Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Jessie C
Jessie C Oxford, Michigan | October 09 2014
IT WAS GREAT TO SEE THE TECHNIQUES WORK and interesting to learn them along with how our puppy thinks. [Lisa] had visuals, explanations and demonstrations for each technique. Our dog knew something was different and began to understand his place! [Bark Busters] were helpful, informative, and our puppy already has a different behavior. Permalink
review image
Fran F Havertown, Pennsylvania | October 08 2014
We got our first puppy in late January. Needless to say we were a little overwhelmed. The amount of information online about training a puppy is endless. We needed someone to sit down, explain things, show us what works and what doesn't. Donald was fantastic. He has come to our house at least 3 times and we have talked on the phone countless other times. He is always just a phone call away. I don't where we'd be without Donald. Thanks. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Laura M Charlottesville, Virginia | October 08 2014
Alison was a joy to work with from beginning to end. We had a very sensitive issue where our new rescue mastiff mix was aggressive towards our next door neighbors docile dogs. Alison shared with us techniques on how to work with Greta and then engaged the neighbor and their two dogs so we were all working together to resolve the issue. We learned so much about "bully" breeds and are better dog owners for having worked with Alison. She brought a professionalism and calm to a situation that could have generated into something more toxic. We also learned other techniques for keeping our household calmer with our other two dogs. It was worth every penny. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression
review image
Leslie V Tampa, Florida | October 08 2014
The opening presentation/discussion was very helpful! The training methods appear to be effective. We like the limited use of treats and the positive verbal reinforcement. We absolutely enjoyed the training experience. Joanne is personable and effective. We would definitely recommend Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Heather B Vancouver, Washington | October 08 2014
My Dogs were like new dogs! I look forward to my sessions with Debbie. I learn so much every time. The changes in my dogs in such a short time are amazing. With three large dogs my house is out of control! With Debbie's help there is so much less chaos! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Carrie V Marco Island, Florida | October 08 2014
We are very pleased so far and look forward to working together. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
Trainer note from Colin and June : Lovely 4-month old lab puppy enrolled on our Silver program.
review image
Mary Jo H Caledonia, Michigan | October 08 2014
Ken took a long time with us and answered all of our questions. Ella's such a timid dog and we definitely did see a difference after the second training session. We are already recommending Bark Busters to our neighbors. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other
review image
Vickie and Brad W Spring Grove, Illinois | October 07 2014
I highly recommend Brad Howe. He is dedicated, passionate, and brings with him a high-quality, no-nonsense approach that is easy to apply the techniques with a huge positive outcome that leaves you grateful, happy, and stress free. Our black lab is riddled with anxiety separation and wildly barks, and frantically runs from window to window when the door bell rings. Brad came to our rescue, applied Barks techniques, and with our love and consistency our dog, Kozmo, now responds well to Bark Busters methods reducing our stress levels. Thank you, Brad!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Separation anxiety
review image
Barb L Andover, Minnesota | October 07 2014
Resolved the biggest issue I had with Chevy which was aggression when someone came to visit. He bit one person so I knew I had to work with a trainer. He now knows his boundaries and his space. Barking was an issue also which is better when I catch him right away. He now knows I am the Alpha person and he respects that. Walking was also an issue but am using the halter and he is easier to walk. He DOES NOT LIKE the halte but resigns to my using it. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Recall
review image
Lynn W Fort Myers, Florida | October 07 2014
My dog, a Bernese Mountain Dog named Fletcher, responded in a way I never would have believed if I hadn't seen it with my own eyes! Bark Busters will change our lives. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Toileting