Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
May L Potomac, Montgomery, Maryland | October 30 2018
I put myself in a bad situation by getting two littermates at once. One puppy is overwhelming, two is just crazy. Though I've always had dogs, I was not elderly then! Marsha Engel made it easy for me, with daily training exercises that I weaved into my daily routine. Housebreaking got better immediately, and now that I'm doing leash work, they are manageable. Don't know what would've happened if I hadn't hired her. If you're hesitating, DON'T! best money I ever spent. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
review image
Bruce K Johns Island, South Carolina | October 30 2018
We are the parents of a Cavachon puppy, Remy. We started working with James when Remy was only around 10 weeks old. He is now almost 4 1/2 months old. The insights offered by James have been critical to Remy's development. He is rapidly becoming a great companion. This is our first dog, and I don't think we would have such a loving and mature puppy if left to raise him on our own. Bark Busters' training techniques have been key. We owe much to James and could not recommend Bark Busters more highly. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Krysten T
Krysten T Naples, Florida | October 30 2018
No comments offered, but 5-star rating awarded. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
Kimberly V
Kimberly V Somerset, New Jersey | October 30 2018
Keith is so great! Our dog is a very hyper-active and nervous pup which led to some frustrating behavioral problems. After day 1 with Keith, he was a completely different dog! He was so well behaved and completely understood the commands and how to listen. Keith gave us our leadership back! We're so proud of our little guy and feel so relieved so to have the practices that Keith gave us. I wouldn't recommend anyone else!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Keith : Wow! Thanks for the kind review Kimberly, I really enjoyed working with you and Milo!
review image
Amanda M Damascus, Maryland | October 30 2018
Jim was absolutely awesome! He far exceeded our expectations and has helped us to accomplish what we never thought was possible with our puppies. Highly recommend him!!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Jim : Basic obedience
review image
Lon F Tallahassee, Leon, Florida | October 29 2018
The recommendation that we received about Leigh Ann Falconer proved to be 100% accurate. She was, and is amazing, with our two year Golden. He is already improved after one session. I only wish we had known about her when we had two year old kids!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Leigh Ann : Sweet Gus and the Fellenz family were wonderful to work with! Looking forward to watching him continue to be a great canine companion!
review image
Rochelle S Port St Lucie, Florida | October 29 2018
Gave us hope our dog would no longer be aggressive and our quality of life will absolutely improve. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Jorge S
Jorge S Lake Worth, Palm Beach, Florida | October 28 2018
Bailey and Khloe are two 80lbs American bulldogs that were a HANDFUL to do anything with. Someone is knocking? They are growling at the door. Suspicious leaf crosses the back yard? Better believe they are trying to tear through the glass door to attack the leaf. We could not walk them because they would pull so hard it was exhausting (I am 5'11'' 220+ lbs). Marc came in to do the initial assessment and we were waiting outside. He laughed, but we told him it was because they were so loud we probably wouldn't hear each other. We decided to go in, he saw and heard both of them and we went outside again (LOL) to game plan. Within 2 hours I have seen a change in my dogs that I never thought I'd see. It sounds too good to be true, but give him and the team a chance and I promise you it works! I can finally walk them and feel comfortable leaving them around my wife (currently pregnant) without fear of them tugging/jumping/or bulldozing her because of how rough they were. I am extremely pleased with the service we received and would highly recommend Bark Busters Treasure Coast & Boca Raton to anyone! Our dogs are 2 and 3 years old as well, age is not a factor. Thank you Marc, you have changed our household for the better, forever! -JS Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Denise T
Denise T Hugo, Washington, Minnesota | October 28 2018
Lynne was wonderful with Malcolm. Even only 3 days into his training, he is so much more attentive and obeying boundaries, door behavior and not tackling the cats. We are so happy with the small changes in his behavior and anticipate even more as we go down this journey. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Lynne : Thanks for the feedback! So glad to hear things are going well.
Johnna H
Johnna H Naples, Florida | October 28 2018
June and Colin have been wonderful to work with. We have two young children, and they have been patient and kind while incorporating them in our training of our puppy. Henry is responding positively to the techniques and look forward to working with them throughout his life. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Colin and June : Lovely puppy enrolled in our Gold Program (Guarantee of Lifetime Support).