Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Nancy K Vero Beach, Florida | April 08 2021
Absolutely fabulous! All issues were addressed promptly and with immediate results. Miss Karen was just fabulous.Super training session. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Barbara P
Barbara P Bluffton, South Carolina | April 07 2021
After only one session with James my 90 pound puppy is a different dog. Walking Buddy was a dreaded chore and is now a pleasure. We still have some work to do but with James's help I know we will get there. We are so happy with our experience with James and Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Megan D
Megan D Crawfordville, Florida | April 05 2021
Max made so much progress in his first lesson! Leigh Ann explained everything in a way that was easy to understand and follow and we just marched right through issue after issue. I was super impressed with how quickly Max started responding to commands and cues. I have noticed a significant improvement in his loose leash walking and coming when called outside in just a few days. I’m excited to continue to practice with him over the next couple weeks. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Leigh Ann : Max and Megan were a pleasure to work with!
review image
Alexandra K Lansdale, Pennsylvania | April 04 2021
Our dog has issues with reactivity/aggression and has overall basic obedience needs. We really liked the exercises that Don has given us to build a strong relationship with our dog and to get him to look at us as the pack leader. Don continues to work with us and is wonderful about getting back to us and reaching out for updates. We thoroughly enjoy working with Don, and we would highly recommend him to anyone who is having a hard time training their dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Pulling, Recall
Lauren L
Lauren L Manor, Texas | April 04 2021
We are soo thankful for Damon and his extensive knowledge and expertise regarding dog behavior, and how to best go about training our dog! We also really love Bark Buster’s approach to training, which doesn’t require treats or punishment to get the point across. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
Trainer note from Damon : I had a blast meeting this growing family and look forward to working with them in the future!
review image
Renee S Staten Island, Richmond, New York | April 03 2021
We had our first session with Robert today and I am so glad that we called him. This is our first experience with a dog and we are completely overwhelmed. Robert showed us some ways to help get her on track and deal with impulse control. Our little Ellie is responding so well to these techniques. We look forward to working with him to help us with our baby. He is patient and kind and obviously loves what he’s doing. His confidence is reassuring, we know we are on the right path. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Robert : Thank you so much for saying that. You guys did a great job!
Zoila H
Zoila H West Palm Beach, Florida | April 03 2021
Karen & team have been a delight to work with. They are attentive & responsive each & every time we have reached out. Both of our dogs were treated with love & we saw immediate results. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
Jane L
Jane L Daytona Beach, Florida | April 03 2021
Ten years ago Cassie and i where trained by Bark Busters. I wanted Moose to have the same language. Between the time John entered and the time he left, Moose became much more controllable And fun to walk. I enjoyed the refresher on door control and walking . John did a fantastic job coaching me and role-modeling the skills. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from John : Moose was very smart and fun to work with
Maribel D
Maribel D Kissimmee, Florida | April 03 2021
I think we learned alot in a short time. Good job. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Trainer note from John : cute puppy
review image
Shanna L Peoria, Maricopa, Arizona | April 01 2021
Michelle is amazing! Her techniques are simple, fun and easy to follow. I already notice a difference in my pups after one lesson. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Michelle and Connor : Thank you Shanna for this review. I know you had a tough start with finding the right trainer for your family. I am thrilled we found each other. Keep up the good work.