Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Ed O Lake Oswego, Oregon | March 23 2015
Dick knows dogs. His manner is very direct with the dogs and very patient with the owners. He knows the psychology behind canine behavior and uses it throughout the training. Ed Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up
review image
Karen S Waller, Texas | March 23 2015
Explained very nicely. Was patient with our dog and us. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Recall
review image
Lauralee U Naples, Florida | March 23 2015
Colin and June: great therapists, easy to work with and kind people. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Colin and June : This lady was a referral from her neighbor who had been satisfied with the work we did with her dog.
review image
Nancy C Poughkeepsie, New York | March 23 2015
We were very impressed with Bark Busters' approach and philosophy to training dogs. Barbara did an excellent job translating the philosophy into action. She was knowledgable, patient and caring. I would recommend Barbar and Bark Busters wholeheartedly. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Jeri K
Jeri K Gresham, Oregon | March 22 2015
Our dog barked at everyone that walked by. He would bark and try to bite everyone who came in the door. Debbie said I would see an immediate change. I was skeptical at first. Jovi being a street dog from LA wanted to protect us from everyone. After the intro we started the training. He responded immediately. When we were done I took him for a walk. When I gave him the command he stopped chasing cars. When he saw 3 other dogs he didn't go into attack, or protect mode. This has turned out to be well worth any money I spent. I one day he's turned into a docile dog instead of a stressed out dog.cant wait for our second session and am letting my neighbor know about these services, as he has the same dilemma. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Separation anxiety
review image
Patty and Joy C Denver, Colorado | March 22 2015
We had a great first session and saw improvement right away. We really enjoyed our trainer, Robin. She taught us simple and effective ways to fix our dog's behavior. We are looking forward to many more sessions. Thanks to Robin we are well on our way to having a happy well trained dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Tracy & Gret U
Tracy & Gret U Rochester Hills, Michigan | March 22 2015
I AM SO RELIEVED AND ENCOURAGED BY THE TRAINING. I feel I can finally begin a real bonding process with my puppy. Lisa was professional, patient and clear. [Bark Busters] assess your dog, your individual situation and are effective, and obviously love dogs. [Training techniques] were logical and fair and don’t involve pain or treats for the dog. Coco was focused on us and clearly assessing what had changed. He was NOT biting and jumping! It was a very interesting and effective experience! Permalink
review image
Don D Naples, Florida | March 22 2015
There was a great improvement in the leash walking. Looking forward to our next session. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Colin and June : Sibling Rivalry case, review submitted after first lesson.
review image
Caroline S Naples, Florida | March 22 2015
The training techniques were very well laid out with the pictures, books, demonstrations and practice. By the end of the first re-visit, Rosie was walking better with the new harness and had stopped her jumping as well. We were pleased with the very simple, natural training techniques. June and Colin are wonderful. We are looking forward to our follow-up sessions too! Both us and Rosie found the training experience to be interesting and enjoyable. In addition to the training, Colin and June informed us about the deadly bufo toad now in Naples. THANK GOD they did because one showed up on our doorstep a few days later! Had we not known that they were poisonous, our dog Rosie would have eaten it and we would not have known what to do! Thank you Colin and June!! We would, without reservation, recommend Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Colin and June : Lovely female black lab puppy on our Silver Program
review image
Ed F Dumont, New Jersey | March 21 2015
Greg has immediately improved the quality of life in our household with the initial training guides he demonstrated for us. What a difference this has made! There has been a significant improvement in the behavior of our Beagle and Jack Russell Terrier. Investing in Bark Busters and Greg is well worth it. Ed Fanning, Dumont, NJ Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry