Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Cecilia P
Cecilia P Joliet, Illinois | October 06 2014
The training methods were easy to understand. John would demonstrate then had me try the techniques. I was very impressed at how fast my dog Daisy responded. I liked that there was no shock collar or treat training. I enjoyed the entire session and John answered all my questions. He is very nice, knowledgeable and great with the dogs! I feel I have the tools now to train my Daisy effectively. I know she is a good, smart dog. We just needed to be trained. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Steve and Megan A
Steve and Megan A Harleysville, Pennsylvania | October 06 2014
Jeri is amazing! We have had 2 lessons and can see HUGE improvements in both of our dogs already! This training works great! I would recommend Jeri to anyone who needs any kind of training help with their dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
Jenny H
Jenny H Denver, Colorado | October 06 2014
Scott was truly amazing! I have tried multiply tactics on my french bulldog that came from an abused environment. She has gained the confidence but is still fearful of people and is definitely an alpha personality. She has done great w/ one on one but when other people are around I could never get her to listen. He had her under control within the 1st 20 min. People have said instilling fear in a dog is the wrong approach and I can assure Bark Busters are not about that! They know how to get your dogs attention so we can be their leader to find that peace and obedience. I would highly recommend them to anyone!!! Thank you Scott again!!! Learning we (the owners) are the ones that need the training :). Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Recall
Ryan L
Ryan L Woodbridge, Connecticut | October 06 2014
Richard and Vicki were very thorough and spent as much time as we needed. Our American Fox Hound mix is very independent but we saw immediate results within the first couple of days with his listening and behavior. Richard and Vicki are easy to talk with and they are both very good as explaining how to train our dog. Richard and Vicki are pleasant, responsible, prompt and educated. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Pat - Livonia, Michigan | October 06 2014
Maril used examples from her own life which was very helpful. She was willing to explain things in more than one way. We saw results by the end of our first lesson, but with two Goldens we also realized that we had a long way to go. We are so glad we opted for the full year of training. The techniques are a natural approach. Nothing was harmful to the dogs. It is all about our control of the dogs in positive, helpful ways. Even the corrections are not harmful. Maril is an excellent trainer. We had come to our wits end and were almost ready to give Annie up. We have gained confidence and so much more control. We still have a ways to go but we are only in our third week. We give Maril & Bark Busters a HUGE Thank You. - Livonia Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Maril and Bob : These are very challenging dogs. Maggie is extremely strong willed. Gold stars for all your hard work and dedication to your dogs!
review image
Sarah & Nathan M Zeeland, Michigan | October 06 2014
I have noticed improvement in Penny's behaviors -and she is not running around the table like a maniac anymore! We had visitors and they noticed she was much calmer. Thanks for your help. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other
Trainer note from Sheri : Always nice when the visitors notice a change in you dog!
review image
Linda H Royal Palm Beach, Florida | October 04 2014
Mary showed me how to get my Lola to pay attention to me. After the first lesson I was able to control the pulling. Still trying to get the BAAH down,but I am working on that. Looking forward to our next lesson including Mary's own dog, to help Lola socialize. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Joseph R Yonkers, New York | October 04 2014
Very helpful Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Digging, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
Helen G
Helen G Ft. Myers, Florida | October 04 2014
It was excellent. I was able to understand the concept of leadership and am trying to practice it. I get Zoe attention when I say Baaah. I am very positive that we will have good results. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Toileting
review image
Deb D Denver, Colorado | October 04 2014
Four years ago, Bark Busters approached our store (Mouthfuls Pet Supply on Tennyson) and asked if we would allow them to leave their cards on our bulletin boards. I thought I'd try the ultimate challenge and have them come to my house first to see if they could help me get my pack under control. Scott did amazing work with my animals and within just a few days, they were already behaving better. I've had him come out numerous times since then, usually when I adopt a new dog with behavioral problems. Scott has helped me integrate them into the rest of the family and mitigate problems before they happen. He's also helped us learn how to pay attention to signals that fights are about to erupt in our store. I have worked with a myriad of trainers over the years and I can wholeheartedly endorse the Bark Busters training method. If you're hesitant and want to talk to someone who has used them directly, feel free to stop into our store and ask. Scott Schwab is worth every penny and then some! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling