Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 6

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Gloria & Al V Port St Lucie, Florida | October 02 2018
Karen was wonderful in educating us in how dogs think and respond in a pack. It was amazing how Dasher responded to us showing him we were the leaders. I am looking forward to working with him and Karen to accomplish all of our goals. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
John S
John S Vero Beach, Florida | October 02 2018
Training for my dogs and me as well. Looking forward to much more. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Julianna V Boynton Beach, Florida | October 02 2018
Very comfortable with the immediate response with Bella. The true promise to her behaving and learning. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Erica M Miami, Miami-Dade, Florida | October 01 2018
We absolutely loved working with Luis and we were so excited when we saw results with our Lulu immediately. During the training, it was easy to see how much Lulu took to Luis, connected with him and respected him. The best parts about Luis’ training is that it focuses on positive reinforcement, teaches us how to understand our dog better to encourage positive behavior and is all done with one holistic approach. Days later we are still seeing results and couldn’t be happier. Behaviors we didn’t think we could fix and commands we didn’t think we could implement are now nonexistent issues. We would recommend Bark Busters and Luis specifically to anyone looking for help with their dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Luis : Thank you so much for your kind words. Lu Lu has a fantastic personality and is a delight to work with.
Nicole E
Nicole E Longwood, Florida | October 01 2018
Extremely effective and informational. I felt comfortable learning and practicing the Bark Busters techniques, and look forward to practicing them on my own Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Sheldon C Saint Bonifacius, Minnesota | September 30 2018
I have enjoyed working with Jean Atwood. She lays things out in an easy to understand way. She has been very responsive when we've called with questions. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Pulling, Recall
Gwen B
Gwen B Orlando, Florida | September 30 2018
John did a excellent job instructing us in not only corrective exercises, but the theory behind how they work and why they are necessary. John's demeanor was friendly and his manor easy and conversational. Insightful and patient, truly top-notch. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
Rita M
Rita M Apopka, Florida | September 30 2018
I liked that no objects were used that could hurt Chuy. Mr Vermeere was gentle & firm and his instruction was easy to follow. He helped me see that I am in charge and that this is key to Chuy learning appropriate behavior. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from John : Great new owner for Chuy
Tish A
Tish A Vero Beach, Florida | September 30 2018
Bark Busters has significantly helped us train our dogs within a couple of hours. They are great at explaining the reason behind how the training works. I am also glad that I can continue the training when they leave with the "homework" we have to help their progress. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Anne J
Anne J Avondale, Maricopa, Arizona | September 29 2018
I did my homework before having Michelle come to evaluate and train me in what I needed to do to correct my situation. Talked to many Aussie breeders and rescue organization who recommended I re-home my Aussie due to aggression between my two dogs. I was making myself sick thinking of giving up either dog. Michelle gave me training lessons and explained how to bring back order to my pack. If I do my homework, this will hopefully allow both dogs to remain in my home. I am so glad I didn't listen to others and decided to give Michelle's training and guidance a try. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Michelle : Thank you Anne to taking time to leave this review. I am hopeful your family will soon be whole and peaceful again. Your lovely fur-babies are worth the work and efforts.