Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 595

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
Adila K
Adila K Ashburnn, Virginia | May 21 2014
I didn't really have high expectations for this training and questioned the ability for anyone to change my dog. Especially my dog! But, I have to say, even after one session the difference Mark's training made was dramatic. It was like night and day. My dog went from pulling his leash to walking beside me, from bolting out the door to waiting for my command and from barking at the UPS guy to, currently, a small whine. There's still more work to be done which is why I got the lifetime package but this was and is one of the best decisions I made to make my life with my dog fun. Highly recommended! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Kate and Jon H
Kate and Jon H West Haven, Connecticut | May 20 2014
The presentation was clear and very informative. We also like the hands on training and practice Richard and Vicki taught us. We saw many wonderful changes with Winnie and any lack of progress was due to our noncompliance. We see Winnie as a happy puppy who responded well to the Bark Busters approach. Richard and Vicki were excellent and we are very pleased with the results. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Ananymous N
Ananymous N Cheshire, Connecticut | May 20 2014
Results were immediate. We are thoroughly enjoying every session. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Recall, Separation anxiety
Kris & Aimee B
Kris & Aimee B Clarkston, Michigan | May 20 2014
BOTH JOHN AND LISA WERE GREAT! Louis has responded really well! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Grat D Royal Oak, Michigan | May 20 2014
SUPER JOB! Much appreciated! [Snoop] was challenged by our new power structure"¦but it was awesome! The support plan gives us comfort in knowing that help is close by. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Sheila F
Sheila F Warren, Michigan | May 20 2014
I COULD NOT BELIEVE THE DIFFERENCE IN MY DOG, "JACK!" It was so pleasant. I have been to other dog training and NEVER seen results like I have today with Bark Busters. John was awesome explaining this training program; my husband and I learned a lot. My dog Jack was a different dog after training! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall
review image
Joan & Dominick B Fort Myers, Florida | May 20 2014
Patrick, our Bark Buster trainer, is patient and articulate. Gino, our Labrador puppy, has been great since our lesson. The natural techniques are absolutely pleasing. Patrick made me feel very relaxed during the lesson. Patrick and Bark Busters are fabulous. My dog Gino is listening for the first time. We are all very happy! https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jUWQeHWLjPM Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Louise G San Rafael, California | May 19 2014
You came to our house about 3 months ago, to assist us in training both Ezra (husky) and Blake (pointer-spaniel), our canine friends. I wish to underline the quality of your work and of your presence, which were truly valuable and helpful to all of us. Blake and Ezra are doing much better, especially Blake who is not half-wolf. I can even walk with Blake without a leash now, on the sidewalk, especially without him trying to throw himself at passing cars. Ezra obeys better and, after 20 minutes on a walk, she ends up fully accepting that a human being is at the other end of the leash. Being half-wolf, limitations are still particularly painful to her. Yet, at times, she is brought to roam freely on the Lucas Valley hills, with Blake, chasing adventure and being fully alive. Your knowledgeable input and your sincerity made the difference. I wished to thank you, wholeheartedly, for your work and for your patience, Louise Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Rachel P
Rachel P Norwalk, Connecticut | May 19 2014
My dog Acee has been long overdue in meeting Mike! Within the first 10 minutes he got Acee to stop jumping, panting, & walking all over me. Mike uses a very unique approach in getting inside the dog's head and explaining why they act the way they do which not only made it easier to train him but for me to understand why he needed to be trained. Phase 1 of Acee's training went so well that I'm looking forward to the second phase & for my boyfriend & I to have a more enjoyable relationship with Acee! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Toileting
review image
Antoinette P Stamford, Connecticut | May 18 2014
Mike Konstantaras came to my house to help me with my 2 year old German Shepard Cujo. I asked him to help me because Cujo was very aggressive towards visitors and had taken control of my home. Michael was amazing! In less than 1 hour we had Cujo not barking or charging the door when he rang the bell and knocked on the door. Mike was able to enter my house without Cujo going after him and Cujo remained calm when I used the techniques Mike taught me. I had 3 other different trainers try to work with Cujo before I hired Mike. 1 trainer locked himself in the bathroom and the other 2 never returned. It is amazing after 1 sitting that Mike was able to distinguish what Cujo's problem was. He has a lifetime member in us :) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety