Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Lexi & Mario M
Lexi & Mario M Altamonte Springs, Florida | April 19 2019
John was very good with Bentley, but also showed us everything that we need to do for us to be successful even after he leaves. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from John : Great people that have adopted Bentley and given him a new home
review image
Tim & Pam W Melbourne, Florida | April 19 2019
Excellent session for us to better understand dog behavior and make changes in our handling of Gatwick. Harv is a great "people" trainer. Extremely impressed at the knowledge of the handler - Harvey was awesome. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
Alex K
Alex K Litchfield Park, Maricopa, Arizona | April 18 2019
We were at our wits end with our dog. He's a Xolo, primitive breed, super smart and very headstrong. We got him as a puppy and two months later I ended up pregnant. I didn't have the time or energy to train the dog as he should have been. Once the baby came Kuzko began marking in the house excessively, abusing boundaries, biting during play and aggressive door and leash behavior. Michelle came into our home and in one session he was a different dog. With a little work on our end and a few visits from Bark Busters he's become a wonderful dog. Still puppy but so much more manageable. I think we'll keep him. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
Trainer note from Michelle : I so appreciate you taking time to leave this review. It is always awesome to help new parents. It is wonderful to see a new baby with their dog companion and help them develop what I know will be a lifelong friendship. Thank you for entrusting this important mission with me. It was my pleasure.
review image
Tina M Lake Worth, Florida | April 17 2019
Very happy with the way my dog's responded. They will be perfect puppies soon, Very Happy!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling
review image
Sal P Richmond, Texas | April 17 2019
Very pleased Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Recall
review image
Ellen F Dobbs Ferry, Westchester, New York | April 16 2019
My 14 year old dog, Dustin was barking and showing signs of age and anxiety in recent months. Somehow I remembered that we'd purchased a Lifetime Guarantee from Bark Busters 14 years ago!!! I contacted them and Nicole got back to me almost immediately and had easy access to my records and confirmed the guarantee!!! Best of all, she said she'd be happy to give me a refresher course and that you CAN teach an old dog new tricks! We scheduled a day and time and she came to my home. She spent over an hour with Dustin and me. I appreciated her warmth and insights and clear instructions. I'm back in charge of my dog instead of my dog being in charge of me! Thank you, Nicole! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Nicole : Thank you, Ellen! I was so glad to be able to help you and Dustin enjoy his golden years :)
Terry S
Terry S Fords, New Jersey | April 16 2019
Keith, thanks sooooo much..your amazing and we couldnt be more thankful !!! I feel like it was a Christmas miracle that Sasha had such a dramatic breakthrough within minutes. We can thank you enough! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Keith : Very pleased with your success Terry!
review image
Elayna M Margate, Florida | April 15 2019
I Have used Bark Busters for the past year. Luis is absolutely amazing. I called Luis again to help me with Zena, a doberman shepard mix. She has become a little aggressive and barking at everything. Luis made the time for me with his busy schedule. It is so appreciated. I do not know what I would have done without him!! Zena is so much calmer already after you trained me again.!!! And of course I am calmer too. Thank you . Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Luis : Truly my pleasure. I have no doubt that by restablishing your leadership, she will be much happier and peaceful in your house.
Marisol L
Marisol L Round Rock, Williamson, Texas | April 15 2019
We rescued Tom four months ago. He is a 1.5 year old German Shepherd mix. He spent most of his life in a kennel and showed aggression in certain situations. We have 2 other dogs and things were getting out of control. We wanted to give Tom a fair chance but we didn't know what to do. We knew he was in desperate need for training, but we didn't want to do the big store training nor board and train. We really liked the information in the Bark Busters website. We especially like that this system doesn't use treats or punishment. In our first session Damon explained the reason why Tom was aggressive which made so much sense. He gave us several exercises, he also recommended changes for all dogs and we already see changes in all of them. We are very excited and happy to see that Tom understand the training so well and is very receptive of all our commands. It is like something clicked. We are very happy we found Bark Busters. This system really works if the pet owner is willing to put the time and effort. I would highly recommend this training system. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Damon : It really is great to see wonderful clients and their dogs learning to communicate! You guys are going to do so well, all of you! Thank you for giving me the opportunity to join Team Tommy!
review image
Juliet S Gainesville, Alachua, Florida | April 15 2019
Laura is incredible! The training she provided us with seriously changed both my life and my dog, Oscar. Oscar is a 2 year old German Shorthaired pointer mix that we rescued when he was a puppy. Over the past year Oscar had become very timid, nervous, dog aggressive and people aggressive. Although his aggressiveness came from fear, it was still very worrisome since he is 85 pounds and could potentially cause harm to someone. I tried everything from sedatives to group training and nothing worked. His anxiety only grew until I brought Laura in. With only 4 sessions, Oscar is a completely different dog. Laura showed me that Oscar's behavior stemmed from a need to protect me so once I became the pack leader he felt safe and trusting again. Oscar is still in training but in only 2 months he is now loving the company of dogs and people and truly seems more relaxed and happy. Oscar went from a dog that would growl and lunge at dogs/people to a much calmer and happier dog that I can take to Petsmart and farmers markets (ITS INSANE)! I am truly so happy with everything Laura has done for us. I would highly recommend her and Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety