Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Mark & Jennie C Hilliard, Ohio | August 27 2014
We were very skeptical about seeing a dog trainer in general. We were very skeptical that anything would work to fix Stella, our 9 month old Golden Doodle's hyperactivity and issues with jumping & biting. However, after our first meeting with Bobb we were amazed at the difference in just 2 hours. Four days later, it just continues to get better and better. We are still mystified how easy this was to do! Stella listens to everything we do by simple corrections and lots of praise. Bobb made it simple to understand and easy to execute. We are now looking for situations that can challenge her as she has caught on so easily. At one point we were considering that we were over our head in trying to raise a puppy. Bobb's techniques made it easy and we are a well balanced and happy home again. Thanks, Bobb!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Sandy J Posen, Illinois | August 27 2014
Good ideas to help with having a manageable dog! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Separation anxiety
Marie D
Marie D Nutley, New Jersey | August 27 2014
Logan is a 15 month old german shepherd who is a lovable gentle giant when he truly wants to be. Scarred by previous incidents at the animal clinic through getting "handled" put Logan at a distrust with strangers. After going through obedience training a year ago and still not seeing an improvement as far as his interactions with humans as well as other animals, I was referred to by several people to reach out to Greg. Approachable, helpful, and 100% honest, I can't help but think why didn't I find him sooner. By far, he has taught my family and I several techniques for getting him under control when meeting new people. We're still at the very beginning of the training journey for Logan but I have the utmost confidence about the potential he has for growth and improvement with Greg's guidance. I have been able to have Logan to pay attention to me more than ever before. Although there is still so much to still be worked on, I can't wait to continue with the little improvements Logan has already made! Thank you for being there for my family and I Greg! You are the Bomb Dot Com. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Connie S Dallas, Texas | August 27 2014
They get a little better each time we practice. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
Chelsea/Joshua T
Chelsea/Joshua T Kalamazoo, Michigan | August 26 2014
Pam Moseley was very informative the first day. She showed us some techniques we could use to help set the leadership roles for our dogs. She was very friendly and helpful when it came to answering questions as well. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Rebecca S
Rebecca S Havertown, Pennsylvania | August 26 2014
We have a 3 year old Westie. He is very high energy and has a "determined" personality. With my college-age daughter coming and going and my husband traveling out of state frequently he has developed separation anxiety. Duffy was really getting out of control when his "people" would leave and starting to nip at my dog walker and daughter. I was really afraid he was going to bite someone. I was referred to to Don through my Vet and he has been great. I have really seen a difference with just two lessons and a little practice each day. Don is very patient and speaks to Duffy in a calm voice but you can tell he really loves animals. The jumping up has stopped and Duffy now sits at the top of the stairs and waits to be called. He walks beside me with only a little correction and I would say that the "pulling" has decreased by about 80%. We are still working on front door management but I know that I can always call Don with any questions. I am getting my happy loving dog back again with the sweet Westie personality that I love. Yeah!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Pamela L
Pamela L Aurora, Colorado | August 26 2014
Becky Glenn has been invaluable in helping our dog, Jingles, to adjust to our home. He was extremely fearful, aggressive, and was not socialized when we got him from the shelter. He had lived in an apartment and was very spoiled, but his owner was elderly and Jingles never went outside. He was scared of his own shadow and definitely didn't know he needed to go outside for toileting. We knew he was in his forever home, but had no idea how to help him. Becky was able to show us how to gain his trust and to show him that we will take care of him. Now she is helping us to work on barking and toileting. Every week we are surprised at something new he has accomplished and we are so grateful for Becky's help. I have emailed her and sent her text messages and she always gets back to me right away with sound advice and support!! Thank you Becky!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Toileting
review image
Jerry B Naples, Florida | August 26 2014
Non-abusive training is excellent. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Colin and June : Dog had previously bitten owner's wife on the nose!
Ryan K
Ryan K North Charleston, South Carolina | August 26 2014
Bark Busters has been incredible. I love how they train without any reward incentives. I have seen huge improvements with my stubborn pup and gained tons of valuable knowledge. They give you the tools to help raise the perfect companion and are truly there to help. You can tell they love their job and care about getting results for their clients. I would recommend Bark Busters to anyone who wants long lasting results for their dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Eileen G Oak Forest, Illinois | August 26 2014
Vicky has been great. Our Abby, a mastiff mix, has learned so much from her. She no longer jumps on people as they enter our home. She is becoming a much better walker. I wish I would have had Vicky from Bark Busters when we adopted our big bundle of joy. Highly recommend!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Pulling