Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Mackenzie C
Mackenzie C Mooresville, North Carolina | May 31 2019
Working with Dianne and John has been such a pleasure. Our dog Bourbon is 9 years old and we rescued him about a year ago. He had awful separation anxiety and it was to the point of either getting rid of him or moving out of our new apartment into a house again because he whined and barked so badly. Dianne called me back after hearing me in tears in a voicemail I left because no one seemed qualified to help us, or we were going to have to spend about 2000 dollars. We aren't even done with our year of training and he is already 10x better. We were hopeless, after trying many many alternatives including prescribed anxiety and calming medications. They are very patient and sweet, and they come to your home. Couldnt have asked for anyone better. They are even doing infant training with him because we are expecting our first baby. If I could give them 10 stars I would. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Jennifer A Fulshear, Texas | May 31 2019
Very impressed with every part of the training. Was shocked how quickly behavior changed! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Other, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Patrick O
Patrick O Cape Coral, Lee, Florida | May 30 2019
Both dogs responded quickly and after two days are still learning. Patrick is knows his stuff and is fun to work with. He gave us the confidence that we could do it too! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Digging, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Patrick : Check out their lesson video here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YHobxc60HZY&t=6s
review image
lillian G East Meadow, New York | May 30 2019
Scooter is a very excited young dog. We have had other trainers in the past but we felt we he just needed a little bit more . We saw a change is the first session. Too bad we didn’t find Josh earlier .Josh was great he really showed us how to teach Scooter how to calm down and greet people . He also helped us with his barking , that might take a bit of time but now we know how to handle it. I would recommend Josh to help with any issue you may have . Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Marleigh S
Marleigh S Lake Helen, Florida | May 30 2019
John taught me so many useful tips to help control my dog, Bambi. I am amazed by her improvement already Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Kerry H Brookshire, Texas | May 30 2019
Very informative! Thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
jon W
jon W Altoona, Iowa | May 29 2019
After just 2 hours, Joni was responding to Deb's training. We learned so much from her & would recommend her highly. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up
Matt P
Matt P Port St Lucie, Florida | May 28 2019
Our Training session was a very successful. We saw more progress than what I was initially expecting on the first visit We understand he needs more training and repetition. We are very hopeful that his aggression will slowly dissipate. We are defiantly heading in the right direction. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity
Ofra C
Ofra C Naples, Florida | May 28 2019
We are so glad we took the step of reaching out to Bark Busters. Our stubborn German Shepherd rescue, Houdini, was greatly improved after our initial visit. June and Colin patiently offered precise feedback addressing our concerns after observing our "family". We would highly recommend Bark Busters to everyone who adopts a dog. After all, we speak in a specific tone and manner to children, the elderly, the hard of hearing, so why not do the same with our beloved dogs and "speak dog!" Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Colin and June : Adult male German Shepherd, who was an escape artist, as well as chasing the family cats, enrolled in our Silver Program (one year guarantee).
review image
John G Staten Island, Richmond, New York | May 27 2019
Robert immediately provided a calming presence for our somewhat high strung 7 year old Pug. He gave us exactly the tools we needed to help her enjoy being around guests and other dogs. We now have added a puppy to our house and once again Robert’s Training techniques have removed much of the stress associated with having a puppy. We also appreciate how quickly he responds to any questions we have. Highly recommend. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Puppy management, Toileting
Trainer note from Robert : Thank you! It was fun catching up with you and meeting your new puppy!