Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Kristen F
Kristen F Charleston, South Carolina | November 06 2014
James and Michelle are amazing! James came to our home and we saw an improvement in our 7 yr old dog and 10 month old puppy within 30 mins! They teach you the fundamentals in the beginning to take control of your canine family members using words, sounds, and commands, it's awesome! We just had a newborn so we've only had one session so far, but once we get settled in at home we will definitely be contacting Bark Busters again for further training!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Other, Puppy management
review image
Desiree L Itasca, Illinois | November 06 2014
Chris came by my home as a revisit as my little 3 lb yorkie was having trouble going outside again with the change of weather and started a new thing like barking when someone would get up, chris reviewed with me the training that I can give her and its amazing how when you slack off on what chris tought me with my dog she started bad behavior but now im back doing what chris said to do and shes been doing Greattttt Thank You Chris Your The Bestest at what you Do and Briggy loves u too Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Toileting
review image
Lisa K Davidson, North Carolina | November 06 2014
Karen explained and demonstrated the training techniques very clearly. I was really amazed and impressed by the way our dogs responded to this training. I've tried training them by using treats before and felt that this method was much better! Explaining Calvin and Candi's issues from the dog pack perspective made a lot of sense. Their behavior has been stressing me out! It is such a relief to have a solution and I appreciate this so much! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Recall
Trainer note from Karen : Lisa was unsure if Bark Busters training would work initially because her dogs aren't youngsters and the family has recently moved into a new home. When she stepped up to be the confident leader her dogs were seeking, her two ten year olds responded beautifully! It is so encouraging to see stress melt off of a dog!
review image
April W San Antonio, Texas | November 06 2014
Phyllis was extremely clear and straightforward. Her confidence in her knowledge was very encouraging. Extremely informative and easy to continue. You can't beat the price, especially for all the help and resources you get. Thank you !! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Michael & Terri L Plainwell, Michigan | November 06 2014
We had no hope when Pam came to help with our puppy, we were amazed at how well she did. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management
review image
Juli D Bonita Springs, Florida | November 05 2014
I don't have my invoice number or actual date handy. Patrick was terrific. He made two visits to our home and since that time we have managed Bear perfectly. I often recommend Barkbusters, and Patrick to people in our area. He's excellent. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Toileting
Trainer note from Patrick : G'day Juli, So glad to read that since August 14, 2013 you have been happy with your little Bear. Keep up the great work!
review image
Cindy P Urbandale, Iowa | November 05 2014
Today was a very enlightening & hopeful day. Following 2 hours of informational instruction regarding canines, we worked with my dog. In 50 minutes he was responding extremely well to everything Debra 'trained' me, as the leader, to do. It was quite obvious that success is up to me. Consistency & practice are the key factors. Debra is a wealth of knowledge. Her ability to prep an owner, prior to involving the pet, is amazing. She started me off with the comfort level needed & results were a dog so willing to please. I am looking forward to creating a sound pattern of behavior & happier existence within our home for canine & humans. THANK YOU DEBRA!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up
review image
Anne W Garden Grove, California | November 05 2014
We love Frank ! My one year old Bichon Cooper had been attacked by two Pitt Bulls and had lost all his confidence. Frank worked with the both of us to help him gain it back. It worked. We also worked on all he needed to know to make him the best dog. Franks patience and calm really works for us.I was surprised when I called Frank the other day which was 3 yrs later, as I had a new problem with Cooper and the mailman.Frank responded immediately and came right over to give me some guidance. He never judges me when I slip up and is always ready to get you back on track. I would not hesitate to recommend him,in fact I already have. I would give Frank more than 5 stars if I could. Anne Wade and Cooper Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Recall
review image
Marsha S Huntington Beach, California | November 05 2014
Frank of Bark Busters Home Dog Training has literally changed my life with my dog, Sitka. Frank is very professional, patient, and reassuring. After one lesson, the problem with barking was 98% eliminated. I had rescued a 1 1/2 yr old American Eskimo from a shelter last November. They did not know how long he had been on the streets. I soon learned that shelter dogs frequently come with "issues'. Frank has guided me to know how to control my dog in a very positive yet effective manner. I like the packet of materials I received at the first lesson...I like having them to review to refresh my memory in technique. All has been very positive with Frank and bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Josette J Anaheim, California | November 05 2014
Josette Jordan in the last week I recently rescued a 2 year old pitbull who was abused and came with some issues. I wanted to get him some training asap but needed to find the right trainer. I called bark busters and Frank returned my call right away. I briefly explained the issues we were having and he knew exactly how to handle the situation. Frank came out to our house just a few days later. He had me do some exercises with Malo and then sat down and explained everything in detail. I noticed a difference in Malo's behavior immediately. I now have the tools and knowledge to continue to get him on the right track. Frank was awesome! he took his time and answered all my questions. I'm truly thankful to Frank and would highly recommend him for any training needs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling