Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Amanda M Damascus, Maryland | October 30 2018
Jim was absolutely awesome! He far exceeded our expectations and has helped us to accomplish what we never thought was possible with our puppies. Highly recommend him!!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Jim : Basic obedience
review image
Lon F Tallahassee, Leon, Florida | October 29 2018
The recommendation that we received about Leigh Ann Falconer proved to be 100% accurate. She was, and is amazing, with our two year Golden. He is already improved after one session. I only wish we had known about her when we had two year old kids!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Leigh Ann : Sweet Gus and the Fellenz family were wonderful to work with! Looking forward to watching him continue to be a great canine companion!
review image
Rochelle S Port St Lucie, Florida | October 29 2018
Gave us hope our dog would no longer be aggressive and our quality of life will absolutely improve. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Jorge S
Jorge S Lake Worth, Palm Beach, Florida | October 28 2018
Bailey and Khloe are two 80lbs American bulldogs that were a HANDFUL to do anything with. Someone is knocking? They are growling at the door. Suspicious leaf crosses the back yard? Better believe they are trying to tear through the glass door to attack the leaf. We could not walk them because they would pull so hard it was exhausting (I am 5'11'' 220+ lbs). Marc came in to do the initial assessment and we were waiting outside. He laughed, but we told him it was because they were so loud we probably wouldn't hear each other. We decided to go in, he saw and heard both of them and we went outside again (LOL) to game plan. Within 2 hours I have seen a change in my dogs that I never thought I'd see. It sounds too good to be true, but give him and the team a chance and I promise you it works! I can finally walk them and feel comfortable leaving them around my wife (currently pregnant) without fear of them tugging/jumping/or bulldozing her because of how rough they were. I am extremely pleased with the service we received and would highly recommend Bark Busters Treasure Coast & Boca Raton to anyone! Our dogs are 2 and 3 years old as well, age is not a factor. Thank you Marc, you have changed our household for the better, forever! -JS Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Denise T
Denise T Hugo, Washington, Minnesota | October 28 2018
Lynne was wonderful with Malcolm. Even only 3 days into his training, he is so much more attentive and obeying boundaries, door behavior and not tackling the cats. We are so happy with the small changes in his behavior and anticipate even more as we go down this journey. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Lynne : Thanks for the feedback! So glad to hear things are going well.
Johnna H
Johnna H Naples, Florida | October 28 2018
June and Colin have been wonderful to work with. We have two young children, and they have been patient and kind while incorporating them in our training of our puppy. Henry is responding positively to the techniques and look forward to working with them throughout his life. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Colin and June : Lovely puppy enrolled in our Gold Program (Guarantee of Lifetime Support).
review image
Kerri F Blue Bell, Pennsylvania | October 28 2018
Thank God for our trainer, Jeri!! Oscar, our mini bernedoodle, began his training when he was eight weeks old. Oscar is now 16 weeks old. We would have been lost without Jeri's ongoing professional instruction. It is a non-aggressive approach, that involves the whole family. Oscar is only four months old, so we have more work ahead of us. It is such a relief to know that we can count on Jerry to teach and guide Oscar and our family along the way. Bark Busters yield results!!!! via Yelp Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
Caron M
Caron M Hamden, Connecticut | October 27 2018
Our first training session exceeded our expectations! Richard and Vicki taught us techniques to correct unwanted behaviors in our 9 month old Husky. They demonstrated each technique, giving us the opportunity to ask questions, practice and review the process. The steps to each process are clearly written down for us to begin our training schedule! We look forward to working with them, as they teach us how to communicate with our furbaby Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other
Cheryl & Robert W
Cheryl & Robert W Vero Beach, Florida | October 27 2018
Absolutely amazing training protocol. Our instructor was excellent. Not only got our dog trained but trained us as well. We enjoyed the experience and learned something. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Bart & Joanne C
Bart & Joanne C Vero Beach, Florida | October 27 2018
Extremely informative. Easy lessons to correct behaviors and be dominate, in charge, without treats. Natural methods. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting