Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Rick R Palm Bay, Florida | September 04 2014
Pam has proven to be an excellent resource that our family has come to rely on. Unlike most training sessions where you have a to take your dog to an unfamiliar location and only have a short time to work on the items you may have, Pam comes to your home and determines what the issues are and works out a plan to resolve those issues while making it fun for both you and your pet. One aspect I particularly like is that Pam tries to incorporate the complete family in the training. I would recommend Pam to anyone that has a dog. Regardless if you have a puppy or an older dog set in their ways, Pam can come up with a solution to your problem. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Puppy management
Susan M
Susan M Coal City, Illinois | September 04 2014
I am very pleased. John Sullivan is calm, personable and knowledgeable. I will definitely recommend John. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Toileting
review image
Joanna J Naples, Florida | September 04 2014
Colin and June are an awesome team that are visibly dedicated to assisting my dog and I into a happier household. Excellent in every aspect. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
Trainer note from Colin and June : Gold Program for a lovely 4-month old, female, yellow lab puppy. As her trainers, we are already looking forward to her first follow-up lesson next week.
review image
Sharon B Wylie, Texas | September 04 2014
Very easy to follow. We noticed imediate improvement. Very natural and easy. We recommend because it's very easy and noticed immediate improvemets. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other
Lily S
Lily S Charleston, South Carolina | September 04 2014
After one visit from Michelle we saw a huge improvement in our 2yr old 73lb boxer mix, Wally. She showed us that we have to be the pack leaders in our home and out. Wally now looks to us for direction instead of leading the way. After one session, we had already seen an improvement in our walks, and in his attentiveness to us. Wally is no longer dragging me through our apartment complex, and no longer rushing people at the door! Bark Busters methods are easy and non-physical. I look forward to the day that Wally is able to walk on an "invisible leash" and I feel confident that we will reach that goal someday, with Bark Busters' training and our own diligence and determination. I work in the veterinary field and will continue to recommend Bark Busters to patients with confidence, knowing that their simple, non-physical methods are both easy, and effective. We are truly grateful to Michelle for her expertise and her obvious love of her job! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Chad & Sarah B Minooka, Illinois | September 03 2014
John was very informative and answered all our questions. He seems to really enjoy his job. Our dog Ruger responded well to his training plus my wife and I really enjoyed the training as well. We feel that the lifetime support will make Ruger a very enjoyable and lovable dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
Kristen M
Kristen M Lockport, Illinois | September 03 2014
I observed results right away. The improvements continued days after the training ended. This was our third trainer we brought in. This method was the best by far. Our trainer John Sullivan has continued to follow up and answer any questions that we have had. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Megan L Wesley Chapel, Florida | September 03 2014
I can not say enough good about Joanne. I have 3 dogs and all 3 seemed to respond to her right away. She gave good, practical tips that have helped my whole family. I have already recommended Joanne twice since using her services. She is amazing! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other
review image
Elisa G Albuquerque, New Mexico | September 03 2014
I wanted to thank you for all that you have done to help us.Know that we will continue to do the work to help her feel safe and protected. Be well and thank you again for your wonderful philosophy! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Digging, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Savannah M San Diego, California | September 03 2014
I've had my dog Beamer since he was a puppy. He has always been an absolute sweetheart, but he had a lot of behavioral problems. My dog was, dog aggressive, would bark at anything that would walk by our porch, he would try and eat his leash, he would pull on his leash so bad that he has actually made me fall down the stairs and pulled me down. I was at my ultimate lowest when he tried to attack and kill two dogs at the dog park, I was lucky that he was wearing his muzzle. I was so absolutely stressed, and overwhelmed and scared. I was terrified taking my dog out to go to the bathroom, I was terrified that something bad was going to happen and I would have had to put down my best friend. At Beamer and I's all time low, my mom found justin. Beamer and I have only had one session so far, and got the lifetime guarantee. But all I can say is he is wonderful! I saw improvement in my dog with the first 45 minuets. I was able to walk him around the neighborhood with a loose leash, and him staying right by side. His attitude has changed, he is back to being my sweet boy I used to know. Earlier today he watched another dog walk by on the porch and did nothing about it. This morning I've been able to leave the sliding door open to my porch, while dogs have been walking by, and he has continued to stay by me instead of running out their and barking. This was all in the first session! I'm so happy to see such improvements in my best friend. I'm very excited to see what the future holds for me and Beamer and I look forward to more sessions! Thank you so much, justin! I recommend him to anyone that thinks that their dog is un-fixable, I thought mine was, and now I finally have hope! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Puppy management