Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 578

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
Jill K
Jill K Orland Park, Illinois | July 17 2014
Vicky is very detailed explaining goals and techniques! I observed noticeable results every time!! I am very pleased with the natural training techniques. We had a blast. Vicky is very enjoyable and makes it all fun. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other
review image
Christine L Pelham, NY | July 16 2014
Mark Lieberman is calm, patient and understanding. He comes into your home, listens to the whole family, and then gives you an understanding of how a dog sees the pack (family) and leadership. Our dog, Buddy, is seven years old. We thought he was too old to train and bad habits were firmly in place. Not true. Buddy's barking and pulling on the lead have improved tremendously. Leadership role is no longer Buddy's. Buddy is calmer and so are we. Thank you Mark! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Shelly & Kenneth F Katy, Texas | July 16 2014
It's been a few months since we had our session with the Conns and our "Rocket," and he is doing fantastic still. I called on Bark Busters because Rocket had actually bit me when he was younger. Now I am not afraid of him and can control him with out him challenging me. We use the Bark Busters techniques that you taught us and it really works on him! When someone comes over he is wanting to jump all over you, but all I have to do is go through the commands and he is over on his bed waiting. He is still very protective over the family but with the techniques we have received, its easy to deal with. We still work with him everyday and we are happy to say that Bark Busters made it possible to keep our unruly puppy! THANKS Y'ALL!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Jennifer S Katy, Texas | July 16 2014
Great training. Can't wait to use them. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Heather S Olney, Maryland | July 15 2014
We had our first session with Glenda last week and she is our new favorite person!!! I can't even believe the difference. My husband and I keep looking at each other in disbelief. And her philosophy and methods are so easy to understand. We have two sons and it was easy for them to understand so we're all on the same page. Taylor is a 5 month stubborn puppy who didn't care when we disciplined her so i wasn't sure it would work. She immediately responded to and we've now nipped the problems early so that she will grow up to be a respectful and happy puppy. And it's all with the use of your voice and curtailing problems before they happen. Our house is so much less chaotic. Thank you, Glenda!!!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Clara V Ruskin, Florida | July 14 2014
Joanne was very professional and knowledgeable. Nice representative for your company. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
Laura P
Laura P Thomasville, Georgia | July 12 2014
I have been using Bark Buster's techniques for over two years. Today, I had to take my Dobie, Tank in for emergency surgery on his mouth. All the vets were very impressed how well behaved his was. They said dogs who come in hurt have a tendency to be aggressive; especially when the vet goes looking for the problem. Tank just sat there and let them look. Thank Leigh Ann for all your help and support over the last two years. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression
review image
Dave and Jill P Trumbull, Connecticut | July 12 2014
We reached out to Mike with concerns regarding our year and a half old Goldendoodle that was barking, jumping, hyperactive and his inability to walk on a leash. When Mike first showed up, he sat with us and explained the reasons for our dog's behavior. He consulted with us about switching the dog's food immediately to help lower his energy level and anxiety. Mike then helped us work with Bernie on jumping, getting him to stay calm when the doorbell rang and visitors entered our home, and just giving us a little space while in the same room. It was amazing! He actually listened and was the most calm we have ever seen our dog! After seeing this we decided to sign up for the lifetime support with Mike (the dog whisperer as we called him). We are excited to finally be able to enjoy interacting with our dog. I would highly recommend Mike to our family and friends. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
John & Mary K
John & Mary K Pahoa, Hawaii (previously Seattle) | July 11 2014
David Wiley has helped us with the widest variety of problems from door bell and mail carrier barking, crazed dog-friends and bites from other people's pets. When he visits, Meeka looks at him with the "he who must be obeyed" look. Mostly he trains us how to be more knowledgeable and poised. #Bark Busters and David are enthusiastically recommended! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety
Renee M
Renee M Batavia, Illinois | July 11 2014
Jan and Wick are wonderful just like the website leads you to believe....they are amazing behaviorists. I show my Chihuahuas and had a small issue with Buck's mother that was corrected with one visit. Two years later I 'thought' I had a puppy that was having a nervous breakdown....shy, not very friendly, growled (snapped) and rushed around all the time....he never stopped until he was asleep, and slept hard, only to return to Koojoe the next day. HELP! As a puppy he would sit in a corner, when loose he would look at me and the other animals in the house, but didn't want to come near. I called in the Jan and changes started immediately and have continued to this day. Buck is now a well-adjusted little guy that is showing. I am no longer nervous about taking him in the ring. He is socially adjusted and happy. Through the sessions and work we have created an incredible bond that is helping me so much in the show ring. We socialize by taking him as a therapy animal now to nursing homes! The tools and techniques they provided are amazing AND DO WORK.....nothing to hurt or scare him, just consistent techniques. With that consistency comes success. I cannot express the amazing end results. I can honestly say "Happy Tails live at my house." It is a decision you will NEVER regret. Every so sincerely submitted, Renee Marker Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
Trainer note from Jan & Wick : Working with Renee and Buck has been a pleasure. Buck was very nervous and tense. The problems Renee was having were various different puppy behaviors. We had great success in changing those behaviors and now Buck is a very happy and well adjusted. Can't wait to see him win a Championship!