Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Mariah D New Windsor, New York | June 08 2018
AMAZING RESULTS IMMEDIATELY First off let me say Michelle is an angel. She has such a calming demeanor that will bring confidence to any dog owner with any kind of issue. Upon our first encounter, Michelle was very attentive as well as engaging and completely in tune with exactly what issues we were having with our great Dane, Harley. She really took the time to completely understand the scope of what the issues were that I was desperately struggling to address. Before Michelle came, Harley showed overprotective, dominant, and assertive behaviors to the point that we couldn’t even invite friends or relatives into our house. We were not able to introduce him to anyone without it ending in growling and barking. Which brings me to the barking, both dogs would bark from dawn to dusk at anything and everything. For the last 2 years, we have not had much of a social life nor have we been able to have guests over because the dogs were essentially running the household. Within 1 hour Michelle gave us the tools we needed to communicate with the dogs to begin reclaiming our household. By the second hour, Michelle was able to enter our home and have a conversation standing in our living room. Normally Harley would have charged towards her but he stayed put in the other room. She is the first person in 3 years to enter own home without the dogs being secured via gates, crates, or closed doors; and it not because she trained the dogs. Instead, she taught us how to change our behavior. My husband and I were both shocked and amazed! We didn’t expect those kinds of results in a few hours. The best investment we have yet to make! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Michelle : Thank you Mariah! I absolutely loved working with you guys and was so impressed by your dedication to your relationship with your dogs. I'm always here to help if you need me! ~Michelle
review image
Daylen F Altomonte Springs, Florida | June 08 2018
John was very helpful and kind. We look forward to working with him Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Sibling rivalry
Courtney J
Courtney J Jensen Beach, Florida | June 08 2018
We worked on him not charging the door and muzzle training. All in all an excellent experience. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling
Erica B
Erica B Springfield, Missouri | June 07 2018
Our training experience was great! I was afraid of feeling bad about my dog's behavior and lack of manners but Stan was awesome. He was patient with both of us and my dog surprised me by how well he did during our session. I look forward to our next visit and would highly recommend Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety
John C
John C Naples, Florida | June 07 2018
June and Colin were wonderful people to help us with our rescue dog, Polly. Everything they did was great and they explained it in a way that made total sense. I feel safe to say that our dog's challenges will be taken care of because of these two wonderful people. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Pulling
Trainer note from Colin and June : This dog was a serial puller, but thanks to her new Wagg Walker, no longer is. A big high-five for her Owner for rescuing this mature and strong but sweet girl.
Cinda W
Cinda W Naples, Florida | June 07 2018
5-star rating. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Colin and June : A single lesson for two dogs
review image
Jennifer P Louisville, Kentucky | June 07 2018
Doug was very thorough and touched base with us two weeks after our first lesson to verify our progress and address any problems or concerns. He encouraged us to reach out to him at any time with questions via e-mail, phone, or text. I have highly recommended Bark Busters based on the positive interaction with Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Pulling, Recall
Karen C
Karen C Naples, Florida | June 06 2018
Great training! My dog has already responded very well to the training. She's less aggressive, doesn't bark and we're working on the chewing. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Colin and June : Magnificent one-year old female German Shepherd who responded perfectly to our methods, and as a consequence we now have her twin brother (who lives in a different home) as a client too! Both dogs are enrolled on our Gold Program (Guarantee of Lifetime Support).
review image
Georgia E Portland, Oregon | June 06 2018
All I can say is I would have called sooner! I'm pleased - and I know it will bring a million great results! Thank you so very much! Other people have commented on how well behaved our dog is! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Samantha U
Samantha U Charleston, South Carolina | June 06 2018
Michelle was very knowledge and was able to quickly have my husband and I become the leaders in the house again. I am pregnant and had concerns about our dogs jumping, leash walking, coming in from the yard, being on the furniture,etc. Michelle was able to help with all my concerns. We feel in control now and our dogs seem happier! Thank you very much. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Digging, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall