Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Sherri M
Sherri M Boynton Beach, Florida | April 24 2019
Very professional and addressed all our concerns. Gave us a lot of clear ways to address problems we have been having. Hopefully we can 1/2 as good a job (Ha Ha) as Marc! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
Kathleen J
Kathleen J Debary, Florida | April 24 2019
Willie responded well to John and then to me. John was helpful giving me guidance to ensure I was consistent. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
Trainer note from John : Super cute Morkie
review image
Laurel R HIghlands Ranch, Colorado | April 24 2019
Dan is awesome! He has an amazing intuition about how dogs think, and how to relate to them. In only a couple of hours, he was able to transform our husky from a nervous, anxious, and overbearing dog into a calm, responsive and submissive one. It's so nice to finally be able to love on my dog without being nipped at. Thank you, Dan! Dan's follow up after the initial training session is also invaluable. He responds to phone calls and emails immediately, and offers helpful insights and suggestions as often as you require them. He runs his business like a true professional, and he truly cares about his clients and their pets. Our family highly recommends Dan Gusmerotti, dog trainer extraordinaire! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Angela R
Angela R Las Vegas, Clark, Nevada | April 23 2019
I have a Frenchie named Mazie and a YorkiePoo named Bradley. Mazie is about 16 months old and has been with me since she was 8 weeks old. Until working with Lissette, Mazie ran the roost. She wasn't unruly or horrible, she just didn't want to be told what to do. Frenchie's are known to be stubborn. Thanks to Lissette's guidance, we are working toward Mazie knowing better. Leash pulling and jumping on guests are her weaknesses. Bradley is about 7 months old and we adopted him about a month ago. He has the sweetest personality and is very eager to learn and to please. His weakness is marking territory and resource guarding. I absolutely love that Bark Busters does not use a clicker or treats in their training methods. Everything has been easy to learn, and I have noticed that as long as I remain consistent, the pups are behaving better each day. THAT IS THE KEY: remain consistent and put in the work. As with parenting, our pets will become a product of what we teach, or do not teach them. Lissette has also shared information on better diet, supplements, and a holistic approach to the care of my dogs. I am looking forward to more sessions to continue increasing the love-ability of my fur babies. This is a true investment in the long-term health and happiness of them. THANK YOU! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Carlos and Noemi C
Carlos and Noemi C Apollo Beach, Hillsborough, Florida | April 23 2019
Joanne was super helpful with our 1 year old Portuguese Water Dog - Bear! She gave us the overall training basics but then spent time with us going through exercises with Bear, targeting our specific problem areas. We have a lot of homework ahead of us but are already seeing the benefits of the training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
review image
Joli G greenwich, Connecticut | April 21 2019
Wow! What a difference one session with Mike makes! Our 3 dogs would frenzy bark when people would come over; they'd jump on us and our guests; and they would not come when we called them. Mike came over to our house the day before Easter and worked with us for a few hours. We had 30 people over today and our dogs didn't bark or jump and they came back to us when we called them. IT WAS AMAZING! Our family and friends couldn't believe what a difference the training made -- and especially after one session. During the session, Mike did a very thorough job educating us on the theory behind the Bark Busters method. He showed us how to correct our dogs' behavior before it escalated and also how to pre-empt it. And he gave us training tools and a suggested practice schedule. We highly recommend Mike and Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Michael : Thank you Joli! I'm so happy to have the opportunity to work with you and your pups :)
Johanna B
Johanna B Vero Beach, Florida | April 21 2019
Eye opening, very pleasant for our dog & trainee (me). Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Recall
Gloria N
Gloria N Fort Pierce, Florida | April 21 2019
Very knowledgeable for us & our dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Recall
Earvin L
Earvin L Deltona, Florida | April 21 2019
The ease and how quick our dog picked up the training with Johns expertise was purely amazing. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from John : Nice family has given this dog a great home
Dana D
Dana D Tomball, Harris, Texas | April 20 2019
We met with Bob for several hours this afternoon and were thoroughly impressed with his training. He took the time to systematically explain each technique thoroughly answering all our questions and allowing both me and my husband to practice until we felt comfortable. We saw results immediately (which I was not expecting) and know now how to communicate with our pups effectively so they know what we are asking of them. I thought my pups were going to be the exception and a hard case he might not be able to crack. His training techniques are empowering for owners while at the same time positive for the dogs. We highly recommend his services. You can tell he enjoys his work and has the knowledge and experience that produce quick results. He leaves you with an action plan for the next 5 weeks that is doable even with a busy schedule reminding you to call with any problems you encounter. I’ve tried several other training options but I have to say this is beyond a doubt the best. The fact that he comes to your house and addresses issues specific to your dog(s) environment and personality makes all the difference. It is one-on-one customized training I have not seen available anywhere else. This training is an investment worth making—we are enjoying are pups like never before! We were able to take down our two puppy gates so they can feel more a part of our family. My daughter commented “the puppies seem so happy and relaxed!” (as they are typically a bit anxious). I don’t typically write reviewed but when I’m this excited about a good product and service, I make the time to do it! Call him—you will be so pleased you did! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry