Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Julie & Brian M
Julie & Brian M Clawson, Michigan | September 11 2014
WE WERE EXTREMELY IMPRESSED with how fast our dog responded to the techniques! John thoroughly explained in detail the techniques and reason behind them to our entire family. Because of the immediate results, we have already recommended! Permalink
review image
Brandon N St Paul, Minnesota | September 11 2014
We have relied on Steve's guidance to take control of our training and our dog, making life better for everyone. Steve's training has shown us how to be a leader and 'speak dog', so that we can effectively communicate to the dog what is good and what is not good. This ongoing training has given us authority in our home, as well as set our dog at ease. She was always a sweet heart, but now she obeys us, is respectful to guests in our home, has LOST THE SEPARATION ANXIETY she once had- so she can be alone and not chew up the house, she is a pleasure to take a walk with etc. We've been very satisfied with our experience. Steve is a pleasure to work with as a coach. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
review image
Ellie M Jenison, Michigan | September 11 2014
Wow, this is so interesting and amazing how Duffy responded immediately! Sheri you do a great job of explaining everything and helping us learn what to do, Thanks. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Recall
review image
Debi G Plymouth Meeting, Pennsylvania | September 11 2014
Jeri was available for consultations outside of home visits. Very knowledgeable! How about major changes within a week - feeling very positive about this experience! Everything was logical, made sense, was easy to understand and WORKED! Big changes taking place! TO ANYONE: you need to commit to practicing and staying in touch. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Linda C
Linda C Chicago, Illinois | September 10 2014
I was referred to Bark Busters by my Niece who is a Vet Tech, but I wanted to read some reviews from other people. So I went on Yelp and saw some negative and positive reviews. I wasn't sure if the negative reviews were people who just weren't invested in putting in the time it takes to train their dogs or if they really just had a bad experience. So I thought, I'm going to decide for myself, as I have 2 very strong, very stubborn dogs who don't listen to me AT ALL!!! Prior to signing up with Marlene and Howard Marks, I expressed my skepticism to them. They did everything they could to explain their process and put any fears to rest. I've been working with Marlene and Howard for a while now and I wouldn't have believed it if I wasn't seeing it with my own two eyes! My two wild, stubborn dogs are actually starting to listen to me!! They used to jump all over my guests and they weigh 62 lbs. and 70 lbs. So as you might imagine, my guests don't like this! Now they're much more controlled. Marlene and Howard . . . thank you . . . thank you . . . thank you!! You've made my life much easier. I've even been able to start letting them have the run of the house since working with you! I'm so looking forward to continuing the training and having Chewy and Lillian learn to walk well on a leash!! You're the best!! Linda Ciaccio Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall
review image
Ryan P Peoria, Arizona | September 09 2014
Michelle Willey is an excellent canine trainer! We got amazing results with our puppy, Kali, on learning how to listen to and obey commands and find her place in our pack! Michelle was friendly, personable, knowledgable, and professional. We learned so much about our new puppy and how to properly train and care for her! We would gladly recommend Michelle to any dog owners struggling with obedience issues and/or are just looking to learn more about their beloved pet! Thanks Michelle!! Ryan Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Joseph and Sarah H Batavia, Illinois | September 09 2014
When we started with Bark Busters, Jackson (our 110 pound lab) pulled while walking, barked aggressively out the window at people and would not listen to us. Jan did a fantastic job of coming to our house and explaining how we need to show Jackson that we are the leaders. One thing I have noticed with some of the reviews of Bark Busters are people who get frustrated because it takes effort on your part. A lot of what Bark Busters does is train the HUMAN, not the animal. If you are not willing to put the time in to work on the techniques on a daily basis, then this will not be the program for you. Jan will work with you to learn the proper techniques so you can teach, but it's going to be more work for you than your pet. If you want to learn how to have a successful relationship like we did with Jackson, then Jan is the individual to work with. She is WONDERFUL and you will not be disappointed. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Jan & Wick : It was a pleasure working with Jackson. He was smart and so were his owners! Congratulations on a job well done!
review image
Luis G Palatine, Illinois | September 09 2014
Rick is a true professional at his craft. He was clear in his explanations of what he was doing and why it was being done for Quigley. We saw immediate results with Quigley. I would recommend Rick to anyone with a pet dog that is acting up. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Recall
review image
Alicia W Seffner, Florida | September 09 2014
Joanne was great. She taught us simple ways to use in training Toby. We saw results on the first visit. Wish I would've hired Bark Busters a year ago. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Wendy K Naples, Florida | September 09 2014
Excellent. Colin and June Glass were efficient and taught us a lot in a short amount of time. We appreciate the fact that there is the opportunity to call them for further advice if need be. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Colin and June : Single Dog - Bronze Lesson.