Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Chelsea & Jeremy D
Chelsea & Jeremy D Delray Beach, Florida | November 18 2019
We corrected many behaviors suing similar tactics. Marc taught us what to do to prevent behaviors including how to stand and what to say. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
Miguel Z
Miguel Z Naples, Florida | November 18 2019
Had a great initial visit. Was impressed with technique and the Bark Busters equipment. Very helpful. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
Trainer note from Colin and June : Two lovely big puppies who are doing very well indeed.
review image
Mary K San Rafael, Marin, California | November 16 2019
Let me start by saying I was not a dog person. I am a cat person. I have two Siamese cats. When my Mom passed away, I promised her I would take her chihuahua which was VERY important to her. Unfortunately Maizy did not like my cats and chased them all over the house and . I thought I was going to have to give her to the shelter, but then I remembered my promise to my Mom and I just couldn't do it. In desperation, I called Karen. I was pretty skeptical that anything would change but I had to try because I couldn't break my promise to my Mom. What a difference one lesson can make! Maizy no longer chases my cats, no longer barks uncontrollably, and no longer steals their toys. It's been one week and I don't even have the same dog. Karen is fun, knowledgeable, patient, answers every single question I have, and is always available. Her technique to say the least is amazing. Thanks to Karen, not only did I keep my promise to my mother but I think I’m becoming a bit of a dog person. If I could give her 10 stars I would. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up
review image
Deborah L Lathrop, California | November 16 2019
Barbara has helped us a lot. Emmy doesnt jump on us anymore. She is a high energy dog that we love.Thank you Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Kristin N Huntington, Suffolk, New York | November 16 2019
I cannot say enough positive things about Jason. He was kind, professional and understanding. I didn't think anyone would be able to help us solve the issues with our dog, but within minutes Jason had already helped us resolve one of the main issues - incessant barking. Our jaws literally dropped! It was like magic. Jason took the time to listen to our concerns and gave us the tools to train our dog. He was patient with us as we tried the techniques and encouraged us along the way. After all, most of dog training is training the human. I would highly recommend Jason to anyone! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
Elayne P
Elayne P Sanford, Florida | November 16 2019
I can't believe the techniques started showing immediate results! John calmly walked us through so many exercises with success the first time - we can't wait to get our house calm again! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Andy L
Andy L Vero Beach, Florida | November 16 2019
Mark is amazing! It is a terrific program. The "Bah" & "Good Dog" is an awesome concept, it's fun and works! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
review image
Moritz V Delray, Florida | November 16 2019
Wonderful I saw changes right away. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
Susan H
Susan H Ft Pierce, Florida | November 16 2019
Saw immediate response to the style of training appears to be a method that will work. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Helen C
Helen C Vero Beach, Florida | November 16 2019
Transformation! Especially the leash training as we went for a walk outside. The difference was amazing, no more pulling my arm out of the socket! Plus, Ollie's continuous barking was nearly eliminated. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling