Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 607

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Tracy R Seattle, Washington | May 28 2014
David Wiley's help has been exceptional in starting our puppy out right, even though it's been challenging to put the techniques into place with our energetic dog. I have already recommended David and Bark Busters to multiple people. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Mary W Grand Rapids, Michigan | May 28 2014
Ken is results orientated- patient with both dog and owner! He does not waste a minute.The correction or "growl" was particularly effective with Laura. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Pulling
Liz B
Liz B Ansonia, Connecticut | May 27 2014
We have noticed that Charlie continues to improve. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Glen G Novato, California | May 26 2014
Even though BarkBusters and Karen was highly recommended by an aunt who used her services 2 years ago for her shy little poodle , I was very skeptical. I wasnt expecting alot from this training but I thought I would give it a try as I was so annoyed with my overly friendly (ferociously sounding) lab mix. Because of Dexter's size, I knew I had to do something. I just wasn't sure and and questioned whether anyone had the ability to turn Dexter around. Karen made me realize that I had the ability, and she shared with me advice how to handle Dexter . The transformation was dramatic. It was like night and day. Dexter went from pulling his leash to walking beside me, from bolting out the door as a high flier to waiting for me to give him permission. He now waits at the front door so I can let friends in without his slobbering lunges, until I give him permission to come and greet them, calmly. I have to say, I was really skeptical, but now I am a believer. Its only been a few weeks, but hiring Karen was one of the best decisions I have ever made, except of course to adopt Dexter. We still have things we can work on, but for the long haul - BarkBusters is worth it. Highly recommended Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Donna R Collegeville, Pennsylvania | May 26 2014
We were skeptical at first, but the techniques really worked. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Todd and Melanie C Port Saint Lucie, Florida | May 25 2014
Mary is patient and kind and very well versed in dog communication. She has come to train my husband and I so that we can train our dog (because we are part of his pack and Mary is not) Some of the tips sound silly, but be open minded...They work! She also revisits to work on new issues or to reinforce the things she already taught us. She is a great listener and has answered all of our dog questions with ideas that make sense. It is based on positive reinforcement. Understand it is not mean to teach your dog to be polite and submissive, and that you are the leader. In the long run, it will prevent many problems that dog owners encounter. Highly recommend to anyone who has a dog! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up
Diane H
Diane H Summerville, South Carolina | May 25 2014
I adopted Bentley from Pet Helpers at approximately 1 year of age. This is equivalent to adopting a teenager. Yikes!!!!! James came to the house, observed Bentley and his behavior and lack of discipline and provided a course of action. He showed me the correct techniques to use, practiced with me until I was confident with what to do and gave me my home work for the next 5 weeks. James also gave me his phone number to call with and questions or concerns. You do need to take the time to decide what type of training you want for your dog and what behaviors you would like to see disappear The training has gone well. Bentley was a different dog within about 3 days and continues to grasp who is the leader of the pack. We practiced our assignments daily and I have a chart to keep track of the things we have to work on and if they were practiced that day. There are also articles to read to keep you encouraged and reinforce what we as owners have been taught. James returned every 5 weeks to re-evaluate our progress and tweak what is not working quite right. He adds additional work to our routine building precept upon precept until we reach our goal. James is always professional, prompt and courteous. He is kind and patient with owner and dog alike and always encouraging. I would definitely use their services again. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Katherine F Hobe Sound, Florida | May 24 2014
Addie is a 5 year old Golden & White Long Hair Chihuahua. She is tiny and ohhh so cute! Everyone that visits our home or we meet during travel wants to say hello and pet her. Addie is (was) not so fond of the extended affection! After our last flight from Michigan to Florida I decided I had to find a solution to her barking and aggression toward anyone who would talk to me. I searched "Dr. Google" and found Bark Busters. I called and Mary came to my home the very next day! She met with me for 2 1/2 hours noting every concern. I then introduced Addie to her. Within 30 minutes, Addie was no longer barking, coming to me when I call her, and walking at my side on a leash. I am truly amazed at the results we had after just one visit. The next week, with all of the tools and a customized written schedule in hand I continued Mary's "strongly suggested" training tips, not allowing Addie to jump on the couch, sleep on my bed :( or initiate play. The result - our roles have reversed! I am now the pack leader of our home!! Please Call Mary (and tell everyone you know ) if you are having a role reversal with your pet. She truly has a gift of resetting the pet/owner relationship. We are happy and more relaxed and I know You will be too! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Recall, Toileting
Katherine F
Katherine F Hobe Sound, Florida | May 24 2014
Addie is a 5 year old Golden & White Long Hair Chihuahua. She is tiny and ohhh so cute! Everyone that visits our home or we meet during travel wants to say hello and pet her. Addie is (was) not so fond of the extended affection! After our last flight from Michigan to Florida I decided I had to find a solution to her barking and aggression toward anyone who would talk to me. I searched "Dr. Google" and found Bark Busters. I called and Mary came to my home the very next day! She met with me for 2 1/2 hours noting every concern. I then introduced Addie to her. Within 30 minutes, Addie was no longer barking, coming to me when I call her, and walking at my side on a leash. I am truly amazed at the results we had after just one visit. The next week, with all of the tools and a customized written schedule in hand I continued Mary's "strongly suggested" training tips, not allowing Addie to jump on the couch, sleep on my bed :( or initiate play. The result - our roles have reversed! I am now the pack leader of our home!! Please Call Mary (and tell everyone you know ) if you are having a role reversal with your pet. She truly has a gift of resetting the pet/owner relationship. We are happy and more relaxed and I know You will be too! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Recall, Toileting
review image
Rona S Stamford, Connecticut | May 24 2014
Thank G-d for Mike. We bought a dog who eventually will by a pet therapy dog. After a lot of research I picked a breed that the breeder told me would be a breeze in terms of training, listening, BARKING...you have the picture. I am recovering from a chronic illness, the breeder swore Perfect MatcH! NOT! I love our dog. But she has become increasingly a barker,jumper, hyper,experiencing separation anxiety to name a few of the behaviors this breeder said this easy going dog would not have. Being proactive she was enrolled in classes before we had gotten her. She is now 16 months and she and we are frustrated and confused. Doing everything trainer are telling us, but things haven't worked. Until Micheal. Within 20 minutes of Micheal being with us, she and we began to change. His patience with us and limit setting with her already made a more peaceful home. His explanations were clear, precise logical and caring. He also made us take ownership for what we are responsible for in term of her behaviors and ours. We have work to do, but we have hope. Is there a Nobel Prize for dog trainers? Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Separation anxiety