Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Heather T
Heather T Bowie, Maryland | August 11 2015
I didn't know what to do to get my rescued dog to get along with my cat and parents dog. Her aggression was out of hand with fighting and i was afraid there would be blood shed. My vet recommended Sharon and Bark Busters and she rescued all of us. 4 yrs later i continue to use BB techniques for Bella and will certainly use BB for any future dogs i rescue. The money spent is a lifetime investment, just like college for kids. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
review image
G. P Lexington, Kentucky | August 11 2015
Kendra is very knowledgeable and she interacted with me and my dog well. Very interesting education. She stressed the importance of doing the homework and I have followed through. I am committed to making this work. Would recommend Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Toileting
review image
Lauran R Denver, Colorado | August 10 2015
Robin was great! From the moment she came into my house she started making an impact on the behavior of my dachshunds. Only minutes into our first lesson I felt confident that she was going to help my pups change their destructive and otherwise bad behavior. Robin was kind and knowledgeable and could answer all of my questions on how to best handle any issues with my dog's behavior. I am so glad that I called and set up this appointment! I can already tell a difference in the behavior of my dogs! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Yvonne C
Yvonne C Manvel, Texas | August 10 2015
Connie is dedicated, knowledgeable and is patient beyond words. She gives you and your pet her full attention and doesn't worry about watching the clock. Her approach is kind, firm and direct and my dog seemed to like her visits. I would highly recommend Connie to anyone needing or wanting to improve their dog's behavior. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Pulling
review image
Sarah S Elk Grove, California | August 10 2015
Amazingly easy to understand. Worked great the first time we tried it. Dogs respond well. Pleased with the training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Digging, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Sibling rivalry
review image
Ron A Seattle, Washington | August 10 2015
I called David due to my dog's extreme separation anxiety. By establishing myself as the dog's leader, under David's expert guidance, my dog's behavior has changed radically for the better. My dog no longer experiences intense anxiety, no longer howls when I leave my apartment -- and just seems calmer in general. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
review image
Lauren A Naples, Florida | August 10 2015
June and Colin are great - very knowledgeable and patient - just what our puppy and we needed! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Trainer note from Colin and June : 4-month old Weimeraner puppy enrolled in our Silver Program, covering all lessons for the next 12 months.
review image
Angela D VIcksburg, Michigan | August 09 2015
Pam was very easy to talk to, took time to understand what our issues were and had to deal with my kids so I give her praise there. In just a week Floyd has been a different dog. He doesn't jump on me when I come home anymore nor jump on my son. He keeps a good distance behind me as we walk through the house typically right at my fingertips but not so much ahead of me as before. He is even doing better around my cats two of them wouldn't come upstairs now one of them is because his "leave it" skills are getting better. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall
review image
Briana C Malvern, Pennsylvania | August 08 2015
We saw improvements with one dog within the first day. The other dog began to show improvements within one week of the start of training. After almost a month, both dogs now come when they're called, stay off of furniture, jump up much less, and wait patiently for permission before going through doorways. We still have some issues that we are working on, but Jeri always responds within a day with very helpful suggestions to help any problems. We're very pleased with the progress they've made so far and we're looking forward to seeing much more improvement. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Wallace & Valorie C Scotts, Michigan | August 08 2015
Pam explained things in and understandable manner and provided visual demonstrations to help us understand better. Some of our mannerisms were a bit off course and we were shown a better way to handle things. Now its is practice practice practice every day. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Recall, Separation anxiety