Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 575

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
Michelle T
Michelle T West Haven, Connecticut | August 02 2014
Bailey was immediately better at listening to and focusing on me. I've always trained my dogs with positive reinforcement. I'm pleasantly surprised with the results, especially w/o using treats. I'm not a novice dog owner and I did a lot of research before realizing I was over my head with this one. Richard and Vicki are able to tailor the training to my knowledge level and build on the basic obedience Bailey already knows. I think it's important to be able to communicate effectively with your dog and it goes both directions. This training has strengthened that understanding b/t me and Bailey. I have seen marked improvement in Bailey in just a few visits. I look forward to seeing how far we can go, Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Martine M Tallahassee, Florida | July 31 2014
After Leigh Ann's 1st visit on a Friday, Augie did not bark until the next Monday and only once. After 2 weeks, Leigh Ann was surprised there was no barking upon her arrival! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
Daniela H
Daniela H Stamford, Connecticut | July 31 2014
Michael is by far the best trainer I have ever encountered! It was just our first lesson with him but right off the bat both dogs respected him and , more importantly, me! We had problems with our dogs barking for no reason, jumping on us and our guests, etc. the list goes on. They were in charge of us and Mike has taught us many unique techniques to stop these bad behaviors. We were amazed that when Mike left and we attempted to do what he taught us they respected us and listened right away! Overall the interaction with our dogs is more positive and they just seem more relaxed. Our little Chihuahua actually fell asleep before he left since she was so calm and relaxed! Mike was really down to earth and easy to work with. I highly recommend Mike and we can't wait to have our next lesson! =) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Deborah W Fairfield, Connecticut | July 31 2014
Michael, you did a wonderful and interesting lesson for us all. I have worked with Sky and Sassie, the next day and the techniques you taught us are extremely helpful and are working really great! I was preparing something in the kitchen and they gave me some personal space which was a first. Wow, you really know your stuff. Thank you so much for your help and expertise. I feel like we have two brand new dogs with the same sweet personalities they've always had :) Debbie, Allen and Dana Fairfield, Ct. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
review image
Melanie H Stamford, Connecticut | July 31 2014
Michael is an AMAZING trainer offering a unique & innovative approach to dog training which removed all the guess-work and frustration from our dog-human communications! He has changed the way we interact with our dogs and now - with very little effort, our dogs understand what we need from them. Thank you Michael for creating such a "paws-a-tive" impact in our lives! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Jaime B Waller, Texas | July 29 2014
Our Trainer arrived and gave us an initial instruction on the techniques which Bark Busters employ. Once the interaction with our Great Dane began, the changes were very obvious and significant. The understanding that we have taken away from this session about our Great Dane and the canine species in general will be a great assistance in our relationship with Zeus. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
review image
Patrick S Naples, Florida | July 29 2014
I would recommend Bark Busters - very good company (training) - for pets and their owners, Masters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Elizabeth P Bronx, New York | July 29 2014
The training our family and dog received was exceptional. Our trainer Mark was always patient, answered all of our questions, and punctual. The techniques used were very easy to follow and our dog Cinnamon learned very quickly. Mark communicated with us via email between each visit. On his last visit he made it clear we could contact him in the future with any concerns . The experience has made us better pack leaders and our pack is much calmer. (Mark even showed us how to keep our 3 yappy chihuahuas nice and quiet. ) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Puppy management, Recall
Jason G
Jason G Houston, Texas | July 27 2014
Trotter and Kida are both rescues. They are each two years old and recently moved in together with a cat. Our challenges were pulling while walking, jumping on visitors, chasing the cat relentlessly and teaching them bedtime manners (they really like jumping in the bed.) After the first hour and a half of Bob's visit, they were no longer pulling and were recognizing boundaries. Quite frankly, I am still amazed that these two no longer chase the cat... they simply watch as the cat strolls by or is carried through a room. To call this extraordinary would be an understatement. I am very pleased with Bob's approach, responsiveness and follow through. Highly recommend! Thank you Bob! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Jennifer F Marco Island, Florida | July 27 2014
Very impressed! I have already recommended Bark Busters to friends and neighbors! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management
Trainer note from Colin and June : Lovely black lab puppy, who is responding extremely well for his age. Real credit is also due to this dog's owner on following up so diligently with the training.