Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 596

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Susan W Lexington, Kentucky | June 27 2014
5 stars in all areas. Pleased! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Alice L Elwood, Illinois | June 27 2014
Mr. Sullivan explained the training techniques very well. I was very satisfied how Bella did with only one days training. I am so glad to have had this training for my dog Bella. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up
review image
Jeff P Land O Lakes, Florida | June 27 2014
I found the training to be less confusing than The Dog Whisperer's methods, meaning the "Bah" is unique as to the "psst", also more humane which we prefer much more. Plus, it is less stressful on our dog Ronin. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Russ and Judy S Naples, Florida | June 27 2014
As a former Bark Busters client over 20 years ago, we were brought up to date with all the changes from that time. Scottish Terriers have a short attention span, but with Colin and June, they were very focused on what was being done. The new collars and chain pads get and keep their attention. Very enjoyable for us and our two Scotties. I think they (our Scotties) liked being challenged. We would recommend Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Colin and June : Two one year old Scotties, who were brother and sister, and both responded very well. They were a lot of fun to train.
Lisa Pilson -
Lisa Pilson - Livonia, Michigan | June 27 2014
Maril demonstrated clearly everything she was teaching me to do. Bentley's barking noticeably decreased right away. Absolutely! I was pleased by the very simple concepts. They make sense & produce results. Maril was very clear in her instruction & supportive with my efforts. The techniques work! Maril was great! Thank you for helping me to be a better parent for Bentley! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
Trainer note from Maril and Bob : Lisa was a great student and Bentley's success is a direct result of her diligence.
review image
Tina J Schwenksville, Pennsylvania | June 27 2014
After 1 week amazing; after 4 weeks still amazing. We have a long way to go still, but we are optimistic. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Jeri : Franklin and Dewey are siblings who feed off of each others behavior. When visitors enter the driveway they become very protective/aggressive and have bit several people. Within a few weeks and hard work by the owners they are gaining control of the dogs, even being able to stop them in their tracks when running towards visitors. There have been no bite incidents since the Jabs began training.
review image
Jeff and Carole O Lexington, Kentucky | June 27 2014
All excellent marks. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Rebecca B Englewood, Colorado | June 26 2014
Beckie is awesome. I have two very powerful breeds that were overwhelming to walk. Last year, I was really injured by my youngest dog on a walk. She pulled me right over and I suffered an AC separation in my shoulder. I have always loved to go on long walks and these walks had become very overwhelming and stressful for myself and the dogs. I had stopped taking them and felt very guilty for that, but could not get over the anxiety of getting them out of the house. Becky helped that in the first few training sessions. My goal in this is to finally be able to walk both of my dogs together and I am seeing the light at the end of the tunnel. Becky has helped point out that Hazel's energy and what I thought was agression was actually anxiety over a past experience and has really helped her to feel more confident in that I am going to take care of things on our walk so that she is able to enjoy herself. The other issue we were having was the front door. My oldest dog, Shyann, loved to scare the heck out of people who came to the front door and had actually snapped at a few people. Becky helped us with this situation on the first visit. We are still working on it, but the difference has been incredible from day one. I would recommend this training to anyone and everyone who has a dog. The techniques we are learning will last a lifetime of dog ownership. I am learning so much about my dogs and we have come such a long way in a very short time. I look forward to every visit with Becky. I cannot wait to post a video of me walking with my two big dogs without any fear in any of us. Thank you Becky, you have changed our lives and made me a better dog owner. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Becky : Rebecca, it has been a pleasure working with you, Shyann & Hazel. I appreciate your dedication and patience. Too often we have our sights on achieving the end result without putting in the steps necessary to ensure positive results. Thank you for your commitment, trust and hard work!
review image
Maureen L Hopewell, New Jersey | June 26 2014
Nothing short of amazing. We cannot believe how much of a difference one lesson has made in our household. Charlie went from being the toughest "problem puppy" we have ever had to an angel overnight. Thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Other, Puppy management
Trainer note from Keith : Absolutely my pleasure, great job by Maureen and August with Charlie!
review image
Annie D Palos Heights, Illinois | June 26 2014
Vicky absolutely explained the techniques and gave us the tools we needed to work well with the dog. I found the training experience to be interesting and enjoyable. It was extremely interesting and surprising how quickly it can work. They come to your house where the dog is most comfortable and has the most issues. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up