Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Lisa N
Lisa N Tucson, Arizona | July 13 2015
After only our first session with Joe and Marci, I already feel confident that we are heading in the right direction with our behavioral issues. I learned so much about his behavior, why he is acting the way he is and what I and my family can do to help with his fear based issues. It is easy to think, he is that way because of his breed or not trainable. I have a new found knowledge and awareness. I am excited about our next session! Thank you, Thank You! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Pulling
Trainer note from Joe and Marci : We really enjoyed working with Lisa and her dog. Teaching families about why dogs behave the way they do and how best to communicate with them to get the results you want is a favorite part of our job!
Nicole L
Nicole L Middletown, Connecticut | July 13 2015
Today's class was amazing. Scott came in worked with me on how to better communicate with my dog better. It was the most amazing thing. After he left I went for a walk and was able to control his barking and pulling. I couldn't believe it. Just using a few techniques and changing how I acted I was waking a new dog. It was fabulous. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling
review image
Bonnie S Ada, Michigan | July 12 2015
The training was very interesting and fun. There was no food, no clickers, no repeating words over and over. Our two border collies took to the training very quickly. The technique to get in/out through the doors with 2 dogs has helped us so much. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Christie K
Christie K Yalaha, Florida | July 11 2015
I absolutely love Casey! After just the first lesson my puppy has improved by so much it's like she is a different dog!!! She is so much better with her jumping on people and walking with me on the leash that I almost can't believe that she is the same puppy!! It makes me so happy to take her out and show others how much better behaved she is and I can't wait for her next lesson and her continued improvements!!! I would highly recommend Bark Busters and Casey in particular for training your dog or puppy!! They are the greatest for coming to my home ( I can't drive) and working one on one with me and my puppy!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Cathy R Sharpsburg, Maryland | July 11 2015
We have seen a big difference in the behavior of our dog. The training has helped him be more calm and behave better (stop jumping on people, stop chewing on children's toys, less aggressive, etc). Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Maxine and John : We are so glad to have helped your dog become more relaxed and comfortable in the situations that used to be so stressful. The improvement at the vet's office is wonderful!
review image
Judy R Tucson, Arizona | July 11 2015
Marci and Joe- thank you so much for your wonderful instructions and constructive help. Kenny and I learned so much from you in our two short sessions- it is remarkable! Jane is a different pup and we are different too. It is a much happier and healthier relationship between all of us. We are truly grateful. I will keep in touch over the summer and let you know how we progress. Again, many thanks!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Recall
review image
Barbara and Hugh B West Cape May, New Jersey | July 11 2015
We had an excellent experience with Kurt. Our dog is 11 years old, so it really was a matter of teaching an old dog new tricks. Uncontrolled barking was our primary issue, followed by doorway etiquette, walking on a loose leash, and coming when called. After the first session barking was controlled 50%. With more practice we are now at 80% and still improving. Doorway manners has gone very well with 95% improvement. Barbara has to do all the walking since my illness, and she reports 80% improvement. As to coming most improvement has been coming while on extended leash with treats (we had too often called Lincoln in a harsh manner). We highly recommend BARK BUSTERS and found Kurt a professional trainer, courteous, knowledgeable, good at assessment, and a person who listens well. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Recall
review image
Sarah H Hockley, Texas | July 11 2015
Amazing results! After 3 hours of training our dogs stopped barking, jumping and nipping. Very pleasant trainer. Would recommend this training for anyone with dogs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Laura W Naples, Florida | July 11 2015
We were given lots of background information, and I was impressed with Lily's door behavior changes before you even left. As I become more comfortable with the techniques, I think they will be easy and effective to use. We learned so much and I am already looking forward to our next appointment! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Colin and June : 7-year old female pit bull whose owner is expecting her first baby later this year, and so very sensibly called us in at this time in order to prepare for this. Like most pit bulls, Lily was/is eager to please her owner and took to the training immediately - it was joy to watch!
review image
Justin R Phoenix, Arizona | July 11 2015
Dale came over to help with my puppy who was having major issues with wanting to chew on my hands and ankles. By the end of the first training he was not longer doing it! A true life saver! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Puppy management