Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Jackie S
Jackie S Midland, Georgia | March 09 2021
I cannot tell you how pleased I am with our first session. Joey & I learned so much & his reaction to me demonstrating my mama pack leader status was fantastic! Theresa is a real professional who is also a kind gentle warm person. I cannot recommend her highly enough! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Harmit K Snohomish, Snohomish, Washington | March 08 2021
I wished I had worked with Connie a lot sooner. She has helped me with work with my Mini Schnauzer in a different manner than I'm used to and our trainings are now positive reinforcement sessions as opposed to a "No No No" session! We made a difference within the first 2 hours of her very first visit. Key areas of where we worked on was relationship with visitors, excessive barking, leash pulling and doggie door training. A lot of the changes in my dog's behavior was evident within the first week of the training and ensuring consistency of training with my dog has proven successful! Connie not only helped me with my dog but changed how I approach and interact with my dog's behavior as well! Connie is a true dog whisperer! THANK YOU CONNIE! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
Trainer note from Connie : Thank you so much Hamit! i really enjoyed helping with her behavior and you to understand her reasons for such actions, especially helping her to get through that door:)
review image
Joshua K Saint Albans, Queens, New York | March 08 2021
I have an aggressive Siberian Husky who is 9 years old. The trainer who helped me is Josh Gent and he is a miracle worker. From just the first visit my dog was so much better behaved and they have given me the knowledge to continue training her properly. He understands the psychology of an aggressive dog and explains everything and breaks it down phenomenally. Their prices are actually amazing unlike other places that charge 3000$ and don’t even guarantee a fix. Josh follows up with me regularly, made a timeline sheet and really puts in the work to train the dog out of aggression. I am still working with him but already see a massive change in my dog’s behavior. He saved my dog from euthanasia and I recommend everyone who has an aggressive dog to take a chance on Bark Busters because they have a very high success rate and have worked with over 100 aggressive dogs and managed to fix their behaviors. They specialize in all types of aggressive behaviors and have helped my dog with food aggression, toy aggression, aggression with other dogs and/or people. My dog is now loving and obedient thanks to them. Thank you for everything bark busters and for taking a chance on my dog! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression
Igor N
Igor N Pembroke Pines, Florida | March 08 2021
Luis was very polite and helpful. It was amazing to see the difference in our dog by the end of the first session, especially without the use of treats. The techniques taught by Luis are impactful and make sense when trying to “speak dog.” We are making great improvements but look forward to meeting with Luis again for touch ups on how we can become more effective pack leaders. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other
Trainer note from Luis : Thank you so much for your review. I really enjoyed our lesson and I will be delighted to continue helping you. Opie is a wonderful dog and I have no doubt that by following the instructions on your folder that he will be a show quality dog. Please keep me posted. Have a wonderful day!
CCJ C
CCJ C Rivera Beach, Florida | March 08 2021
Worth every penny! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
Rick R
Rick R West Palm Beach, Florida | March 08 2021
Eye opening about what we were currently doing. Too much humanization. Almost immediately improvement although we must do our part. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
Daniel F
Daniel F Vero Beach, Florida | March 08 2021
It has given us a different perspective on why our dogs behave the way they do. It is about making sure they feel protected and loved. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry
Marie B
Marie B Sebastian, Florida | March 08 2021
This training session was a literal life changing experience. I truly thought mu dogs were untrainable. Marc taught us so much. I can't wait to work with my dogs with all these new tolls and knowledge. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Shellie P
Shellie P Columbus, Georgia | March 08 2021
Theresa has been a fantastic resource for us. She was professional, knowledgeable, prepared, and energetic from the start of our initial lesson! She helped us outline realistic goals for our pup and explained their methods in ways that helped us understand the importance of good training. Theresa is also very responsive and is willing to go the extra mile for her clients. An example of this would be when our pup wasn’t doing well with our Bark Buster collar, and she drove back over to our house the next day to give us the Bark Buster harness. Thank you Theresa for helping us build a better relationship with our puppy Zeke! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Omayra R
Omayra R Orlando, Florida | March 07 2021
I enjoyed and learned alotof things that I was doing wrong with both my dogs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting