Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Rhonda P
Rhonda P Palm Beach Gardens, Florida | June 12 2020
I learned a lot of new things especially getting my dogs attention. Potty training is a big issue and was thoroughly covered. Very productive first lesson with Karen. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management, Toileting
Sara M
Sara M Delray Beach, Florida | June 12 2020
All of our questions and concerns were addressed and we now have all the tools that we need to understand our dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Puppy management, Toileting
Katy F
Katy F Charleston, South Carolina | June 12 2020
Professionalism, Quality, Reliability, Responsiveness, Value I cannot speak highly enough of James and Michelle / Bark Busters! About 2 months ago, I adopted a timid adult dog that I had no idea how to handle. Michelle provided me with information about the structure of Bark Busters Home Dog Training and gave me so much confidence about the journey I was planning to begin. She had lots of knowledge about specific breeds (borzoi, for me) and even provided suggestions of other trainers that she would recommend in the area if I didn't choose to work with them. It was evident to me that the goal at Bark Busters is 100% whatever is best for the dog and his/her owner. In just one visit with James, I was able to learn SO much about how my dog thinks and what is important in training. James has checked in periodically and is always open to answering questions via text or email. He has worked with me at my home and in public places with distractions in order to train in real life situations. Two months ago, I had a dog who was scared to walk through a door frame and was very fearful on leash. Today, I have a dog who is relaxed on a walk, doesn't pull, and comes on command. I am so excited to continue to work with James and Michelle and would recommend them to anyone looking for guidance with dog training! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Pulling, Recall
Taylor P
Taylor P Georgetown, Williamson, Texas | June 11 2020
Loved every minute working with Mr. Britton. Explains everything you need to know easily and isn’t afraid to spend some time with your dog to see some results. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Recall
Trainer note from Damon : I had a great time working with these guys. I look forward to continuing working with them and seeing their progress!
Charlie H
Charlie H Rahway, Union, New Jersey | June 11 2020
We had a great experience with Keith! We have an 8 month old Goldendoodle (Howie) who is amazing, but very high energy. We were starting to notice how strong he was becoming on walks, and more often than not, he was walking us! He would also jump up at people a lot out of excitement, but we were worried with his strength that someone would soon perceive this as aggressive. We worked with Keith for a few hours, and we saw an instant change in Howie. He was so receptive to the techniques that Keith taught us and, we are now nearly a week in and Howie continues to be great. We have much more control over Howie on walks than we ever have, more often than not he has stopped jumping up at us when we come into the house, and although he still bites things he shouldn’t (he’s still a puppy) he stops as soon as he’s redirected. We decided to go with Bark Busters because of the packages they offered. I found that everyone else was offering a set price per session, and I was unaware of the overall cost because I didn’t know how many sessions it would take for him to be receptive. I strongly recommend Bark Busters, and Keith in particular. He has enabled us to have more control over Howie, and ultimately keep him safe and happy!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Keith : Thanks Charlotte, looking forward to continued success with Howie!
Jennifer A
Jennifer A Vero Beach, Florida | June 11 2020
The training session was very beneficial. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Richard Z Tallahassee, Leon, Florida | June 10 2020
Very helpful suggestions for controlling activity level and setting ground rules. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Toileting
Debbie S
Debbie S Naples, Florida | June 10 2020
June and Colin were very pleasant and really explained everything well. We are really looking forward to our next training session! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Linda R South River, New Jersey | June 10 2020
Working with Keith was enlightening! I never thought my new rescue would be so responsive! Within a few hours Jackson was showing remarkable progress! You can't believe it till you see it. Vey happy to have found such an amazing trainer for my little guy. Keith will put both you and your dog at ease for a wonderful experience! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Pulling
Trainer note from Keith : Thanks Linda, looking forward to continued progress with Jackson!
review image
Robert E Windsor, Weld, Colorado | June 09 2020
We have worked with Carol for two lessons at this time - we have found her knowledgeable kind and helped us to understand that the training was really for US !! We are so pleased that we called her - the difference was noticeable after the first session - I would highly recommend Carol over larger group sessions !! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling