Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 582

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Judy B Oregon City, Oregon | August 13 2014
Lots of information was new to us and definitely made an impact on our training efforts. We saw immediate results but have a ways to go. I think "our" habits made the biggest initial change. We were absolutely pleased with the natural training techniques. We feel Heidi "understands" us so much better and we love the "no treats" approach. (that got us nowhere!) The training experience was very interesting. It may be primarily for Heidi's benefit, but we sure are getting a good workout too! Our neighbors "raved" about Bark Busters (Lisa) and we're finding out for ourselves that this is the right approach and are thoroughly loving the progress. We'd recommend Bark Busters in a heart beat. Wish we'd followed through with you 2 years ago! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
Ashley A
Ashley A Norwalk, Connecticut | August 13 2014
Coco was the king of the house and did whatever he wanted, whenever he wanted. I was worried that it was too late to change his ways because he'd been the king for 2 years. Within minutes of Mike being here, Coco was more relaxed and willing to let go of his throne. So happy Mike was able to help Coco and I build a more trusting bond! ;) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity
Kathy D
Kathy D Prior Lake, Minnesota | August 13 2014
Jean did an excellent job conveying the Bark Busters message during our meeting. The information was relayed in an organized manner and was easy to understand. When we worked with Bella she would demonstrate then have me work with her. After our initial meeting we are seeing remarkable progress with Bella and our other dogs. Would recommend Jean to anyone that needs some help with their dog! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Recall, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
review image
Kristina R Englewood, Colorado | August 12 2014
When our dog started showing serious signs of aggression, we knew we needed help. We contacted Becky, and she was able to schedule an appointment for the next day. Our first session was so helpful! Becky did a wonderful job of explaining some of Maggie's issues, and what we can do to help her through them. We started seeing positive results almost immediately. We're looking forward to receiving more of Becky's help and instruction in future sessions. We are all ready so thankful that we contacted her! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Becky : I'm so glad you contacted me. Too many people think there is nothing you can do for aggression. Maggie is wonderful. Looking forward to continuing our training and helping Maggie be all she can be!
Laurie M
Laurie M Easton, Connecticut | August 12 2014
Michael is an excellent trainer. Within the first 10 minutes of his visit he had complete control of my dog. Now I know how to demonstrate authority with my dog and gain his respect. The concepts of training is to demonstrate to the dog "who is the leader" leaving no question what is expected, while also showing love and affection. I will definitely recommend Michael to anyone who has a dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Puppy management
review image
Reba & Chris B Channahon, Illinois | August 12 2014
We noticed an immediate response in our dog Gemma. I hope we can be better dog owners also, I think we were trained more than Gemma. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Pulling, Recall
review image
Dina S Park Ridge, New Jersey | August 11 2014
Greg was great - he taught our dog great behaviours in the very first session and they've stuck! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
review image
Cybele W Fulshear, Texas | August 10 2014
Miracle! This morning I had the opportunity to catch Winston aggressively barking at the dogs at the fence. He responded immediately and ignored the dogs after that. Then later we threw a toy for Casper and Winston just watched! He didn't go after it until we called him to play. Amazing. (This an email that I received the day after we did our lesson. Winston was attacking and biting Casper if they tried to pet or play with Casper) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other, Sibling rivalry
review image
Allison H Lexington, Kentucky | August 10 2014
Kendra was very easy to talk to. I could tell a difference in Charlie right away! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
M and S S
M and S S Oxford, Connecticut | August 10 2014
It was amazing to see Max listen and behave. Absolutely love the written summary of lesson to refer to. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting