Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Bob Z
Bob Z Naples, Florida | November 26 2019
He is responding well with his and my training. Meeting other dogs not on his street is still a big issue. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Colin and June : Thanks for the feedback, Bob. We are looking forward to addressing the reaction to other dogs when we see you for his first follow-up session on Monday afternoon.
Kathleen A
Kathleen A Longwood, Florida | November 25 2019
Custom to my dogs needs. I have an agression issue between my 10 yr old and my newly adopted 6 yr old male. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Pulling
Heather W
Heather W Altomonte Springs, Florida | November 25 2019
Excellent training John was eexcellent with our dog Vinny, saw many changes Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Dana V
Dana V Naples, Florida | November 25 2019
This is new to us, but I believe our dogs will eventually respond fully. The method is all very reasonable. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Colin and June : Brother and sister dachshunds.
review image
Jan D Isles of Capri, Florida | November 25 2019
We really learned a lot about why our dog was doing certain things. She now can walk and not be as crazy when she sees other dogs. I think that will get better as we just started. Colin and June were very knowledgeable and easy to work with. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Presley R Longwood, Florida | November 24 2019
John was very knowledgeable of training Lulu. He also taught me how to be more confident in myself while training Lulu. I really enjoyed his help and advice greatly! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Steve H
Steve H Casselberry, Florida | November 24 2019
Very pleased at how simple the process is to continue. John was great. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Tim and Emily H
Tim and Emily H DeBary, Florida | November 23 2019
Our training was fabulous! We feel so thrilled with the immediate response we saw with our dog. John gave us clear, simple instructions on how to interact with our dog and good advice for future behaviors to look out for. We feel ready to work alone and expect to see the same wonderful behaviors from our dog that we saw today. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from John : This dog has the best smile
Florence E
Florence E Prosper, Texas | November 23 2019
I really appreciated the techniques Jim showed us on how to stop Cooper from jumping on us. We worked on it right then & there and it worked well. He also showed us overall doggy behavior control. His strategies worked! Thank you , Jim! We are happy with our training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
review image
Emma H Miami, Florida | November 22 2019
Luis has been phenomenal! Our dog, Beano, was not doing great in many situations. He was very hard to manage when walking outside, barking aggressively at other dogs, barking at people upon entering our house and having separation anxiety. We were recommended to Luis/Bark Busters from someone with a very well behaved dog at the dog park. Luis has been so helpful and patient, showing us that our dog is very capable of being so well behaved. The skills we have learned from Luis have completely changed our day to day lives with Beano and I would highly recommend this dog training to everyone! Beano is responding very well to the training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Luis : Thank you so much for your kind words. Beano is absolutely amazing. I really enjoyed helping you and I’m confident that keeping things simple and slow will make him feel more secure and relaxed in the situations that used to stress him. ?