Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Peggy G Houston, Texas | October 24 2014
David was prompt for the appointment, used the time that we had very well, gave specific helpful education and was very patient and encouraging with his hands-on lession. He was respectful of the humans as well as the dog :) We were very happy with the service and have been practicing daily. We will schedule a follow up appointment for a "tune up" in the future and would definitely recommend David Hay to others. Peggy Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
Mairin V
Mairin V Mt. Pleasant, South Carolina | October 24 2014
Thank you James and Michelle! I have noticed a tremendous difference in Chase already. I especially appreciate your willingness to work with Chase despite the fact that we started her training in Washington, DC and recently relocated to Mt. Pleasant. Bark Busters truly delivers on their lifetime guarantee. I will definitely recommend your services to friends and look forward to practicing the exercises with Chase. Thanks again. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Michael R Seffner, Florida | October 24 2014
Owners of a very frisky/barky Chihuahua. Joanne taught us how to control/stop his barking, to follow our commands, to control/stop his aggression when seeing other animals/people especially on walks. She taught us how to properly lead the dog on walks. How to control/stop his aggressiveness when people came into our home. Joanne also taught us how to teach the dog to cohabitate with a recently introduced cat into the home. Joanne was a pleasure to work with and we are very pleased with the results. The fact that Bark Busters offers a lifetime guaranty and the fact that this company was endorsed by our Vet helped us in our decision to pick this company. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Lucy C Olney, Maryland | October 23 2014
We have used Bark Busters since Toby was a puppy, which was almost 3 years ago and we have never been disappointed! Now we have moved to MD from VA and Bark Busters has still been there for us and Toby. Glenda was timely in her response to my initial email and was able to make an appointment within a reasonable time frame. She showed up on time and was very helpful with her advice regarding Toby and his defensive aggression. I am grateful to both Glenda and Bark Busters for helping Toby and me through the bumps in the road! I'm glad we can always count on them :) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Pulling
review image
Jack E Katy, Texas | October 23 2014
Overall very good! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Laura H Louisville, Kentucky | October 23 2014
I loved working with Doug Rountree. He was so patient and helpful. Russ has continued to make progress; love this program! Permalink
Kathleen A
Kathleen A Oakland Township, Michigan | October 22 2014
NEVER WOULD HAVE THOUGHT OF THESE TECHNIQUES ON MY OWN. Bark Busters is very clever! Lisa made the training enjoyable and interesting. She put me at ease immediately. This method definitely gets Daisy's attention and is easily worked into the daily routine. In particular with walking on leash, she no longer pulls me through the sub! Permalink
review image
Barbara R Clinton Corners, New York | October 22 2014
I would most definetly recommend Bark Busters to my friends and neighbors. The methods are simple and easy to apply. As an employee of my vet hospital, I will tell anyone about this service. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Heather and Ryan A Hillsboro, Oregon | October 22 2014
Dick helped us with two dogs and was able to communicate with both us and the dogs even with distractions. Immediate Results! Our dogs were behaving better by the end of the first session. The training was difficult at first but it was working so we kept at it. Dick was professional and friendly. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Ann & Faye G Seattle, Washington | October 22 2014
David Wiley was great and very helpful! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Separation anxiety