Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Katie L
Katie L Evanston, Illinois | March 16 2015
My experience with Bark Busters has been great. Marlene was so helpful with my Boston Terrier/Beagle mix, Ned, from the get-go. She answered any and all questions before I even wrote a check for services. She was honest about what I might need to provide for Ned, and was giving me advice over the phone before I had even committed! Ned has always been very comfortable with her when she has come to my apartment. We worked on issues for his separation anxiety right away, as well as little things like not jumping on the couch, walking on the leash correctly, and just making sure that Ned knew I was the one in charge. He is still improving and might never be perfectly content when I leave him. However, Marlene has given me some great advice for how to help Ned feel comfortable when I come and go that I can use for his whole life. He began with instantaneous barking, resisting going in a crate, destructive behaviors, and over-excitement when I would come home. Now he is much more comfortable with our routine, is able to remain calm when I let him out after work, and even my dog walker has noticed that his barking is minimal, if anything! I would recommend this service (and have to some of my friends with newly adopted dogs) to anyone that feels as though they themselves as well as their dogs need a confidence boost. My dog is much happier and less anxious knowing that I've got it all under control. While Ned is a very smart little guy, we definitely have benefited from Marlene and her quick-response advice and visits. Do not hesitate to just call and ask questions even if you are the slightest bit curious! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
review image
Brendan O New Milford, New Jersey | March 16 2015
My Fiance and I contacted Greg to work with Valentino (Our Bulldog Mix) regarding his Pulling and Dog/Dog aggression. Greg had previously worked with one of my family's dogs in the past and we were beyond pleased with the results. Valentino is a big boy and when we decided to work with a trainer Greg was a must call. After only a short time during our first session, the results were remarkable! Valentino was able to sit next to me calmly in our driveway as another dog walk past our house. Greg is professional, a pleasure to work with, and provides training techniques that work! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Josh P
Josh P Bethel, Connecticut | March 16 2015
Michael came tom our home and demonstrated and talked us through the techniques as he had originally explained over the phone. By the end of the session, my dog transformed and no longer was in charge of the door and no more excessive barking. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
review image
Tee L Bonita Springs, Florida | March 16 2015
Prior to Bark Busters we had tried other trainers with our SPCA rescue, Piper. Piper was dragging us on walks, barking at neighbors, lunging and barking at other dogs. After one visit our dog began responding: that week we had multiple guests at our home, as well as two friends that she had previously "hated." We have a new, well-behaved pup who listens to us, respects guests and walks on a loose leash. We thought Piper would be Bark Busters first failure, but she is a success story. Thank you for the transformation. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Charisse A
Charisse A Bloomfield Hills, Michigan | March 16 2015
Very PET FRIENDLY techniques! Permalink
review image
Ginger N Daniel Island, South Carolina | March 16 2015
James helped us integrate a new puppy with our 8 yr old dog and address our older dog's aggression when walking on leash and at the vet clinic. We saw some results on the first visit! On the second session we started the walk - it was magical. Especially since I ended my last walk with this dog after half a block and torn skin on my palm! We now know we need to continue to be the consistent leaders but behavior is 100% better than before Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other, Pulling, Puppy management
C and J D
C and J D Oxford, Connecticut | March 15 2015
Great training for first time dog owners :-) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Kay N Marion, IA | March 14 2015
Janie was very helpful, and patient. She is very knowledgeable of the methods, and helped me work on the techniques with my dog. Lots of reading material...which I keep reading over and over. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Trainer note from Janie : Thanks for your kind words. I'm looking forward to our next visit with you and your puppy!
Bill & Terri P
Bill & Terri P Phoenix, Arizona | March 14 2015
From our first training session with Kristyn we saw immediate results with our dogs. Our big dog had some issues with touching and since we started training he is being brushed twice a day without objections. Both dogs used to bark when someone would come to the door and we are making noticeable improvement in that area. The training techniques are simple to understand and easy to implement. Kristyn has a great knowledge of dog behavior and health and nutrition of dogs so that each session has proved valuable. We only wish we had started a few years earlier. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Elizabeth W
Elizabeth W Lake Nona/St. Cloud, Florida | March 14 2015
Finally something that worked!!! Pam was so patient with our pack. Each dog had its own needs and she worked well with each of them. She truly took the time to explain to us the reasoning for anything and made us better educated on the mentality of a pack and our role! We are a very busy family so she taught us very simple, but effective strategies. We can't wait for our next lesson!! Definitely worth the money as well and very fair price compared to other programs we have looked into. The best part is they come to you and that clearly affects the training because you see how the dogs act in their normal environment. Thank you Pam!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Digging, Other, Pulling, Recall