Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Pha and Malia G
Pha and Malia G West Haven, Connecticut | December 27 2014
Scooby has shown great progress so far. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Jumping up
review image
Carol O Naples, Florida | December 27 2014
By the end of just a two hour session, I was able to walk Charlie for the first time and stop his previously uncontrollable barking. I have already recommended Bark Busters to friends and family. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Colin and June : A lovely Westie, whose previous owner had unfortunately died. Well done to Carol for rescuing him, and they have bonded beautifully!
review image
Rosa A Olney, Maryland | December 26 2014
Previous to "our" training we had three wonderful brats, all wanting to "lead" and "mark" their home. To an extent they obeyed, however, now I know that not really... Within the first two hours we had pretty well behaved owners and dogs, we now wait to go out, have not had a marking incident in two weeks (woo hoo!) and are now able to feel more relaxed and tranquil. The house is now quiet and I don't have to wait for the attack of loving dogs... I even learned how to correctly walk the dog, without him walking me! Well worth the time and expense...I recommend it to everyone with brats like mine (now well behaved!),they are even getting to know and like Glenda, the therapist. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Toileting
review image
Craig & Janet M Fort Myers, Florida | December 26 2014
It is like a miracle! A whole new dog with just a few simple and very doable training techniques. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Patrick : Watch Winston's lesson video on YouTube! https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lF2yHrWpUVU&list=UUT1JCtov8mH-UW-FAq19kDw
review image
Maggie K Brooklyn, New York | December 24 2014
We were having trouble with aggression from our pup towards certain people and also lunging while on walks. Robert came over and taught us great training exercises. He was very thorough and we could tell he really cared. Our dog has been doing so well ever since the training with Robert. He is walking better and has had no issues with aggression. We appreciate the work he did with us so much and would highly recommend him to anyone! I would also recommend their collars, the one we got helped a lot! Thank you Robert! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Pulling
Trainer note from Robert : Thank you, Maggie! What a nice thing to hear on Christmas Eve :)
Lindsey F
Lindsey F Piedmont, South Carolina | December 24 2014
Before Bark Busters, Gus was high strung and wild. He was escaping and running from us. He was terrorizing our cat and was too rough with our other dog. Since working with Larry & Bark Busters, we can tell a huge difference with Gus. He listens and responds to us now very quickly. He is acting like a totally different dog. He is much calmer and listens better. He is still a work in progress, but now he is responding. Bark Busters is a great program. I would most definitely recommend Bark Busters because it can make a huge difference in the lives of people with dogs. It is helping us enjoy our dog even more. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry
review image
Vivian S Seattle, Washington | December 24 2014
David Wiley is great. He is professional, knowledgable and very easy to work with. I highly recommend David and the Bark Busters program! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking
review image
Maureen C Naples, Florida | December 24 2014
Rosco reacted well to the trainers and respected them. Colin and his wife were very patient and informative, and I would absolutely recommend Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Pulling, Toileting
Trainer note from Colin and June : We are looking forward to linking up with Rosco again on our first follow-up visit on Monday 5 January.
review image
Carl P San Diego, California | December 24 2014
Justin of BarkBusters has worked a miracle with our dogs. Our 6 year old chocolate lab and 2 year old boxer/husky mix, while super sweet, suffered from a severe inability to walk without barking incessantly at people and especially dogs, as well as from getting way overexcited whenever anybody walked through the door. Our first session went so well that our dogs improved to the point that we never would have even needed to call him in the first place. But after our second session, we realized just how much better they can be. While they used to pull and whine and bark on the leash, they now walk slow, steady, and very disciplined, in just 2 sessions! Justin's approach is very confident and stern mixed in with super caring and sweet to reward good behavior. He not only trains your dogs, but you as well, so that after he leaves your dogs respect your commands and behave the way you want them to. I highly recommend Justin of BarkBusters San Diego to anybody who wants their dogs to behave better than they currently do. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
peter C sacramento, California | December 23 2014
We are very pleased with the turn out and advancement of the training program for Riley. Barbara is a very good and gentle teacher. Looking forward to our next class, Jan 3 at 1:30 pm. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Digging, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Barbara : Great dog and great people, a pleasure to work with.