Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 570

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Geoff L Havertown, Pennsylvania | November 10 2014
Donald met with us for the first time two days ago and we are already seeing positive results. The exercises work well and our dog is already responding and we can begin to see bad habits fading. We know that we have to keep working with our dog but it is really great to see the techniques working already! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Recall
Dan S
Dan S Romeoville, Illinois | November 10 2014
John was super professional and knowledgeable in dog training. I was at first skeptical, but soon saw and knew I was in good hands with John's help. I sure hope our dog Mason uses and adapts to all these techniques. Thank you John! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
matt R audubon, New Jersey | November 10 2014
Kurt has done an awesome job with our baby girl Lola thus far. After two sessions, she has really changed many of her bad behaviors. She is a solid walker on a leash, barks less at strangers, has better open door manners and comes when called. That's just after two sessions with Kurt. While there is still work to be done, having Kurt at the helm gives us the confidence to know that together we can get our dog where she needs to be. Follow the homework Kurt gives, and you and your pup will have great success just like we have! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Claire N Elk Grove Village, Illinois | November 10 2014
As first time dog owners, and adopters of a somewhat unstable rescue dog, we sought help from Bark Busters. Our vet recommended using them to treat his separation anxiety and to help with his fear about having people in the house (we suspect his insecurities come from his rough start to life). Christine was incredibly helpful, listening to all our problems with him chewing down our house and whining when we would leave. She worked with us to find times to come over and even had her family come help when we needed an extra "stranger" to come to the door. She was very open, allowing us to contact her when we had any issues and checking in on progress after a training session. The only negative thing I have to say about this is that the price is quite high - but it's definitely comparable to other training prices. We were just sticker-shocked initially, but maybe because we were first time dog owners and this isn't just an obedience class! We were at the end of our rope and glad we were able to keep our dog after going through just about every training method possible! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Separation anxiety
review image
Carol R Elmhurst, Illinois | November 10 2014
Chris is an excellent trainer. She helped me solve several problems with my dog in a short period of time. She was very patient with both my dog and me. There was no rush during the training and I felt free to contact her with any problems that developed. Her positive reinforcement to me helped me to have the confidence to work with my dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Kim H
Kim H Maple Valley, Washington | November 10 2014
I had read numerous articles online about dog training behavioral issues with little success. During the initial 2 hour appointment in my home, I had mostly stopped the lease pulling and gained front door doorbell control. I was absolutely amazed at the ease and success in working with Jack Knudsen. I look forward to more continued areas of training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling
review image
Jill & Ron K Bartlett, Illinois | November 10 2014
Excellent on all levels. We have already recommended Wick to others and have told our vet, Dr. Baker, how pleased we were with the help we received from Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Ashley Y
Ashley Y Stamford, Connecticut | November 09 2014
Michael was absolutely amazing!!! He helped my mom to understand a lot she did not know, myself as well. Within the first 15min sprinkles was calm and no longer barking. He tought my mother and I a lot and also showed us a lot. I did not think it was possible to stop the behaviors but because of mike it was! I am still doing everything he has showed me and it has been an amazing turn around. Michael was very polite and just all around great. I without a doubt recommend him to everyone. Moving on, he always answers the phone when I call with a question. Thank you mike very much for making sprinkles and myself much happier :) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Jesse B
Jesse B Denver, Colorado | November 09 2014
Great first session. We learned a lot, and our dog was really responsive to the training. Robin was really helpful and patient, and we appreciate the humane and natural training approach. Thanks Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Julie W Denver, Colorado | November 09 2014
Our 19-week-old puppy is surprisingly easy, but she does have a few puppy behaviors that aren't desirable. Robin showed us the BarkBusters methods - based on how dogs communicate with each other - to teach our dog when she's doing something undesirable and also how to praise her. All in a way she understands naturally. The training was helpful and insightful for our entire family and taught us effective techniques. I can see how it would be especially meaningful with a challenging dog who barks excessively or has other bad habits. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall