Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 590

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Anita H Montpelier, Ohio | July 19 2014
Our 6 month old Labradoodle,Fiona, would bark when asked a command, like she was talking back to us. She never wanted to listen. When told to leave it, she would until she thought you were not looking, then go right for it. If she wasn't preoccupied she refused to come when called. She constantly paced, growled & barked at everything, marking in the house, jumped on everyone (especially kids)(nieces and nephews were afraid), basically absolutely no manners at all. Then one day she growled at me when I took her bone away, within a week she became possessive of her bones and food. She snapped & growled at me and growled at my husband. We both thought she would was going to bite me. She challenged us more and more everyday!! I became afraid of a 6 month old puppy!! Never thought possible!! I didn't want kids around her. I didn't trust her at all! I've had dogs over the years and never one as challenging as Fiona. So, in May I did research and went with Cheryl. It was like magic!!! Fiona was submissive almost right away for Cheryl. I couldn't believe my eyes! My sister who came over during the training session said its like she's a totally different dog!! Cheryl TRAINS you on how to become alpha in the household. She will spend as much time with you as you need. First visit was over 4 hours. She is extremely patient, understanding, easy going, great listener and does not judge. I was worried that she would make me feel like I'm a horrible dog owner but not once did I feel judged!! Not even 2 months later and 2 sessions we are making lots of progress! The barking is decreasing, she has not marked in over a month. It was weekly. She has not growled at either of us for over a month!! I can take food away from her and anything she puts in her mouth(socks, rocks, etc). Fiona does not challenge me like she did!! She still does but she doesn't push all the time. The biggest thing is I am NOT afraid!!!! Neither are my nieces and nephews!! She use to inhale her food. Now when I feed her she chews it. The other day I gave her free rang of the yard. I called her 5 different times to come and every time she did, even when I couldn't see her. She is still hyper but calms down faster. Fiona doesn't pace around the house anymore. I don't feel overwhelmed when people come over. I totally and completely suggest Cheryl!! We are on road to a very happy household!!!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Donna C McMinnville, Oregon | July 19 2014
Clear precise explanations. I noticed my confidence very much improved. Also the difference in my dog's attentiveness was increasing. Very comfortable with the angle the training was directed from and very happy on how it was received by Hope. It is a very interesting technique and very positive for both of us. Dick leaves nothing unsaid in his explanations and demonstrations. He made me feel very empowered with information. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Dave L San Antonio, Texas | July 19 2014
Cabo especially was much better behaved after Phyllis was here. Phyllis was fantastic! We could not have asked for a better coach. The dogs were different and better behaved immediately. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Sara O Stamford, Connecticut | July 18 2014
I have had Mike's business card for months and am so mad that I waited this long to reach out to him.... he is absolutely amazing. I have a three year old rescue named Carmella who has been increasingly more aggressive towards other dogs and also has other behavioral issues... jumping on people, pulling like crazy on a leash when I walk her, and just doesn't listen well overall. Within an hour of being with Mike, my dog was acting like a completely different dog. He showed me ways to communicate with Carmella so that she would respect and understand me. We took her for a walk and he showed me how to walk her and ways to keep her from pulling and stay by my side. Even the guy at the restaurant I live above noticed how differently she was acting, he said it was the calmest he has ever seen her. The part that amazed me the most is that Mike does all of this without treats or being aggressive/physical with the dog. Not only is he great with the dogs, we was great towards me. He checked in the whole time to make sure I felt comfortable with the techniques we were using and made sure I understood what we were doing and why. He also made the training fun and interesting... I loved every minute of it. I am so happy and hopeful after just one training session with Mike. He is a wonderful trainer and person and I would (and will!) recommend him to anyone who needs help with their dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Hannah & Nathan D Staatsburg, New York | July 18 2014
We were able to seen results by the end of the first session! Thank you! We are looking forward to the next session Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Jennifer F Marco Island, Florida | July 17 2014
Very impressed! I have already recommended Bark Busters to friends and neighbors! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management
Trainer note from Colin and June : Lovely black lab puppy, who is responding extremely well for his age. Real credit is also due to this dog's owner on following up so diligently with the training.
review image
Christine L Pelham, NY | July 16 2014
Mark Lieberman is calm, patient and understanding. He comes into your home, listens to the whole family, and then gives you an understanding of how a dog sees the pack (family) and leadership. Our dog, Buddy, is seven years old. We thought he was too old to train and bad habits were firmly in place. Not true. Buddy's barking and pulling on the lead have improved tremendously. Leadership role is no longer Buddy's. Buddy is calmer and so are we. Thank you Mark! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Jill K
Jill K Orland Park, Illinois | July 16 2014
Vicky is very detailed explaining goals and techniques! I observed noticeable results every time!! I am very pleased with the natural training techniques. We had a blast. Vicky is very enjoyable and makes it all fun. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other
Jody D
Jody D Monee, Illinois | July 16 2014
Vicky is an excellent trainer. Tinker is learning. Very helpful; love the natural way of training Tinker. We learned a lot and it helped us a lot with Tinker. Tinker is getting much better with the help of Vicky. We are almost there to getting Tinker to be the best dog ever! I would definitely recommend Bark Busters to anyone who needs help with their dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
review image
Kate G Griffith, Indiana | July 16 2014
Vicky did a great job explaining how to implement the commands in a clear way. Lola was listening much better by the end of our first session. Very simple techniques to use. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Pulling, Separation anxiety