Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
H K | September 08 2016
Sharon was great! Her insight and tips were easy for me to practice and incorporate into our routines, and seemed easy for Gus to pick up. His barking has definitely calmed down, and with me learning how to behave like the lead dog, he seems much more relaxed in general. I would definitely recommend Sharon to others; she was patient, took the time to explain the logic behind the BarkBusters technique, and worked with me to run through the drills and behavior changes that will be helpful for Gus. I'm very thankful for her expertise! Permalink
review image
Jay D | September 08 2016
We hired Sharon when Winston was a puppy and she did a wonderful job teaching us dog language". We used her techniques throughout the year. She worked with our schedule to make it convenient when she came to our house to train. But the awesome part was that when our training was over and I called her 6-months later for advice she met me and helped me with our current issue with Winston. She was so willing to help and I am grateful. She is very dedicated to what she does and I would recommend her to anyone!!""" Permalink
review image
Ashlyn B | September 08 2016
Thank you so much, Sharon! My dog's barking was out of control and with just two sessions, he is back to his happy, quiet self. Truthfully, I think I needed more training than Kobe and Sharon made it much less than frustrating than trying to do it on my own. She identified the issues with ease and provided solutions. The training was easy to learn and instantly effective, after a bit of practice. The Bark Busters walking harnesses are amazing and walks are now a breeze. I am extremely grateful for such an awesome experience and would recommend Sharon to anyone! Thank you, thank you, thank you! Permalink
Trainer note from Sharon K : Ashlyn, Thank you so much! I know you and Brian were doubtful that the improvements could be made so quickly. You guys did great! Having an open mind- to learn to think like your dogs - and the willingness to change a few of your own habits is all it takes....along with all those not so obvious details that dogs notice & humans don't. I'm glad we were able to resolve so much in just 2 visits, but I'm here for you if you ever need more help or advice! Pet them both for me!
Lisa M
Lisa M Pearland, Texas | September 07 2016
We were very pleased with the training. Connie was great!! Very nice person and really knows the dogs. Dillon was a new boy within hours of our first training. We would definitely recommend Connie to our friends. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
Tammy S
Tammy S Whitehall, Michigan | September 07 2016
Wow, we knew Bark Busters was amazing when we invited them to help us with our 5 month old puppy 2 and a half years ago! However, in the last year we have had many events in our home that disrupted Zeke's training and our commitment to it! We moved twice, husband had serious heart condition that left him hospitalized several times, AND we added a new grand baby to to the mix! True to her word and "life time guarantee," Sheri came back out to our new home and reviewed Zeke's behavior, my own training methods, and our living arrangement. She pointed out what I had forgotten, reminded me of his needs, and gave us hope that we could overcome some fearful behaviors. I am so grateful!!! Little reminders have made a big difference! We go in or out doors first, then give him permission. We don't reward fearful behaviors with "attention" ... and we have much stronger follow-through and a much happier dog! Thanks so much Sheri, I don't know what we would do without you and Bark Busters!!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
Trainer note from Sheri : Thanks so much Tammy - it was great to see you and Zeke again. He is a handsome boy! We all need some help from time to time, I am glad to help get you back on track to Happy Dogs and Happy Families.
Abby F
Abby F Del Mar, California | September 07 2016
Jan is a life changing trainer, and I have yorkies- enough said. One session and the biggest behavioral issues are now very minor- we have a ways to go still, but seriously impressive results for only meeting one time. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other
Kate F
Kate F Guilford, Connecticut | September 07 2016
This training is very helpful. I like that it really focuses from a dogs perspective, and there are no treats. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Recall
review image
Jim H Louisville, Kentucky | September 07 2016
Doug Rountree showed us how to get improvement the first day of training. The sounds and body position method is so effective and humane. Our dog Charley has reduced his barking (his primary issue!) by 95% in one week! Doug is very responsive to our questions and patient with us, for our learning curve is longer than Charley's! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Lewis F
Lewis F Apache Jct, Arizona | September 06 2016
Kristyn understands dog behavior and teaches owners how to interact with their canines. She is very consistent in teaching owners how to react and deal with canine behavior. She helps owners realize their dogs are not their "furry kids" and they need to be treated as part of YOUR pack. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other
review image
Erika H Apollo Beach, Florida | September 06 2016
We've seen so much improvement with Bud and would recommend Joanne to our family and friends !! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling