Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
David B
David B Plano, Texas | August 23 2014
Quick & Effective Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Recall
review image
Janice and David P Des Moines, Iowa | August 22 2014
We are very pleased to see improvement in both our dogs already in regards to barking inside and outside, jumping on people, sitting and staying. They respond to the "BAH" command quite quickly and stop the negative behavior. We will work on these habits exclusively for at least a week and then add teaching them to go down the stairs and to ride in the car without howling. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Deb : This testimonial came in the day after the initial training lesson! The number one issue with these cuties was BARKING so we tackled that first! As adult dogs they can go up the stairs but have always had mom and dad "airlift" them down the stairs… We'll be taking baby steps with teaching them that they CAN do the stairs on their own.
review image
Sheri C Lake Park, Florida | August 22 2014
I have a five month old pit bull, Jaxson, who Mary has been helping us with puppy management since he was about three months old. It is amazing to see that how well he responds is directly related to how much work we put into him. He is coming along beautifully. Today we worked on pulling on the leash with the Wagg Walker harness. It was amazing. When Jaxson smells something, he tries to pull you towards the smell and you have to give hime a few good short yanks and growls before he redirects and starts walking again. With the Wagg Walker it was two quick tugs and he was on track. The leash attaches to the front of the harness and turns his body instead of pulling his head. It's brilliant. It takes a few minutes to adjust it to fit properly, but so worth it. I'm looking forward to continuing to work with Mary to make Jaxson the best boy he can be. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Pulling, Puppy management
Ruth K
Ruth K Wylie, Texas | August 22 2014
We saw immediate changes in our dogs behavior. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Other, Pulling
review image
Erin D San Diego, California | August 22 2014
I'm not one to ever really leave reviews about a service I have experienced, but I most definitely feel compelled to write about how amazing Justin is! I have a 2 yr old Pit Bull/Rottweiler mix that I adopted when she was 12 weeks old. I got her only five short weeks after my 24 yr old brother passed away in a car accident, so needless to say, this puppy has seen me at my absolute worst-I was withdrawn, depressed, silent, constantly crying, the whole nine. She's seen a lot of sadness in her short life and it was effecting her in a not good way. At the time I lived in Albany NY, but I soon realized I wasn't 100% capable of giving her the training and attention she needed, so she spent a lot of time with my dad out in the country on a farm-like setting...no structure, nothing...I could compare her behavior to that of a wild animal. As she got older, she began to show signs of severe dog anxiety-it became close to impossible for me to even walk her (she is extremely strong and I have a small frame and she has been known to knock me right off my feet before when she lunges)..anything that walked in her path, whether it be another human, another dog (forget about it-that was the worst), a bird, chipmunk etc-she would go wild and bark a loud, deep bark which would scare people...she would lunge at them, do circles around my legs and tangle me up in her leash, jump on people, cry, foam at the mouth, whimper, bark some more...I have had countless passerby's say "can't handle your dog, can you?" That really is one of the worst things to hear and is so discouraging. I would dread bringing her on walks for those reasons and would avoid having guests over. We all were suffering immensely. When I first adopted her I got the lifetime training package with Bark Busters and I am so extremely happy I did! When I relocated to San Diego, my trainer in NY referred me to Justin. I was literally at the end of my rope with my dog who I knew had so much potential. When he first met my dog he said she is just too sweet and would be a piece of cake. I remember thinking "what?! My dog, a piece of cake?!" But within a short hour and a half, he was able to bring out all of her best, sweet qualities that I knew she possessed and within minutes I was so unbelievably impressed. He is knowledgable, patient, and has such a calming presence. He instilled in me all the tips, tricks and tools I will need from now on to prevent any poor behavior from escalating, or even beginning in the first place. I would avoid dog parks and the dog beach at all costs for the sole purpose that I was terrified of how she would react in public, but after our first session I actually wanted to bring her to the beach around a ton of other dogs, so I did, and she was a perfect dog. I was so shocked! But at the same time I wasn't shocked at how perfect she is now, because Justin is THAT good. This is his passion and it shows. I couldn't be more pleased with his services; he is an absolute miracle worker and anyone that crosses his path with a dog that needs guidance will be so very happy that they did. Before I met him I was so fearful to walk my dog, and after spending less than two hours with him I look forward to it. He has transformed our lives and has erased so much stress~thank you Justin! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Emily B Wyoming, Michigan | August 22 2014
Ken has a very calm, nurturing demeanor with dogs and is willing to help you succeed too. Each command was explained and tried with Kenya. Kenya was much more respectful and attentive to us after we started the training. I do not like negative reinforcement or relying on treats for results so this training is great. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Josh W
Josh W Seattle, Washington | August 21 2014
David Wiley was wonderful in helping show us how to teach our new puppy. He gave us many tips and tricks for Sam's attentiveness and how to establish passive authority. We look forward to working with David with body language cues and voice control in the future. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other
Trainer note from David : Josh and Karen - you guys are great examples of why it's important to begin training as soon as you bring your new puppy home. Sam was just 10 weeks old, but he can begin to learn even at that young age!
review image
Bob and Donna M Lexington, Kentucky | August 21 2014
Informative and good presentation [on how canines think]. Felt very comfortable with Kendra. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Marina P Livonia, Michigan | August 21 2014
Maril is great - we look forward to working with her and have already noticed positive results. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Separation anxiety
Stephanie A
Stephanie A Renton, Washington | August 20 2014
David Wiley was great! He focused on our needs and wants, and was very effective at making the process work for us and our dogs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety