Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Mariana C Miami, Florida | October 01 2015
Excellent way of instruction and training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Bill and Kathy W Naples, Florida | October 01 2015
Excellent training techniques!! Much more understood than online training, which was a waste of time. We observed noticeable results immediately!! Bentley is responding quickly to all training demonstrated! Thank you both. We couldn't be more pleased with the natural training techniques used by Bark Busters! You both have opened our eyes to rearing a beautiful puppy! We would absolutely recommend Bark Busters! We run the palace now - not Bentley! He is much calmer and happier already. :-) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Trainer note from Colin and June : Submitted by these clients after just the first lesson of our Silver Program.
review image
Jaquelin W South Lyon, Michigan | September 30 2015
Ruth is great! The training is extremely helpful. Each time we meet she gives Rocky and I homework and he showed signs of improvement after the first lesson we had. I would highly recommend her to anyone looking for some obedience help. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Pulling
review image
Joann W Shelton, Connecticut | September 30 2015
We didn't know what to do about Teddy's barking and aggressive behaviour. Our methods were not working. On our first session, with Mike, Teddy was not barking when someone knocked on the door or from loud noises in the house. And, my husband was able to sit next to me without the snarling and growling. This method of training was done without touching or hurting Teddy in any way. I would recommend Bark Busters to any pet owner who has a dog with negative behaviour. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
review image
Terri and Bill P 7731 N 26th St., Kalamazoo | September 30 2015
We like Pam, look forward to seeing her again. We learned a lot, I mean, a lot. We have worked with Dora, trying to remember the plan. I am here more and Dora is my dog, very attached. But since using some of Pam's info, she is getting closer to Bill and allowing him to help with her. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Linda B Granger, Iowa | September 30 2015
The information and demonstrations of strategy shared with us by Deb have made a difference in the behavior of our dog, Stanley. We still have some behaviors to address, but we are pleased with our progress so far! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other
Trainer note from Deb : I am so happy that Stanley is learning that he doesn't have to be aggressive toward visitors. You've done a great job!
Mike T
Mike T Seattle, Washington | September 30 2015
When adding a new rescue to the one-dog pack, I consulted with David Wiley, which has proven to be the best decision I made. Well, other than adopting my new dog Ricky. With David's expert training and advice, not only was the transition as smooth one but he helped me address the separation anxiety my older dog had been experiencing. Working with David has truly been Woof-while (I couldn't resist)! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Separation anxiety
Cheryl & Gary L
Cheryl & Gary L Goose Creek, South Carolina | September 30 2015
We highly recommend James with Bark Busters. He came to our home and provided valuable insight into our situation. He reinforced the good things we were doing and offered wisdom and advice on managing life with our wonderful and energetic golden retriever puppy! What we particularly appreciate was his willingness and enthusiasm to customize a plan that made sense for our family. Thank You, James! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Puppy management
review image
Susan & Jerry R Vancouver, Washington | September 29 2015
Debbie, was prompt for our lesson. She was enthusiastic with her presentation. She encourage us the barking issues with our two dogs could be corrected. Debbie explained the difference between managing inappropriate behavior verses correcting the behavior and she demonstrated techniques to do so. During our two hour lesson we saw some positive changes with our dogs. Debbie gave us our "homework assignments" to work on daily. We look forward to Debbie's next visit. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
Nick A
Nick A Cherry Hill, New Jersey | September 29 2015
In my opinion, Kurt Schroeder is one of the best "Subject Matter Experts" in Dog Training and Behavioral modification that I have ever encountered!!! He has done a phenomenal job in helping my family train our 1-year Havanese named "Cuba"!!! Forget everything you thought you knew about dog training, and spend some time with Kurt! His professional, no-nonsense, straight-forward training expertise affords him the unique ability to assess a dog's demeanor, within the first 20-minutes of meeting the animal. He takes time to teach the owners about what I call "Pack Methodology", which is inherent in all dogs, as well as to understand the environment the dog lives in, i.e. where it sleeps, what it eats (ingredients), snacks, toys, the family members that it interacts with, and examines the "Pros/Cons" of each aspect. Kurt's teachings have helped my family address "Cuba's" issues with "resource guarding", "barking", "come when called", "jumping", and how best to walk and heal him when outside. Kurt helps the owners understand that this is not only a long-term training exercise for the dog but for them as well!!! If you are planning to make a long-term investment in a dog, then I would highly recommend that you involve Kurt in that process early on! Kurt will provide you a positive return on your investment, in both the dog and in his teachings!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Puppy management