Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Joseph R Yonkers, New York | October 04 2014
Very helpful Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Digging, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
Helen G
Helen G Ft. Myers, Florida | October 04 2014
It was excellent. I was able to understand the concept of leadership and am trying to practice it. I get Zoe attention when I say Baaah. I am very positive that we will have good results. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Toileting
review image
Deb D Denver, Colorado | October 04 2014
Four years ago, Bark Busters approached our store (Mouthfuls Pet Supply on Tennyson) and asked if we would allow them to leave their cards on our bulletin boards. I thought I'd try the ultimate challenge and have them come to my house first to see if they could help me get my pack under control. Scott did amazing work with my animals and within just a few days, they were already behaving better. I've had him come out numerous times since then, usually when I adopt a new dog with behavioral problems. Scott has helped me integrate them into the rest of the family and mitigate problems before they happen. He's also helped us learn how to pay attention to signals that fights are about to erupt in our store. I have worked with a myriad of trainers over the years and I can wholeheartedly endorse the Bark Busters training method. If you're hesitant and want to talk to someone who has used them directly, feel free to stop into our store and ask. Scott Schwab is worth every penny and then some! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Sean H Sugar Land, Texas | October 04 2014
Fantastic, fast results that can be fine tuned to each individual family! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Ben T
Ben T Madison Heights, Michigan | October 04 2014
IMMEDIATE RESULTS and friendly trainer! We are very happy with the progress. Permalink
review image
Patrick R Columbia, South Carolina | October 03 2014
Simple techniques learned from Bruce, yet successful and easy to follow. Permalink
review image
Mary P Denver, Colorado | October 03 2014
We rescued Rosie, 7yrs. old, who is very fearful, particularly of the human race. (except for her new mom.). We inherited Buddy, 9 yrs. old, who loves the human race so much he has separation anxiety and is a barker. Becky worked with Rosie, Buddy and me for 1.5 hrs., observing, coaching, and supporting our efforts. She suggested a Thunder Shirt, Bark Busters collar and leash for Rosie. We suited her up, and walked her up and down the sidewalk getting the feel for the equipment as well as the method. After Becky left, I walked both pups around the community for 30 mins. I can honestly say it was the most freeing and relaxing walk we have ever had! Rosie was calm, focused, relaxed and enjoying herself. For the first time in the 2.5 years we've had Rosie, she stood in front of my husband in her Thunder Shirt and let my husband pet her. 10/02/14 is a day we will always remember as a breakthrough day for Rosie. We have new methods to practice with Buddy and his barking, and have already seen positive responses. We owe it all to Becky and her kindness, patience, wisdom and understanding of our beloved pets. She has a quiet, calm, knowing spirit that translates well to pets as well as to people. Becky has given us a recipe for success and tremendous peace of mind. Thank you, Becky for all the harmony you've brought into our home! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Becky : My pleasure! Please let me know if you ever need anything!
Paula & Kevin K
Paula & Kevin K Bloomfield HIlls, Michigan | October 03 2014
LISA WAS FANTASTIC! Permalink
Rhonda C
Rhonda C Wesley Chapel, Florida | October 02 2014
We started having aggression issues with our dog Dexter, we did not know how to handle or deal with him. Joanne was recommended to me, I am grateful she was, she taught and showed us the correct ways to handle our dog. We have been using all her training and tips, and successfully it is working great. Joanne is an excellent trainer, I highly recommend using her. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression
review image
Laurel W DEnver, Colorado | October 02 2014
We started working with Scott two months ago to address protective/aggressive behavior with our Australian Shepherd. Scott's approach has been a true life saver for us. He provides simple exercises to correct the root of the problem. Because you can integrate the exercises into your day to day activities they are easy to keep up with. After our first session we started to notice major changes in our dog's behavior and we are continuing to notice progress. Scott is responsive and helpful and is always willing to come by or talk on the phone about any specific issues. I would recommend Scott to anyone that is having behavioral issues with their dog. Thanks Scott! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling