Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Kristine N Lake Worth, Florida | September 01 2018
The training was extremely informative and helpful. both dog's improved in the first session. Mark was amazing. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Kate F Irvington, Westchester, New York | August 31 2018
We've seen a real difference in our puppy, Shadow, since our first lesson with Nicole five days ago. She's still relatively timid, but we now have some disciplinary strategies that don't scare her and actually do work. Thank you Nicole! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Pulling, Puppy management
Trainer note from Nicole : Thanks, Kate! It's amazing how small changes in communication can make a pup more comfortable in a short period of time. Keep up the great work!
Rusty A
Rusty A Miami, Miami-Dade, Florida | August 31 2018
Luis did an amazing job in helping me understand dog behavior. I found the initial consultation process very insightful and more importantly Pax was responding quickly and effectively to each new command. I highly recommend Luis to anyone who is serious about correcting bad behavior and establishing new ones for a truly enjoyable experience with your pet. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity
Trainer note from Luis : Pax is such a wonderful dog and I’m very happy to help you with his education. Thank you!
Jeremy C
Jeremy C Lake Worth, Palm Beach, Florida | August 31 2018
Marc and the Bark Buster team were great! They knew exactly what they were doing and are very effective in training all types of unwanted behaviors. My dog pulls on the leash and barks at anyone who knocks on the door. After just one visit, both of these issues have resolved and he is a much calmer, less anxious dog. Being a manager at a local animal hospital, I will definitely be recommending Bark Busters to all my clients! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling
Christine A
Christine A Loxahatchee, Florida | August 31 2018
They came to my house and taught me how to work with my dogs (stubborn, difficult to train American bulldogs!) and within an hour got great results!! I'm amazed and couldn't be happier! It was all done so gently and without force! Amazing. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Recall
Sandy & Rob K
Sandy & Rob K Boynton Beach, Florida | August 31 2018
We were amazed how quickly Shana Listened. Very impressive with how Shana responded to the instructions. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
Karen M
Karen M Naples, Florida | August 31 2018
The change in my dog's behavior was nothing less than stunning. I hope I can continue with the instructed knowledge to maintain these behaviors. I do feel supported and know I can get help if I need it from my trainers! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
Trainer note from Colin and June : This fear-aggressive dog had previously been the victim of another trainer who scared the dog even more. He was a pleasure for us to train, as despite an initially (understandably) hostile reception, he quickly understood that we were no threat to him or his owner, and was substantially less stressed even by the end of our first lesson. This client will enjoy the full benefits of our Guarantee of Lifetime Support, and we are already looking forward to our next lesson. So thank you for your kind words, Karen, and also for rescuing your dog from the Shelter. :-)
review image
LISA & ANTHONY G Manorville, Suffolk, New York | August 30 2018
We were paired up with Jason for training our spunky, diva of a dog Kallie from our vet’s office. Kallie completed her puppy training at Petco and knew the basics (sit, down, stay and come), but we really needed to work on her overactive behavior. I wouldn’t say she was out of control, but she would seek attention in any way she could. Jason came to our home and observed Kallie, asked us several questions and almost instantly, he knew how to correct her behavior. By continuing her training consistently between sessions, Kallie thrived with her training and is now a completely different dog. She recently underwent leg surgery in which her commands to sit, stay and most importantly “leave it” were most useful. Without her training, her recovery would have been significantly harder for everyone. I can’t thank Jason enough for the support he offered us. He’s clear, concise and does not leave you with any questions. Hands down, the best!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Jason : Kallie is a great dog with loving and motivated parents. Keep up the great work!
review image
April L Rockledge, Brevard, Florida | August 30 2018
Harv was amazing!! Not only did he help with the dog he trained us to be better dog parents! In one session the change was just plain amazing to see. I learned so much as well as my dog. I am looking forward to having a much happier dog and the support from Harv anytime I need it. I could not be happier that I made the decision to use this service. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Puppy management
review image
Regan & Lynne V Lexington, South Carolina | August 30 2018
The value is in learning what we need to know to help us teach the dog what she needs to know. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety