Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Marge & Bob J
Marge & Bob J Manteno, Illinois | March 30 2015
The training session was both enlightening and educational, for us humans as well as our dog Trixie. We now have some techniques that we can use and practice with our dog that will surely help her become the dog we know she can be. John's explanations of our leadership and relationship with Trixie was and is the most important thing we must focus on. The new tools and techniques he showed us, will continue to help us to reach our goal of being able to take Trixie with us almost anywhere, and not worry when we entertain. She loves people and now she will have the manners to match that enthusiasm for her human friends. It has only been 4 days and we can see a bit of a difference already. Such a good experience for all of us. Thanks John, can't wait for your next visit, you will be surprised :) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
jennifer R West haven, Connecticut | March 30 2015
Reaching out to Bark Busters was the best decision. Richard was great. Our first session with Sassy went very well, beyond what I expected. The results were amazing. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other
review image
R D Cape Canaveral, Florida | March 29 2015
Dear Terry, If my owners had not met you, then I would have been sent back to Tennessee. You taught me how to sit, walk on a leash, reduce my separation anxiety, sleep better and be a much better dog. Thank you, Terry! You are the best! Love, Hot Sauce Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Puppy management, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Trainer note from Terry : Thank you Hot Sauce! You are a cutie pie! I'm glad for you that you're Mom and Dad found me to help you.
review image
Karen R Plant City, Florida | March 29 2015
Love Joanne - she makes it all so simple and basic and she has such a calmness! I have recommended Bark Busters to several friends already. Great company! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Herb and Elaine G Naples, Florida | March 29 2015
Loved the flip-chart presentation. Visuals are a great help! Noticed some positive results almost immediately. Very basic, sensible techniques using no "treat" rewards! Learned so much about the dog's perspective and learned how to improve my training methods. Have already recommended Bark Busters. June and Colin are delightful, knowledgeable, low-key instructors. Great assets for your Company. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Colin and June : Lovely standard poodle who only needed one lesson!
review image
Roni & Ken E West Palm Beach, Florida | March 28 2015
We are extremely pleased with our training with Mary and her human and canine helpers. She is very attentive to her trainees both human and canine and has certainly impressed upon us our role as "pack leaders" and how this translates to our pups. Results were seen almost immediately and we are confident via her leadership that we will be in control of our dogs behavior from this point forward. She patiently answered a variety of our questions until she felt we were either satisfied with the response or she was confident that we were clear. Her stories of teacher-student relationships applied very well to owner-dog relationships. We would whole-heartedly recommend her training as she exudes a calm demeanor and confident overall presence which is a pleasure to learn from. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Linda W Brandon, Florida | March 28 2015
The trainer was very clear and easy to understand - our puppy responded in a very positive way to the training and the trainer. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Teresa C
Teresa C Rochester Hills, Michigan | March 28 2015
VERY HAPPY I CALLED! A milestone of difference. Something I should have done long ago! Happy with the behavior in all three dogs! Permalink
review image
Elaine V Colorado Springs, Colorado | March 28 2015
Ryan was very professional, punctual and knowledgeable. He took a lot of time explaining his techniques, why they work, how we can be better owners and answered all of our questions. Excellent job!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
review image
Karen S Waller, Texas | March 27 2015
Pat was very patient with both our dog and us; we are older with a large puppy. It has been only three days and our small "horse" listens very well. It takes just one "BAA" occasionally to remind him. Comes when I call, came back from the road when told. Will start with the training collar this weekend while son is here to help. Thank you Bark Busters for your help and kindness. KBS Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Recall