Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Lisa G
Lisa G West Palm Beach, Florida | July 24 2018
Karen was so amazing! I saw great improvements with Blair immediately. Defiantly would recommend Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Charlene B Herndon, Virginia | July 24 2018
I volunteer with a rescue and last year we hired Mark to work with a dog that acted highly aggressive to other dogs. It was so bad that he could not come to adoption events for months and honestly was one of the worst cases I had seen. Once we got him into a foster home, Mark started working with the foster parents and after the first session, the improvement with Ollie was nothing short of remarkable! Not only could he come to the adoption events without problems but he is now living in a home with another dog and going on play dates every day with the adoptor's mom (who has several dogs). The whole transformation was amazing! After we hired Mark, it was only a matter of a few weeks before Ollie got a great adoption application. We have now just hired Mark to work with another dog and I am completely confident that we will see the same great results. The methods Barkbusters use -- all gentle and easy to learn -- are so effective. I wish we had used Mark and the other trainers years ago with some of the dogs that had some "issues". We have had great success with their other Barkbuster trainers as well but Ollie was such a hard case -- or so we thought --- but Mark showed us what a great dog he could be (indeed was) with other dogs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Hannah H Sterling, Virginia | July 24 2018
Mark was very patient and understanding with our particular needs of our two dogs. He has so much previous experience that has allowed him to understand just about any situation you throw at him with your dog. Through the BarkBuster methods, he has helped my husband and me understand the importance of following through with practicing methods. Mark is really a trainer for trainers versus dogs and helps owners understand the dogs perspective of their actions. While we have only experienced the first day of training, I expect awesome results moving forward if we practice the skills we learned. Thank you Mark for your help bringing our furry family closer together. Highly recommended Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Emily J Fairfax, Virginia | July 24 2018
Mark was excellent with us and our dog Rhys. Rhys is a generally nice dog, but needed some obedience work. More importantly WE needed someone to teach us how to give Rhys the guidance he needed. The results were immediate. Shockingly immediate. Mark explained our role very thoroughly so we not only were able to successfully guide Rhys, but we understood what we were telling him. Rhys seemed a little mollified after our first session, but as we practiced our guidance he settled into his role as the submissive dog and seems calmer overall. I highly recommend Mark's one on one in home training. We are beyond pleased with the results! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Naomi B Woodbridge, Virginia | July 24 2018
We’ve been doing fine with the training on our side. Dinner has become much more manageable and easier to do. Most days we only need to say a few times and they stay in the living room. They respond well when given permission to enter the kitchen to eat. Crate release is better as well. Every time we have to let them out, they seem to respond quicker each time. Again, much more manageable. The greeting visitors activity has been helpful too. It’s great to be able to open the door and not have everyone there! We did remove the pet steps up to the bed and everyone sleeps on the floor. This started on July 1. This has worked very well. While they do stretch up to the bed, we say “go to bed” does the trick. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Sibling rivalry
review image
Dan V Coon Rapids, Minnesota | July 24 2018
Lynne was amazing in teaching me how to handle Chewie as well as how to bolster his confidence in smart ways whilst reminding me that I am the leader of the pack. I'm recommending Lynne to everyone I can! I saw results within the first hour!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
Trainer note from Lynne : It was great to work with you and Chewie. Thanks for telling others about your positive experience!
review image
Shannon M Surprise, Arizona | July 24 2018
We met Michelle 3 years ago. She changed our lives for the better! I can never thank her enough for helping us with our aggressive dog. We didnt have any more issues for the rest of his life. He passed away from oral cancer. After some time, we decided to start over, and get a puppy. We didn't hesitate calling Michelle. She instantly remembered us which shows she is there to make a connection, not just have another client. This time, our training included our young kids. She gave them a lot of power in how they can control the puppy bites. Michelle, from the bottom of my heart... THANK YOU! We are looking forward to our new forever with this puppy. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Michelle : Thank you for taking time to leave this awesome review and entrusting me with another one of your pups. It has been my honor to work with your family over the years.
Naomi G
Naomi G Point Venture, Texas | July 23 2018
Lori is amazing at teaching humans to speak and listen to dog. Baylee responded quickly to her and then to me. Thank you Lori Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Lori : Hi Naomi, Thank you so much for the review! So glad Baylee is doing well. Please call me anytime you need additional help. Happy Training, Lori
review image
Tammy H Nixa, Missouri | July 23 2018
I see positive improvements with our puppy's behavior. I'm glad that I called Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
jana U fort worth, Texas | July 23 2018
Nancy came over to help with my new pup, Hattie. She handled the dog (and me) with confidence and skill. Her ability to work with a dog for the first time and get results is amazing. I highly recommend Nancy for your dog training needs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall