Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Michael R
Michael R Frisco, Texas | November 13 2014
Very good at listening and addressing Sasha's needs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other
Kevin & Laura B
Kevin & Laura B Lockport, Illinois | November 12 2014
Everything John said was easy to understand and made sense. We absolutely noticed results. We were so pleased that the training techniques are cruelty free. Our training experience was very informative, interesting and enjoyable. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Mary C Bartlett, Illinois | November 12 2014
Molly, our Rat Terrier, had been trained by Christine but her original owner decided they didn't have time for her and asked Chris to find a good home for her. Christine fostered Molly while looking for a new home. Molly was 8 months old when she came to live with us & has been an asset to our family ever since. Molly knew the commands so Christine had to teach them to my family. We had a few naughty puppy moments but for the most part she was a very good girl. She is now 7 years old & we can't imagine life without her. Mary, Bartlett, IL Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Lynn O Fort Myers, Florida | November 12 2014
All problems were addressed with positive results. We are very plead with our dog's progress. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Patrick : Check out the lesson here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Wn7lV8yFK8Q&list=UUT1JCtov8mH-UW-FAq19kDw
Jewel G
Jewel G Wylie, Texas | November 12 2014
I found it to be very helpful. Both my pets responded according with the exception of my Pit Bull Honey, however, it was a rainy day and we really couldn't get much done with the distance recall. I am trying every day to work with her on that, however, she seems hell bent on getting out of the back yard every chance she gets and only seems to notice us if we are acting like crazy people, getting super excited about her and then maybe she'll get distracted enough to head our way. We just have a lot going on outside that gets her excited. I know with consistency this will get better. As for Demon, he had a wonderful lesson and I was very proud of him. He caught on to what I asked him to do in just a couple of times. Jim was very patient and kind and encouraging both to myself and Honey and Demon. I highly recommend anyone having behavioral issues with their pets to contact these fine people. It is obvious they have a strong love for animals and show compassion while teaching as well as patience. I appreciate all of that and look forward to our next lesson. Thank you Jim for being awesome. :) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall
review image
Julianne S Bonita Springs, Florida | November 12 2014
I enjoyed that Patrick sets aside a good chunk in the beginning to really sit down and explain to you what will be going on and why. Rocco was a different dog by 30 minutes into the session. Coming from previous training where use of a "prong collar" was the only solution, I LOVED that Bark Busters came with no added training aids necessary. Patrick was extremely knowledgable and added great humor and fun into the lesson. Bark Busters seemed to be THE solution that everyone looks for in a world with trainers upon trainers. Bark Busters was everything we had hoped it would be and more. Thank you for giving us even more to love about our dog!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Patrick : Check out Rocco's lesson here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5ZAG2wRXsoE
review image
Ginger F Walnut Grove, Missouri | November 12 2014
I wanted to build a relationship with my new puppy that didn't rely on a food-oriented response. The training session was very informative. Stan made it easy and enjoyable. We have already recommended Bark Busters to our friends. Ollie has left the cat food alone since the first session, that speaks for itself. --- G. Folker Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management, Recall
review image
Stacey S Davidson, North Carolina | November 12 2014
The Bark Busters Training techniques were much easier than I thought they would be! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Karen : Bear, a little Yorkipoo that thought he must live up to his name, seemed relieved then his owners took charge. He didn't have to answer the door anymore and he could rely on his owner to take charge of the walk! Happy, happy, happy! We will continue to work ... but good job guys!
review image
Cindy M Placitas, New Mexico | November 12 2014
Jim did an excellent job tailoring the training to the needs of our dog. Great explanations and practical approach to getting us where we need to be in developing the right relationship- Very much appreciated! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Andrea S Grand Rapids, Michigan | November 12 2014
Our dog was some much different at the end of the first lesson. She was more pleasant and we were enjoying have her around. This training made more sense than training her the "human" way. Ken was pleasant, respectful and reliable. Although the training is "higher" priced it was worth it for how much our dog changed within our pack. This gave us peace of mind for when our baby comes. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall