Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Suzanne M Naples, Florida | January 03 2015
Since it was Aria's first lesson, I was impressed at how she caught on to Colin handling her. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Colin and June : This lady deserves a medal, as - despite not enjoying the best of health herself - she rescued this Doberman "sight unseen".
review image
Kate G McKinney, Texas | January 03 2015
Everything was explained & we noticed results. The training was enjoyable and we would recommend Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other
Judy & Michael M
Judy & Michael M Tampa, Florida | January 02 2015
Extremely informative. Both Jeff & Cathy come across as very knowledgeable, as well as helpful and compassionate. It is/was easy to see that they know exactly what they are doing in how easily Samson responded. Not all problems have been covered...yet! But I know that they will be; that was our fault. We should have been more prepared for the first session with a list of some sort and we were not. Our second session is already scheduled and by then we have a better sense of what we need to express to Jeff & Cathy regarding our and Samson's needs to lead a better health together. I will say that things are already better/different as I sit here at the computer also eating dinner of which Samson is very aware but he is not bothering me at all. As recently as this morning he would have been attempting to eat with me. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
review image
Kristin S Riverview, Florida | January 02 2015
Joanne was absolutely amazing. She was thorough, extremely friendly, and 100% effective. After 2-3 days of her first visit, our puppy already has learned 5 commands. Very highly recommend Bark Busters and Joanne. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Digging, Puppy management
lynn P
lynn P spartanburg, South Carolina | January 02 2015
We are so happy to have found Larry. We have two german shepherds, Ella and Layla. We had problems with them fighting, jumping on people and barking at visitors coming in the door. After the first visit with Larry we saw a difference in both dogs through the methods he taught us to use. Larry has been working with us for three months. He is the most patient person with the two of us and he is very patient with both dogs. I think he talks their language. When we first started this process I had my doubts about this working. Since Larry gave us the tools and knowledge of what to do I know now that we are on our way to success. I would highly recommend Larry to anyone who are at your wits end and don't know what to do. He has given us back some sanity. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall, Sibling rivalry
review image
Doreen S Ashburn, Virginia | January 02 2015
Our dogs had terrible barking issues. They barked at every person and dog who walked by our house, they barked at animals on TV, they would go crazy barking at other dogs when we went for a walk, one of my dogs even barked at airplanes overhead. After one visit with Mark, the barking had almost completely disappeared. Mark has showed us how to be the pack leaders with our dogs thru voice commands......the results have been fantastic! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Recall
Michelle H
Michelle H New York | January 02 2015
Sarah came in for a refresher for Bully and he was remarkably improved just within the session. Her instructions were easy to follow and Bully has been much more relaxed and behaving significantly better since her visit. Thanks Sarah. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Separation anxiety
review image
Rayna M Arvada, Colorado | January 02 2015
I hired Scott from Bark Busters to come out and work with my two year old Hound mix (rhodesian ridgeback and something else). We had tried just about everything we could to get her to walk on a leash, but she would pull the entire time. We also had issues with her charging the door and growling when people knocked. I really liked that Scott's methods didn't just address how our dog acted, but also how she thinks. He focused on establishing dominance and allowing our dog to find her place in our pack. This worked like a charm and our dog is now a much happier, less anxious dog. After an hour with Scott, our dog was walking on a leash successfully. She hasn't pulled once since our initial training and it's been over a month. She also now respects the door and is much more submissive, following us everywhere instead of leading and listening to our commands. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Jim W Rockwall, Texas | January 02 2015
We like not using physical techniques. Great way of teaching the owners and the dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other
Chris A
Chris A Frederick, Maryland | January 01 2015
In July 2014 my wife and I rescued Bishop, a 3 month old Treeing Walker Coonhound. While we had trained our previous dog with no issue, we were struggling to train our new puppy. After a few weeks of making no progress with obedience training, leash walking, and interacting with new people & dogs we considered taking the dog back to the rescue; however a friend recommended we try Bark Busters first. We noticed immediate improvement without our dog after the first training session with Bark Busters. The Bark Busters approach of understanding dog behavior lays a great foundation for obedience training and addition to dog/dog and dog/human interactions. The strategies we have learned have also helped our dog to learn other commands and tricks much easier. The Bark Busters trainers John & Maxine are great to work with. It is very obvious that they genuinely care for each dog they train and want to see it succeed. In addition to scheduled training sessions, we appreciated those availability over the phone and email to answer training questions as they arose between sessions. I would unquestionably recommend Bark Busters for anyone with dog training questions and issues. My wife and I credit John, Maxine, and Bark Busters with our wonderfully behaved dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall