Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Adwoa B upper marlboro, Maryland | December 13 2021
Kelly was an absolute pleasure. I cannot believe how effective the tips were and how receptive our dog, Lola, was to all of it! She was literally a different dog by the time Kelly left the first session. All of the information she provided made so much sense and she was patient in answering all of our questions. Truly an amazing experience. I honestly regret not knowing about her sooner. Unlike other trainers, she had us doing things in real-time and in real environments so she could see Lola’s behavior and it worked out amazingly. I really can’t say enough good things about how great she was! If you’re wondering if you should go for it, DO IT. You won’t regret it! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Puppy management
Trainer note from Ben and Kelly : Thanks for the review Adwoa! It was a pleasure working with all of you and I’m here for you with your Lifetime guarantee of support for Lola!
Kathleen E
Kathleen E Gilbertsville, Montgomery, Pennsylvania | December 12 2021
We had our first lesson w Geri yesterday, we found her both professional and very empathetic to our frustrations w Rocky. Her experience n love for animals comes through. She explained everything n a direct clear way. Leaving notes n a follow up lesson plan. Rockys response to Geri was immediate. We also appreciated having lessons numbered according to behavior issues n matched w appropriate behavior ( from us) for Rocky to learn. Lastly, Geri being available to us w any concerns or questions is a great plus! Highly recommend. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Recall
Victor D
Victor D Port St Lucie, Florida | December 11 2021
Karen was extremely informative and took her time to help us to understand how to finally speak to our dog. We are blown away by the rapid results that we have seen in such a short amount of time. I should of done this from the start! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Amy G
Amy G San Clemente, California | December 11 2021
Excellent experience. Super knowledgeable. Very calm and great guidance. Positive reinforcement and strong fundamentals. Amazing energy and solid training - Awesome! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Joshua : Archer is a really great pup; he has a great temperament and is very responsive. I really enjoyed working with Amy and Liam. Look forward to our next lesson.
Susan K
Susan K Stuart, Florida | December 11 2021
I no longer am worried about Abby's safety. The instructions were tremendously helpful. I am grateful for Marc's expertise. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
Joshlyn H
Joshlyn H Boynton Beach, Florida | December 11 2021
Our dog was all over the place and we were very lost on how to get him under control. Thanks to Marc we learned how to help our dog control itself and be more comfortable in all situations. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
R D Tucson, Arizona | December 11 2021
Very attentive. Had all questions answered. Helped us a ton with hands on exercises. Very professional and friendly. Permalink
Andrea S
Andrea S West Palm Beach, Florida | December 10 2021
In just a few minutes, we could see a difference in the way Bentley responded to us. We learned valuable lessons that seemed to work immediately and are very encouraged by the results that we saw. We will continue with the tools we were taught & training Bentle. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other
review image
Alison M Lake Forest, California | December 10 2021
Our dogs responded so well to Joshua and the training. They were so much calmer and relaxed than they usually are with new people. Were very excited to see the changes over time. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Joshua : Alison was really pleased with how our training session went. Her dogs responded very well. We are working threw some separation anxiety. Also overcoming new people in the home and their response to them.
Sue C
Sue C DeLand, Florida | December 10 2021
John was super patient with Tootsie and us! we made far more progress in a few hours than I had thought possible. Tootsie is a sweet smart little pup, but also super afraid of other people. John showed us some techniques to help us help her. Thank you so much! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from John : Nice family has adopted Tootsie and given her much better outlook on life.