased each fear and calmly explained each step of the training process and what we were there to accomplish. He made me think about not just my perspective but my dog's perspective as well. This made a huge difference when it came down to implementing corrections for bad behavior. It eased my mind knowing the philosophy behind the unique corrective technique. And to my utmost surprise, she responded! Albeit she still needs continued practice, but that's the beauty of how Scot trains. He trains YOU and gives YOU the skills to take with you every day and implement with your beloved pooch. I'm very happy with his work. He goes above and beyond and I HIGHLY recommend him to anyone seeking help with training their pup. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Erika D Cape Coral, Florida | February 03 2018
Patrick is amazing! Within 30 minutes my once crazy and out of control dog was well-behaved, well-mannered, and obedient. I couldn't believe it. The methods used were easy to implement and immediately effective. The dog responded immediately to the training technique. I would highly recommend Bark Busters to anyone looking for a training program that works. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Alyssa J Nokomis, Florida | February 03 2018
Susan is an awesome trainer! After the very first lesson we could already see a big difference in the way our German Shepherd Dog, Jake, acts. Before Susan, Jake would literally pull you down the road and bark at everything, people were scared to death of him. Now, he walks loose leash and is way more friendly towards people and other dogs. Jake only gets better and better with every visit with Susan. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Betty B
Betty B Fort Pierce, Florida | February 03 2018
Before Bark Busters walking was a nightmare with the dogs. Now they are a pleasure to take for an outing. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Ray and Caryn F
Ray and Caryn F Fort Pierce, Florida | February 02 2018
Marc was very thorough and extremely professional in handling Keira. Before the actual training, he spent considerable time explaining dog behavior and human interaction. We sam an immediate change in Keira's behavior during the training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Jay C
Jay C Naples, Florida | February 02 2018
Very helpful; enjoyed our session; learned a lot!! Really appreciate and support the philosophy behind the training. Colin & June were so helpful. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management
review image
Samantha P Beacon Falls, Connecticut | February 02 2018
Richard and Vicki were very helpful and knowledgeable. I especially like that they don't handle your dog during sessions so that you can learn how to train them and build a better relationship with your pup. Highly recommend. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Patrick J Fairfield, Connecticut | February 02 2018
Mike came over last night to help our family out w/ our Frenchie, Luna. We've researched many techniques prior to calling Mike; however, we had no idea what he started teaching us to do. He didn't simply show us what to do, he thoroughly explained "why" this way of training is more effective long-term. He started explaining that we had to reverse the "humanizing" that we inadvertently caused. After giving us a foundation of knowledge, we began to learn how become "leaders of the pack" and how to effectively communicate that we don't need her to feel unsafe; "we got this". The techniques helped us establish boundaries, clear leadership, and make her feel safe and secure. Mike has shown us a whole new perspective on what and how Luna thinks/feels. He totally "gets" how to interact on a dog's level. I'd recommend him to ANYONE. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Michelle V
Michelle V Vero Beach, Florida | February 02 2018
Happy and Bentley would not be able to be in the same room together without snapping at each other. After Bark Busters, they are completely different in the best way! Amazed how fast and easy they transformed. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry
review image
Joseph P Naples, Florida | February 01 2018
Our dog responded immediately to the training techniques and equipment. We couldn't be happier! Truly a professional operation with professional therapists. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Recall