Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
David K
David K Chapel Hill, North Carolina | April 26 2015
Our dog Buddy used to bark at the door every thirty minutes. Oftentimes there was nobody there and we wondered why he was barking. We were frustrated by the constant annoyance. Jerry spent one session with us and we learned how to communicate with him in a way that was clearly understood. He completely stopped barking from that day onward. It's been two months and our dog no longer bothers us by barking all the time. Other issues that were also addressed were door manners, jumping, playing rough, and mouthing and nipping. Jerry works miracles. Paying him to help us changed our lives was worth every penny. Thank you so much!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
review image
Barbara Wood W Livonia, Michigan | April 26 2015
Maril is very patient and very encouraging. She has helpful gadgetry. By the end of our first lesson Rob Roy walked nicely on the leash and waited for me to say “free” at both doors. The techniques are natural and non-punitive. I recommend Bark Busters training because it is humane and rewarding in nature. ****** 6 out of 5 Stars Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
Trainer note from Maril and Bob : Roy Roy is a feisty Scotty who really didn't want to be in charge. He is sooooo very happy Barbara has become the leader he needs.
Dina and Wayne Z
Dina and Wayne Z Cheshire, Connecticut | April 26 2015
Copper responds well to training. He likes being able to please. We still are working on housebreaking, but he is progressing. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
review image
Kathryn and Andy M Denver, Colorado | April 25 2015
We just finished our first session and I've never seen my canine this well- behaved around a stranger! 3 years ago we adopted Peanut, a Jack Russell mix, from the pound. He has many problem behaviors, but the worst is his aggression towards strangers. We've been afraid to have friends over to the house without restraining him, muzzling him, or putting him in a back room. Recently, he bit a family member who was visiting from out of town and we got desperate. We were skeptical about BB (especially after the sales pitch they gave us on the phone), and we'd already been through thousands of dollars in behaviorists, medications, and even a pet psychic (don't ask!!) on Peanut! But, we love him to pieces and decided to give one more behaviorist a shot. We're glad we did! Robin came to our home and was with us for about an hour and a half. She thoroughly explained the Bark Busters program and we agreed to give it a shot. The techniques she taught us were simple and with some small changes in our actions, we were able to get Peanut to be virtually non-reactive to Robin as she rang the doorbell and came into the house--a first! We are optimistic that the program will work, not just with his aggression, but with other problem behaviors as well. We can't wait to have Robin back in a few weeks and see what else she can teach us. Thank you, Robin! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
review image
Jennifer K Gibsonton, Florida | April 25 2015
Joanne Rice was excellent. She was punctual and took a lot of time going over the training protocol and answering a lot of my questions. My Pugs responded quickly to the new training and Joanne gave me instruction and the confidence to take back control of my home. I know it will take some time but I am happy with the progress thus far and high recommend Joanne. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Roger C
Roger C McKinney, Texas | April 25 2015
The techniques were easy to follow and we saw results. The natural training used made the experience interesting and enjoyable. We would recommend Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Shawn S BERGENFIELD, New Jersey | April 24 2015
Greg is a firm but gentle trainer who taught us how to "speak dog" to our rambunctious pup, Leroy. After just one session, Greg had Leroy coming, sitting and staying, while teaching us how to communicate with Leroy on his own level and in his own language. I highly recommend Greg to anyone looking for a top-notch master trainer. He is, quite simply, THE BEST. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Other, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Linda and Terry K Naples, Florida | April 24 2015
We found the training extremely interesting and enjoyable. A great experience - increases our confidence. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Toileting
Trainer note from Colin and June : Two lovely male (recently neutered) yorkie puppies whom the owners only acquired the previous day. This is very much a work-in-progress, and we have already scheduled three follow-up visits (all covered by our Silver Program's Guarantee) for the month of May.
Mark D
Mark D Pottstown, Pennsylvania | April 24 2015
Jeri is a great trainer who offers practical suggestions, is very informative and knowledgeable about dog handling. So far, we have seen quite an improvement in our dog's behavior particularly with aggression and controlling her barking. I would highly recommend her and Bark Busters to anyone who is thinking of training their dog. It's worth it. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Separation anxiety
Jessica B
Jessica B Hazlet, New Jersey | April 23 2015
At the time of training, Nala was 8 months old. She is a pit bull full of personality! Keith did an excellent job with her, so excellent that Nala took to the training after one set of instructions. It was truely amazing to see her transform. The biggest improvment is walking on the leash without pulling. She doesn't even use the harness, just the training collar. Both Nala & I are forever thankful to Keith! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
Trainer note from Keith : Great job by Jessica, owner and dog took very well to training!