Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 60

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
Bill W
Bill W Midlothian, Illinois | February 01 2018
Vicky came to our house and taught my wife and I how to communicate with Louie our Pom-ski. Vicky was able to teach us ways to control Louie's bad behaviors with simple voice and hand commands. We practiced them with her and saw an instant change in Louie's attitude and behavior. Vicky also corrected our behaviors to help keep my wife and I in the roll of the leaders, not the followers. thank you so much Vicky Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Separation anxiety
Janet & Scott M
Janet & Scott M Vero Beach, Florida | February 01 2018
We didn't know how another way of training could change our puppy-until today! No more being skeptical and no more worrying about our puppy's bad habits! So very happy! Thank you :-) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Teresa P DeBary, Florida | January 31 2018
John Vermeere came out to our home yesterday for our dog's very first training session. We were absolutely blown away by John. We found him to be extremely professional, personable, helpful, and an awesome trainer in general. His professionalism and personality make him the perfect person for this type of position. After he left our home, it was like our dog turned into a whole new dog. Before John came out, it was an absolute nightmare to try and walk our dog; not a pleasure in the least. After John left, we were able to walk our dog the proper way a dog should be walked...........absolutely no pulling at all like before. It was an absolute miracle. The new walking protocol was just one of many things we were able to turn around in just a few hours while John was there. We highly recommend Bark Busters and John Vermeere if you are experiencing any issues at all with your dog. We were very, very discouraged before he got there and were very full of hope after he left. Bark Busters are miracle workers and John is phenomenal. He is an absolute asset to Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
review image
Nancy J New York | January 31 2018
I really liked working with Sarah. She has a really nice way about her. She was great with my dog. I also find your training process refreshing....not 'treating' the dog for doing what they are supposed to be doing. I went in only planning on the one session and I signed up for the year! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Separation anxiety
review image
Stacy K Stamford, Connecticut | January 31 2018
We adopted an 8 month old puppy and we noticed she had a lot of anxiety and was afraid of men, she also pulled on her leash and wasn't really responding to my husband and I. Our Vet recommended Mike. We met with him once and she is already responding to everything he taught us. Its been 2 days and she is no longer jumping on the sofa unless she is invited, she is no longer pulling me down the street, she is walking with me. We are still working on the growling but it has improved a bit already so we know we will get the full result we are looking for. My husband and I highly recommend Mike to anyone looking for even the slightest bit of training. He is very professional, comfortable to be around and completely understands your dog and you the second he walks into your home. Thanks Mike!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Julita J Stamford, Connecticut | January 31 2018
When we met Mike at Bark Busters we were HIGHLY impressed. He has opened our eyes to look at our dogs in a completely different light. He has enlightened us to understand certain behaviors and provided us with techniques that showed immediate results. We consider ourselves very lucky to have 2 amazing dogs, but we also knew there were things that we needed to work on to have good harmony and leadership in our household. Mike was amazing in that aspect. He pointed things out to us that we never even thought about. Our dogs loved meeting Mike. After our initial visit, Mike was only a phone call and text message away (text message most times followed up by a phone call, which we love). We have spoken on few occasions and Mike was able to guide us through any/all concerns. At times, I felt like Mike was providing much needed "doggie" therapy not only to our dogs, but to us as well. Once we were able to understand the human behaviors as well as animal behaviors we were able to connect better with our furry babies. We continue to work with techniques that Mike taught us and we look forward to working with Mike in the near future in order to keep peace and harmony at home. Besides the training Mike also spoke to us about food and nutrition. We immediately started research and appreciated his input on the dietary suggestions, which resulted in change of our dog's diet. We would recommend Mike to anyone who is looking for a great dog trainer. Mike's techniques achieve immediate results and we couldn't have been happier to find him. He is a call away and always willing to assist in anything related to health and safety of our pets, and that means the world to us. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Lucille S
Lucille S Delray Beach, Florida | January 30 2018
Very structured session. Kind to the animals. Very informative. Well done. My dogs actually listen and I was amazed! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Terry P
Terry P Debary, Florida | January 30 2018
We were so very impressed with John and the very first training session from Bark Busters! We can see the difference in "Noah" already! What a pleasure it is to walk "Noah" now!! Absolutely Amazing! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Leota M Peoria, Arizona | January 30 2018
Michelle was extremely knowledgeable and shared a lot of information with me that I did not know, which all makes sense. I will be able to take the training she provided me with to get my dog on the right path to being a good well trained dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
Trainer note from Michelle : Thank you for taking time to leave this review. I am so happy that I was able to assist you with your beautiful pup.
review image
Amanda S Plymouth, Massachusetts | January 30 2018
We have 2 dogs Abby who is a blue heeler mix about 3 yrs old and laylas an american stafforshire mix at 1 yr old they.Abby had an issue with strangers coming into the home would lunge at their faces. we were certainly afriad she may bite someone. One day Abby and Layla got into 2 fights in one day when they had never gotten into a fight before after living together for about 10 month. This scared me and i felt uncomfortable letting the 2 dogs play together in fear they would end up fighting again but both dogs were so unhappy they loved each other and looked forward to their play time. The Minute Jason walked end ofcourse abby was barking and lunging at him Jason was able to make her stop and leave him alone when we have never been able to do that ourselfs it was really kind of amazing she was listening to someone she had never met. Jason gave us the tools we needed to show abby that we are the boss and to let her know when there is no threat. He also was able to give us peace of mind in assure the dogs are not fighters and will be perfectly fine being left alone with each other. we are well on our ways to have perfect dogs thanks to Jason. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Sibling rivalry