Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Aaron W Englewood, Colorado | August 20 2016
When people say that you cannot teach a dog new tricks, they must not have met Dan! I have a 7 year old English Bulldog (Biggie) who had some behavioral issues once his living situation changed. I assumed he would get better with time, but it just seemed to get worse. I was able to find Dan, and he came to my house within a week. That first appointment was amazing, as a lot of the negative behaviors that Biggie was exhibiting ceased almost immediately. Dan has taught me very good training tools that I continue to use with Biggie every day, and he has worked wonders! Dan is very easy to get a hold of and is fast to respond to any issues that you may have. I cannot thank Dan enough for the work that he has already done! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
review image
Ralph B Reston, Virginia | August 20 2016
We were referred to Mark by our vet after trying a couple of other trainers. Other trainers could work with our puppy, but few could transfer those skills to us. As my wife had been traumatized by a dog encounter as a child, we had some very specific challenges to overcome. Our puppy was beginning to appear aggressive and unmanageable to us, and we began to wonder if would be able to keep him. Mark was able to empower my wife so she had more control over the puppy, and had the confidence to feel safer when she and my daughter interacted with him. Our puppy's demeanor and interactions with us changed right away. He became more gentle, and surprisingly, appeared to be more comfortable in our home. We're looking forward to continuing to have Mark work with us, as we learn and train the dog we've always wanted. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Sadie C Naples, Florida | August 20 2016
So happy! Even after first session I have seen improvement and am confident in my dog. :-) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from John and Elizabeth : Rescued lab - pit bull mix, with fear-based aggression which we are fixing.
review image
Amanda B Naples, Florida | August 20 2016
Every training technique taught thus far has been 100% logical with biological explanations. I was shocked with how quickly Gideon responded. Both my dog and I gained confidence. I feel far more motivated to keep making progress. Their accents are lovely to boot. :-) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from John and Elizabeth : 3-year old male black mouth cur enrolled on our Silver Program.
Courtney and John S
Courtney and John S Milford, Connecticut | August 19 2016
Richard and Vicki are so helpful and make the training easy to understand. With time and training our dog will be the perfect pet. Even from the first training session, we noticed an immediate improvement in our pup. Couldn't be happier! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Leslie H NEWCASTLE, Washington | August 19 2016
I truly appreciated David's patience with Charlie and myself. He has me feeling confident that with continued training, Charlie will be crate trained. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management, Separation anxiety
Wendy M
Wendy M Chicago, Illinois | August 19 2016
Marlene and Howard are amazing. Our Shitzu, albeit sweet, was a rescue with boundless energy and few manners. In no time, with short easy to schedule and easy to follow home training, he is an obedient angel. Marlene leaves you copious notes, so you don't forget what she taught you. They do not use punishment at all. They also use treats sparingly! But it works! Then a year later, we had an issue come up where Chewy started being aggressive with big dogs. True to their promise, I called Marlene and scheduled a visit to work on that issue. They came and again offered an easy to implement solution. They are wonderful people and very knowledgeable about animals. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Gia V
Gia V Itasca, Illinois | August 19 2016
Christine did a wonderful job with helping us with our rescue dog. The first session alone worked wonders for the problems we were experiencing with him. He continues to make leaps and bounds every day. Thank you so much Christine!!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Recall
review image
Katie V Baltimore, Maryland | August 19 2016
I was referred to Bark Busters by my vet's office after they noticed a change in my moody mini dachshund, Sammy. I had Sammy for two years before I adopted a second rescue mini dachshund, Harley. I moved into an apartment complex and both dogs were very barky. Sammy was extra aggressive and had gotten into some fights with dogs, and had even bit my lip as I broke up a fight. Harley was very shy and would have howling panic attacks. Plus when I took a shower she would poop. Oh... And neither one of them listened very well at all. I was frustrated and worried and wanted the dogs to behave better. After Anne George came something finally clicked. I learned how to "speak dog" per se. I received tools, tips, and guided practice on modifying behaviors. Anne is so great, she never made me feel inadequate and always gave me positive encouragement. I'm proud to say one day, as I was walking my dogs... I heard a stray dog running toward us. I think it may have intended to be friendly, but my dachshunds do not take kindly to strange dogs. I heard the dog coming and before Sammy or Harley could react, I acted and "BAHed" once, then twice. The dog stopped and walked away. It was incredible. I'm also happy to say that my doxies really respond to the training methods. If you want to know how to manage, train, and discipline your dogs in "dog language" effectively I highly recommend Anne George and Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Kate P Parkville, Maryland | August 19 2016
We rescued a 4 year old pitt bull / bulldog mix. We wanted an older dog assuming it would be somewhat trained. We were wrong. When we got her home our dog was a sweet as could be but had issues with pulling on our walks (like pitt bulls do), separation anxiety, would run/jump at people while she was in our back yard, jumped up on/knocked people over when they came inside the house and had issues with allowing her humans to keep personal space. We tried taking her to a training class but she was so distracted by other people and other dogs in the session that we couldn't even get her to eat her favorite treats. She was panting and circling everyone not sure of what to do. We tried training at home but didn't get anywhere. I went online and discovered Bark Busters. After just the first session Anne gave us several tools to assist in all of these areas and boosted our confidence that we could train this dog to be a happy dog and live with us in harmony. With a little practice (homework) we were able to come to an agreement with our new love. She now understands that we all have to do our part to get along. We will provide her with what she needs and she will provide us with the behavior that we want to see in her. It's heaven to be able to sit on our sofa, our dog at our side, and know that she's happy and we are happy. Thank you Anne!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety