Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 568

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Brad A Katy, Texas | September 12 2014
I believe in what you do and am therefore happy to tell everyone, you have a great product and proven results. Thank you for giving us the tools to make Zeus's life better. (This is in response to me sending Brad a "Thank You" email for recommending Bark Busters) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Maryann D Milford, Connecticut | September 12 2014
We called Bark Busters to help us save our precious bulldog - He had become very aggressive toward anyone visiting our home. He seemed to think he needed to protect us and run the show. Bark busters came and trained us how to take the control back and let Sydney know that he did not need to be in charge. We had the initial visit and right away we saw a difference. It took effort but we all worked with the training techniques that Bark Buster taught us over a 5 month period and it paid off. We absolutely recommend Bark Busters, Richard and Vicki are fantastic- also to note they are serious about the life time guarantee- we added a new family member to our household (son's girlfriend) and they came out to help us safely introduce Sydney and they were happy to see Sydney doing so well. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression
Tammy L
Tammy L Dumont, New Jersey | September 12 2014
Greg from Bark Busters was referred to me from my Vet and it was the best thing I have ever done. Even though Jax is only 10 months, very fast he learned how he ruled the house and I needed to change that. Within 2 hours I felt like I had a completely different dog and the best part was Greg taught me how to take the control back, he didn't just do it himself. I know that without Greg's help I would just continue to be frustrated with Jax and that would be unhealthily for both of us. I would recommend Bark Busters to anyone! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Kelly G Tampa, Florida | September 12 2014
Our family first met Joanne with Barkbusters in May 2013 when we called her to help us with some additional training for our Goldendoodle Paisley. At the time Paisley was cruising the counters, stealing (and EATING) laundry and not practicing good manners when on her leash. After our initial visit with Joanne Paisley was a different dog. The training techniques that we were taught by Joanne are wonderful. Joanne not only tells/shows you what to do with your pet, she then has you demonstrate the technique so she can make sure it will be done effectively when you practice on your own. Since our initial visit in May 2013 I have called Joanne a few times on other issues that cropped up with Paisley (specifically, picky eating). Joanne gave me great advice on how to deal with the issue and in no time Paisley was back on track with eating her dog food. The best part of Barkbusters to our family is the lifetime package. Its a significant investment on the front end but knowing that I can call Joanne a year later and get the same level of support I got when I signed our agreement is totally worth it. Recently Paisley has begun to misbehave when on her leash. I called Joanne and arranged for an additional training visit to review the leash walking techniques we went over on her first visit. I was SO HAPPY to know that a company that offers a Lifetime package actually honors that package. After Joanne's visit today I am sure Paisley will be much better about walking on her leash. I also know that if any other issues present themselves I can call Joanne at any time and have her come back out for another visit. Joanne and Barkbusters are wonderful and I would (and have) recommended them to anyone with a dog! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Amy R Rowlett, Texas | September 12 2014
Easy to follow, no harmful discipline, love that they come to the house where the behaviors actually occur. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Ashley A San Antonio, Texas | September 12 2014
Explained techniques and the "why" behind techniques, ensured I understood everything. Both my dogs were responding in a way I've never seen before. I love that neither negative or positive reinforcement is used - just speaking the dogs' language which seems much more effective. My dogs are responding better than anything I've ever tried, definitely worth it. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Brooke W Audubon, Pennsylvania | September 12 2014
Jeri is fantastic! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
Jaime J
Jaime J Emerson, New Jersey | September 11 2014
Petey had a rough go at life until the day we rescued him..but although we wanted to shower him with love he has had his moments of unease and tended to use his mouth as a way to try to solve problems. We didn't want to be 'one more family' that just gave up on him and with the help of Greg, we didn't have to! He took the time to explain to us a dog's way of thinking and what would work best in order to have Petey understand that he CAN trust us and also know that we are the 'leaders' of the house - not him. Petey responded SO quickly to the very simple correction techniques Greg provided us with. Of course it is a work in progress, but after the session with Greg it felt as if a big weight was taken off our shoulders. Petey showed immediate signs of submission, but more importantly, HAPPINESS and trust in US that we are there to look out for him and have his best interests at heart. I cannot thank Greg enough for his knowledge and guidance and would recommend him to ANYONE who needs any kind of help with their furbabies. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Other, Toileting
review image
Linda K Kalamazoo, Michigan | September 11 2014
Pam did an excellent job helping us with Sacha! We were able to try a new collar with her, which seemed to work great. She had many different training supplies and information with her, and went over everything thoroughly. We were able to work with her intensely with her issues, and were given instructions to work with her daily. Pam answered all of our questions and listened to our concerns. We really appreciate all of Pams help and look forward to showing her the progress we've made! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
Julie & Brian M
Julie & Brian M Clawson, Michigan | September 11 2014
WE WERE EXTREMELY IMPRESSED with how fast our dog responded to the techniques! John thoroughly explained in detail the techniques and reason behind them to our entire family. Because of the immediate results, we have already recommended! Permalink