Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Gail M
Gail M Cairo, Grady, Georgia | April 19 2021
Great first lesson. Leigh Ann was kind & answered our questions. Gave us good tips to work with. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Jennifer H
Jennifer H Lake Worth, Florida | April 19 2021
Wow, It is a miracle! Mrc worked with us on our dog's barking issues. Now we are confident we can walk her around the neighborhood. No more baking at the doorbell! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Christina D
Christina D Lake Mary, Florida | April 18 2021
John was very knowledeable and answered all of our puppy questions with a smile. He taught us just as much as he taught our pups we feel much more confident and can't wait to implement what we've learned! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
Christine H
Christine H Chicago, Cook, Illinois | April 17 2021
I wanted to give you an update on Stella this week since your visit here on Monday. The water bottle has worked wonders!! She is a different dog outside amongst other dogs. All I have to do is say Bah when we see a dog and show her the water bottle and when we walk by dogs she does not do a thing. I have not had this experience with her in over a year. I no longer am avoiding dogs and crossing the street when they are coming towards us. It is life changing and we are so proud of her. We are continuing the training but I just wanted to let you know as it has been mind blowing the change in her. I am taking the elevator and walking into our building through the front door and that is just amazing. We have tried so many other trainers and nothing has worked until now. Thank you thank you thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression
Trainer note from Howard & Marlene : Thank you!
Taneer C
Taneer C Jensen Beach, Florida | April 17 2021
Excellent 1st training session with our 12 week old puppy. Saw immediate improvements with implementing this approach in regards to our biggest issues (jumping and nipping). I feel empowered with the skills I learned today. I am excited to continue to use the methods daily with my pup. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management
Laurin C
Laurin C Stuart, Florida | April 17 2021
Chewy was a poor listener, very stubborn. After a few practises with Marc, I saw improvements. I just need to practise daily for a good boy. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Vivian P
Vivian P Lake Worth, Florida | April 17 2021
Extremely impressed with the knowledge of our trainer Marc & the effectiveness of the training by me performing the exercises. Unbelievable results for our first visit. I am excited to implement Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Recall
Brunilda J
Brunilda J DeLand, Florida | April 17 2021
Great training and explanation. Dog was responsive and the hands on was very helpful. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Stephen P Irving, Dallas, Texas | April 16 2021
Mike was fantastic! Annie was 4 months old and had a terrible tendency to bite and nip. Not a single day went by without me or my wife bleeding from the sharp puppy teeth as she just wouldn't stop biting. After one session with Mike, the biting stopped! We had Mike return for a 2nd session to help us with walking her without her pulling on her leash. Again, after that one session Annie is a pleasure to walk. I would highly recommend Mike and Bark Busters to anyone interested in learning how to properly train your dog. I even referred my son to them! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Pulling, Puppy management
Trainer note from Mike and Judy : Thank you for the review, I enjoyed working with you and your wife. Annie is a great puppy and you will have a much better life together because of your efforts to train her.
Maria M
Maria M Orlando, Florida | April 16 2021
It was very easy to follow JoJo learned faster then we expected and he listened to the correction very well. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling