Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Bernadette D
Bernadette D Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida | December 03 2014
Linda was fantastic! She was very thorough in explaining all of the information regarding dog behavior and the various positive methods used to train for desired results. She was encouraging, supportive and the results were immediate in the first lesson. Linda and the Bark Busters philosophy gave me the insight into my dogs' needs and desires for me to be a better leader, and we are a much happier "pack" because of it! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
review image
Tammi N Temple Terrace, Florida | December 03 2014
Joanne gave us many helpful techniques to use and lots of great advice. She has been very supportive with helping us with Jake's house training issues. Her help and guidance has been greatly appreciated. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Cristina and Joel J Colorado Springs, Colorado | December 03 2014
I have a 75 pound Old English Bulldog who was ruling our house. Within the first visit he was already acting like a different dog. By the next day, I was able to walk him on the leash with no pulling! Ryan is a phenomenal teacher! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Alyssa A San Diego, California | December 03 2014
Wow! I found Bark Busters here online after being extremely frustrated with my dogs behavior on the leash or when guests were over. I had previously gone to Petsmart training where the trainer said there was nothing we could do and it was just my dog's personality. Not true! Justin is an answered prayer. It has been one month since he trained Sammy and Sammy is a complete different dog. Prior to training I would sometimes dread walking Sammy as he would bark at other dogs, pull on the leash, not listen, or bark uncontrollably at anyone in my apartment. Literally an HOUR after Justin's training, Sammy was a transformed dog. I couldn't believe it. He's super good on the leash and I can walk him stress free. I can also now have people over and he doesn't bark at them or get in their face. I HIGHLY recommend Bark Buster's to anyone who loves their dog dearly but is frustrated with their behavior. The best thing about Bark Buster's is they don't use any choke collars, shock collars or anything inhumane. This was very important to me. Thanks to all the other yelp reviews that helped me make the best decision I've made all year. Cheers!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Carrie C
Carrie C Palm Bay, Florida | December 02 2014
Pam is awesome. She came in and watched Tiny and Gracie and was able to quickly access their personalities. The first lesson we learned how to become the leader of the pack. Immediately after Pam left 2 different people came to the door and we were able to tell the dogs to stay and they did. It was amazing how having the right tools helped us teach our dogs the correct way to act. I look forward to the next sessions. I highly recommend Pam. She's dedicated, supportive, and very knowledgeable. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Other, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
N O Rockleigh, New Jersey | December 02 2014
Greg was hands down amazing. Within the first hour of working with our puppy her behavior was markedly improved. It was night and day. She was so much more calm, obedient and her bad behaviors seemed to go away almost immediately with the education he gave us. I really cannot recommend Greg highly enough to anyone looking for dog training! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management
review image
Julian T Rockville, Maryland | December 02 2014
At first, I was very skeptical of the outcomes that Bark Busters claims they can achieve. Review after review of Bark Busters and Glenda claimed that it was like having a new puppy after the first session. However, we were desperate for help with our newly rescued puppy, so we gave it a shot. I was pleasantly surprised at just how quickly the desired outcomes were achieved. Glenda has a talent for explaining the methods in such a way that is easy to understand and incorporate. The reason this is so effective is because Glenda focuses on the owners, to teach them to communicate more effectively, resulting in rapid and effective behavior modification. The techniques employed are simple, and resulted in immediate success. We rescued a puppy that is very active, independent, and easily distracted, which is a perfect combination for misbehavior. With Glenda's help, through the use of effective communication and positive reinforcement, there is no question in her mind who the leaders of our household are. We can now be proud of her because of how well behaved she is. I recommend Bark Busters to someone almost every day at the park or around our apartment complex because it is worth every penny. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Erin Y Denver, Colorado | December 02 2014
Scott was an incredible trainer and deserves full credit for Cody becoming such a wonderful dog. We are first time dog owners and didn't have a clue how to begin. Scott was patient with us and knew exactly how to make puppy ownership manageable and fun. He demonstrated simple techniques for training Cody that fit into our lifestyle and helped us to feel successful as dog owners. As importantly, Scott was always available to come to the house or answer any questions we had over the phone or via email. We highly recommend him!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management, Toileting
Natalie and Sal C
Natalie and Sal C Waterbury, Connecticut | December 02 2014
We have already recommended Bark Busters for a lot of reasons, but mostly because it works! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
review image
Barbara B Naples, Florida | December 02 2014
Notice changes already!! Only one visit so far! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Pulling