Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 602

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Melanie K Thorndale, Pennsylvania | June 12 2014
Mallory's a pretty excitable puppy, but with more practice I'm sure these techniques will pay off! The class itself made a huge difference. (Group Class, May 2014) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Michele B Collegeville, Pennsylvania | June 12 2014
I know a few people that have used Bark Busters and yes I would recommend as well. (Group Class, May 2014) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Lorrie and Ed D Lexington, Kentucky | June 12 2014
All excellent marks. Would recommend Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other
review image
Elizabeth C Trumbull, Connecticut | June 11 2014
I have a 5 year old dog who has become increasingly anxious and aggressive both in the house and when we are out in public. A colleague recommended Mike and I am so grateful for all of his help. He came to my home calm, confident, and organized. He discussed dog behavior, his method, and my objectives clearly. He outlined our plan, then showed me how to implement it. He took me through each step with my dogs and they responded immediately! Best of all, he was very clear in his instructions for me at home over the next several weeks so that we can continue our progress. I should mention that I am a veterinarian and I am so impressed by Mike's methods and the results that he gets! My dog was sleeping calmly next to him very soon after we started training. I cant believe that I have already seen a change in him and I am so excited to have found someone who was able to help me train my dog without using negative reinforcement or treat-only methods. I will be recommending Mike to all of my clients and patients! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up
review image
Eric M Royersford, Pennsylvania | June 11 2014
Bah!(haha!)Amazed by the concepts. Thank you so much! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Amy J
Amy J Charleston, South Carolina | June 11 2014
Bark Busters Works!! Having had multiple pets for all of our adult lives, when we adopted a ten month old Rhodesian Ridgeback mix to join our family we thought we were prepared. However, after she jumped over the back of the couch, ignored commands outside and wanted to be rambunctious play pals with our senior miniature dachshund we knew we needed help immediately. After Bark Busters training, the difference is like night and day. Following our initial visit with James, we felt much more confident and optimistic with a plan in place. After training ourselves to be pack leaders, we are definitely better pet owners and our dogs are much happier knowing their place in the pack. Our 50lb Rhodesian Ridgeback mix walks better on a leash than our 13 year old 13lb miniature dachschund. She doesn't pull, walks along at our side and follows our lead. It is an awesome feeling knowing the walks will be enjoyable for everyone. As long as you follow the training and instructions provided, you start to see a difference within the first few weeks. Now that we have our rules and training in place, a simple "BAH" now and then works like a charm and life is great in our multiple animal household. We highly recommend Bark Busters to anyone that needs help with any type of behavior issue or just needs some basic obedience training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Kathy S Ada, Michigan | June 11 2014
Ken provided easy to understand methods of working with my dog. He was professional. My dog immediately responded to his kind and calm approach. I learned a whole new way to interact with my dog that makes sense. I no longer expect my dog to think like a human. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Jane L Fort Myers, Florida | June 10 2014
Our lesson was FUN! I recommend Bark Busters because you get immediate results from simple, easy to learn techniques. Patrick was excellent. We have seen tremendous improvement. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Kim A Fort Myers, Florida | June 10 2014
Awesome job! Gemma, my Yorkshire Terrier, walked like a well trained dog on our next walk! Who knew (speaking dog) could have such an impact. I learned a lot and am continuing daily to use my new techniques. If Bark Busters can help me, they can help anyone. Best decision I made, worth every penny. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
David & Kelly H Mundelein, Illinois | June 10 2014
Max & I were able to take a walk!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Recall