Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Connie J Galena, Missouri | October 13 2017
Stan really understands dog behavior and is able to explain it in a way that is completely understandable. His work with my new puppy is making my life with her a very happy experience . My advice: Call Stan to get your puppy started out right. Forget the classes at the local Pet Shop they do not address the real issues. Having a loving , well behaved companion dog for 16-20 years is worth much, much more than a Barkbusters Life Time contract. Barkbusters is a real value!!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Sarah K Lexington, South Carolina | October 13 2017
We are so thrilled with Chase's progress. All behavioral issues including separation anxiety are greatly improved. I would strongly recommend Bruce. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
review image
Elizabeth H Columbia, South Carolina | October 13 2017
Bruno was driving us crazy with his bad behavior. We thought we may have to re-home him. We noticed significant with Bruno on our first visit with Bruce. It has been a wonderful experience and look forward to working with Bruce. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Cori F
Cori F Marco Island, Florida | October 13 2017
The training techniques consisted of extremely simple "common sense" commands and exercises that, with repetition, WORKED!!   There were noticeable results after the first session.   By the end of the program our dogs were both respectful and obedient.   We highly recommend Bark Busters.   We are extremely pleased!   The collars are wonderful and applying the training techniques rewarded us with three springers that respect and obey us!   The training techniques were interesting and enjoyable for all of us!   Colin and June are wonderful.   It is amazing how the application of many simple, natural training techniques have transformed our three springers' behavior!   In only a few training sessions Roxy is no longer leader of the pack - Cori is!!   Thank you!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from John and Elizabeth : 3 lovely, lively, female springer spaniels enrolled in our Silver Program.
Leslie B
Leslie B Vero Beach, Florida | October 12 2017
Very caring and understandable method of teaching an actually simple method! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
review image
Lindsay S Naples, Florida | October 12 2017
My mom and I both enjoyed the training and found it easy to understand. Colin and June made a great team! Fergus was already walking better (less barking) after the first training session. I have already recommended June and Colin to my sister. :-) I am excited for us to continue the training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from John and Elizabeth : 3-year old Westie enrolled in our Gold Program (Guarantee of Lifetime Support).
Maureen W
Maureen W Spring City, Pennsylvania | October 12 2017
The techniques we are learning from Jeri are working - we are seeing Zoey become more obedient and responsive to commands. We are move aware of how our entire family's behaviors affect Zoey and of the importance of consistency. We do understand that the changes won't come overnight, but because we have seen improvements it is giving up patience to trust the process and stick with it. Jeri has been extremely responsive and has explained everything to us in a straight forward, easy to understand way. We highly recommend Jeri and the Bark Busters program. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall
Michelle C
Michelle C Buckeye, Arizona | October 12 2017
Michelle was so wonderful. Our little Henry, a yorkie rescue had a few issues mainly barking, lunging, snarling at other people whether on street or in person. She had him under control within minutes of her first visit. After a week using her training techniques we had no issues when company came to visit. Apart from a few minutes of their meet and a few corrections, my mother-in-law and sister-in-law were giving him belly rubs later that day. They were here for two weeks... Now that is a test! We are so grateful for calling on Michelle. I was able to walk him down Main street, as part of his training, without any drama. It was amazing. On her follow-up up visit today there was no barking at the door bell. He just sniffed and later was up in her lap for a rub. The rest of the world will see the sweet l'il boy we know him to be. We could not be happier knowing we can correct any future issues giving the rethinking on behavior and techniques from Michelle. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling
Trainer note from Michelle and Connor : Michelle thank you for the heartfelt review. It has truly been my pleasure to help your family and to see Mr. Henry's rehabilitation. It warms this trainer's heart to see a rescue dog get a new balanced life. He's one lucky little dog and you will bring each other years of love and companionship!
review image
Sherri C Boyton Beach, Florida | October 12 2017
Although I was not sure what to expect, I saw remarkable behavioral changes! I am looking forward to more improvement and being able to have both my dogs live happily together with me. I wish I had discovered Bark Busters SOONER! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Recall, Sibling rivalry
Jean C
Jean C Palm Beach Gardens, Florida | October 12 2017
We were very excited to see Riley respond so well to training and we saw noticeable improvements in his behavior. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Toileting