Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 581

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Carolyn C Ann Arbor, Michigan | July 07 2014
I was very close to finding someone that would take my male boxer pup and give him the structure I was obviously not providing. I had just about reached the end of the training rope. Then, a friend of mine, who had been successful working with Ruth Skinner suggested I contact her. I learned a lot and Bodhi is now better - I no longer have to look for a new home for him. Thank you !!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
Doug M
Doug M Baltimore, Maryland | July 07 2014
My mini doxies had issues with incessant barking...whether from hearing a noise to seeing anyone when I'd take them for a walk. Since moving into a condo, the barking I had gotten used to became an issue as I now live in a vertical neighborhood. Monkey took the role of pack leader and would aggressively (for a mini Dixie... lol) try to jump at anyone walking by. In addition, on three occasions since moving into the city Monkey nipped at people. Anne George arrived for our first session. Literally within minutes her "bah" and my girl Monkey stopped whining. After learning why Monkey was behaving the way she was -- because the pack leader protects the pack... once I learned my soft "bah" when people approached, a growl that let the girls know I am the pack leader and they were safe... the aggressive behavior stopped almost immediately. That plus some other simple tricks that communicate who the pack leader is... and now my neighbors have stopped complaining, I can take the girls on nice walks in my urban neighborhood, and can even sit at an outdoor cafe for an hour while they quietly sit with me. Barkbusters.com and Anne George rock! I now have two wonderfully trained pups! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Separation anxiety
Stacie B
Stacie B Humble, Texas | July 07 2014
Donna did wonders with our three pups! Before training my in-laws were literally afraid of our two larger dogs: when they would show up to feed/take care of them when my husband and I were on vacation they would bark, jump on the door and act very aggressive. The dogs never bit or attacked them but they sure acted like they were going to, which understandably frightened them... and us considering we are thinking about starting a family soon. In preparation for a week-long trip, we contacted Bark Busters for help so our in-laws, our pups, my husband and I would all be ready. Upon arrival we noticed something different, Donna very quickly educated us on how a lot of the things we were doing were making the dogs even more uncomfortable with people and therefore the situation worse... oops. After the initial wake-up call though, she was able to show us little SIMPLE things we could do to improve the way we introduced people to them. After the first lesson we saw enormous improvement and at the completion of the third session it was like we had new dogs! From patiently waiting at the garage door and not barking when we let people in the front door, to feeding them without jumping all over us, to having my in-laws come over and being able to love on their furry grandchildren (something none of us dreamed would be possible!)... Bark Busters did wonders for our family. My husband and I feel confident in being able to start a family in the near future and how to effectively interact with our dogs, what a blessing. We took away a lot of very useful information that can be applied to any future pets we may own, but if we ever encounter something new, we know the first people we are going to call for advice and guidance. Thanks Donna and Bark Busters for everything! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
review image
Christine O Richmond, Texas | July 06 2014
Training very applicable to initial situation for the call. Appreciated interaction with Pudgy to show the techniques. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Tom K Naples, Florida | July 04 2014
Colin and June gave me a lot of confidence in working with my pit bull mix. It was a pleasure working with Colin and June, they obviously love what they are doing and they are very good at it. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Colin and June : Single Lesson was all that was required here.
review image
Deri D St. Paul, Oregon | July 04 2014
Very clear instructions. Easy to follow. Noticeable results. Even a few days into training everyone was amazed. I highly recommend Dick and Bark Busters. I saw immediate results within a few days. I have a bulldog that is harder to train but these techniques work great! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Barb L
Barb L Romeoville, Illinois | July 03 2014
I've only had one session with John and already I can see improvement in my dog Ellie. With practice, I'm sure we will be successful in becoming a balanced pack. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Justin M Naples, Florida | July 03 2014
I observed amazing results . . . I was a little nervous about the techniques which may be employed, but they were great. The training experience was really easy to learn and carry over - I would recommend Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Lisa Pilson -
Lisa Pilson - Livonia, Michigan | July 03 2014
Maril demonstrated clearly everything she was teaching me to do. Bentley's barking noticeably decreased right away. Absolutely! I was pleased by the very simple concepts. They make sense & produce results. Maril was very clear in her instruction & supportive with my efforts. The techniques work! Maril was great! Thank you for helping me to be a better parent for Bentley! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
Trainer note from Maril and Bob : Lisa was a great student and Bentley's success is a direct result of her diligence.
review image
Erin D Jacksonville, Florida | July 03 2014
Linda was very good at explaining how her techniques worked and changing with behavior is so important. Linda did an amazing job working with Kai. It was so impressive watching her results!! We were very impressed with the results without using food or physical techniques. Linda made learning very fun! We were so happy we bought the one year package!! Great value. She gave us a lot of hope! thank you!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety