Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Cara V Naples, Florida | October 20 2014
I especially liked the focus on "Thinking like a dog" and the importance of body language, which makes a big difference. Kong responded almost immediately. He has settled down a bit already by the adjustments I've made by applying the techniques. I was delighted with the natural training techniques used by Bark Busters, because nothing hurts the dog and consequently there is very little stress. June and Colin are very knowledgeable about dog behaviors and have a lovely, easygoing manner. Kong is catching on pretty quickly so far. Very happy to see good results so early in the training. Looking forward to having a well trained dog who can be taken out in society with no worries. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Colin and June : Gold program for a 4-year old male rottweiler.
Rachel Y
Rachel Y Troy, Michigan | October 20 2014
TRAINING ATTIKUS HAS BEEN MORE ENJOYABLE THAN OUR PREVIOUS PLAYTIME! I never thought I would enjoy it so much. I nearly welcome situations where I can train him. John put terms in easy to understand words and answered all of our questions. I absolutely love the non-violent techniques. I am still amazed how well these simple techniques are working. Permalink
review image
Jane H Naples, Florida | October 20 2014
It was interesting and fun. Has reduced my stress already. Felt confident I could follow through. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Colin and June : Single Dog - Bronze Lesson, since upgraded to our Silver program.
review image
Kristin M San Antonio, Texas | October 20 2014
Phyllis was very thorough and knowledgeable. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Noelle M Naples, Florida | October 19 2014
By the time June and Colin left Mollie was no longer rushing the door and she was walking nicely on the leash. We learned a lot during their first visit. We have worked with other trainers without near the results we experienced during our first session with Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Digging, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Colin and June : Gold Program for a 1-year old female German Shepherd.
review image
Elena C Riverdale, New York | October 18 2014
Sarah was a fantastic trainer who completely changed the way we see our dog. She adapted immediately to our circumstances, understood what we needed and gave us a very thorough and customized sesion. She was a true professional who arrived in the middle of a driving rainstorm with a few minutes to spare. She was so knowledgeable and patient. We could not have asked for a better therapist for our new member of the family. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
review image
Sarah L B Cypress, TX | October 16 2014
Training absolutely the best that I have seen. We tried others and did not have good results. Bob thank you so much for coming to our home and explaining and showing us techniques and strategies to make our dogs better. Nicholas is really a great dog now, and Reeses continues to improve with his behavior and with his being aggressive. We still have a ways to go, but, practice makes improvement. Thanks so much for your assistance. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
review image
Geno S McHenry, Illinois | October 16 2014
Brad is a an exceptionable dog trainer! our time with him and our dog was fantastic, learned a whole lot from Brad! we couldn't of asked for a better trainer and a perfect person for the job.. its been a few days now and our dog Juno "family member" is already doing what she supposed to do as a man's best friend! I couldn't be happier with the results we've gotten from our dog... a few days have gone by and I still can't help to think about Brad and his dog and we are continuing to pray for him in hopes that his dog, his best friend is doing better :( let's all pray for Brads Doggie That is suffering from cancer we all will be pretty heartbroken for Brad if he had to expect the worse and put his best Friend down.:( my thoughts and prayers go out to you Brad you're a great person with a huge heart that has passion for human life in our four legged friends. keep up the fantastic work and God bless you! Your friend -Geno Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Trainer note from Brad : Thanks for the kind words, Geno. After 22 months of fighting 'c' and being a real Trooper, I let My Dusty go on October 15 2014. He was my constant companion ans best friend.We went everywhere together. There is a empty place in my heart. My Dusty and me always took care of each other. It was a pleasure to work with you all, and thanks again for your concern...Brad
review image
Sallie W Sugar Land, Texas | October 16 2014
Very patient & thorough in explaining the techniques. Open to answering questions & demonstrating the basics. I am quite confident that I can take these techniques & move forward with Dawson & Dash! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Telly M San Diego, California | October 16 2014
Justin is a lifesaver! With two beagles use to their own acre to roam in Washington, coming to San Diego (for my husbands work) and living in an apartment is a difficult transition. After researching trainers in the area, I settled on Bark Busters. We first met with Justin in 2012, and he helped us get control of our energetic beagles. Forget about taking them on walks, just taking them out to go to the bathroom was a nightmare! I was near tears on a daily basis. Noses to the ground they'd work themselves up into a frenzy. Heaven forbid if we actually saw another person or dog! Desperate I contacted Justin. In our first training session, within five minutes of the dogs being outside on a leash, he had them calmly walking around our apartment complex! I was not expecting that kind of improvement so quickly! Socializing them with other dogs took some time but with every training session we saw improvement in leaps and bounds. Being consistent when he's not around is key! Now two years later we're back down here for work again, and our dogs are great in the apartment, and with people.. But they were struggling with socializing with other dogs again. So I called Justin and set up a training for the following week. He remember the boys and was genuinely excited to see them. This just showed me his love and passion for what he does. We met and he showed me some new training techniques, and now my beagles doing so much better! It's nice to have a trainer on hand who is always willing and able to help! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling