Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Ralph & Kim H Eden Prairie, Minnesota | February 21 2019
Jean did an amazing job in teaching us how to speak dog and become leaders! We were at our wits end before calling Jean. We were thinking something had to change or we wouldn't be able to keep Freddy due to everyone's safety. Within 24 hours of our first training session we noticed a difference. Now, three weeks later Freddy is a new dog and a member of our family/pack. People that have visited since his training began can't believe he's the same dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Jean : It's been rewarding to see the progress you have made with Freddy in such a short time. He is a sweet, smart boy and you are doing a super job with him!
review image
Kristen A Naples, Florida | February 21 2019
Colin was so good at explaining the training. Lucy responded immediately. The steps to take are simple, the training materials are easy to use, and we feel confident in implementing the exercises. Thank you, Bark Busters, for a wonderful experience. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Colin and June : Lovely dog rescued from Domestic Animal Services here in Naples, and "Well Done!" to her new Owner(s) for rescuing her!
review image
David A Sugar Land, Texas | February 21 2019
Thanks so much for helping us. In just the 3 hours of training we saw an incredible change with both dogs! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry
review image
Katie S Fallston, Harford, Maryland | February 20 2019
Anne was wonderful. From the moment she entered our home Lucy, our puppy changed. Lucy’s barking, biting and jumping up have improved significantly. We are only 3 days in and already see a difference. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Katherine D Canton, Georgia | February 20 2019
Cody came today for our first visit and the improvement in our three little girls - two dachshunds and a yorkie - was absolutely amazing. He has such a calm but direct approach with the dogs and they responded so well to him and his techniques. So grateful to have found this company and more importantly to have Cody for our trainer. We have new dogs already and it's just the first day. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
Carol D
Carol D Naples, Florida | February 20 2019
I'm hopeful I can learn to speak "DOG" and that Cisco will respond well. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
Trainer note from Colin and June : Look at this lovely German Shepherd puppy enrolled in our Silver Program (one year guarantee)!
Jamie W
Jamie W Naples, Florida | February 20 2019
Colin was incredibly knowledgeable and explained all information in a simple way that I was able to understand. The session was extremely helpful, and I am excited for my next session. I don't have much to say yet until a few more training sessions, but what I can say is this Company and their trainers are definitely fully invested! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Separation anxiety
Kris W
Kris W Estero, Lee, Florida | February 19 2019
Patrick was able in a very short time teach us how to better communicate with our dog. He was able to show us how to keep him from jumping on people and keep him out of certain areas of the house. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up
Genevieve B
Genevieve B Fort Pierce, Florida | February 19 2019
Karen was so informative and took the time to help me to understand all of the information about Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
review image
Jason G Stockton, California | February 19 2019
No need for a visit... quite the opposite really. I'm not sure how well you remember Jaxon (the stubborn Thai Ridgeback.) If you recall, he did not take well to the "BAH." I know it's been 2 years since we last did the in home training with you, but I can't help but think about the conversation you had with us during your first visit. You shared how some clients never contact you through the process so you never know how things turned out. With that said, Jaxon is a completely different dog! He has accepted his place in our family. We use the "BAH" to redirect his attention nearly every single day. He sits before he goes out side. He sits before he comes inside. He stays when told to stay and will continue to stay until we release him with a fun "FREE." He is allowed to be inside with us while we eat dinner as we tell him to go lay down, and guess what, he goes and lays on his bed. If he doesn't with the first command, a quick "BAH" and he is on his way... reluctantly mind you but still listens. He does not bolt out the front door and terrorize the neighborhood and when the back gate is open he doesn't bother to go near it. The best part of all of this Barbara... our kids are no longer scared of him and interact with a dog like kids should interact with a dog. Jaxon still pushes the envelope when our youngest is feeding him. I will hear "Jaxon sit. Jaxon sit." At this point Jaxon normally looks at me like do I really have to listen to this little kid. Our youngest will belt out a "BAH" and I swear if dogs could roll their eyes!!! yet he sits and awaits the free command before enjoying his feeding time. While the training for the dog was great, the training your provided the humans was even better. We will have many more years of enjoyment with Jaxon in our lives... thanks to you and Bark Busters. In our eyes, this was a real and true success story. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression
Trainer note from Barbara : I received an email from Jason inquiring if I was still with Bark Busters. I responded that I am and asked if he needed help. This was his response.