Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Thelma & Marty W Tucson, Arizona | August 13 2021
Informative & documentation is helpful. Looking forward to use the new tools we learned. Permalink
Emily R
Emily R RED HOOK, New York | August 12 2021
Barbara Fassett was excellent! She took the time to explain all of the processes and the reasons behind our dog's behaviors. She addressed all our questions, was responsive, and her directions helped our boy immensely! He was extremely nervous and resourced managed me. I am so happy with the process and the results! We also had a big move thrown into the mix, and Barbara gave us tips to make it easier on him, and he traveled and adjusted great! The change in him is amazing - not only is he less nervous, but he is also less reactive to other dogs, he listens better, eats more regularly, and he is more affectionate! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Separation anxiety
Diane T
Diane T Laguna Hills, California | August 12 2021
I'm so excited on how are first lesson went and I am looking forward to keeping up with the techniques. Looking forward to our next steps. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Other, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Trainer note from Joshua : We had a really grate first lesson. I was called for a puppy management lesson but when I was there I discovered that Ella was having separation anxiety and so we also addressed that as well. The pups responded very well to our first lesson looking forward to seeing the progress that they make.
Cori / Edward P
Cori / Edward P San Clemente, California | August 12 2021
IT was incredible watching the change in our dogs in just one session and feeling confident knowing we have full support as we move forward. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
Trainer note from Joshua : The lesson today went very well the pups were both responsive and focused by the end of our first lesson. We over came some pretty steep obstacles today and am looking forward to hearing their progress. Cori and Ed did amazing with our training techniques as well.
Camerone H
Camerone H Boynton Beach, Florida | August 12 2021
Our 8 month old Golden Retriever showed noticeable improvements in just a couple hours. With daily practise I'm confident his behavioral issues will be resolved in a short order! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Linda F
Linda F Port St Lucie, Florida | August 12 2021
Very pleased with how Zeke responded to me. Marc is a very professional but also very friendly. I would definitely recommend Brk Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management, Separation anxiety
Karla A
Karla A Boca Raton, Florida | August 12 2021
Effective, easy to follow. Karen was very informative in terms of how dogs naturally behave. She explained the reasons behind each exercise so we could understand our puppies behavior. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
review image
Louise H Tucson, Arizona | August 12 2021
We saw immediate improvement. Everything was explained in detail. Very pleased with method. Permalink
Lexi C
Lexi C Laguna Niguel, Florida | August 12 2021
Zayn is now coming to us on command and is responding well to our communication techniques. Zayn also went the longest he has eve gone without crying in his den. Very pleased and excited for the future with BarkBusters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Trainer note from Joshua : Lexi and Brady did really well today with our techniques and first lesson. Zayn responded very well to recall and also was calm for the first time in his den. I will be looking forward to hearing about there progress with potty training.
review image
Patty W Austin, Texas | August 11 2021
Amanda is amazing!! She came the first visit and spent around 2 hours discussing our concerns and what could be done to help Harriet learn that she was not in charge! The tools she gave us were simple and almost magical. Harriet now is a calm, well behaved part of our family. Amanda came 2 weeks later and spent around an hour talking about what improvements we noticed, which were a lot! She also asked us if we may have any other issues. Harriet still wants to keep one of our cats out of the bedroom and we are working on that. She gave us some different ways to help Harriet leave the cat alone. She made it very clear that she is available if we have any more issues that may come up. I like that she does not use treats to get Harriet to behave and she uses behavior modification to take care of the issues. The tools she uses are easy and gets results really fast! Harriet, too, is a quick learner! (Crazy smart, as Amanda said.) She is such a good teacher! I highly recommend her! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling