Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Jeff B Lakewood, Colorado | December 08 2014
5-Stars !! Near immediate and remarkable results in the first 2-hour home visit. Guests are NO longer bum-rushed at the front door with barking SO loud normal conversations are not possible! Walking the dog is no longer a dreaded chore. Scott first explained why his system works, showed us, then coached as we practiced. He�s a professional and I highly recommend his services. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Steve and Sharon F Evanston, Illinois | December 07 2014
We couldn't be happier with Barkbusters. A great first meeting to figure out what was needed, then great follow-up. Howard and Marlene gave us excellent techniques to address our terrier's (and our own) anxiety. Highly recommend. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity
review image
Lee Ann G Tallahassee, Florida | December 06 2014
Leigh Ann was very clear and demonstrated the training behavior well. Nash demonstrated initial understanding. I only had one day with Nash before I had to go out of town for three days. I gave Nash's sitter some basic instructions. I just returned tonight, and while Nash isn't perfect, he seems to be reacting fairly well to resumption of training. Tonight I'm working on come, follow and leave the cats alone! I enjoyed the training and I think Nash would be a Tasmanian devil without this training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other
review image
Shotzie W Goodyear, Arizona | December 06 2014
WOW! I was amazed at how fast my 4 year old female Golden Retriever learned in our first session. Michelle has a gentle yet effective way of communicating and actually taught (trained) me. The philosophy of BarkBusters makes sense and her techniques were easy for my dog to learn. I highly recommend her to anyone who wants their dog to learn quickly. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression
review image
Kris B Philadelphia, Pennsylvania | December 06 2014
Donald has been very helpful in suggesting strategies and techniques to help us work with Moe. We rescued Moe (pitbull mix with basset hound) and he is very aggressive towards other dogs and has a lot of attention issues. So far, we have made some progress in the right direction and I look forward to more sessions with Donald. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Peggy K Faribault, Minnesota | December 06 2014
Paul provided us with great training advice. He explained the way a dog thinks and responds. This has helped us work with Maggie and make our experience of owning a puppy so much better. The props and training we were provided was great and I would recommend it to anyone! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Sam C Colorado Springs, Colorado | December 06 2014
Ryan spent more time with me than any other agency I've worked with. The methods not only worked IMMEDIATELY but also made sense. I never thought results could be achieved without treats and he proved me wrong. I'm happy to be wrong because my dogs are now cured! Thank you Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up
review image
Adam and Ellen H Seattle, Washington | December 06 2014
David Wiley helped us to better understand our dog's personality and how our actions were actually encouraging unwanted behavior. This allowed us to make immediate adjustments. He patiently answered all our questions to be sure we understood, and after every exercise asked if everything made sense. David has been fantastic to work with and has been willing to repeat information or go back to items we covered already when we have questions or needed a refresher. We've have already recommended David and Bark Busters to others! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Ellen E Urbandale, Iowa | December 05 2014
Cloee improved a lot after the very first visit. She knew what we meant and did much better. We still have work to do but with Deb's help and instruction we hope to turn Cloee into a wonderful, happy and obedient companion. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Renee L Aurora, Colorado | December 05 2014
Robin Havekost came today to help me leash-train Riley - a very large, heavy, strong Black Airedale. This wonderful puppy has dragged me all over the neighborhood for quite some time now, and in under 5 minutes, and on the first command from Robin using the Bark Buster collar, Riley became submissive, obedient, and extremely easy to walk. It's pure magic, and Robin is a sorceress of the highest order. She is also kind, patient, and a lot of fun to work with. She's my new family hero, and we owe her a debt of gratitude! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Pulling