Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Amy B
Amy B Holton, Muskegon, Michigan | July 27 2020
Was a tad skeptical, yet hopeful. There was so many positive aspects to this "in home" training (yup - mostly for the owners - but that's the nature of this). I was amazed on the first session the "fix" we learned for getting Stella outside to walk on the leash (no more getting dragged out the door and down the steps for me!). We continue to work with our dog and continue to see progress. IF you have a puppy - get this training ASAP, the longer you wait, the harder it is for you to get set on commands, options, strategies. Well worth this investment. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Sheri : Thanks Amy! It was fun to meet with you. Stella is a sweet girl and really wants to please. Sheri
review image
Jennifer L Marco Island, Florida | July 27 2020
No comments left other than a 5-star rating. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
Maria R
Maria R Tappan, Rockland, New York | July 25 2020
Michelle is awesome! After the very first session we learned so much and saw a change with Beau right away. By the second session 3 weeks later, he was doing so much better! We still have some work to do, but Michelle has been so good with helping us stay consistent with training and I continue to see positive results every week. She is so knowledgeable and helpful. Definitely would recommend Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Puppy management
Trainer note from Michelle : Thank you so much, Maria! I love working with dedicated dog owners like yourselves! Beau is an awesome dog (and so, so handsome!) and I'm so happy to see him doing better. You know I'm always here to help! ~Michelle
Robin C
Robin C New Windsor, New York | July 25 2020
Michelle is the best! She has the patience of a saint! I didn't think that anyone could train me!!! ❤ Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Other
Trainer note from Michelle : Thank you Robin! You and Hanky are wonderful students and were a pleasure to train! :) And he is such a handsome boy! Looking forward to seeing your continued progress. I'm always here to help! ~Michelle
Margaret B
Margaret B Port St Lucie, Florida | July 25 2020
I Think the training session was very through. I understood everything very well and already can see improvements. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Other, Pulling, Recall
Genaira R
Genaira R Port St Lucie, Florida | July 25 2020
It was very pleasant. My dog was amazing and the trainer was very polite. I have never had a better understanding of my dog and what it takes to train them. This was one of the best decisions I have ever made. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
Vivian G
Vivian G Naples, Florida | July 25 2020
Very personal and friendly team. I can tell they have so much experience under their belt and Pippa will soon be well trained. Excited to continue working with them both. I really appreciate and value they have the best intentions for our pup and use safe techniques to get her trained. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
review image
Kelsie A Surprise, Maricopa, Arizona | July 24 2020
Michelle with Bark Busters did more for me and my dog Kona through Zoom virtual video then any of the three other trainers I have been to! And those three prior trainers were all in person !!! In only two virtual sessions with Michelle . Kona dramatically changed for the better! :-) Michelle understands how dogs think and live in a pack and s he trains humans how to be in the dog world. Guess what it 100% works! Kona now looks at me as if she is saying "finally mommy..YOU..understand ME❣" I absolutely love these people! Who would have thought through virtual Zoom I would have gotten these results! But I did! And I have never been happier in my life :-) Kona is a happier & more relaxed dog as well ...now that "I get it".. I now have the dog that I have always wanted and I am now the owner I have always wanted to be Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling
Trainer note from Michelle and Connor : Thank you for this amazing review. Covid-19 has forced me to train differently to keep my clients and myself safe. Many people are wary of virtual training. This review is proof that teaching owners is the key to success, dogs become happy, healthy, and balanced when their owners know how to effectively communicate with them.
review image
Jenni R Buckeye, Maricopa, Arizona | July 24 2020
I recently signed up with Bark Busters to help me with my husky who is a little over a year old. He is a nipper, he nips at everything! And he tends to be a little aggressive when it comes to playing. We never had him professional trained. And so some issues we knew we had to get taken care of. We decided to go with Bark Buster after some research with other trainers. Michelle and Kathleen are amazing - they were attentive and understood my family’s concerns with our husky and they were so amazing with putting us at ease with the process. Our first initial meeting was via Zoom meeting. I was skeptical bc who wouldn’t be, Right? But it was AMAZING! It works!! Michelle is so knowledgeable and the information she gave us was great! It gave us somewhere to start. The techniques are doable and they work. We are on day 5 of training since the zoom meeting and already we see such an improvement with our husky. I highly recommend Bark Busters, even with the madness happening in world, they honestly make it possible to train our fur babies. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Michelle and Connor : It has truly been a pleasure to assist your family. Although I have not had the opportunity to actually shake your hand someday we will. Virtual training allows me to help safely during these trying times. I thank you for taking time to leave this review so that others can see how well this can work.
review image
Bryanna S Framingham, Middlesex, Massachusetts | July 24 2020
Scot was beyond amazing!! We thought that there was no hope for our 3 and 1/2 pup thinking it was too late to seek help. Almost immediately we saw our dog respond to Scot and now, a week after the continued training, we have family members jokingly asking if we got a new dog!! That’s how well he has responded. Scot was very patient with our dog and us, explaining and answering all of our questions until we all had a good understanding on the training process. Our dog still has some way until he gets to the goals we have set for him, but I am beyond happy with the progress he has made so far. We are relieved to know that Scot is only a phone call away when we need his help again! Thank you Scot, you are amazing! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety