Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 578

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
Stephanie A
Stephanie A Renton, Washington | August 20 2014
David Wiley was great! He focused on our needs and wants, and was very effective at making the process work for us and our dogs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Cheryl M Marco Island, Florida | August 20 2014
Amazing results within minutes! The examples and deeper explanations were very beneficial. Understanding what dogs respond to and why is invaluable! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Colin and June : Lovely springer spaniel who was/is an absolute pleasure to train.
review image
Katie and David L Beaverton, Oregon | August 20 2014
Lisa explained the training techniques, was easy to follow, and the leave behind material is great. Diesel seems to show off for the teacher, but he shows comprehension after each session. We love not having to carry treats around. He doesn't always respond to the natural methods (i.e. growling), but the squirt never fails. We have learned a lot and it's gratifying to see the immediate response from Diesel with the exercises. We would definitely recommend Bark Busters! We were so worried Diesel was going to be more than we could handle. You guys have been lifesavers! The last thing we wanted was to maybe have to return him to the breeder, but we are confident now that he is a permanent addition to the family! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
review image
Roxanne R Charlotte, North Carolina | August 20 2014
Karen gave me a lot of background information at that first lesson, but when we put the info into practice, I observed good results immediately and I am very grateful! I'd recommend Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression
Trainer note from Karen : Roxanne is going to be a great leader for Bogey! They need to stay on the same page and Bogey will be an entirely different little dog! Good job!
review image
Liz Z Orland Park, Illinois | August 19 2014
Vicky was very thorough in explaining the techniques. Amazing results right away! Every lesson we reviewed what we learned and practiced and then moved on to new things. All training was perfect for the issues we had with Lexie. I absolutely recommend Vicky and Bark Busters--I already have! Vicky is wonderful. Patient and great with the dogs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
review image
Susan C San Antonio, Florida | August 19 2014
We just simply could not believe the difference in our dog's behavior after only one session with Joanne. The Bark Buster philosophy on training works and we are so glad to have found them! We highly recommend Bark Busters for dogs with all training needs...those who need just a bit of refining to those who need full hands on dedicated training. You will be happy you called Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Samantha D Bristow, Virginia | August 19 2014
There is no doubt that Lee is a dog whisperer. I have 2 dogs, both have totally different personalities and had different problems. Penny is our rescue and has had major anxiety problems. She chewed everything she could get her mouth on. Shoes, furniture, clothes, the bathroom door, the list goes on and on. On top of that she was refusing to do her business outside. When someone would ring the doorbell that would start total chaos. She would go nuts and in turn our other dog Sasha would go nuts. Sasha on the other hand had a barking problem and extreme pulling while on the leash. We just couldn't walk this dog. Long story short I was at my wits end when I decided to give Lee a call. I can honestly say it was the best call I ever made. He came over and spent the evening with the dogs and my family. He was so patient and had a way that was just so natural with the dogs. He really seemed to understand why my dogs were behaving the way that they did. And also why I couldn't get a handle on the situation. He not only helped my dogs but he also helped me. His techniques made total sense. He took a crazy situation and turned it around in just one evening. Yes....one evening! Lee I can't thank you enough for all of your help and guidance. I just can't say enough positive things about this man. He also does follow ups if needed. He's truly dedicated to his craft. Thanks again Lee! You're the best!!! p.s. Penny and Sasha send their love. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Toileting
review image
Chris B Santa Clarita, California | August 19 2014
My eight-year-old rescue Roxy had some separation issues, would rush the front door and occasionally leap at other dogs on the walk. I interviewed another well-known training service, but went with Scott because he wanted to meet her in my home before deciding on a course of action. Scott's suggestions worked very well and people remark on what a well behaved dog I have. As a bonus, Roxy seemed happier and more bonded after our homework sessions than before. Money well spent! A+ Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Cathy H Pearland, Texas | August 18 2014
Connie worked wonders with Lacey, my rescue dog. She was extremely aggressive when anyone came to the house. After one session, was much better. After the second and third sessions, we cam welcome guests without fear of her biting. She also worked with Beaux on his barking and whining. He is doing much better. I would highly recommend her. Lacey gets to stay a part of our family thanks to Connie. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
review image
Cathy H Pearland, Texas | August 18 2014
Connie worked wonders with Lacey, my rescue dog. She was extremely aggressive when anyone came to the house. After one session, was much better. After the second and third sessions, we cam welcome guests without fear of her biting. She also worked with Beaux on his barking and whining. He is doing much better. I would highly recommend her. Lacey gets to stay a part of our family thanks to Connie. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking