Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Therese R Denver, Colorado | November 08 2014
Scott was able to show us techniques that worked during the 1st session in setting boundries for the dogs. We now have the confidence to continue with daily training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Toileting
review image
Bill S Beaverton, Oregon | November 08 2014
Mr Messenger was very professional in his presentation of the Bark Busters program. While working with me his instructions were clear and gave me confidence that I would be able to implement the program with my Zeke. I am looking forward to doing more with Mr Messenger's guidance. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Lang P Albuquerque, New Mexico | November 08 2014
The 3 hour session went by very fast. It was fun and entertaining with lots of hands on, and best of all I could see instant results with my dog! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Paul K Charlotte, North Carolina | November 07 2014
Bark Busters is very easy to understand and follow. We saw an extreme difference in our dogs afterwards! We like that we don't have to use shock collars to get a response and are very happy to see such great results so rapidly! Total change! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Karen : These guys did great! Living in a townhouse situation can be stressful for their dogs and for the owners! With their new skills, they are on their way to having a much more peaceful life!
review image
Paul K Charlotte, North Carolina | November 07 2014
Bark Busters is very easy to understand and follow. We saw an extreme difference in our dogs afterwards! We like that we don't have to use shock collars to get a response and are very happy to see such great results so rapidly! Total change! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Karen : These guys did great! Living in a townhouse situation can be stressful for their dogs and for the owners! With their new skills, they are on their way to having a much more peaceful life!
review image
Ashley G Bloomingdale, Illinois | November 07 2014
We couldn't be happier with the training we received from Chris and barkbusters. Our dog, Gotti, had major anxiety issues when it came to certain situations. He became extremely anxious whenever we would cook and he would hear the pan sizzling and if the fire alarm would ever go off because of smoke from the oven. Thanks to Chris and her training, Gotti's anxieties are completely under control. No more shaking and shivering when we cook in the kitchen. We are very happy. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other
review image
Kevin C Torrance, California | November 07 2014
Amazing!! Saw results by the end of our first session. Not only great hands on training but excellent information about dogs and their way of thinking. Sue put our hearts at ease and my family and I learned a lot. We are extremely hopeful that this training will transform our fearful little malti-poo. Thanks Sue and Barkbusters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Recall
review image
Sherry and Norm O Canby, Oregon | November 07 2014
Our 'old' eyes made it difficult for us to understand but Dick was very patient with us and helped us to understand. Both dogs listened to us and responded right away. They acted awfully when Dick first came to the door but were soon responding in a positive way. We didn't realize that a "growl" could have such an effect on the dogs. We had a great time and the time went fast. It's too bad that every dog owner can't be trained like this. There was one thing we hesitated to do (kick them out of our bed) but they did fine. I'm struggling with that but I'm sure I'll adjust. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
review image
Sheree W Ridgefield, Washington | November 07 2014
It was very easy to implement all techniques recommended and follow through. Izzy is so much more relaxed and easier to walk. She is much more responsive and walking is fun again! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Recall
review image
Eric B Thornton, Colorado | November 06 2014
Very impressive! Scott had complete control of sassy within 2 minutes of arrival. Very informative ....very clear and concise instructions...we learned a lot ....and will definitely recommend him to friends. Thanks a lot good job! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall