Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Miguel D Cape Coral, Florida | December 21 2014
Very impressed with the techniques and advice. I will need to work more with Cooper (a Weimaraner) and look forward to the second session. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Susan S Richmond, Texas | December 21 2014
Very good experience. Cooper responded immediately to the training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Colleen G
Colleen G Rochester, Michigan | December 21 2014
It's a common sense approach to training AND DOABLE! Permalink
review image
Kendall H Denver, Colorado | December 20 2014
Although I grew up with dogs, I was way out of my league when I got a new puppy. His barking was driving my neighbor's nuts. Kathy helped to get his barking under control, and he no longer jumps on everyone he sees. Oh, and he has stopped eating my shoes. I am confident if I follow the dog training techniques Kathy showed me, I will have a well behaved dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up
review image
Matthew A Chicago, Illinois | December 20 2014
The Bark Busters team of Marlene and Howard is truly special. On a purely human level, they are kind, compassionate, intelligent, gentle, and very loving people. From a service perspective they have always been timely, considerate, focused, and goal-driven for what Doug (and we) need to accomplish. We have a somewhat unique scenario with an abused rescue dog and Marlene/Howard have been incredibly adept at navigating this course. In my opinion, the most valuable aspect that the team brings is their ability to articulate the dog-owner relationship - understanding the dog's psyche and how training interventions are nothing if not considerate of this complex interplay between human psyche and dog psyche. I love working with Bark Busters and would recommend it to anybody and everybody. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Pulling
review image
Susan N Middletown, Maryland | December 19 2014
I have been very pleased with the instruction that I am receiving from John and Maxine of BarkBusters. John has been to our home on several occasions and his methods are easy to follow and work! Our two little dogs barked at almost everything, from people coming to the door to noises outside. With John's help, the barking is almost non-existent. He does not use shocking devices or negative words. All of the training is of a positive nature and mostly controlled by the tone of my voice. I would recommend John and Maxine very highly. If they can help our dogs, they can help any dogs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Recall
review image
Bud W Brandon, Florida | December 19 2014
We were more than satisfied. Joanne was extremely thorough explaining the dos and don'ts of training our puppy. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
M. K Lexington, Kentucky | December 18 2014
It was important to understand how dogs think and communicate and Kendra was excellent at explaining it. I loved Kendra's personality and knowledge and look forward to continuing or work together! She [Kendra] impressed upon me the the importance of constant reinforcement [of the methods/educations]. I would refer Kendra in a heartbeat! Kendra was amazing and made me feel like I could take back control of my dogs and house. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Mary B Bronx, New York | December 18 2014
I am very happy with the results and Sarah is terrific. Gets back to me quickly when you email her with problems. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Ed D Oak Forest, Illinois | December 18 2014
I just rescued a 5 month old Kelpie. It turned out that Akira was not socialized and she was showing really aggressive behavior towards friends and family members. After just the first session, we were able to calm the puppy down and modify her behavior. Not only that, but at first Akira wouldn't listen at all, and after just the first session we had her sitting, staying, and using the techniques Vicky taught us, we were able to teach her come as well. When there was an issue with Akira's barking, she called back the same day and helped me work out a strategy that helped. Things are improving on a daily basis, thanks to Vicky. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Puppy management, Toileting