Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Pamela W
Pamela W Marco Island, Florida | January 01 2019
In just two sessions, June and Colin have helped us get our German Shepherd under control for his dog aggression. The training is owner and dog friendly, and does really work. We are continuing to use Bark Busters methods daily in work and play with our dog, consistency is the key! I have a much better relationship with my GSD now and look forward to having more training sessions in the future with June and Colin - thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other
Trainer note from Colin and June : This is one of the smartest dogs we have ever had the pleasure to work with, and much credit is due his new owners, both for rescuing him, and also working so diligently by following through on all the advice offered.
review image
Sandra S Albuquerque, New Mexico | December 31 2018
I received great info on why my dogs are acting the way they do and what is needed to help them become the happy dogs they are meant to be.I saw an immediate response to jumping (my grandkids came over at end) and Rusty behaved like he hasn't before. I must admit I got so much info on exercises to do with him, I forgot what they all were but the materials re-explained them (thank goodness) and the ability to call the trainer for added info has already been used. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Ethna M
Ethna M Breezy Point, Queens, New York | December 30 2018
Robert was friendly,most helpful,easy to understand,and knowledgeable. I recommend him. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Robert : Thank you so much! Finn was such a sweet pup.
review image
Alma S Middle River, Baltimore, Maryland | December 29 2018
Anne George worked wonders training ME. I had the completely wrong thought process of how to create a relationship with my dog, Ellie. It seemed scary at first, when Anne showed up. My dog acted scared or sad with the initial training.. or at least that was how I perceived it. Anne changed how I thought and within days, my dog respects my authority. I just walked Ellie for the first time today (Saturday) after training (Wednesday) and it felt like a dream! I'm now looking forward to what Ellie and I can achieve together! Thank you, Anne! And the great part is that I have Anne to share these experiences with and to talk to about any other concerns from now on. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Carl & Heather P
Carl & Heather P Winter Garden, Florida | December 28 2018
My husband and I fell prepared to continue are dogs' training and feel confident we'll get support from Bark Busters, if we need it. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from John : Great owners who want the best for their dogs
Laurie G
Laurie G Naples, Florida | December 28 2018
The training occurring at my home and area is great! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
Trainer note from Colin and June : Another puppy who just loves her Game Changer!
review image
Jerry A Titusville, Brevard, Florida | December 27 2018
Harv was absolutely awesome! Patient, very knowledgeable, and explained everything very well. Our dog is responding very well. What an improvement! Thank you so much! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
David A
David A Winter Park, Florida | December 27 2018
Stunning change in first session. Great tools moving forward. Very positive experience. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Kenny E Fort Myers, Lee, Florida | December 26 2018
Patrick is an excellent trainer. He really knows how to make training techniques relatable and easy to understand. He has a vast knowledge of communication skills with animals, and I would highly recommend him to anyone who is in need of dog training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Recall
Stacey D
Stacey D Boca Raton, Palm Beach, Florida | December 26 2018
We have had many dogs over the course of many years. We purchased Romeo, an adorable french bull dog when he was 11 weeks old and we soon came to find out that he had pnemonia and was in generally bad shape. He did get better but we found that as he got older (about 6-7 months) he displayed dominant behavior complete with growling and snarling and even snapping at both my husband and myself when he didn't get his way or when he decided that one of us was his personal property and the other dare not approach. I was skeptical at first as I had worked with other trainers at various times with other dogs that I previously owned and was not impressed. Marc came in and just had Romeo and my eight year old dachsund Lucy reacting in a positive manner literally within minutes. In order for change to take place you must follow their instructions which at times is not easy but the results are so worth it. Instead of an aggressive dominant dog we have an adorable nine month old frenchie as well as a much more obedient and less bossy dachsund. We are so grateful to Marc and Karen who also worked with us. If not for them we may have had to surrender Romeo as we were afraid that we would get bitten or worse. Thank you from the bottom of my heart! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry