Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Kelly H
Kelly H Columbus, Georgia | November 28 2020
Theresa came out today to work with me, my sister, and my pup, Sophie. Over the last few months, Sophie has developed several bad habits: barking, aggression, and pulling on walks, among other things. Theresa showed us how to be the pack leaders -- demoting Sophie and thus reducing her stress and anxiety. We've seen immediate improvement in only a three hour session. Theresa was extremely professional, punctual, followed CDC COVID-19 guidelines, and explained everything thoroughly, ensuring that we understood what to do during the training session and for after. I appreciated that we practiced and received immediate feedback on everything she taught. Thanks so much, Theresa! I'm looking forward to our second training session. ? Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Alan M
Alan M Naples, Florida | November 27 2020
Our experience with Colin and June has been very satisfying. Their training techniques are easily followed and very effective. Our 14-month old Dalmatian Rescue had us trained and in a matter of three weeks is walking on leash and obeying commands. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from John and Elizabeth : The Wagg Walker made a big difference to Bingo!
review image
Rich V Yorba Linda, California | November 25 2020
Johnny has been amazing! Our new puppy will be BIG and we wanted to make sure he will be trained and well behaved. Wow, the steps Johnny has shown us work, no doubt about it. He is professional, extremely knowledgeable and most of all really cares about your pet. Best thing we did for our dog!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Margi A Broomfield, Colorado | November 25 2020
We had our first training session about a week ago. We were amazed and so relieved at how our 7-month-old puppy, Ozzy, immediately responded to the techniques that Holly and Scott taught our family. Within an hour he was responding to our direction and understood that we are the leaders. Staying focused and practicing the techniques and exercises is so rewarding and such a relief because we actually see positive results. A few days after our initial training, we were struggling with some techniques so we contacted Holly and Scott and Holly immediately responded and stopped by to work through our challenges. We are so pleased and relieved to learn training that isn’t aggressive or treat based like we learned from a different training organization. Thank you, Holly and Scott! We couldn’t be more relieved and hopeful and recommend Bark Busters and your training to anyone. Clare, Brad, Margi, Matthew Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Puppy management
review image
Doug E Naples, Florida | November 25 2020
Colin is so kind, thoughtful, professional and extremely knowledgeable about dog training and behavioral issues with our sweet dog, Lizzie. Lizzie is a 2+ year old Tennessee Treeing Brindle. She was rescued and returned 4 times to the Animal Services, basically abandoned! We know that Colin and June will help us with Lizzie's many issues and are so very grateful for them. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from John and Elizabeth : Thank you for your kind words Doug, and we look forward to seeing you for Lizzie's next lesson on Wednesday afternoon.
review image
Taylor N Staten Island, New York | November 24 2020
Robert came to our home for our first session a week ago. My mother and I adopted a pair of foster siblings from Russia. They were both pretty traumatized and for the first three weeks it was nonstop worry, barking and corrections. They were territorial, protective, fearful and were pretty awful on the leash. In one session Rob was able to identify the issues we were dealing with, what the solutions were and taught us how to put those tools in use. Now a week later our neighbor joked that she thought we got rid of them they are so quiet and they both walk will near full slack on the leash. I cannot believe the 180 these dogs have done and am so grateful we can finally enjoy them and that they finally feel safe enough to just be dogs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Robert : That made my day! You guys were so easy to teach. Thank you for trusting me to help you. Please keep me posted on their progress and if you have any trouble.
review image
Taylor N Staten Island, New York | November 24 2020
Robert came to our home for our first session a week ago. My mother and I adopted a pair of foster siblings from Russia. They were both pretty traumatized and for the first three weeks it was nonstop worry, barking and corrections. They were territorial, protective, fearful and were pretty awful on the leash. In one session Rob was able to identify the issues we were dealing with, what the solutions were and taught us how to put those tools in use. Now a week later our neighbor joked that she thought we got rid of them they are so quiet and they both walk will near full slack on the leash. I cannot believe the 180 these dogs have done and am so grateful we can finally enjoy them and that they finally feel safe enough to just be dogs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Winifred D
Winifred D Columbus, Georgia | November 24 2020
Theresa deserves an A+. Her teaching and training is highly recommended! Saw results with Leo in the first 20 minutes! If you want a well trained and obedient puppy/dog Bark Busters is the one I suggest you go with. Thanks Theresa.... Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
review image
joe B Staten Island, Richmond, New York | November 23 2020
Robert is a true professional....The rapport he built with our dog in just 2 visits is truly amazing. Toby was very happy when he saw Robert walking into the house. The main thing that my wife and I took from out of our visits is that he is there to train us not the dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Puppy management
Trainer note from Robert : True. I am just as much a people trainer as I am a dog trainer. BUT I need good students and you guys are doing a great job.
Jorgia S
Jorgia S Naples, Florida | November 23 2020
No comments left other than a 5-star rating. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry