Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 567

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Lisa B Bridgeport, Connecticut | November 14 2014
When Mike arrived at our house he was greeted with the normal ten minutes of non-stop, high-pitched barking and aggressive jumping that happens in our house when anyone walks through our door. By the time he left, both dogs were passed out and fully asleep on the floor (not the couch). They didn't even flinch when the door was opened again to let Mike out. Thanks Mike! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Rob T
Rob T Joliet, Illinois | November 14 2014
I'm excited to see positive results from the techniques learned today. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Greg B North Miami, Florida | November 14 2014
Luis Escobar was a miraculous trainer during our first lesson and continues to be terrific at yielding behavioral results with our Great Dane pup. His dedication is consistent while his explanations and instructions are simplified and concise enough to allow any experienced or novice owner to comprehend and understand their pet. My gratitude and appreciation for his services is unimaginable. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Puppy management, Recall
Don L
Don L Surprise, Arizona | November 14 2014
After our first session there was an immediate change in his behavior as far as the obedience part of his training. On and off the leash he was great within a few days. The Separation Anxiety problem was a long term fix, but he has come along very well. After 6 months from our session Augie has been able to stay out of his crate in the house (with a doggy door) for up to 6 hours with no problems. At 9 months he has been able to be alone for 10 hours plus without any issues. We started with 1 hour and worked our way up. I see him being completely over his separation problems very soon. Michelle was able to quickly recognize Augie's issues and what training was going to help him. I would recommend her to anyone. She is very good at what she does. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
review image
Jodi D Jamestown, North Carolina | November 14 2014
Amy is wonderful! I recently added a second puppy to my family and I want to make sure the sisters get along. Amy taught me techniques for getting my dogs to listen to me and helping me keep them "under control". It's amazing to see Coco and Cassie listening to mommy! We're also going to work on potty training! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Amy : Jodi is a first time dog owner and now having two dogs was becoming a bit stressful. Jodi is very good at communicating with both dogs and is very committed to making her home happy and balanced. I look forward to helping her as Cassie grows up!
review image
David & Marsha G Fort Myers, Florida | November 14 2014
Patrick was very clear and concise. He got us involved by asking us questions and got us to think. Amazing results. Two hours went by fast. Very enjoyable. Very simple to understand and perform. This is a simple, easy to understand method with some immediate results. This technique should solve most of our dog's issues, although they are really our issues. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Judy T Fort Myers, Florida | November 14 2014
Patrick did not rush. All was explained and given reasons why. Unbelievable results with 3 dogs! Excellent method. Love, loved the lesson. Convenient in home experience. Professional approach with instructions. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Lindsay W
Lindsay W New Haven, Connecticut | November 14 2014
Richard was very approachable and explained everything thoroughly. We've noticed many positive changes in Kit. We still have some work to do, but it's heading in the right direction. We've seen great results in Kit! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Nichole M Houston, Texas | November 14 2014
Excellent training and explanations. Very patient. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Michelle W Appleton, Wisconsin | November 14 2014
I am impressed with Ranger's response to Ruth's techniques in our first session. I look forward to learning more and seeing continued improvement. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling