Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 560

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Cherrie G
Cherrie G Newport Beach, California | November 30 2014
My dog Coco and I recently moved from a home to an apartment. Coco became very aggressive walking or when someone came to the door. I was beside myself! I wanted in home training because that is where everything happens not some training school. Lisa from Bark Busters came to my apartment and had the true experience of Coco! She explained how I also need to understand how Cocos mind works as we then can work as one. Lisa was SO informative and a delight to work with! In between our sessions I worked with Coco on what Lisa had taught me and it really starting working! Now our sessions are over and an absolute delight to say what a pleasure to have my Coco by my side!!! Lisa said they are there for me whenever I need and that is a true comfort. Thank you, Thank you Lisa!!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Rafael B
Rafael B Stamford, Connecticut | November 29 2014
Mike was amazing! He saved our lives and helped bring peace into our home. He managed in just ONE day to help control Love's behavior. He did it with much patience and love. He is an excellent dog trainer. We loved working with him and appreciate all his help with our 6 month old puppy Love. If you ever need help training your puppy/dog, Mike is the guy to come see! Great job Mike, Thanks! Rafi, Natalie & Love! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Toileting
Trainer note from Michael : HUGE turnaround in this lesson. Just another amazing dog who needed a little guidance from her owners. So happy for all of them :)
review image
Kelsie K Charlotte, North Carolina | November 29 2014
Finn was much more relaxed by the end of the first session! I'll recommend Bark Busters to my friends and neighbors because it is completely humane - No shock collars or physically harming the dog in any way. I wish there was a phone app or recording of the "BAAH" to use in certain situations! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Karen : Phone app! That's funny! So many people feel funny using our special word to redirect their dog! But when they see how well their dog "get's it" they are more motivated to use it. Kelsey really stepped up to be her dog's leader. Finn is an anxious little dog who felt that he has to act like the "BIG DOG" to make everyone run away! By the end of the session, little Finn was just relaxing on the couch. Aggression is never an easy fix, but the more leadership Kelsey shows her dog, the less stressed he will be! Everyone will be happier!
review image
Meryl and Darren M Fort Myers, Florida | November 28 2014
We were impressed with the simplicity of the techniques and with Patrick's knowledge and professionalism. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Daniel H Katy, Texas | November 28 2014
Great job!! Very informative! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Paul H Pearland, Texas | November 27 2014
We thought our 3 year old mini schnauzer would require weeks or months of training to stop his barking. Connie Archer solved our problems on her first visit. Needless to say, we were amazed at how quickly and thoroughly Bark Busters worked. The best part is our dog is now so relaxed we're convinced it will add to his longevity. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
review image
Helen H Ellicott City, Maryland | November 27 2014
I was quite surprised to see how quickly Marsha Engel was able to change my dogs bad behaviors. Nice to know she'll be there to help me if I forget what to do!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Lisa H
Lisa H Sun City, Arizona | November 26 2014
Michelle was terrific. After just one lesson the dogs were already listening. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Digging, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
Lynne C
Lynne C Stamford, Connecticut | November 26 2014
I had my first training with Mike yesterday. Murphy is a rescue that has big issues with people entering the house. In just an hour, Mike showed me techniques that I am sure with practice will give Murphy the confidence that I am the leader of his pack and he need not worry about being in the lead dog position. I never thought about it from my dog's prospective and with Mike's help, I am beginning to understand that the poor little guy has the weight of the world on his shoulders and I need to let him know he doesn't need to protect us from EVEYTHING especially our welcome guests. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
review image
Meghan K Fairfield, Connecticut | November 26 2014
I recently had a consult with Michael from Bark Busters for my dogs Olive and Blue. I am a veterinarian and I have had alot of experience training dogs. I have taken these two dogs I currently have to puppy classes as well as one on one training. I was still having some issues with my dog Blue. He is very big (~80#) and he tends to be fearful and can seem aggressive when we are on a walk and when people visit our home. I was very impressed with how quickly Michael was able to assess what our issues were and how to change things. He quickly pointed out that our problem was that Olive (our pug) thought she was in charge of the household. By changing a few things and following the protocol Michael set up, we have seen big results. The dogs are no longer jumping up on us, barking out the window all the time, and Blue seems more relaxed/calm. I am anxious to see how they do when we do the walk training outside because that has been a big issue. They are also going to be tested with family visiting for the holidays. I'm sure they will do fine. I highly recommend anyone try this service. I was very skeptical and obviously pleasantly surprised with the results. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Michael : These are some of my favorite lessons. I'm always excited to work with clients that have tried other approaches/trainers. Meghan was excellent in implementing what I showed her and the results were literally seen in the first 20 minutes! Looking forward to our next visit! :)