Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Megan P Riverview, Florida | June 11 2018
Joanne was amazing! Initially we were hesitant about the training due to the cost, but just after the first session we could see that it is worth every penny! Our first lesson was lots of information and so helpful to start. We immediately saw big changes in our dogs behavior. We love that we can call Joanne with questions and always have her expert opinion when we need it. We are currently on track for our follow up appointment and we can't wait to see what comes next. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
review image
Michele C Lithia, Florida | June 10 2018
Our puppy is responding favorably to the new house rules. Joanne taught us so many things. We didn't even know what we didn't know. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Robert & Danielle O Deltona, Florida | June 10 2018
Our trainer took the time to address the concerns and needs of our dogs behaviors. We can noticeably see improvements in their behaviors and are eager to see continued improvements. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Scott B
Scott B West Palm Beach, Florida | June 10 2018
Outstanding in every way. Never would believe that my barking dog could become totally obedient in just one lesson. Marc was a pleasure to work with. Will recommend to everyone I know. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
review image
Eliany P Naples, Florida | June 08 2018
I learned what is causing my dog's behavior and where it stems from which was important to me. I learned about different techniques and commands which serve to better the communication between my dog and I. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Colin and June : This one-year old male intact German Shepherd was the most out-of-control dog we have ever encountered. He had obviously never been walked on a leash before, but he responded better as the lesson progressed with the introduction of the Wagg Walker. We are seeing him again next week.
Susan S
Susan S Parkland, Florida | June 08 2018
Maizy is a 16 month goldendoodle & Bentley is a 9 week Bernedoodle! Bentley will eventually be trained to be my daughter's emotional support dog, but first we have to get Maizy under control, so Bentley will start off on the right path! Marc & Karen came into our home with such a positive & warm energy. What they were able to teach us in just a few hours will change our world forever! Marc was amazing with both dogs & has patience of Job! :) We have been doing our homework with both dogs on a daily basis & we all can tell a huge improvement, esp., with Maizy! Bentley is still such a puppy, but he is doing great with the behavior techniques! We HIGHLY recommend Bark Busters!! I have even had small questions & Marc takes the time to text or call to help me through a situation. We can't thank you, both, enough for your time & love you have for what you do! Our family is forever grateful! The Sirens Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Mariah D New Windsor, New York | June 08 2018
AMAZING RESULTS IMMEDIATELY First off let me say Michelle is an angel. She has such a calming demeanor that will bring confidence to any dog owner with any kind of issue. Upon our first encounter, Michelle was very attentive as well as engaging and completely in tune with exactly what issues we were having with our great Dane, Harley. She really took the time to completely understand the scope of what the issues were that I was desperately struggling to address. Before Michelle came, Harley showed overprotective, dominant, and assertive behaviors to the point that we couldn’t even invite friends or relatives into our house. We were not able to introduce him to anyone without it ending in growling and barking. Which brings me to the barking, both dogs would bark from dawn to dusk at anything and everything. For the last 2 years, we have not had much of a social life nor have we been able to have guests over because the dogs were essentially running the household. Within 1 hour Michelle gave us the tools we needed to communicate with the dogs to begin reclaiming our household. By the second hour, Michelle was able to enter our home and have a conversation standing in our living room. Normally Harley would have charged towards her but he stayed put in the other room. She is the first person in 3 years to enter own home without the dogs being secured via gates, crates, or closed doors; and it not because she trained the dogs. Instead, she taught us how to change our behavior. My husband and I were both shocked and amazed! We didn’t expect those kinds of results in a few hours. The best investment we have yet to make! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Michelle : Thank you Mariah! I absolutely loved working with you guys and was so impressed by your dedication to your relationship with your dogs. I'm always here to help if you need me! ~Michelle
review image
Daylen F Altomonte Springs, Florida | June 08 2018
John was very helpful and kind. We look forward to working with him Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Sibling rivalry
Courtney J
Courtney J Jensen Beach, Florida | June 08 2018
We worked on him not charging the door and muzzle training. All in all an excellent experience. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling
Erica B
Erica B Springfield, Missouri | June 07 2018
Our training experience was great! I was afraid of feeling bad about my dog's behavior and lack of manners but Stan was awesome. He was patient with both of us and my dog surprised me by how well he did during our session. I look forward to our next visit and would highly recommend Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety