Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Rehanna P
Rehanna P Vero Beach, Florida | February 03 2022
Karen provided great information, training experience and tips for training our 16 week old golden retriever. My fiance and I learned how to manage and train our Lola to help make her into a great family dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
Whitney A
Whitney A Mt. Pleasant, South Carolina | February 03 2022
Professionalism, Quality, Responsiveness, Value - We adopted our lab mix, Penny, about a year ago and she is a year and 3 months old now. When we got her, people hadn’t been over much because it was still during covid times, but we noticed after a couple of months, if anyone did come over, she would bark at them the entire time. She also was terrible on the leash. She would pull all over the place and would be constantly trying to sniff and eat everything we walked by. In the summer of 2021, we had sold our house and moved into an apartment temporarily for a few months. Penny barked at every single person that we walked by in the hallway, outside, in the elevator, even if someone walked by the apartment while we were inside. Since she was a little older, her bark sounded scary and aggressive. We know she is a sweetheart, but it was scaring people. She also would lunge at them while she was barking, which did not help. We could not deal with it anymore. We had so much anxiety every time we had to take her out. That is when we decided to call Bark Busters. We worked with James, who was super nice and knowledgeable. Penny barked her head off at him when he walked in and he stopped it right away without any contact with her (no shock/beep collars, etc.), which is what we wanted. The first session was so informative and life-changing. It basically was a dog psychology lesson and was more about training you to be a leader for the dog. Penny was barking at everyone because we did not do a good job of showing her that we were the leaders of the pack, so she thought she had to protect us. Once we knew how to do that properly, she backed off and let us lead, meaning no more barking and pulling on the leash. Her behavior changed drastically in just one session. It takes, work, though! It’s really up to the owner(s) to get results, but it made a world of difference for us. We are so thankful for the help we got from Bark Busters! It honestly improved our quality of life! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Sharon K
Sharon K Port St Lucie, Florida | February 03 2022
Eye opening! We were pleasantly pleased on the change we observed already. Karen taught us training by affirmative & positive affirmations without negative devices. This is fantastic! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Sara S
Sara S Newport beach, California | February 03 2022
Great first training session. Comes down to consistency and routine, excited to see blue's behavior progress. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Joshua : Blue was really great during our first session. He responded very well to our training techniques. Sara was really happy with him. He will continue to improve as they keep working with him.
Neika F
Neika F Laguna Niguel, California | February 03 2022
Very knowledgeable trainer who quickly addressed our biggest issues noticed improvements during our first session. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Trainer note from Joshua : Really enjoyed working with Teddy today he is a very smart puppy. He responded very well. We're working through the basics and also addressing his negative behaviors. With consistency his is going to be a very well-behaved dog!
Valerie C
Valerie C Lake Worth, Florida | February 02 2022
I am amazed! Easy commands and Duke responded well. He even got in our car, yea! Not complicated at all. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Yamira S
Yamira S Lake Worth, Florida | February 02 2022
Really educational, eye opening, quick & clear. Loved the energy and mostly excited to get wonderful results. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
Steven L
Steven L Lake Forest, California | February 02 2022
Joshua was extremely professional and easy to converse with. His knowledge makes understanding the training protocols easy and applicable. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management
Trainer note from Joshua : Lucy is now in her new forever home and has been struggling to acclimate. Today we showed her she now has a good leader and a great home; she also has someone she can trust very much.
Shannon G
Shannon G San Clemente, California | February 02 2022
Very clear concise instructions I can implement in a practical way. I'm excited at my newfound relationship with my dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Puppy management, Toileting
Trainer note from Joshua : Coco is a very sweet dog and is learning the basics. We are working threw his barking and reactivity. He was very responsive during our session, and I am looking forward to his progress.
Emily W
Emily W Sunnyvale, California | February 02 2022
Very knowledgeable and easy to understand. Josh answered all our questions and gave us extra information that we didn't even know we needed. Loved that he addressed nutrition for dogs as well! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall