Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
emily B Wallingford, Connecticut | July 22 2020
Michael was great- he really helped us get our Skooch's bad habits in check. Thank you!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling
Kourtney H
Kourtney H Hobe Sound, Florida | July 22 2020
All of our issues were addresses very thoroughly, and we saw instant results. We are very happy and pleased with our first session. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
Diane S
Diane S Boca Raton, Florida | July 22 2020
We covered a lot of material and Rocky responded well. We have a lot of practice exercises. We are feeling more confident about getting Rocky behaving under controlled. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Other, Puppy management
review image
Christy T Tallahassee, Leon, Florida | July 21 2020
We really enjoyed working with Leigh Ann. Her lessons and insights are remarkable. We noticed improved behavior after our first session. I would recommend her with the highest confidence! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
Trainer note from Leigh Ann : The Trimble family were so fun to work with. I look forward to watching Rocket grow up!
Christine D
Christine D Nanuet, New York | July 21 2020
We had used Bark Busters over 10 years ago for our previous dogs and had great success then. We just adopted a new dog, a 5 yo Boston terrier named Rocky who is amazing, but has had a rough history. We needed to get him more comfortable with children and other dogs and my first thought was Bark Busters! To my surprise Michelle was still there! I was even more pleasantly surprised that the program had evolved over the years. Better handouts and a color coded guide to how your dog is reacting at a given moment. I loved that. Michelle spent a ton of time with us and she was patient and supportive and we got an email the next day checking in on us. Great value, since it is for the life of your pup. Rocky is already doing better and we've only been working with him for 3 days! Thank you Michelle! You're the best! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Michelle : Thank you so much Christine! It is always such a thrill to get a call from a client to meet and work with their new pup. Rocky is an awesome little guy and it is my honor and privilege to come out and work with you guys again and get him settled in! You know I'm always here to help! ~Michelle :)
Christine D
Christine D Nanuet, New York | July 21 2020
We had used Bark Busters over 10 years ago for our previous dogs and had great success then. We just adopted a new dog, a 5 year old rescue Boston terrier named Rocky. He is an amazing dog but had a rough history. We needed to get him more comfortable with children and other dogs and my first thought was Bark Busters! To my surprise Michelle was still there! I was even more pleasantly surprised that the program had evolved over the years, with better handouts and a color-coded guide to how your dog is reacting at a given moment. I loved that. Michelle spent a lot of time with us. She was patient and supportive and we got an email the next day checking on us. Great value, since it is for the life of the pup. Rocky is already doing better and we've only been working with him for 3 days! Thank you Michelle! You're the best! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Michelle : Thank you Christine! I loved working with you guys again and helping you with Rocky. He's a lucky little dog! I've loved seeing your successes with him and you know I'm always here to help! ! Michelle PS Love this pic!
review image
Brett S Bethesda, Maryland | July 20 2020
Andy was professional and easy to get along with during the initial session. He communicated information clearly and backed his knowledge up with useful demonstrations and guidance. The expectations moving forward as training progresses were straightforward and organized. Thumbs up. Keep rocking it. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
Allysan W
Allysan W Marco Island, Florida | July 20 2020
At this time we only had the first session. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Recall, Sibling rivalry
Chloe L
Chloe L Charleston, South Carolina | July 20 2020
Professionalism, Quality, Reliability, Responsiveness, Value We have nothing but positive things to say about Bark Busters! James did a phenomenal job during our first visit and it’s given us the confidence to train our 8 month old puppy in an effective way. He was starting to drive us nuts with his puppy behaviors - Barking, jumping, pulling on a leash, not coming when called, etc. Despite having already tried a group obedience class with little success, we were desperate for a different solution. I came across Bark Busters on yelp and read all the positive reviews and was very pleased with their mission/philosophy. They don't train with treats, they come to your house/tailor the training to your environment and dog, and genuinely want the dogs to be just dogs (I.e. not perfect, not show dogs, just great companions). When James arrived at the house, we explained that we had gone through a class but didn't feel we could keep up, and that it just wasn't working for our needs. He explained the difference between classes and his 1:1 training - the classes try to make dogs of varying ages / life stages keep up with the same goals each week, which is unrealistic and can result in feeling like you're failing. In his approach, they teach you what your dog (and you as the trainer) can realistically handle at his/her age, and then build on it gradually at the dogs pace, not the pace of a set # of weeks-long course. As simple of an explanation as that was, it was all we needed to know we had made the right choice with Bark Busters. James is super laid back, realistic, and helpful. He went through all our goals and explained how a majority of them could be solved by just one method in how we approach our dog and assert ourselves as the leader. Simple for us, simple for the dog. We saw progress during our first session and are excited to continue on! While it can seem expensive, we immediately saw the value in what they offer, and in their lifetime guarantee. If you are feeling overwhelmed by you dog, we 1000% recommend Bark Busters!! They are wonderful! Thank you, James & Michelle! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Ann B Chicago, Cook, Illinois | July 18 2020
We have an older dog who we adopted when she was a year old. Over the years, she has become increasingly aggressive to my husband and strangers coming through the door. She is part terrier and gets very anxious. This made for a very tense household. Marlene Marks worked with us via Zoom (due to Covid-19). Seriously, we had positive results within the first week. First, Marlene showed us that our human responses were often ineffective to a dog behavior. Rather than focusing on how to make the dog change, she empowered my husband and myself to make some simple changes in our behavior and help shape the dog's response. It has improved the quality of life within our household. Additionally, what I truly appreciated, was Marlene's very straight forward techniques and instructions. She took into consideration the "individual" dog and it's personality. She gave us feedback about accepting some of our dog's quirks (don't reach out to her) and focus on changing behaviors that create discord in the home. Our dog is definitely calmer and friends who know her have commented on her improved behavior and demeanor. We are very grateful. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression
Trainer note from Howard & Marlene : You worked diligently on the behavioral exercises and it shows! Great dog!