Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Vanessa V San Diego, California | October 16 2014
Thank you for bringing Justin into our lives! I pride myself on researching restaurants/Services. In this case I didn't know anyone that used Justin before. So I was flying solo! As a proud french bully owner it was hard for us to admit "We have a problem" which is Step 1. Step 2. Acknowledging that we needed help from a "higher dog power" A.K.A. Justin from Bark Busters. :) Once I narrowed it down to a trainer with great reviews we were ready to spend the cash and he has been worth every penny! Friends and family come over and they say "he is such a calmer pup" that was just after one training session!! No joke the training Techniques work and we are still in the process of correcting a few things but it's been amazing! Otis respects me and looks to me for direction and he is a much better sibling to his frenchie brother Mojo. I cannot wait til I am 100% stress free on a leash with my lil crazy frenchie! I love him even more and I am grateful to Justin for helping us with our lil furry child. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Angela M Manhattan, Illinois | October 15 2014
It was such a relief to see such results in a short amount of time. The techniques are easy to follow and made me realize how important it is to have my dogs respect for a balanced relationship. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Recall
review image
Nick & Barb F Manhattan, Illinois | October 15 2014
We are very impressed with John and the techniques he used in teaching us. Our dog Lady is behaving way better already. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
review image
Susan L Clear Lake, Texas | October 15 2014
Max is a beautiful golden/lab mix puppy(10 months). We had completed one set of training in a group setting of about 10 dogs. That was helpful to get started and to socialize him with the other dogs in the class. But after a few months, I decided we needed some "one on one" so I called Barkbusters. I got a call the same day after submitting an online profile of our dog and what issues I wanted to address. Connie did another interview on the phone. We contracted for 3 appointments, each lasting over an hour. Connie is just fabulous and was able to give me such helpful "tools" to work with Max. Just the language to use alone for correction made a huge difference. Max is a great dog and wants to do well. He had issues running to the door and jumping on everyone. He greets other dogs the same way and their owners, so we worked on that. Another challenge is at night when I'm exhausted and Max wants to play ball...Connie gave me very helpful suggestions to end that "pestering". Connie uses a calm and even quiet voice when working with the dog, but it didn't take long for Max to get the message. Of course, she is training me so that I can continue using all of this with Max. I was very pleased with the Barkbusters program and Connie Archer . I would definitely recommend her to others, and have already! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Josephine R Roseville, California | October 14 2014
We adopted our puppy Jesse back in March. We think he is part Chihuahua and part Corgi; both breeds tend to bark. Jesse had a tumultuous beginning. We believe he was separated from his mom at only 4 weeks. Apparently he and his brother also suffered from a skin disease before the shelter took him, and lost all his hair. He is a cutie, but we were unprepared for his issues when new people were introduced into his world. He would bark, nip and growl. It was obvious that we needed one-on-one training without other dogs around. We found Paula and Bark Busters from doing an internet search. Our first session was on a Friday evening. She came to our home and taught us the Bark Buster training method. The following evening we were having a small dinner party with our children and their girlfriends. My son showed up and rather than being barked at, growled at and nipped at, he barked a few times and then cautiously accepted my son and his girlfriend. We were amazed. We did the training each day as Paula taught us, and Jesse has became a much happier puppy. We have become much happier doggie parents. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Puppy management
Kiersten & Zach B
Kiersten & Zach B Estero, Florida | October 14 2014
Amazing! I can't believe the results in just 2 hours. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
Matthew S
Matthew S Mchenry, Illinois | October 13 2014
It was a pleasure to have Brad come to our house to help with Juno. He was very nice and extremely professional.I have a hard time learning new tricks but Brad made it very easy for us to understand the training that Juno needs to get her where she needs to be. He drove well out his way to come see us and help us with juno. He respected the life time guarantee and did not ask for a dime. He showed that he cared more about Junos lessons and our training than money. When we spoke on the phone before he came to the house, he told me the lesson would only take one to two hours. He stayed for three and a half hours. Not because juno needed more time but because he wanted to make sure we understood the steps necessary to get juno where she needs to be. Also, juno got off her leash and we ran around for at least thirty minutes trying to catch her. Most people would not have cared and would of just stood behind. But nope, not Brad. He was running rite there with us to get here home and showed genuine consern for Junos safety. It would be a pleasure to have Brad back for more lessons but because he was very thorough with today's lesson and it was easy to understand, I do not believe we will need him to. If you are considering hiring Brad to teach you how to get your dog trained, take it from me and do so. It will be the best money you have ever spent. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Kristin I Greenwich, Connecticut | October 12 2014
Michael was terrific . Brady had been very protective and barking angrily at visitors. Just a few minutes after Michael started the lesson, Brady was relaxed and calmer. By the end of the lesson I was in charge and Brady was getting used to it! I am very happy with the changes I see in Brady and it is all thanks to Michael. I've taken Brady to other lessons and he results don't compare. I am confident that the techniques I am learning will make Brady -- and me -- so much happier. Thank you Michael! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up
review image
Kristina F Hackensack, New Jersey | October 12 2014
Greg was truly patient and understanding. He went above and beyond my expectations of any trainer. He worked with both my dogs Avalon and Inigo very well. Giving them each individual attention. He educated me in a way which was clear and concise and gave me instruction that I can easily implement into the daily routine to further aid my dogs in learning productive future behavior. My dogs are responding very well. I appreciate Greg very much for his time and caring. I look forward to working with him again. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
review image
Lisa B Boerne, Texas | October 12 2014
We rescued our one year-old Golden Retriever, Max, from an abusive home environment and thought our love alone would be enough for Max to recover. Instead, Max had separation anxiety and would climb any fence, or scratch through any door or window to get to us. My husband was out of patience when I decided to call Phyllis McGough at the Hill Country Bark Busters for help. Phyllis observed both us and Max in action. We learned that Max thought we needed him to be an alpha pack leader because we were "sweet people". Phyllis taught us various practices and training drills. We learned to be calm, confident leaders which freed Max to be the loving, calm dog that he actually was. The story of Max does not end there. He went on to undergo a complete transformation. Max went through an AKC Good Citizenship course and followed that with therapy dog situational training. Now Max brings comfort to children in hospitals, or helps primary school students practice their reading skills every week while lying atop Max at the school library. Max went from being an abused dog to helping children, and in the process brought a lot of love and purpose to our family. Permalink