Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Dave C
Dave C Boynton Beach, Florida | September 28 2019
Incredible! When we started training I did anything would happen. Immediate positive feedback from Tango. In 3 hours Tango was rid of his bad habits and responding to me. What a wonderful job Marc did. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Ethan D
Ethan D Lake Mary, Florida | September 28 2019
We trained Dakota in understanding Leadership She quickly realized the leadership roles. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from John : Great yellow lab I wanted to take her home with me
Megan W
Megan W Naples, Florida | September 28 2019
No comments left, other than a 5-star rating. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
Trainer note from Colin and June : This lovely labradoodle has only just turned one year old, and therefore (mentally) still a puppy, and she is now enrolled in our Gold Program (Guarantee of Lifetime Support). We have seen this particular movie before, and it absolutely has a happy ending!
Brook C
Brook C West Des Moines, Polk, Iowa | September 27 2019
Deb was amazing! She is so nice and breaks everything down step by step. I have only done one session with her about a month ago and my dog's behavior issues began to get better after three hours of working with Deb. I have an Aussie/Blue Heeler. She is very high strung and sassy. Deb's training has made her into a very well behaved lady! This training is not physical what so ever and she even brought me free tools for training!! I would recommend this service to anyone with a dog, I swear she is a dog whisperer. I never thought my dog would be this way, I’m absolutely amazed. Thank you, Deb! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
review image
Sally M Cheshire, New Haven, Connecticut | September 27 2019
Michael did a great job at our first lesson making us feel at ease. I was very nervous about another trainer as we have had several in the past, which didn't seem to work. But Michael went through the information and was very relaxed and confident that this would work. I also liked that Michael made himself available at any time via phone or email so I knew that if any question came up, I could contact him. The training is already working! I look forward to meeting with Michael again to continue with outside/leash training and car training. Thanks Michael!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Separation anxiety
John C
John C Boca Raton, Florida | September 27 2019
We contacted Bark Busters due to constant barking. When we worked with the dogs the training help with so much more. Thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Bill & Kathy B
Bill & Kathy B Vero Beach, Florida | September 27 2019
Eye Opening! Method makes total sense. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Audrey C Tallahassee, Florida | September 26 2019
After our first meeting with Leigh Ann it was apparent that we had found the perfect person to help us with our three dogs. We saw improvement the very first day! Looking forward to our next session. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Puppy management, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Leigh Ann : Audrey is doing a great job with a multiple dog household! Here's to a much quieter house!
Mariann L
Mariann L Altamonte Springs, Florida | September 26 2019
John was great with Sunny, very helpful. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
Trainer note from John : Sunny did well in training, and was very pleasant after he calmed down.
review image
Casey G Bethesda, Maryland | September 26 2019
Where to begin?! Long story short, my dog Hartley is a SUPER timid and anxiety rid-in dog. Hartley is a rescue and I had no idea a dog could be that scared of EVERYTHING. It was not a problem (we honestly thought is was cute), until she finally lunged at a waitress and nipped the back of her leg. I sat there shocked and almost in tears. As we all know it could have been worse and I knew it was only going to get worse if we didn't fix this. I got online right away and looked up in home training (which I think is important in truly fixing bad behavior habits). I stumbled upon Bark Busters and they were BEYOND amazing. They answered me right away, called me to talk through what was going on, and never made me feel pressured to book with them. They just wanted to inform me and support me and Hartley. I ended up booking because they are with you for forever! They are in this for the long run and Andy does an amazing job of making you feel like this is a Team effort. He came to our house three days later and really taught me from the ground up. I feel like I literally know what my dog is thinking now and we are totally on the same page. He is so patient, understanding, and only wants the best for you and your pup! I cant say enough great things about my experience! You are a life savor Andy Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other
Trainer note from Andy : Thanks for the kind words Casey, I look forward to watching Hartley become more confident and comfortable and for her to enjoy a happy and healthy life with you and your family. -Andy