Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 598

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Tom G Naples, Florida | June 23 2014
Colin is an excellent teacher. He explained the techniques in a clear manner. My dog's behavior changed immediately - for the better. There is no yelling, no force, just easy, calm, logical techniques. The world of dog psychology is fascinating and Colin Glass is a master of dog psychology. He is a pleasure to work with, and I have already recommended Bark Busters several times to friends. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Amy L San Diego, California | June 23 2014
I was on my last home study visit to be approved for adopting a child when my 15 year old Chihuahua-Terrier growled at and kinda tried to bite the social worker. My adoption was put on hold til I could fix the situation. So I called Justin at Bark Busters. It took a couple visits from Justin and some consistent practice on my part but within a couple months we passed the home visit with flying colors! I can't express my gratitude enough for his services. Not to get too maudlin, but I actually learned a bit about myself in the process. Justin's love for dogs is obvious and that is what made me so comfortable taking his advise. And - even more important - I think Roxy is a happier dog for it! This was a situation that could have gone ugly, but instead it turned out beautifully. Thank you thank you thank you Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other
review image
Fran B Palm Harbor, Florida | June 23 2014
I never thought that I would see such a change after only one training session but, boy, have I. Bella and I now have stress free walks and that was my only wish. Thank you Vito, your training was wonderful! Permalink
review image
Donna L Dwight, Illinois | June 22 2014
Our dog trainer John Sullivan made it very clear how to perform the techniques and showed me that our other two dogs needed to follow the same rules as well. The details of how to perform each exercise were very clearly instructed. Our dog showed a difference right away. Her willingness to pay attention to us was noticeable when he was here. We were pleased with the calm techniques, easy directions and nothing abusive. It appeared as if the dog wanted to be trained. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry
review image
Leslie B Stem, North Carolina | June 21 2014
Good demonstrations. Homer was like a different dog, I would have expected months of practice to see results I saw today. I was very pleased with with the natural training techniques. At first we considered another training center that was collar based, however, your techniques are more aligned with what I'm looking for. We found the training experience interesting and enjoyable. Sonja showed a genuine interest in being here and was great to work with. She was eager to assist and stayed as long as we needed her. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other
Sarah F
Sarah F Center Line, Michigan | June 20 2014
Thanks so much for your help!! I already have [recommended Bark Busters] to a couple of co-workers! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Jennifer Maxwell & Jeff Richards - Canton, Michigan | June 19 2014
Maril explained everything very well so I understood why we were using certain techniques. I was so surprised how well Lily responded after the first session. The techniques work very well and make sense. I really enjoyed seeing Lily become more relaxed and enjoyed learning the dog psychology. The training methods are very effective and have allowed my dog to be less anxious. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Maril and Bob : At the start of our first visit the barking would not stop. Lily rushed the door, growled at me and was very anxious. Jeff & Jennifer are great students and Lily was a changed dog at my second visit. Good job!
review image
Stephanie B Forest Lake, Minnesota | June 19 2014
Lynne was thoughtful and was able to explain the reasons to why she choose certain techniques over others. Lynne explained that we still needed to work hard, but Eleanor was responding very well. The techniques were very effective. We learned a lot! I would recommend Bark Busters- I think with every dog, Bark Buster's different techniques are helpful to all. Thank you! We have seen great improvement in Eleanors listening and obeying our verbal commands. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Puppy management
Trainer note from Lynne : Nice work with your lovely Dobermans! It's been fun to work with you, Eleanor and Surly.
review image
Martha C Grand Rapids, Michigan | June 19 2014
It was fascinating on how quickly Bella caught on. The training is very easy to follow and use everyday. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Margaret M
Margaret M Deer Park, Texas | June 18 2014
When I called Bark Busters, I wanted help in getting 2 young very hyper labradoodles to listen better and respect boundaries. Donna Smith made a huge difference, even after one visit, in training me to teach my dogs those boundaries. Teddy and Ellee now respect the doorbell and wait to be released to greet people. They no longer jump on everyone, and I and my children do not get pulled down the street on every walk. Ellee is no longer aggressive with Teddy because she sees me as the pack leader. I really loved how Donna involved my 10 year old daughter in the training and made her feel so important in the process. I would recommend her to anyone. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Sibling rivalry