Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Joanne & Earl R Bloomingdale, Illinois | November 09 2014
We have known Chris for several years now. One day 4 1/2 years ago she introduced us to Pepper, a 4-month old Cockapoo that needed a new home. What a great find for us! With Chris' training guidance and help Pepper has become an important part of our family. We are very grateful for all her help as she is a professional and an excellent trainer. Afterwards we have had two more similar experiences in our family, finding a new home for two Yellow Labs. Along with her training these two have fit in well with our son's family, and especially for his daughter. Having the right pet that fits your family's lifestyle is a very important part of family living and everyone's happiness. Thank you, Chris. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Recall
review image
Royce M Wallis, Texas | November 09 2014
Excellent, very informative. Saw immediate improvement. Would definitely recommend. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Jennifer T San Antonio, Texas | November 09 2014
Every session has been easy to understand and truly helpful. Phyllis is so patient and knowledgeable, I learn so much every lesson. I like that every technique is building on the last. I have already told everyone I know about Bark Busters. I truly believe that there is no problem that Phyllis and Bark Busters can't solve. Every dog owner should go through this program. Before Phyllis came to work with me I was afraid we would have to give one of our dogs up. Our house was chaos and I was miserable. I dreaded coming home to my misbehaving dogs. Now they are more attentive & calm and I love spending time with them...and its only been 2 months. Thank you, Phyllis and Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Kim O Colorado Springs, Colorado | November 09 2014
We're SO pleased! Stormy really is like a different dog and the means to effecting her transformation are so simple!!! She's happy, we're happy and each day is getting even better! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Leigh M
Leigh M Alta Loma, California | November 08 2014
Nancy was extremely professional, explaining all elements of the course and what we might expect. We were delighted with the initial results - we could hardly believe we were living with the same dog! We thoroughly recommend her and will continue to impelment her recommendations. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Maureen S
Maureen S Costa Mesa, California | November 08 2014
Our trainer Frank was able to make a difference in our dog within 30 minutes. Amazing help in barking, jumping on us when we come home and most of all the protective aggressive behavior that our dog had developed. We now feel more confident we are training in the right way and our guests entering our home are now safe. Kemba now knows we are again the master of the house! We are so excited to learn more and more each week with pulling, digging and begging. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Emma D
Emma D Corona del Mar, California | November 08 2014
Lisa and Nelson to the rescue for potty training, biting,teething, nipping, jumping, basic obedience leading into front door manners and walking nicely on a leash in public. I was consistent with their easy to remember dog training exercises, after their demonstrations and coaching me to proceed, and I am SO glad that I did. It worked! Now my puppy has grown into a well behaved adult dog who is the best dog in the neighborhood. I tell everyone about Lisa and Nelson with Bark Busters! I was impressed that they didn't use any kind of shock or prong or citronella collars, as well as using hands for showing and guiding and praise only. I am so grateful to them and their training that my dog responded to when others had failed. I have also been encouraged to call them if new unwanted behaviors crop up and need to be solved! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Trainer note from Nelson and Lisa : We are so glad that our training helped you and Ellie to establish a loving, respectful bond!
review image
Therese R Denver, Colorado | November 08 2014
Scott was able to show us techniques that worked during the 1st session in setting boundries for the dogs. We now have the confidence to continue with daily training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Toileting
review image
Bill S Beaverton, Oregon | November 08 2014
Mr Messenger was very professional in his presentation of the Bark Busters program. While working with me his instructions were clear and gave me confidence that I would be able to implement the program with my Zeke. I am looking forward to doing more with Mr Messenger's guidance. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Lang P Albuquerque, New Mexico | November 08 2014
The 3 hour session went by very fast. It was fun and entertaining with lots of hands on, and best of all I could see instant results with my dog! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall