Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 599

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
jessica L
jessica L Greenville, South Carolina | May 17 2014
I hired Larry to train my puppy Pugsley who was very energetic and rambunctious. We just had our 4th. session w/ Larry and can already see a huge difference in Pugsley. Larry practical approach to dog training is creative, positive and easy to follow. Larry is amazingly gifted in his understanding of dogs - as well as people! I would recommend Larry to anyone. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Diana N Seattle, Washington | May 17 2014
We were thrilled at how simple and effective the techniques were, and really appreciated the feedback from our trainer. David Wiley is great! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Jaime M San Rafael, California | May 17 2014
Ella responded well and readily to all the training suggestions. The training techniques were "user friendly" and effective. They made sense! Karen made the training fun and interesting for both Ella and me! I am so glad my vet recommended Bark Busters and Karen! Karen couldn't have been nicer or more helpful and reliable, She immediately addressed all my concerns and questions and as a first time dog owner, it was better than I could have imagined. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking
Claudia H
Claudia H Jacksonville, Florida | May 16 2014
Linda of Bark Busters helped me learn new techniques to help Charlie adjust to apartment life. He grew up in a house with a yard and was having difficulty adjusting to his new environment. Reinforcement of the training we both received has helped Charlie become a better behaved pal. Thanks! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling
Baylee R
Baylee R Chicago, Illinois | May 16 2014
As a first time dog owner, I wasn't sure what to think when my dog Doodles was panicking when I left her alone. She was suffering from separation anxiety and I wasn't sure how to help her. Howard and Marlene taught me how to help alleviate Doodles anxiety. She went from scratching at the door and breaking out of her crate, to being calm and content when left alone. In a matter of weeks there was a significant difference in my dog's behavior. Howard and Marlene also helped refine a few other skills, including leash walking, coming when called, and how to greet others. I would recommend Howard and Marlene to any dog owner. Thanks for all your help! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Howard & Marlene : This client is moving to another U.S. city. Since they have guaranteed lifetime support, the Bark Busters in that area will take them over as a client - no charge.
review image
Zoe M Phoenix, Arizona | May 15 2014
We were extremely impressed by Michelle and her advice which almost immediately helped us with Timmie. After the first lesson we started implementing Michelle's suggestions and saw the results! Timmie has become a much more confident and less skittish and fearful rescue pup. He no longer barks incessantly when the doorbell rings and visitors enter. He is attentive on walks and doesn't pull anymore. Thank you very much to Michelle! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry
review image
Michelle H Louisville, Kentucky | May 15 2014
We had Doug train our golden doodle, Jackson, and our experience was amazing. Thank you so much for your help with Jackson. It has been less than a week since our final session and I think our pup no longer has separation anxiety! He is doing fabulous and is starting to love his crate instead of destroying it. Training was great and well worth every minute and dime! Thanks again! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
Jillian and Nick S
Jillian and Nick S Seymour, Connecticut | May 15 2014
There was no way to misunderstand what was being taught. There is still work to be done, but so far so good. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
review image
Angie B Winston Salem, North Carolina | May 15 2014
Very thorough and educational. Pisgah was not really listening to us before training. By the end of our session she was coming to us and listening when called. After we were trained in about 30 min she was coming when called. We couldn't be happier. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Puppy management, Recall
Katie Morey M
Katie Morey M Livonia, Michigan | May 15 2014
The techniques were clear and it helped that Maril explained the why's behind them. It was easy to remember and follow. Maril provided a lot of insight and knowledge. It's easier to get behind and commit to homework when you have the knowledge to go with it. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting