Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 592

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
Katie H
Katie H Charlottesville, Virginia | June 02 2014
Alison helped address communication issues I was having with my dog. I saw immediate improvement in her behavior after the first lesson. I cannot say how thankful I am!! No more barking when I am on the phone and a huge improvement in my dog's anxiety level when visitors come over. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Separation anxiety
Daniel K
Daniel K New Haven, Connecticut | June 01 2014
The techniques and reasons for them were well explained. Layla has so far, made significant improvement but she isn't yet fully socialized as I'd like her to be (that's coming though!). I really like the ability to train my dog with just the leash and my voice. Training a dog is great fun! I would recommend Bark Busters as the benefit of having trainers who interact with my dog, in the environment she lives in everyday, is immense and Bark Busters training me to train away my dog's individual problems. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Alicia C
Alicia C Dallas, Texas | June 01 2014
I was surprised that I saw a change in both dogs after only one lesson -- made me want to keep practicing with them! [The training] was enjoyable and exciting because I saw noticeable results in a short period. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry
review image
Craig H Seattle, Washington | May 31 2014
I was shocked by how quickly the leash aggression abated after only one session with David. We are now four days without incident and I'm amazed! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Arden C Seattle, Washington | May 31 2014
Our trainer David Wiley was great to work with. He's patient and observant. I like that we don't use treats all the time. Our dog Augie made great strides in training. He heels now, and he sits quietly when the door bell rings. It's great! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Jeffrey B Naples, Florida | May 31 2014
Colin and June were incredibly personable, and I noticed almost immediate results! I was pleased with their natural training techniques, and Colin and June made the process fun AND surpisingly easy. What a relief!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
review image
Sue Anne P Hillsboro, Oregon | May 30 2014
Dick is a good teacher. There is a great change in both Rusty and myself! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
review image
Emily H Sugar Land, Texas | May 30 2014
By the end of our session, Leah was walking well with everyone as well as being more respectful and minding others, cutting down her nipping and possession of items. Much thanks to Pat and the Bark Busters techniques. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Brad T Belchertown, Massachusetts | May 29 2014
We did a 3-hour session with Scott, and it changed our lives! Using the (human) techniques that he taught us, our lab-mix, Asbury, is now an absolute pleasure to live with, and not the horrible counter-surfing, furniture destroying, barking monster we thought her to be. Truth be told, the problem was with us, and we are absolutely amazed at the transformation, and the whole experience was like our own personal Dog Whisperer episode. Scott is professional, friendly, knowledgeable, and has a real way with dogs (and people). I cannot recommend his services enough! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall
De'Vaghn M
De'Vaghn M New Haven, Connecticut | May 29 2014
Everything is explained in a simple manner with practice exercises to back up everything that is taught. You can't beat the price for everything that you are given. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting