Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 605

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Marc and Daria T
Marc and Daria T White Bear, Minnesota | August 13 2014
We are a multiple dog family, and after moving to our new home we were experiencing various issues including fighting, going potty on floors and kennels and crying. We were stressed and our dogs were stressed. We had looked at Bark Busters in the past, but were hesitant due to cost; however after taking our silky terrier to the emergency vet for the second time due to our dogs fighting, we decided it would be a safer and a better decision to invest in this service rather than continual vet bills. We had an initial phone consultation and Lynne asked about each of our dogs (personality, training issues, age etc...). I was impressed by the genuine interest she had in learning about each of our dogs. After the phone consultation, we set up a time for Lynne to come meet our family. My husband and I knew almost immediately that Lynne was going to be a good fit. She was patient, understanding, and the dogs responded well and were much calmer when she came to the house. She spent time with each of the dogs and got a good understanding of their personality quirks and the issues we were experiencing. Lynne has been to our home multiple times to work with us and our dogs and one of the main things that we have been able to improve is how we are communicating with our dogs. We have been able to modify our behaviors to better align with the way dogs naturally communicate (ie- instead of yelling, changing posture to show dominance.) We have seen great improvements in the past 6 months and our home is much more calm and relaxed. Every issue we have had, Lynne has offered great suggestions for, and she helped us build routines that our dogs thrive much better on. They still are not perfect, but a lot of this is what the owner puts into it. After Lynne leaves, we spend a lot of time working with them and try to provide as much consistency as possible, but when we fall behind on the training, so do our dogs. If someone feels the program isn't working it is probably because they are not continuing to do the work once she is gone. Lynne is a true professional and we would highly recommend her. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
Trainer note from Lynne : Daria and Marc, You have done a wonderful job working with your four dogs. I enjoy working with such dedicated owners!
Mary F
Mary F Houston, Texas | August 13 2014
Connie was awesome! I have 6 dogs and they were completely out of control on their barking. I was losing patience with them and hated to be at home. It had become impossible for me to work out of my house due to the barking. I couldn't make a phone call the barking was so loud. Connie assessed the situation and offered different suggestions about how to help with the excessive barking. Within one hour, my dogs were calm and had stopped barking. We have kept up the training and now, I love working out of my house and being around my dogs. It is amazing and so simple. And...I only needed one session. Connie truly did an outstanding job! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity
review image
Christina T Cape Coral, Florida | August 13 2014
Bark Busters helped us to better understand how dogs communicate. Baby, our 9 year old English Bull Terrier, is calmer after our lesson. Before Bark Busters we did not know how to control her without grabbing her collar or hugging her. We learned a lot and time went by quickly. Bark Busters is easy to understand and practice. I wasn't sure what to expect but it was well worth the time and money. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Anna B Jersey City, New Jersey | August 13 2014
Greg Kleva did an excellent job of helping me to train my sweet but rambunctious Jack Russell terriers, Lucia and Jack. Though we are still in the beginning stages, the change in their behavior has been quite remarkable. For example, I am able to get them to stop barking, come to me when I call them, heel during walks, respond to bikes, skateboarders, other dogs while walking, etc. in a much calmer manner. I can already feel a lessening of stress levels both in me and in my pups. Greg treated all of us with respect and kindness. He developed an instant rapport with my pups and made it seem (though I know that I need to practice) easy to train them. We've made a great start with an excellent trainer! Lucia, Jack and I are most grateful and eager to learn more! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Judy B Oregon City, Oregon | August 13 2014
Lots of information was new to us and definitely made an impact on our training efforts. We saw immediate results but have a ways to go. I think "our" habits made the biggest initial change. We were absolutely pleased with the natural training techniques. We feel Heidi "understands" us so much better and we love the "no treats" approach. (that got us nowhere!) The training experience was very interesting. It may be primarily for Heidi's benefit, but we sure are getting a good workout too! Our neighbors "raved" about Bark Busters (Lisa) and we're finding out for ourselves that this is the right approach and are thoroughly loving the progress. We'd recommend Bark Busters in a heart beat. Wish we'd followed through with you 2 years ago! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
Ashley A
Ashley A Norwalk, Connecticut | August 13 2014
Coco was the king of the house and did whatever he wanted, whenever he wanted. I was worried that it was too late to change his ways because he'd been the king for 2 years. Within minutes of Mike being here, Coco was more relaxed and willing to let go of his throne. So happy Mike was able to help Coco and I build a more trusting bond! ;) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity
Kathy D
Kathy D Prior Lake, Minnesota | August 13 2014
Jean did an excellent job conveying the Bark Busters message during our meeting. The information was relayed in an organized manner and was easy to understand. When we worked with Bella she would demonstrate then have me work with her. After our initial meeting we are seeing remarkable progress with Bella and our other dogs. Would recommend Jean to anyone that needs some help with their dog! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Recall, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
review image
Kristina R Englewood, Colorado | August 12 2014
When our dog started showing serious signs of aggression, we knew we needed help. We contacted Becky, and she was able to schedule an appointment for the next day. Our first session was so helpful! Becky did a wonderful job of explaining some of Maggie's issues, and what we can do to help her through them. We started seeing positive results almost immediately. We're looking forward to receiving more of Becky's help and instruction in future sessions. We are all ready so thankful that we contacted her! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Becky : I'm so glad you contacted me. Too many people think there is nothing you can do for aggression. Maggie is wonderful. Looking forward to continuing our training and helping Maggie be all she can be!
Laurie M
Laurie M Easton, Connecticut | August 12 2014
Michael is an excellent trainer. Within the first 10 minutes of his visit he had complete control of my dog. Now I know how to demonstrate authority with my dog and gain his respect. The concepts of training is to demonstrate to the dog "who is the leader" leaving no question what is expected, while also showing love and affection. I will definitely recommend Michael to anyone who has a dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Puppy management
review image
Reba & Chris B Channahon, Illinois | August 12 2014
We noticed an immediate response in our dog Gemma. I hope we can be better dog owners also, I think we were trained more than Gemma. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Pulling, Recall