Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Liz S Geneva, Illinois | June 01 2015
Jan helped us understand why our dog behaved the way she did. After the first visit we saw a big difference. Our dog, Tippy, is a better behaved and happier dog. Jan helped us with separation anxiety issues, basic obedience and developing proper walking etiquette. Would definitely recommend! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Angela S Largo, Florida | June 01 2015
Vito was amazing. I saw an instant change in Wilson's behavior. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
G. P Lexington, Kentucky | June 01 2015
Highest marks in all areas. Liked gaining the knowledge because knowledge brings results. I am seeing great improvement. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Mary S Berwyn, Illinois | May 31 2015
I was amazed with the results in just two hours. Chris showed us some excellent tools for training. I believe with practice, Rusty will become very well behaved with great response to commands. I can't thank Chris enough for her time & direction. I look forward to our next lesson. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
Deborah D
Deborah D Englewood, Colorado | May 31 2015
Becky worked very hard on getting Zena use to the car. Becky showed great patience with teaching me how to help Zena to the things I want her to do. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Pulling
review image
Angela S Houston, Texas | May 31 2015
It has been a pleasure working with Donna to train my new rescue dog. First of all, she was very prompt in calling me to schedule appointments and explained the training process to me. She taught my dog to sit and wait for his food, not scratch at the backdoor and walk beside me when on walks instead of pulling the leash and "walking me". I recommend Donna's training! She is so easy to work with and listens carefully to your needs. Thank you Donna for making our house a more peaceful place and training me to be a better dog owner. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Sibling rivalry
Anne L
Anne L Alexandria, Virginia | May 31 2015
Jeanie was terrific. Very knowledgeable and calm and we got right to work. Tess responded almost immediately to the training. She walks perfectly on leash, does not urinate in the house anymore and her anxiety level has dropped tremendously. I would recommend Jeanie to anyone who wants to have a happy dog (and a happy dog owner). Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Lisa A Naples, Florida | May 31 2015
I would absolutely recommend June and Colin. They were great! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Colin and June : Standard Poodle only 6 months old.
review image
Lynn H Palmyra, New Jersey | May 31 2015
Kurt was very patient in making sure that I understood everything. He asked many times if I had any questions. Sugar showed some changes before the training session had even reached the halfway point. Everything just makes sense! The lesson was very interesting. I felt as if I learned a lot about sugar and about dogs in general. Kurt was wonderful - patient and knowledgeable. He gave instructions that were easy to understand. Having the training in my home made it easy to address the things that concerned me in my home. He was super friendly with me and Sugar. I enjoyed hearing his stories and learning from him. I have already mentioned him to another neighbor. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Laura M Highland, Indiana | May 30 2015
Easy to follow. Vicky showed us hands techniques making it easy to comprehend. Vicky was very confident and smooth with commands - held dogs' attention. I was very pleased. No yelling or pulling - nothing aggressive. Very impressed with how my dogs responded to Vicky's methods! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Recall