Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Barbara A
Barbara A Palm City, Florida | November 16 2022
Our french bulldog is incredible hostile and bit in the past. One session and we learned skills to resolve his behavior and exercises to continue. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other, Sibling rivalry
Al / Donna P
Al / Donna P Rancho Santa Margarita, California | November 16 2022
We had a fabulous experience with Josh on our first session. He taught us how to properly communicate with our Dog. He gave us so much knowledge to start our training program. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Trainer note from Joshua : We had a great first session today. Teddy is a very young puppy and has been learning to adapt to his new home. Today we created a plan for success and also covered the puppy basics. Donna and Al were very happy with how he responded and also very pleased with our plan for his future.
Courtney R
Courtney R Hamilton, Georgia | November 16 2022
Our lives are dramatically better, and it's only been 1 week since Theresa educated us on proper dog behavior. We have 2 dogs with completely different issues. We contacted Theresa to help with Bortus. We were desperate and figured Bortus's behaviors were a lost cause (3 year old, 75 lb Great Pyr mixed with Chow and Husky). He barked at everything, would go into a zone when sensing people or cars, and would not come when called. He chewed floorboards, dug holes, and raided trashcans and countertops. His behavior caused us so much stress. We did take him to obedience training for 12 weeks, which helped when he was a puppy. But, his barking intensified as he aged. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Recall
review image
Anthony S Utica, Macomb, Michigan | November 15 2022
Evan came around to help my dog Bella as she would constantly jump/bark at new people and would never listen to simple commands. After a few weeks with Bark Busters she was a completely different dog! Not only did he help Bella behave better, he also taught me different ways to teach my dog in my own time. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Recall, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
Trainer note from Evan : So glad I could help Anthony! And and Bella are a couple of super stars!
review image
Connie M Ocala, Florida | November 15 2022
Rudi and Duncan started immediately listening. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Pulling
Kitty & Wayne H
Kitty & Wayne H Inverness, Florida | November 15 2022
Kevin is kind and educated. He gave us a better understanding of the way dogs communicate. We found the process understandable and easy to implement. We were given physical and mental tools to work with. Thank you, the Hick family Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Deb F
Deb F Palm Beach Gardens, Florida | November 15 2022
My dogs were extremely receptive. Marc was very knowledgeable and worked closely with dog owners. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Other
review image
Kara S Westford, Middlesex, Massachusetts | November 14 2022
Bonnie is not only a lovely person, but a very patient and extremely knowledgeable dog trainer. Bonnie helped us so much with our very anxious & protective dog! We have learned how to manage her behavior when people or trucks go by the house, we have begun taking her for long walks as a family again and have learned ways to manage her excitement when we walk in the door. We highly recommend Bonnie and Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Amy N Johnston, Iowa | November 14 2022
Absolutely amazing! I have 2 Jack Russell Terriers and a Black Lab that (between them) have ALL of the bad behavior issues. Deb was able to bring peace to my home and address all of their behaviors in one session. I definitely feel very confident that I have the proper training tools now to keep my dogs under control and train them the right way. I honestly cannot thank her enough! I will most definitely be recommending her to others. I wish I knew about her sooner! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
Trainer note from Deb : Awww, thank you for your kind words. Your dogs are lucky to have you!
Bonnie M
Bonnie M Brooklyn, New York | November 14 2022
Robert was organized, had a plan and knew what he was doing and my dogs responded accordingly. He made it so easy! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Robert : Beautiful pups :) Great job today! You were very easy to teach so thank you for trusting me to help you.