Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 603

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
Davida and Mark L
Davida and Mark L Norwalk, Connecticut | May 10 2014
I don't even know where to start! Mike is amazing! We've not had our Chocolate Lab a week and she's only 9 weeks old but we are confident we are on the right path to having a happy and healthy relationship with our dog. He was effective immediately with house training tips, nipping, and chewing. He even connected us with a vet that we love and talked about good nutrition for our new "baby". We look forward to more training as she grows. He was even great with out 8 year old daughter. We now have a lifetime relationship and I know that he will continue to teach us to teach her! Thank you Mike and we look forward to making Bella a part of our family. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Barb S 4343 Pillar Drive, Ohio | May 10 2014
So far, I'm amazed at the progress on his indoor barking as we had tried many other ways which failed. As Bart is a work in progress we will be contacting Bobb in the future as it hasn't been 2 weeks yet and we want to move slow (Bart is 8 and I'm 73 so slow works well - Thank you Bobb. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
review image
Marianne & Ray B Naples, Florida | May 09 2014
Bark Busters is worth every penny! Our trainer used a lot of analogies to make it easier for us to understand. We saw immediate results. Within five minutes of our lesson we noticed a change in our dog. The Bark Buster method is very easy and almost effortless. The lesson was interesting and fun! Patrick Logue is a wonderful teacher. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Allison & Kim S Fort Myers, Florida | May 09 2014
Patrick is a great communicator. We saw immediate results that are lasting with daily practice. The whole lesson experience was very educational. We will recommend Bark Busters to our neighbors who have behavior issues with their little dogs. This is great training. We definitely got a return on our investment. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Joanne F Reno, Nevada | May 09 2014
Katherine was amazing. Patient and knowledgeable . I was really impressed when after the first visit she called the next morning wanting to know if I had any questions!! I would dread it when people were coming over because they would jump and bark. Not now.!!! And it so simple and quick to get a positive response. We are very happy with Katherine and all that she has taught us. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Recall
review image
Holli T Brighton, Michigan | May 09 2014
Ruth has been a lifesaver! We adopted a Mastiff mix puppy last year and brought her into a house of chaos with kids, grand kids, other animals. We hired Bark Busters for puppy management and decided to keep them for a lifetime. Ruth has been awesome! She is there whenever I need her, and her instructions are very clear and easy. Also Mallie Loves her!!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Holli T Brighton, Michigan | May 09 2014
It has been awesome having Ruth available to back me up whenever a problem has come about. Ruth's instructions are very clear and easy to use. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Ashley C Ardmore, Pennsylvania | May 09 2014
Donald is a very comprehensive and competent trainer. He is very knowledgeable and professional and has shown us a variety of techniques that have really helped us with Pepper's training. I would highly recommend him to any dog owner in the area. Pepper is a puppy so he has helped with house training, jumping recall etc., but I am confident he could train any age or obediance level dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall, Toileting
Carlos O
Carlos O Fairfield, Connecticut | May 09 2014
Michael Konstantaras is a really cool guy first off and is a genius when it comes to dogs! I have a 3+ old poodle mix (Toto) and an American Bulldog (Tyson) who I recently adopted. Both dogs would bark when hearing the doorbell ring and charge to the front door. Also Toto had a tendency of jumping on people when first coming in the house and really was all over our guests demanding attention. But when Micheal came along and taught me his great techniques within the first day I saw huge results! I'm working on what he taught me and it is getting better every day! Micheal even gave me and my little sister nicknames, KING CARLOS and Princess ANNA LOL just to remind us that it's not OK for our dogs to jump on us unless we ask- we need to think of ourselves as royalty. The techniques he taught us were very easy and not once did I feel like I was hurting or scaring my dogs. It's based on a loving respect, not a fearful one. Overall BEST DOG TRAINER IN CONNECTICUT! He makes sure before leaving your house you understand what he wants you to do and also made me comfortable that he is always a quick phone call away for any questions. So you have the better trained and best dog you have always wanted! Thanks Mike! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up
Connie R
Connie R Delaware, Ohio | May 09 2014
We found the training very easy to understand. The value of using dog behavior as a benchmark for training is helpful. Wilson pays better attention to my husband, he has a better baahh but im still working on it We like the natural method. We used to use a shock collar and Wilson is not treat motivated. Bark Busters is a better choice. The training was a little intense at first but very enjoyable. Many of my friends are having similar issues with their dogs and have had unsatisfactory results using other methods. Bobb is going to be great to work with, we are really looking forward to continued positive results. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall