Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Erika E West Dundee, Illinois | April 13 2019
This was a great resource given me by my vet's office. Rick was great, too - very understanding and professional! He also is very knowledgeable about training techniques! Highly recommend. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Jumping up, Recall
review image
Susan T Ocean Breeze, Florida | April 12 2019
Amazing, Effective results right away. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Kay W orlando, Florida | April 12 2019
Incredible experience -so pleased to see her response to training. Owner clearly has lots of work to do. Thank you. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety
Arlene O
Arlene O Naples, Florida | April 12 2019
I'm very happy to see Nala how fast she respond to the training. Colin was very patient with us and I think we going to see progress more than expect. Can't wait to next class!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Nancy L Corydon, Indiana | April 11 2019
The best way i can describe Doug and this training is AMAZING. My husband was so skeptical and somewhat angry with me for paying the training fee for two hours of training. When he got home from work the day of the training hw was amazed. He went to work the next day and told the guys about it. It totally changed the dogs' lives and our lives in the best way. We couldn't be more pleased. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Sibling rivalry
April E
April E Vero Beach, Florida | April 10 2019
Flint's behavior was noticeably and dramatically better within minutes of the training process. My wife and I were immediately impressed by the simplicity a d effectiveness of the training system. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
Loralee C
Loralee C Vero Beach, Florida | April 10 2019
The instructor was very informative, professional and patient. I have confidence in what he taught us and we can teach it to our companions. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
review image
liz B Hatfield, Montgomery, Pennsylvania | April 09 2019
Don was very helpful and patient with our dogs and with us. Hopper is our first puppy, and our chihuahuas are basically grouchy old ladies, so we have an oppositional dynamic right now. Don gave us many tools and strategies to reduce our dogs' anxiety and to instill confidence in everyone. Bark Busters is great! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Puppy management
Kim & Peter C
Kim & Peter C Pawling, Dutchess, New York | April 09 2019
So very pleased that we chose Bark Busters! Barbara is terrific ~ she was quick to respond to our first call looking for information, and more than that we felt an immediate sense that this is someone with a passion for what she does. Today was our first day of training, and it was an overall great experience. We all learned so much, and now we're ready to practice and implement the behaviors that will help all of us get along better together. After our first meeting we have a great deal of information to help us better understand how to bring about the changes in our dog's behavior. We had some great "hands on" training with Barbara, opportunity to ask questions, and it was a supportive and very positive experience for all of us. Our experience with Barbara far exceeded any expectation we might have had. The service is very well priced, and very professional. Top notch!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Barbara : Thank you so much for your kind words. It was great meeting you and Peter and working with Charly was lots of fun. I look forward to seeing your progress. Please always remember that if you need me I am just a phone call away.
review image
Kaye D Cumming, Georgia | April 09 2019
Cody is a great trainer! He obviously has a love and a passion for training and for dogs. He was great with our obnoxious dog and was great helping us learn how to control her. He worked with us on the actual issues we were having instead of just a general training routine. We will recommend him to everyone we know needing a trainer. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall