Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 568

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
Danielle M
Danielle M Port St. Lucie, Florida | August 18 2014
We knew we had a good dog before we contacted Bark Busters but there were several things we needed help with. As a first time dog owner, I had no clue how to train Gunner. Within the first session I could tell Gunner was responding to the training. I learned what I needed to do in order to become a better pet owner and was able apply the skills we practiced with Mary. Within several weeks, the concerns we had with Gunner's behavior were vastly improved if not completely corrected. Mary was very helpful and made sure to address any and all concerns we had. I highly recommend Bark Busters to anyone interested in dog obedience services. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Mary C 10252 Huntington Ct. Orland Park, Illinois | August 18 2014
I was desperate for help. My relationship with Hughie was very strained due to his severe separation anxiety. Every time he was left alone he would urinate all over the house. This behavior escalated when Hughie's "dad" and I separated. I was so frustrated and constantly yelled at him and his quality of life was suffering. I have been working with dogs my whole life but had no idea how to address this. I talked to several trainers but was not impressed until I met Vicki Harper. She confidently told me she could help me and Hughie and that was what I needed to hear. HOPE! She spent a lot of time with us and gave me many things to work on and many natural options and ideas. Hughie improved after the first session. I know we have a lot of work ahead of us but I am confident we will be able to solve this problem with her training techniques and most importantly Hughie will have a much better quality of life! Thanks Vicki Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Libby D Sanibel, Florida | August 17 2014
Bark Busters of Fort Myers is very logical. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Juliana S Fort Myers, Florida | August 17 2014
Patrick seems very knowledgeable and explains things in a simple manor. I would highly recommend Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall, Toileting
review image
Mary C Orland Park, Illinois | August 16 2014
I was amazed at all the options there were such as calming aids. My dogs responded right away. It makes so much sense. I loved it--can't wait to give my dogs a better life. I have already recommended Bark Busters to friends and neighbors. I was frustrated and traumatized by my dog's separation anxiety-we both had a poor quality of life and my dog is already responding positively! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Matt H Beecher, Illinois | August 16 2014
Vicky does a great job! Very pleased with her services! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other
review image
Cheri G Brighton, Michigan | August 15 2014
I absolutely loved Bark Busters. It was extremely beneficial to be at home, as this is where I see most of the behavioral problems. We already tried classes at a local store, but those are only great for learning basic commands. At home, we were having a different set of problems. Cat chasing, an aggressive neighbor dog, door rushing, etc. It was wonderful having Ruth here to witness these issues and help guide me in training. I saw results instantly; and I walked away with an extensive knowledge base to build on. It has been 2 weeks now, and most of our issues are almost completely gone. If you are having a hard time getting your dog(s) to listen, do yourself a favor and try this program. I am very glad I did! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Kathy D
Kathy D Prior Lake, Minnesota | August 14 2014
Jean did an excellent job conveying the Bark Busters message during our meeting. The information was relayed in an organized manner and was easy to understand. When we worked with Bella she would demonstrate then have me work with her. After our initial meeting we are seeing remarkable progress with Bella and our other dogs. Would recommend Jean to anyone that needs some help with their dog! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Recall, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
Ashley A
Ashley A Norwalk, Connecticut | August 14 2014
Coco was the king of the house and did whatever he wanted, whenever he wanted. I was worried that it was too late to change his ways because he'd been the king for 2 years. Within minutes of Mike being here, Coco was more relaxed and willing to let go of his throne. So happy Mike was able to help Coco and I build a more trusting bond! ;) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity
review image
Judy B Oregon City, Oregon | August 14 2014
Lots of information was new to us and definitely made an impact on our training efforts. We saw immediate results but have a ways to go. I think "our" habits made the biggest initial change. We were absolutely pleased with the natural training techniques. We feel Heidi "understands" us so much better and we love the "no treats" approach. (that got us nowhere!) The training experience was very interesting. It may be primarily for Heidi's benefit, but we sure are getting a good workout too! Our neighbors "raved" about Bark Busters (Lisa) and we're finding out for ourselves that this is the right approach and are thoroughly loving the progress. We'd recommend Bark Busters in a heart beat. Wish we'd followed through with you 2 years ago! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Recall, Toileting