Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Ben T Golden Valley, Minnesota | June 09 2015
John with Bark Busters was absolutely fantastic to work with. Our nearly one year old pug puppy was still having issues with potty training and we literally at our wit's end. We didn't know where to turn, and I decided to try out Bark Busters to see if they could help us. John came over and not only helped us with the potty training (she is doing great!) but also with a few other issues we were dealing with; and not only with Mango but our other dog Rigby. Overall, I will say that it was well worth the cost to have John help us with our dogs, especially the potty training. If you need help with in-home dog potty training or obedience, then talk to Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Puppy management, Toileting
Amy G
Amy G Augusta, Michigan | June 09 2015
Pam has been very patient and positive. Her feedback was extremely thorough. I look forward to continuing to work with her and our Boston Terrier. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression
review image
Amanda A Cape Coral, Florida | June 09 2015
We are very happy with the training techniques shown. I feel very confident that we can implement these techniques into our daily routines. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry
review image
Melanie C Fort Myers, Florida | June 09 2015
Bruin is much better on leash after our initial meeting. He has also made progress on his attention seeking behaviors! He is responding well to the techniques and I am hopeful that his good behavior will be reliable in all situations. I am looking forward to that relationship with bond, trust and consistency. Thanks! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Jami S Louisville, Kentucky | June 09 2015
There is already a huge improvement in our dog's behavior after just one session. We were able to enjoy being outside tonight without any barking for the first time ever. Doug is very patient and kind and has a true sense of what is happening in the environment that needs to be corrected. I really appreciate his non-judging training and the fact that he is available for questions anytime. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Sibling rivalry
review image
Bob and Pat T Ave Maria, Florida | June 09 2015
I liked the way the dogs responded to the training / great improvement. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Toileting
review image
Ben R Iowa City, Iowa | June 09 2015
Bark Busters offered easy to follow solutions for our dogs' behavior. The instructions were clear and also repeated in written instructions that were left behind for us to follow. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Maureen M Langley, Washington | June 08 2015
Connie DuBois made a HUGE difference in our lives with our dog Odin. His issue is/was leash aggression toward other dogs. Connie's 3 hour intervention and the couple of techniques she taught us allowed up to leap forward in our progress with him to where now the most he does is look. The lunging, targeting, and pulling are gone. We will be forever grateful to Connie would not hesitate to recommend her to anyone having dog issues. The Bark Buster formula of observing the dog and owners in their home environment is essential to getting the right help, in my view. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression
Trainer note from Connie : It was my pleasure to help you and Odin communicate the way he understands! I am so thrilled you can take him for a walk now and have that be a pleasant experience! Thanks so much!!!
review image
Charlene M Sparks, Nevada | June 07 2015
Training has gone quick and easy with our independent Basset Hounds. They are 4 years old, one we have had since 8 weeks old, the other rescued 6 weeks ago. They have stopped running to the door when someone comes, and they come when called! We are now working on leash training with our trainer and it is going very well. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Carol R Temple Terrace, Florida | June 06 2015
Very adept at figuring out exactly what the base problem was. She was very clear in her instructions, even if I had a stumble or two trying to change my ways. Very glad to be working with her. I see better days ahead. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Other