Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 598

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
Baylee R
Baylee R Chicago, Illinois | May 16 2014
As a first time dog owner, I wasn't sure what to think when my dog Doodles was panicking when I left her alone. She was suffering from separation anxiety and I wasn't sure how to help her. Howard and Marlene taught me how to help alleviate Doodles anxiety. She went from scratching at the door and breaking out of her crate, to being calm and content when left alone. In a matter of weeks there was a significant difference in my dog's behavior. Howard and Marlene also helped refine a few other skills, including leash walking, coming when called, and how to greet others. I would recommend Howard and Marlene to any dog owner. Thanks for all your help! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Howard & Marlene : This client is moving to another U.S. city. Since they have guaranteed lifetime support, the Bark Busters in that area will take them over as a client - no charge.
review image
Zoe M Phoenix, Arizona | May 15 2014
We were extremely impressed by Michelle and her advice which almost immediately helped us with Timmie. After the first lesson we started implementing Michelle's suggestions and saw the results! Timmie has become a much more confident and less skittish and fearful rescue pup. He no longer barks incessantly when the doorbell rings and visitors enter. He is attentive on walks and doesn't pull anymore. Thank you very much to Michelle! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry
review image
Michelle H Louisville, Kentucky | May 15 2014
We had Doug train our golden doodle, Jackson, and our experience was amazing. Thank you so much for your help with Jackson. It has been less than a week since our final session and I think our pup no longer has separation anxiety! He is doing fabulous and is starting to love his crate instead of destroying it. Training was great and well worth every minute and dime! Thanks again! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
Jillian and Nick S
Jillian and Nick S Seymour, Connecticut | May 15 2014
There was no way to misunderstand what was being taught. There is still work to be done, but so far so good. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
review image
Angie B Winston Salem, North Carolina | May 15 2014
Very thorough and educational. Pisgah was not really listening to us before training. By the end of our session she was coming to us and listening when called. After we were trained in about 30 min she was coming when called. We couldn't be happier. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Puppy management, Recall
Katie Morey M
Katie Morey M Livonia, Michigan | May 15 2014
The techniques were clear and it helped that Maril explained the why's behind them. It was easy to remember and follow. Maril provided a lot of insight and knowledge. It's easier to get behind and commit to homework when you have the knowledge to go with it. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Kathleen DeMumbrum & Joan Killoran D EastPointe, Michigan | May 15 2014
Maril is outstanding - very clear and will demonstrate. The training was very effective, and Abbey responds. Maril is positive and realistic. We liked the methods of training without use of corporal punishment and/or treats given for obedience. Maril knows her stuff! She has a suggestion for any problem or situation we presented her with. She is the best! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Trainer note from Maril and Bob : I'm always proud to get praise from teachers. They know what it takes! Thank you Joan & Kathleen.
review image
Kristen Tapella T Livonia, Michigan | May 15 2014
This program is EFFECTIVE & AFFORDABLE! The training was very easy & straight forward! Renzo was immediately responding to the techniques. The natural techniques are great! Everyday is progress! The information was super interesting! In public I can see what others are doing wrong with their dogs. I am seeing changes in my dog and couldn't be happier! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Connie M
Connie M Seattle, Washington | May 15 2014
I think David Wiley is really a talent, gifted in this line of work and so tuned in with the animals. He has helped me so much when I felt so hopeless. Thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Laura and Todd J Renton, Washington | May 15 2014
We were amazed that by the end of the 1st session Lucy was able to stay calm and not jump on David Wiley when he rang the doorbell, then entered. We have put the training techniques into practice and already it's as if we have a different dog! She is more attentive and we all feel better. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling