Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 606

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Cherie C Rolling Meadows, Illinois | May 02 2014
We love Rick & the techniques he taught us. There was a difference overnight in our dog -- literally! We will be able to apply these skills for the rest of our dog-owning lives. Thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Stacey S Marco Island, Florida | May 02 2014
I would definitely recommend Bark Busters - the entire experience was excellent. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Trainer note from Colin and June : Pug puppy.
Cindy V
Cindy V Skokie, Illinois | May 02 2014
I was amazed and thrilled with Marlene and her training techniques!!! In two visits Scooter was no longer jumping up and nibbiling on our visitors. It so enjoyable to be able to have company over with out our dog making them want to turn around and leave. I am also able to enjoy taking Scooter for a walk without him trying to pull me down the street!! THANK YOU for allowing me to enjoy every minute with my beloved Scooter!!! I am telling all my pet owner friends to use Marlene at Bark Busters for any pet concerns. You guys are the best!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Matt T
Matt T San Diego, California | May 02 2014
So, we have a 4 year old English Setter named "Peanut" who went from living on one big piece of land with 5 other dogs to living in an apartment with no dogs. She had obedience and social problems, and she pulled when we walked. 1st Lesson - Our first lesson was about two hours and fifteen minutes long. Jan came into our apartment and we had a sit down to figure out all of the problems we wanted to address and the goals that we wanted to accomplish. We started off working on basic obedience, and this was done inside with a leash. Once we were comfortable with that, Jan gave us some homework to do for the week, until our next visit. Peanut learned very quickly to obey the commands and she has never had any prior training. It was at this first lesson that we learned how important leadership is, and that we needed to establish leadership over Peanut, as she had become very spoiled throughout the years and took advantage of that! 2nd Lesson - Jan instructed us on our first visit to buy a Halti, as it would really help with walking Peanut. On this second visit, we made our way outside the apartment with the Halti, and began "training walks" in the parking lot. Peanut learned very quickly how to obey, walk closely next to us at our pace, and follow our lead. Jan gave us tips with how to accomplish this, which instantly worked wonders. She gave us pointers on how to stop Peanut from pulling and walking ahead of us or too fast. And she taught us how to get Peanut to follow our lead with regard to turning or walking in different directions, not just in a completely straight line. 3rd Lesson - This time, we were taking some pretty big steps with Peanut. We went out for a walk in order to encounter other dogs and teach Peanut the proper way to react to them. Peanut never reacted well to dogs we would meet on our walks. She would constantly whine, pull, and sometimes even bark and jump. During this lesson, we went over to the Petco Unleashed in the shopping center and walked Peanut around the store. Jan quickly took charge and whipped Peanut into shape! We encountered other dogs, of course, and Peanut did well to the point where she didn't even seem to acknowledge that the dogs were around. She would sit, stay, and be completely calm. It was amazing to see! Definitely a huge step with regard to Peanut and other dogs! We are now continuing to work with Jan with a focus on Peanut's social skills. Everyday we use the skills that Jan has taught us to enforce Peanut's behavior. It is important to stay on top of the training and do all of the homework that is given or else your dog won't change. This is a great system because it not only trains the dog, but it trains the human as well. Lastly, Jan is absolutely amazing! She is so awesome and friendly and we get along great with regard to Peanut's training. She is so good working with Peanut, and has been great working with us as well. She definitely has the required leadership skills DOWN, as Peanut responded to her immediately, and still continues to do so. Jan really knows her stuff, and if you follow her homework and stay on top of the training, you will notice a great improvement with your dog! We feel very confident in our decision to have her help us with Peanut. She is always available for help or questions in-between training sessions. Once Peanut's training is complete, we will have Jan to thank for the awesome work that she has done! Matt T. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Jan : This is a great example of how dog owners can obtain fast results with Bark Busters Home Dog Training.
review image
Tania P Oregon City, Oregon | May 02 2014
Lisa is a very patient trainer. She provides wonderful explanations and techniques. I love Bark Busters techniques. I do not have to use shock collars anymore! I would absolutely recommend Bark Busters to my friends and neighbors. Thank you so much for teaching Chris and I the skills to maintain well balanced, behaved, and happy dogs! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall, Separation anxiety
Jan and Mike M
Jan and Mike M Tampa, Florida | April 30 2014
First training was yesterday and we can see significant positive change already. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Jeff and Cathy : We're so happy that you are making such good progress. We saw that Dave and Suzy were much calmer and happier than the first time we met them. Keep up the great work.
review image
Marissa and John W Woodbridge, Connecticut | April 30 2014
Vicki was clear in explaining techniques. We appreciated learning new non-physical options and learning how to better communicate with Buckley. Solid results with positive not punitive methods. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Brittany H
Brittany H Shorewood, Illinois | April 30 2014
I already have recommended Bark Busters. This is the third dog we've used John Sullivan as our dog trainer. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Other, Pulling
Brittany H
Brittany H Shorewood, Illinois | April 30 2014
I already have recommended Bark Busters to family and friends. This is the third dog where we have used John Sullivan as our dog trainer. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Other, Pulling
review image
Tracy R St. Augustine, Florida | April 30 2014
Everything was explained clearly and she gave us plenty of time to answer questions. The barking stopped and she was obeying my commands at the end of first lesson. Surprised how well this training worked. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall