Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Suellyn V
Suellyn V Mason, Michigan | July 26 2018
Nickel is a wonderful pet who barks loudly at other dogs and many people including our neighbors. I wanted help controlling some of this behavior without using aggressive or negative reinforcement techniques. I had previously been through other forms of training with Nickel. Ruth Skinner taught my husband and I how to communicate with Nickel in a way he understood and to change some behaviors without punishment or denying Nickel from his natural tendencies to be a dog. After only one session Nickel was calmer, more relaxed and related better to me at home, in the yard and on walks. He still is able to act out certain dog behaviors when we allow them but we can help him to stop other behaviors we don't want from him -- without treating him badly, yelling at him, or in any other way diminishing him. We are very pleased with the BarkBusters technique and Ruth's training; it is well worth what we paid. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Recall
Kaitlin S
Kaitlin S Dallas, Texas | July 26 2018
We are first time dog owners and know very little about the ends and outs of training a new puppy. We were so relieved to meet with Mike. Mike was so helpful in teaching us how to best improve our relationship with Lilly as well as tips on how to handle her typical puppy behaviors. We look forward to meeting with Mike Lilly grows. I highly recommend Mike and Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Puppy management, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Trainer note from Mike and Judy : Lilly is an enjoyable puppy to work with and is very fortunate to be with a family that is willing to begin her training at an early age.
review image
Amanda D Cortlandt Manor, New York | July 26 2018
Simply put, Nicole is amazing, loves what she does, and you will get positive results! We have been working with Nicole since our Corgi, Marzipan, was about 12 weeks old. We had issues with normal puppy behavior at first: nipping, biting things he wasn't supposed to (i.e. shoes, wires, toilet paper etc). By the end of our first session we saw results, and until this day, our dog has never chewed furniture or eaten our shoes. We have met with Nicole a few times now. We recently moved to Northern Westchester and, thankfully, we are still in Nicole's territory! We most recently worked with Nicole on bringing Marz into a more calm state, claiming the door(s), and relearning to walk him on a leash the correct way (no pulling, getting distracted, etc). Nicole will provide you with all the necessary tools: reading materials, exercises, and a chart that you can use to track training exercises. She is always willing to help along the way via email, call, or in-person visit. Thank you Nicole! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Trainer note from Nicole : Thank you, Amanda! Marz is a great little pup, and I look forward to continuing to see him progress.
Donald M
Donald M Delray Beach, Florida | July 25 2018
I thought I was pretty knowledgeable about dog behavior. I was surprised at how much I didn't know.Marc broke down the training into manageable pieces and we were making significant progress in a short period of time. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Recall
Sara L
Sara L Wauconda, Illinois | July 25 2018
Barkbusters came highly recommended from my cousin in Michigan. We were at a point of last resort, as our huskies had such terrible aggression towards each other and were out of control with visitors. I was hesitant to believe that anyone could turn our huskies aggression; after the first lesson my husband and I saw such great improvement. Shocked! Brad took his time learning, watching, observing and teaching. He developed a relationship of understanding not just for the dogs but us as well regarding our concerns. We couldn't be happier with his service and look forward to continuing our connection with our pups through his guidance. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
review image
Jenny E Palatine, Illinois | July 25 2018
Brad, Thank you so much for training us to understand the communication with Chloe. She is so much happier and calmer than the first day you came. She listens more and shows her respect and loyalty to Mike and I. We are so thankful to you for changing our lives with Chloe. You were amazing and your experience with dogs really showed! I look forward to training Chloe and building on our relationship. Thank you again! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Myles M Tinley Park, Illinois | July 25 2018
She was very polite and personable. She interacted with the dogs extremely well and gives very good information! Thanks Vicky! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Randy G Posen, Illinois | July 25 2018
Vicky is awesome. I would highly recommend Bark Busters to train your dog. She is a great trainer! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Danielle M Dobbs Ferry, New York | July 25 2018
I had no idea how to train anxiety or overprotectivenes out of a dog and how it related to other issues like jumping and barking and hyperactivity in general. Thanks to Nicole, in just one session my dog learned to heal and walk nicely on a leash, relax, let me control his reactions inside and outside my home, and how to not move a paw when someone comes to the door as instructed! It's like I had a new calmer, happier dog when she left! So happy to have found Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Nicole : Thank you so much, Danielle! It was great working with you and Gruff today, and I'm absolutely thrilled with how fast he responded!!
review image
Joanie M Denver, Colorado | July 25 2018
We had two dogs who were attacking each other inside the home.....we were thinking about getting rid of one of them but we decided to so some research and along comes Dan from BarkBusters, He came over and within 2.5 hours both dogs were calm, relaxed and now submissive to us as pack leaders. We tested it with several situations in which they might have fought and they wouldn't even think about becoming aggressive to each other. All they did was stare at us with intense focus and within minutes they were so tired from thinking that they fell asleep next to each other. We were BLOWN AWAY!! Fast forward 6 months later and here we are not one fight and total calm and happiness for everyone who lives here most notably us. Not only are his methods effective they are HUMANE. No shock or prong collars and ZERO treats. We cannot thank Dan enough for giving us the tools to be successful and make our dogs happier and safer. Anyone with any dog issues whatsoever please get in touch with Dan ASAP. Ge will make your lives better across the board. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry