Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 602

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Kelly D Beaverton, Oregon | May 06 2014
Very easy to follow the directions and comprehend. The training method works very well. We are still working on mastering it ourselves. This is the perfect and most logical way I could think of to train them - no treats needed. Finding time to work with the dogs is sometimes challenging. I will be dropping the Bark Busters name to everyone who asks - (and maybe even a few who don't) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Mary E Houston, Texas | May 06 2014
The techniques were nothing like I had used in the past and they worked! Olivia seemed to respond to David immediately. Thanks Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Toileting
review image
John and Jessica S Hillsboro, Oregon | May 06 2014
We were slow to learn but figure it out! We very much observed noticeable results and we felt empowered by the end of the first lesson. A three hour session is a little long but it was very informative and constructive. There is definite value for what is guaranteed. The Bark Busters collar paid immediate dividends! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Lauren B Portland, Oregon | May 06 2014
Dick made it fun, educational and logical. Because he has a great voice, he shows by example how to growl and mean it! I love growling!:-) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Sandy P Aurora, Colorado | May 06 2014
I first met our trainer, Becky, at a local PetSmart, when I noticed the advertisement of the side of her vehicle; "Home Dog Training". In home training appealed to me as our new puppy was an in-tact male that most places did not want in their classes. Both our dogs are Rhodesian Ridgebacks, a 10 month old male puppy, and the other a 3 year old purebred female from the Rhodesian rescue. Both are large dogs and we knew we had to get control early in the game. On our first visit, she made a detailed evaluation of our dogs, each individually. She took her time and assessed each dog's behavior. I loved the way my dogs reacted to her personally, as well as the techniques she was teaching. One of the most important things my husband and I learned, was that WE needed MORE training than our dogs!!! Becky was extremely patient with our training as well! She always takes the time to reinforce good behavior and acknowledges our work with the dogs. Through Becky, we have learned that dog training is an ongoing process and it cannot be done in 6 weeks and forgotten. But the amazing thing is that our dogs seem to enjoy someone else being the pack leader! We are still amazed at how well Becky understands a dog's thinking process. We could not be any more pleased with the success we are seeing with our dogs. Our biggest issue of the dogs pulling when on leash has almost completely been overcome. What a pleasure to walk a dog that isn't pulling you down the street!!! As problems arise, we contact Becky and she is right there to help us through the issue. Our decision to purchase a full year program was the best decision we have made with regard to our dogs!!! It's been about 6 months since we started with Becky and Barkbusters, and we plan on utilizing her for the next six months as well! We can't wait until we are ready to embark on the puppy's first journey to the Cherry Creek dog park, which Becky plans on attending with us!!!!!! You certainly get your money's worth!!! Becky Glenn and Barkbusters gets a 10+ in our ratings! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Becky : It has been a pleasure watching you grow with your dogs. You can see how changing your own behaviors reflects on them. Rhodesian's can be a challenge. But, when you are committed, you can see results! You are a testimonial to how providing all your dog's needs in leadership can lead to a happier dog!
review image
Matt Y Little Ferry, New Jersey | May 05 2014
Greg is not only extremely knowledgeable but he's also honest and practical with his training methods. His expert advice helped me quickly make some changes with my dog's training. Thanks Greg! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Toileting
review image
Mike N San Bernardino, California | May 05 2014
We were very pleased with the outcome of the training. We rescued our basset hound and after a few weeks we thought about returning her cause we didn't think we could handle her, after contacting Nancy and her helping us with the training of Gidget and giving us the tools we needed to turn Gidget into a wonderful dog. We are very happy with the results. Gidget is a totally different dog and her attitude is very calm and now we feel like we could take her anywhere. Thank you so much Nancy Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Erica D Fort Myers, Florida | May 05 2014
I observed noticeable results instantly. None of my neighbors could believe it was the ams dog. The Bark Busters of Fort Myers methods are simple, easy and straightforward. No tricks, just common sense applied with the support of an expert. Thank you Bark Busters Home Dog Training! https://youtube.googleapis.com/v/3_RA_hPtO7M Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Nicole and Alex P
Nicole and Alex P Milford, Connecticut | May 04 2014
I have already recommended Bark Busters to family and friends :-) Penny is noticeably more calm and happy since we began her training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
CC & Stacee D
CC & Stacee D Shorewood, Illinois | May 04 2014
The techniques were very easy to understand. The flip chart visuals helped as well. It was interesting to learn a completely different way to train the puppy. We would recommend Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management