Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Vanessa S
Vanessa S Saratoga, California | February 09 2022
Got a lot of great information and then worked on behavior practice with doors, recall, leashes, and other dogs. Very excited to see improvement! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry
review image
Linda G Rochester, Monroe, New York | February 08 2022
Extremely helpful and knowledgeable! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
Leslie R
Leslie R Wilsonville, Oregon | February 08 2022
We are so happy with Bark Busters and Dick Messenger! Dick is a dynamic, educational and empowering teacher/trainer. He most certainly respects and honors the Bark Busters methodology ….. ….. and the results of our dog’s training are amazing! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Valerie C
Valerie C Mission Viejo, California | February 08 2022
Laika responded very quickly to the instructions. We learned ways to correct her behavior that saw immediate results. We're looking forward to incorporating what we learned into our daily habits. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Joshua : Laika is a very smart dog and needs some mental stimulation in her daily life. We addressed her behavior and also her on leash reactivity. She responded very well, and I am looking forward to her progress.
Dianne J
Dianne J Palo Alto, California | February 08 2022
Clear communicator, Professional, Good Results. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Matthew B Fort Collins, Larimer, Colorado | February 07 2022
A staggering success! Holly and Scott in Loveland, Colorado, proved that the Bark Busters system works. Choose this method if you’re willing to put in the effort. As much support and guidance as your pooch will need, Holly & Scott will be there for you. Our bundle of ‘joy’ is a wire fox terrier. We know that if we want this to be a happy long-term happy pet, we’ll need to put in the hours necessary for success. No shortcuts here, just results. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Recall
review image
Susan L Vero Beach, Florida | February 07 2022
So far so good! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Brigitte R
Brigitte R Lake Worth, Florida | February 07 2022
Marc taught me to understand an effective way that I can communicate with my dogs. I was amazed at how he was able to quickly gain respect and trust of my dogs. Thank you, Marc! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Elle H Apple Valley, Minnesota | February 07 2022
We came to work with Paul from Bark Busters after my Australian shepherd starting having some territorial behaviors in the house towards our younger golden retriever. This was becoming a scary feeling and uneasy every time we would leave them alone together. After reaching out to Bark Busters and getting to work with Paul we have already noticed so many changes in our Australian shepherds behavior. We have learned many tools about becoming the leader in our home and correcting the behavior with some simple dog language. Paul has been very helpful with his personal and professional experience as a dog owner and trainer. I strongly you encourage to seek our Bark Busters. It is a lifetime guarantee and I know we will have new tools to learn as we grow into our family. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Paul, Ryanne & Omar : Thank you for sharing your Bark Busters experience, Elle! I have enjoyed working with you, Dylan, Rigby & Bently.
review image
Renee O Rock Tavern, New York | February 07 2022
Our very first meeting with Jeri left us feeling like we finally will get the dog(ok.. human) training that we have been trying to get for the past 4 years. The Bark Buster approach is very unique and in our first meeting we could see our dog Becky begin to respond to us differently. Jeri was very thorough in her explanations and patient with our questions. I am looking forward to doing homework with our dog and sharing improvements with Jeri. I feel confident that we are not alone in this process and that we will end up with the well behaved dog that we have always wanted.(Yelp 02/06/2022) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall