Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Jim P
Jim P Seattle, Washington | November 21 2014
Wonderful training session. We are looking forward to our next session with David Wiley, and we are so thankful that we were referred to Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Separation anxiety
Treva B
Treva B Friendswood, Texas | November 21 2014
I am completely amazed! One session and Jack's jumping and barking are under control! We went from having a dog that barked at everything and everyone, to having a dog that is relaxed and sweet to visitors. The training is easy for me to understand and unlike anything I have encountered in the past. I am so excited about what we can accomplish now! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up
review image
Chris and Lori C Appleton, Wisconsin | November 21 2014
Amazing results right away! Thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management
review image
Melissa M Naples, Florida | November 21 2014
We saw improvements immediately and the techniques are easy to employ at home. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Colin and June : Two Dogs - Silver Program
review image
Karen L Tampa, Florida | November 21 2014
I was very pleased with the professionalism of Cathy and Jeff, the Bark Busters Trainers who came to my house. My dog was almost immediately trained after the interactive training session. If I remain consistent in using the strategies I've been taught to keep my dog from barking and jumping at strangers and visitors I'd have a perfect dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up
review image
John and Kaye D Oak Hill, Florida | November 21 2014
Very impressed how fast doodles responded!! This training was very effective. She listens much better to me now!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Pulling, Recall
review image
Holly I Denver, Colorado | November 20 2014
Robin is amazing. She had Astro responding to her gentle commands the first half hour she was here. It was like a miracle and I was truly impressed. I did not think Astro would respond so quickly. He is doing better with jumping and pulling. I know he will be a well-behaved puppy soon-much to my surprise. I would recommend Robin and Bark Busters to anyone. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
review image
Geraldine N Stamford, Connecticut | November 20 2014
Amazing! I never would have believed you could keep four beagles away from food! But Michael's technique worked that very evening and I am continuing to have success. Four rescues is a lot to handle and BarkBusters is helping me control some very annoying "pack behaviors" - and keep my sanity! I wished I had known about Michael with my other adoptions over the years. It is absolutely worth it to break even little annoying behaviors. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Toileting
Nikki M
Nikki M Seattle, Washington | November 19 2014
David Wiley customized our lesson to our dog Teagan's issues. All of the concepts were well explained and made good sense, and the methods were clear and easy to implement. Teagan is responding very well so far and I look forward to continuing with him! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Barbara C Tallahassee, Florida | November 19 2014
I've always believed in miracles. Leigh Ann's initial training session with Gus, my nearly 3 years old Lab/Golden mix, has reinforced this belief. Since my husband and I rescued Gus from the Humane Society in July 2013, he has presented numerous behavioral problems. Prominent among them was the constant pulling on his leash, which made walking him a daunting task. After Leigh Ann's visit, walking Gus has become a pleasure that we all look forward to. A COMPLETE REVERSAL has taken place; and we are delighted. We've also seen definite improvement with the stay and sit commands. We anticipate other behavioral changes, and are anxious to continue the training Leigh Ann will provide. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Other, Pulling