Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Linda G
Linda G Boynton Beach, Florida | December 02 2018
It was a very good learning experience. I was happy to see Peanut respond the way he did. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Separation anxiety
Fran A
Fran A Vero Beach, Florida | December 02 2018
Immediate and amazing results using Bark Busters methods. We would recommend for puppy owners and owners with older dogs having behavior issues. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
review image
Tarun C Sugar Land, Texas | December 02 2018
Excellent, efficient lesson. Within a few hours, we felt we had the tools to correct most behavioral issues quickly and effectively. We had tried positive reinforcement and clicker training to no avail. Wasted many hours on other training methods before we found Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Elaine H
Elaine H Naples, Collier, Florida | December 01 2018
We got 2 Great Pyrenees puppies(livestock dogs)they are much different then domestic dogs, they are very strong body and mind. Colin and June worked with us starting with the basics then progressing to working with how they should start integrating them on the farm. The both of them are terrific trainers because each dog has different needs. They also help me integrate them with our other dogs. I cant say enough great things about them. If you work with you dog their program works! Thank you again Elaine Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Digging, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
jeannie S
jeannie S De Pere, Brown, Wisconsin | December 01 2018
We started noticing improvement in him obeying our commands in the first few days. We didn't realize how impactful being the pack leaders and following through on all commands would be on his behavior. He is much more relaxed in the house. Ruth conveyed all the information and training techniques in an easy understood way and without criticizing his current behavior. We never felt rushed. We felt like she really wanted to cover everything. We appreciate the positive tack of the training and look forward to Ruth's next visit. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Ruth : Scout was really happy his owners started speaking dog! He is a real sweetheart but definitely was getting everything he was asking for, and that was causing some behavior issues. Now they give him just as much love, but the timing is a bit different. They are enjoying each other much more now!
Carlos & Johanna C
Carlos & Johanna C Winter Garden, Florida | December 01 2018
John was excellent ! He gave us tons of useful information and was extremely kind with our dogs. :) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Andy & Gail L
Andy & Gail L Maitland, Florida | November 30 2018
John was very friendly and professional. He has a gift for working with dogs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from John : smart dogs and great family that has provided loving home for these two rescue dogs
review image
Elaine B East Haven, New Haven, Connecticut | November 28 2018
I am so grateful to Richard for his expertise with teaching me how to gain respect from my dog, showing him I am the leader and by doing so we are loving each other a little more everyday. My GSD is a rescue and he is approximately 2 years old. This is not my first GSD but my past fur babies have been mine since puppy so this has been a challenge. Richard is there for me and available whenever I need some guidance. My boy didn't know basic commands, had little manners and I found the honeymoon ended after he was with us about 2 weeks. At first I felt this might have been a mistake but I am now convinced through Richards know how that all will work out. What a great trainer....I call him the miracle man....and look forward to many more training sessions so my boy and I will live happily ever after. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Other, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Dawn V Holland, Michigan | November 28 2018
Sheri - It was great having you here. Trigger is doing great and we have even made progress with the cats. He is definitely learning his place in the pack. With visitors he is also doing pretty well. My brother came over on Thanksgiving, when he knocked on the door, we made Trigger stay behind the line and we let him in. We didn't have to correct at all! When we allowed Trigger to approach, he did it calmly and didn't bark. They only met once before and only outside. Now they are buddies! With your training collar and walking is improving as well. As a result of his progress, I think we can cancel our appointment for this Saturday, and l will definitely call on you if we need more assistance. We will definitely reach out with questions if needed. Thanks for checking in! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Recall
Trainer note from Sheri : Hi Dawn - what fantastic news! Trigger responded so well the first lesson, pretty amazing how quickly change can be made once you all knew what to do. Enjoyed meeting you all.
Carla A
Carla A Naples, Florida | November 28 2018
Very nice and knowledgeable. 10 week old puppy responded on the first session. Trainers listened to our needs and concerns. Willing to explain and answer all our questions. Very happy with the program. (AND they are from the UK! 10 points for that! :-) ) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management
Trainer note from Colin and June : We ordinarily would not start training at such a young age, but having met the dog, and his owners, we are extremely glad we did! Such a lovely puppy, and we look forward to his first follow-up visit on Boxing Day.