Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 604

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Susan C San Antonio, Florida | August 19 2014
We just simply could not believe the difference in our dog's behavior after only one session with Joanne. The Bark Buster philosophy on training works and we are so glad to have found them! We highly recommend Bark Busters for dogs with all training needs...those who need just a bit of refining to those who need full hands on dedicated training. You will be happy you called Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Samantha D Bristow, Virginia | August 19 2014
There is no doubt that Lee is a dog whisperer. I have 2 dogs, both have totally different personalities and had different problems. Penny is our rescue and has had major anxiety problems. She chewed everything she could get her mouth on. Shoes, furniture, clothes, the bathroom door, the list goes on and on. On top of that she was refusing to do her business outside. When someone would ring the doorbell that would start total chaos. She would go nuts and in turn our other dog Sasha would go nuts. Sasha on the other hand had a barking problem and extreme pulling while on the leash. We just couldn't walk this dog. Long story short I was at my wits end when I decided to give Lee a call. I can honestly say it was the best call I ever made. He came over and spent the evening with the dogs and my family. He was so patient and had a way that was just so natural with the dogs. He really seemed to understand why my dogs were behaving the way that they did. And also why I couldn't get a handle on the situation. He not only helped my dogs but he also helped me. His techniques made total sense. He took a crazy situation and turned it around in just one evening. Yes....one evening! Lee I can't thank you enough for all of your help and guidance. I just can't say enough positive things about this man. He also does follow ups if needed. He's truly dedicated to his craft. Thanks again Lee! You're the best!!! p.s. Penny and Sasha send their love. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Toileting
review image
Chris B Santa Clarita, California | August 19 2014
My eight-year-old rescue Roxy had some separation issues, would rush the front door and occasionally leap at other dogs on the walk. I interviewed another well-known training service, but went with Scott because he wanted to meet her in my home before deciding on a course of action. Scott's suggestions worked very well and people remark on what a well behaved dog I have. As a bonus, Roxy seemed happier and more bonded after our homework sessions than before. Money well spent! A+ Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Cathy H Pearland, Texas | August 18 2014
Connie worked wonders with Lacey, my rescue dog. She was extremely aggressive when anyone came to the house. After one session, was much better. After the second and third sessions, we cam welcome guests without fear of her biting. She also worked with Beaux on his barking and whining. He is doing much better. I would highly recommend her. Lacey gets to stay a part of our family thanks to Connie. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
review image
Cathy H Pearland, Texas | August 18 2014
Connie worked wonders with Lacey, my rescue dog. She was extremely aggressive when anyone came to the house. After one session, was much better. After the second and third sessions, we cam welcome guests without fear of her biting. She also worked with Beaux on his barking and whining. He is doing much better. I would highly recommend her. Lacey gets to stay a part of our family thanks to Connie. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
review image
Nyack, NY | August 17 2014
We loved Michelle. She was great - very professional and informative. Permalink
review image
Mary C 10252 Huntington Ct. Orland Park, Illinois | August 17 2014
I was desperate for help. My relationship with Hughie was very strained due to his severe separation anxiety. Every time he was left alone he would urinate all over the house. This behavior escalated when Hughie's "dad" and I separated. I was so frustrated and constantly yelled at him and his quality of life was suffering. I have been working with dogs my whole life but had no idea how to address this. I talked to several trainers but was not impressed until I met Vicki Harper. She confidently told me she could help me and Hughie and that was what I needed to hear. HOPE! She spent a lot of time with us and gave me many things to work on and many natural options and ideas. Hughie improved after the first session. I know we have a lot of work ahead of us but I am confident we will be able to solve this problem with her training techniques and most importantly Hughie will have a much better quality of life! Thanks Vicki Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Danielle M
Danielle M Port St. Lucie, Florida | August 17 2014
We knew we had a good dog before we contacted Bark Busters but there were several things we needed help with. As a first time dog owner, I had no clue how to train Gunner. Within the first session I could tell Gunner was responding to the training. I learned what I needed to do in order to become a better pet owner and was able apply the skills we practiced with Mary. Within several weeks, the concerns we had with Gunner's behavior were vastly improved if not completely corrected. Mary was very helpful and made sure to address any and all concerns we had. I highly recommend Bark Busters to anyone interested in dog obedience services. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Pat D Staten Island, New York | August 17 2014
There are no words to describe how helpful and beneficial Rob Machi has been in the training of my 4 dogs. I must admit I had my doubts in how helpful would it be in having someone come and teach me how to train my dogs. After all, I have had dogs my whole life and I knew what I was doing...so I thought! Wow, was I ever wrong. Rob taught me a totally different way to understand and handle the problems I am experiencing with my dogs. I feel so confident in doing what I need to do and I now have 4 dogs who respect, trust and love me!! Contacting Bark Busters was one of the best decisions I made in my 37 years of being a dog owner. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Robert : Thanks so much! That really means a lot that you are happy and enjoyed what I taught you. You are now officially a "pack leader."
review image
Juliana S Fort Myers, Florida | August 16 2014
Patrick seems very knowledgeable and explains things in a simple manor. I would highly recommend Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall, Toileting