Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Geno S McHenry, Illinois | October 16 2014
Brad is a an exceptionable dog trainer! our time with him and our dog was fantastic, learned a whole lot from Brad! we couldn't of asked for a better trainer and a perfect person for the job.. its been a few days now and our dog Juno "family member" is already doing what she supposed to do as a man's best friend! I couldn't be happier with the results we've gotten from our dog... a few days have gone by and I still can't help to think about Brad and his dog and we are continuing to pray for him in hopes that his dog, his best friend is doing better :( let's all pray for Brads Doggie That is suffering from cancer we all will be pretty heartbroken for Brad if he had to expect the worse and put his best Friend down.:( my thoughts and prayers go out to you Brad you're a great person with a huge heart that has passion for human life in our four legged friends. keep up the fantastic work and God bless you! Your friend -Geno Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Trainer note from Brad : Thanks for the kind words, Geno. After 22 months of fighting 'c' and being a real Trooper, I let My Dusty go on October 15 2014. He was my constant companion ans best friend.We went everywhere together. There is a empty place in my heart. My Dusty and me always took care of each other. It was a pleasure to work with you all, and thanks again for your concern...Brad
review image
Sallie W Sugar Land, Texas | October 16 2014
Very patient & thorough in explaining the techniques. Open to answering questions & demonstrating the basics. I am quite confident that I can take these techniques & move forward with Dawson & Dash! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Telly M San Diego, California | October 16 2014
Justin is a lifesaver! With two beagles use to their own acre to roam in Washington, coming to San Diego (for my husbands work) and living in an apartment is a difficult transition. After researching trainers in the area, I settled on Bark Busters. We first met with Justin in 2012, and he helped us get control of our energetic beagles. Forget about taking them on walks, just taking them out to go to the bathroom was a nightmare! I was near tears on a daily basis. Noses to the ground they'd work themselves up into a frenzy. Heaven forbid if we actually saw another person or dog! Desperate I contacted Justin. In our first training session, within five minutes of the dogs being outside on a leash, he had them calmly walking around our apartment complex! I was not expecting that kind of improvement so quickly! Socializing them with other dogs took some time but with every training session we saw improvement in leaps and bounds. Being consistent when he's not around is key! Now two years later we're back down here for work again, and our dogs are great in the apartment, and with people.. But they were struggling with socializing with other dogs again. So I called Justin and set up a training for the following week. He remember the boys and was genuinely excited to see them. This just showed me his love and passion for what he does. We met and he showed me some new training techniques, and now my beagles doing so much better! It's nice to have a trainer on hand who is always willing and able to help! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Vanessa V San Diego, California | October 16 2014
Thank you for bringing Justin into our lives! I pride myself on researching restaurants/Services. In this case I didn't know anyone that used Justin before. So I was flying solo! As a proud french bully owner it was hard for us to admit "We have a problem" which is Step 1. Step 2. Acknowledging that we needed help from a "higher dog power" A.K.A. Justin from Bark Busters. :) Once I narrowed it down to a trainer with great reviews we were ready to spend the cash and he has been worth every penny! Friends and family come over and they say "he is such a calmer pup" that was just after one training session!! No joke the training Techniques work and we are still in the process of correcting a few things but it's been amazing! Otis respects me and looks to me for direction and he is a much better sibling to his frenchie brother Mojo. I cannot wait til I am 100% stress free on a leash with my lil crazy frenchie! I love him even more and I am grateful to Justin for helping us with our lil furry child. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Angela M Manhattan, Illinois | October 15 2014
It was such a relief to see such results in a short amount of time. The techniques are easy to follow and made me realize how important it is to have my dogs respect for a balanced relationship. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Recall
review image
Nick & Barb F Manhattan, Illinois | October 15 2014
We are very impressed with John and the techniques he used in teaching us. Our dog Lady is behaving way better already. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
review image
Susan L Clear Lake, Texas | October 15 2014
Max is a beautiful golden/lab mix puppy(10 months). We had completed one set of training in a group setting of about 10 dogs. That was helpful to get started and to socialize him with the other dogs in the class. But after a few months, I decided we needed some "one on one" so I called Barkbusters. I got a call the same day after submitting an online profile of our dog and what issues I wanted to address. Connie did another interview on the phone. We contracted for 3 appointments, each lasting over an hour. Connie is just fabulous and was able to give me such helpful "tools" to work with Max. Just the language to use alone for correction made a huge difference. Max is a great dog and wants to do well. He had issues running to the door and jumping on everyone. He greets other dogs the same way and their owners, so we worked on that. Another challenge is at night when I'm exhausted and Max wants to play ball...Connie gave me very helpful suggestions to end that "pestering". Connie uses a calm and even quiet voice when working with the dog, but it didn't take long for Max to get the message. Of course, she is training me so that I can continue using all of this with Max. I was very pleased with the Barkbusters program and Connie Archer . I would definitely recommend her to others, and have already! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Josephine R Roseville, California | October 14 2014
We adopted our puppy Jesse back in March. We think he is part Chihuahua and part Corgi; both breeds tend to bark. Jesse had a tumultuous beginning. We believe he was separated from his mom at only 4 weeks. Apparently he and his brother also suffered from a skin disease before the shelter took him, and lost all his hair. He is a cutie, but we were unprepared for his issues when new people were introduced into his world. He would bark, nip and growl. It was obvious that we needed one-on-one training without other dogs around. We found Paula and Bark Busters from doing an internet search. Our first session was on a Friday evening. She came to our home and taught us the Bark Buster training method. The following evening we were having a small dinner party with our children and their girlfriends. My son showed up and rather than being barked at, growled at and nipped at, he barked a few times and then cautiously accepted my son and his girlfriend. We were amazed. We did the training each day as Paula taught us, and Jesse has became a much happier puppy. We have become much happier doggie parents. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Puppy management
Kiersten & Zach B
Kiersten & Zach B Estero, Florida | October 14 2014
Amazing! I can't believe the results in just 2 hours. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
Matthew S
Matthew S Mchenry, Illinois | October 13 2014
It was a pleasure to have Brad come to our house to help with Juno. He was very nice and extremely professional.I have a hard time learning new tricks but Brad made it very easy for us to understand the training that Juno needs to get her where she needs to be. He drove well out his way to come see us and help us with juno. He respected the life time guarantee and did not ask for a dime. He showed that he cared more about Junos lessons and our training than money. When we spoke on the phone before he came to the house, he told me the lesson would only take one to two hours. He stayed for three and a half hours. Not because juno needed more time but because he wanted to make sure we understood the steps necessary to get juno where she needs to be. Also, juno got off her leash and we ran around for at least thirty minutes trying to catch her. Most people would not have cared and would of just stood behind. But nope, not Brad. He was running rite there with us to get here home and showed genuine consern for Junos safety. It would be a pleasure to have Brad back for more lessons but because he was very thorough with today's lesson and it was easy to understand, I do not believe we will need him to. If you are considering hiring Brad to teach you how to get your dog trained, take it from me and do so. It will be the best money you have ever spent. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Toileting