Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 597

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Seanette M Sugar Land, Texas | June 26 2014
Fantastic! Immediate Response! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
review image
Michelle S Richmond, Texas | June 25 2014
I normally am not the type to sit down and write a note, but I cannot thank you enough for what you have done for us. Lacey is a completely different from just 2 days ago. I am so thrilled with the results! She actually will go to my husband now to be petted! She has completely stopped barking, growling or showing any signs of aggression. She listens so well and always does what is asked of her. Thank you so much!!! Michelle Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Gwen N
Gwen N Mauldin, South Carolina | June 25 2014
We called Larry after using another trainer for both puppy and intermediate training unsatisfactorily. Our exeruberant 90-pound 10 month old Doberman puppy was simply more than we could handle. We began to see results after Larry's first visit. He was gentle with Riley, thorough with us and always had time for questions and discussion. Riley was unruly, pulled on the leash, wouldn't necessarily come when anyone called him, tried to rush out the door when it opened and jumped on us to get our attention. Larry's methods were geared to the dog and were very gentle. It's hard to believe this calm, (mostly) well behaved 1-yr. old is the same dog. Thanks, Larry! Your special brand of dog communication can't be beat. We have recommended you to our friends and will continue to do so. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Larry : Thank you Gwen for your kind words. It was a pleasure to work with you, Riley, Crystal & Ray. I enjoyed seeing you achieve success with Riley, and Riley responding positively to your new leadership, built on love, trust and respect.
review image
Kelly M San Antonio, Texas | June 25 2014
I thought Phyllis was fantastic!!! She did a great job of explaining thing in a way I could understand. She did an excellen job. My dogs need a lot of work....or should I say I need a lot of work. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Erin D Jacksonville, Florida | June 24 2014
Linda was very good at explaining how her techniques worked and changing with behavior is so important. Linda did an amazing job working with Kai. It was so impressive watching her results!! We were very impressed with the results without using food or physical techniques. Linda made learning very fun! We were so happy we bought the one year package!! Great value. She gave us a lot of hope! thank you!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Jae & Young-Shin K
Jae & Young-Shin K Bloomfield HIlls, Michigan | June 24 2014
John is a very professionally experienced trainer who loves dogs! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Sarah M Andover, Minnesota | June 24 2014
Lynne explained the techniques and went through them with us until we fully understood them. Results--it was like I had a whole new dog! I loved the techniques that were taught-I am all about positive reinforcement and doing things naturally. I have learned so much and look forward to every session I have with Lynne. I would recommend Bark Busters 100% because my dog is doing much better than I ever could have imagined. I can't thank Lynne enough. Niko has made a complete turn for the better. His behaviors are now under control and we can explore more public places without any worry! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other
Trainer note from Lynne : Sarah-you and Niko have been consistent and worked diligently at building his focus and response. Good on ya!!! And congrats on achieving the Canine Good Citizen Title!
review image
MOUHAMADOU N EL MIRAGE, Arizona | June 23 2014
Michelle Willey is a great trainer, she took the time to give me a lot of information about my German Shepherd puppy. I am very impressed with her knowledge and her abilities to get the results she needs out of the dog. We've seen great improvements since our first session and can't wait for the second session. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Erika W Shillington, Pennsylvania | June 23 2014
Donald Cohen came to our home in Shillington, PA and spend several hours with my husband & I one on one explaining the process and methodology clearly. Donald proceeded to work with one of our dogs and the both of us to apply that training immediatly. During that training our dog was sitting on Donalds lap and that is an amazing turnaround given the reason for our contact initially was difficulty meeting new people. The tools Donald provided us upon our first visit have provided us the capability to understand what our dogs need to be comfortable with new people entering our home and with his ongoing appointments, email check in's and discipline on our part our dogs have had a major turnaround. New people in the home is a few barks and comfort when prior to Donald there was biting. Owners need to be disciplined but if you use the Bark Buster's methodology amazing things will happen. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
review image
Debbie V Naples, Florida | June 23 2014
The training techniques were explained very well in a way that was easy to follow and understand. I observed noticeable results within minutes! Their natural training techniques were a great relief to me, and I am so glad I switched to June and Colin at Bark Busters. I fired another dog trainer that did not teach and replaced her with Colin and June, which worked perfect. I would recommend Bark Busters - they are very professional. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Colin and June : This was a small dog with a big attitude, and June conducted most of this session, and actually exceeded our client's expectations. This would have been a really great lesson to video!