Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 58

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
Erika H
Erika H Palatine, Illinois | February 04 2018
Brad is an awesome and knowledgeable trainer! After the very first lesson my boyfriend and I could already see a big difference in the way our Golden Retriever, Lucky, behaved. Lucky definitely needed a lot of work with door manners, but after the end of the first lesson Lucky wasn't jumping up at anyone who was coming to the door. With Bark Busters' method and Brad's training, Lucky listens better to us and is much more obedient. While Lucky and I still have so much to work on, we are excited to continue to apply all that we learned from our training and see Lucky's progress each and every day. Will definitely recommend Brad if he's in your area! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management
Alex & Natalie W
Alex & Natalie W windermere, Florida | February 04 2018
At first I wasn't sure if my dogs would respond well to a trainer, but as the session progressed. I could tell that my dogs actually felt at ease. I was the only one freaking out. The session also taught me how to "talk" to my dogs in a way they can actual "hear" me. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling
Christina & Tyler J
Christina & Tyler J windermere, Florida | February 04 2018
John was extremely professional. Both my husband and I feel much more prepared to enjoy our puppy. All of our concerns were acomplished in the first lesson. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Margaret P Sugar Land, Texas | February 04 2018
Very pleased with the professional appearance and teaching. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Andrew K Seattle, Washington | February 04 2018
I found the training very helpful. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
Diana P
Diana P Naples, Florida | February 04 2018
Very easy to understand. The Glass' are very good trainers and explain the techniques and ways to easily follow and be able to continue on our own between sessions. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up
Trainer note from Colin and June : Nice photo of Daisy with her new Game Changer!
review image
E G Green Bay, Wisconsin | February 04 2018
Just had one session so far, but it went very well. Ruth is both patient and knowledgeable, and gave us techniques to work on that are easy to understand. While my dog and I have more to learn, I can already see progress after just the one day of training and I look forward to continuing to work with Ruth. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Ruth : Eric was working with his dog before he called us, but had reached a plateau of sorts. He really wanted his German Shepherd/Boxer mix to be well-behaved. Bubba is learning he can't have everything he wants as soon as he asks for it. Eric is learning how to communicate better with Bubba and "speak dog". They are going to make a great team!
review image
Gerry W San Diego, California | February 04 2018
My 5 year old male Boxer (Max) was acting very aggressively, knocking, biting down and not releasing my 14 yr old female Staffordshire terrier mix (Cinnamon). Max had done it in the past while on walks or when he heard something in the neighbors yard it triggered him to attack her. In the past it would be a short lived outburst and Max would listen to me and release Cinnamon very quickly and it would be over with, but not 2 weeks ago. Max kept attacking and would not release her, it scared her and worried me so much that I was ready to take him to the pound. Luckily I didn't and took them both to the Vet the next day, luckily no serious injuries to either one. That is when the Vet tech recommended Justin at Bark Busters. I made an appointment with Bark Busters. I kept them separated for 4-5 days for safety until Justin came out. After the first 2 hour training session where both Max and I got trained, I noticed a positive change and was able to get the 2 dogs together again. It's only been a week of Max and I following Justin's training regimen, but I am extremely pleased at the change in Max. He has become a lot more submissive and has not attacked her since. I know the training will have to be ongoing for a while, and then maintenance of what we both learned with be life long, but I am feeling more comfortable having both dogs together again. Walking them both or Max solo is now pleasurable because Max no longer pulls on the leash, he walks right next to me. He does not jump up on people or get overly excited when he sees another dog. As a dog owner I was able to give Max the basic training, sit, stay, shake, down but after time Max realized that he could get away with a lot and unfortunately I allowed it. With Justin's training both Max and I realized that limits are a good thing and need to be adhered to. We have a ways to go but I am confident Max will continue to learn and do great and Cinnamon will live the remainder or her life not worrying about Max attacking her. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
review image
Margaux L Manchester, Connecticut | February 04 2018
Scot was honestly amazing. There was something so relatable and personable about his demeanor, which was evident even upon our first phone conversation. As I met Scot and had him meet Luna, he picked up on my nervousness. Luna was jumpy and barking even before he entered the door. He eased each fear and calmly explained each step of the training process and what we were there to accomplish. He made me think about not just my perspective but my dog's perspective as well. This made a huge difference when it came down to implementing corrections for bad behavior. It eased my mind knowing the philosophy behind the unique corrective technique. And to my utmost surprise, she responded! Albeit she still needs continued practice, but that's the beauty of how Scot trains. He trains YOU and gives YOU the skills to take with you every day and implement with your beloved pooch. I'm very happy with his work. He goes above and beyond and I HIGHLY recommend him to anyone seeking help with training their pup. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Erika D Cape Coral, Florida | February 03 2018
Patrick is amazing! Within 30 minutes my once crazy and out of control dog was well-behaved, well-mannered, and obedient. I couldn't believe it. The methods used were easy to implement and immediately effective. The dog responded immediately to the training technique. I would highly recommend Bark Busters to anyone looking for a training program that works. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling